102 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

gantzcry
post Dec 12 2010, 11:58 PM

47 posts

vernon how to do telegrafic transfer?im not really used to that..

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:00 amvernon how to do telegrafic transfer?im not really used to that..

This post has been edited by gantzcry: Dec 13 2010, 12:00 AM
TSvernon91
post Dec 13 2010, 12:01 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Dec 12 2010, 11:58 PM)
vernon how to do telegrafic transfer?im not really used to that..

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:00 amvernon how to do telegrafic transfer?im not really used to that..
just submit ur order when u have done ur customization.

then u will get an email from dell regarding ur order details and banking details.....

then just go to ur maybank2u acc and transfer the amount of money nid to paid follow the attached detail in the email...

when u have paid it....screen shot the payment page and send to dell...

This post has been edited by vernon91: Dec 13 2010, 12:02 AM
gantzcry
post Dec 13 2010, 12:06 AM

47 posts

oo much more simpler...thanks for the info vernon91

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:12 amoo much more simpler...thanks for the info vernon91

This post has been edited by gantzcry: Dec 13 2010, 12:12 AM
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2010, 12:19 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Dec 12 2010, 11:49 PM)
hw come ur hwmonitor gt gpu voltages and processor voltages de?? sad.gif
mine one dun hav....
Use HWMonitor v1.17...
TSvernon91
post Dec 13 2010, 12:20 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

mine one dun hav....
mine one oso dont have cry.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:22 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:19 AM)
Use HWMonitor v1.17...
sry i missed ur post doh.gif but still no cpu voltage onli have gpu one

This post has been edited by vernon91: Dec 13 2010, 12:23 AM
gantzcry
post Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM

47 posts

oo much more simpler...thanks for the info vernon91
lee_what2004
post Dec 13 2010, 12:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:20 AM)

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:22 am

sry i missed ur post doh.gif but still no cpu voltage onli have gpu one
Seems like only i7 Quad...
My bad, seems like i3 also can display...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Dec 13 2010, 12:30 AM
TSvernon91
post Dec 13 2010, 12:37 AM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:28 AM)
Seems like only i7 Quad...
My bad, seems like i3 also can display...

weird that my core i5 don have for processor hmm.gif
Casperwinde
post Dec 13 2010, 12:41 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(gantzcry @ Dec 12 2010, 11:54 PM)
hi guys, i just wanna do some survey, when u bought xps 15, most of u ordered it online right?which payment did u choose?is maybank visa debit card possible to be use as flexi payment?

Added on December 12, 2010, 11:56 pmhi guys, i just wanna do some survey, when u bought xps 15, most of u ordered it online right?which payment did u choose?is maybank visa debit card possible to be use as flexi payment?
debit card impossible...only credit card frm citibank and maybank can flexi payment smile.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:54 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:19 AM)
Use HWMonitor v1.17...
o ya...mine one js v1.16...gonna dl it soon...
lee_what thx for keep guiding me ya...u r my sifu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Casperwinde: Dec 13 2010, 12:54 AM
J.J
post Dec 13 2010, 07:12 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(nhb555 @ Dec 12 2010, 09:10 PM)
i juz wan to ask 1366x768 vs 1920x1080 . Is there a lot of differ when you look using ur eyes ? im thinking of sxps and xps but dell seems to have remove full HD options for xps . T.T
The difference is huge.
In full HD, everything (Menus, icons, buttons, text etc) is really a lot smaller than usual.
Therefore, Windows 7 will set the DPI to higher (120DPI/125%) by default to accommodate for that.
In windows, things aren't that bad as the DPI settings is already taken care.
But, still sometimes you will notice some quirks here and there. (e.g. Text being truncated in some software installer as it's larger)
Overall, nothing major and it's all within acceptable limits.

However, things're really different in web browsing as browser tends to ignore OS DPI settings.
This is especially true for Google Chrome which ignores your OS DPI settings leaving you with super small text.
To make matter worst, no global font size settings for contents...
The only option you've is to set custom zoom level for every single page you visit or use one of the 3rd party chrome extension.
I tried the chrome extension, it does what it claims to do but anyhow some web site will appear very broken using that.
So, I uninstalled Chrome due to this and switched to Firefox.

On the other hand, Firefox is slightly better.
It provides a global font size settings for contents.
Still, that ain't bulletproofed as it doesn't work for every web site available.
Anyhow, it lessens the need to adjust the zoom level.
So, I planned to stick with Firefox for the mean time.

As for IE, it seems that the text scales the best as it seems to use the OS DPI settings.
I can't confirm that as I haven't tested that thoroughly.
I've only used it a few times to get the software I need when I first received my laptop.

