203 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v2, All things Big 4 + others

fastreader
post Feb 28 2011, 06:40 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Feb 28 2011, 05:07 PM)
Anyone knows that is there any way