If you don't require:
1. the wider color gamut
2. extra workspace
Or, if you game a lot.
It's better for you to skip the full HD screen.

Otherwise, get it and live with the fact that everything is very small.

I'll try to get some screens for the text scaling between IE, Firefox and Chrome up just to give you some idea.

mine one dun hav....
As mentioned by others, get the latest version from CPUID.
Btw, I'm using the 64 bit version.

This post has been edited by J.J: Dec 13 2010, 08:56 AM
Casperwinde
post Dec 13 2010, 09:22 AM

303 posts

well...there's a prob using latest hwmonitor...
it wont automatically detect nvidia and it shows nothing..
for optimus users will have to open an application tht uses nvidia and refresh the hwmonitor and it js will appears...

Added on December 13, 2010, 9:51 amand a question here....
if my laptop still warm and can i close the lid?
will it do any harm to laptop? or to the screen?

This post has been edited by Casperwinde: Dec 13 2010, 09:51 AM
J.J
post Dec 13 2010, 02:33 PM

155 posts

Here are the screens for text size comparison in IE, Chrome and Firefox.

Out of the Box - Google.com

Zoom to match IE - Google.com

More screens to be posted but I've reach my photo upload limit.

This post has been edited by J.J: Dec 13 2010, 02:45 PM
Alpha Wolf
post Dec 13 2010, 04:04 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 13 2010, 07:12 AM)
Otherwise, get it and live with the fact that everything is very small.
At first this was what worried me when it comes to the 1080p choice, but it is not as bad as it seems after actually using it. The pros outweighs the cons for me. Especially since I upgraded to the blu-ray drive too!

Added on December 13, 2010, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(Casperwinde @ Dec 13 2010, 09:22 AM)
well...there's a prob using latest hwmonitor...
it wont automatically detect nvidia and it shows nothing..
for optimus users will have to open an application tht uses nvidia and refresh the hwmonitor and it js will appears...

Added on December 13, 2010, 9:51 amand a question here....
if my laptop still warm and can i close the lid?
will it do any harm to laptop? or to the screen?
That's probably because Optimus disabled your nvidia graphics card entirely, so readings do not show until you use an application that requires it.

Yes you can close the lid because all air vents are located at the side and bottom only and your screen should be off when you close the lid, just don't block those vents.

This post has been edited by Alpha Wolf: Dec 13 2010, 04:10 PM
YouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 13 2010, 04:58 PM

1,189 posts

I have a CM Notepal U3 now and i'm not sure where to position the fans for the best cooling. any advice?
farisiylia
post Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM

68 posts

Guys i've received my xps 15, and is quite impressed with it. the nice aluminium brush finishing really looks great. but after i installed gta iv, the fan somehow revs up to a noticeable loudness. plus i can feel warm air blasting on the left side. and the left side palm rest is quite warm
YouDontKnowMyName
post Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM)
Guys i've received my xps 15, and is quite impressed with it. the nice aluminium brush finishing really looks great. but after i installed gta iv, the fan somehow revs up to a noticeable loudness. plus i can feel warm air blasting on the left side. and the left side palm rest is quite warm
that's pretty normal lol
Casperwinde
post Dec 13 2010, 05:26 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 13 2010, 05:14 PM)
if no air coming out frm the left vent while gaming, u shud be worried bout it tongue.gif
farisiylia
post Dec 13 2010, 05:35 PM

68 posts

lol but its really warm. but overall, yeah im amazed with this laptop. the speakers are amazing, i can really feel the subwoofer doing its job cool.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:52 pmBtw, any bloatwares that you guys might suggest me uninstalling?

This post has been edited by farisiylia: Dec 13 2010, 06:52 PM
J.J
post Dec 13 2010, 07:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Dec 13 2010, 04:58 PM)
I have a CM Notepal U3 now and i'm not sure where to position the fans for the best cooling. any advice?
I positioned all my fans near the center to blow at the center located vents

CODE

Roughly something as above.

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 13 2010, 05:35 PM)
lol but its really warm. but overall, yeah im amazed with this laptop. the speakers are amazing, i can really feel the subwoofer doing its job cool.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 6:52 pmBtw, any bloatwares that you guys might suggest me uninstalling?
You may uninstall software like Dell Dock, Dell Datasafe etc or even everything except drivers.
It really depends on you.

This post has been edited by J.J: Dec 13 2010, 07:27 PM
farisiylia
post Dec 13 2010, 07:27 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 13 2010, 07:18 PM)
I positioned all my fans near the center to blow at the center located vents

_________

Roughly something as above.
You may uninstall software like Dell Dock, Dell Datasafe etc or even everything except drivers.
It really depends on you.
well its mainly because of the slow startup speed. after the facial recognition thing, it gets really slow

102 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:15 AM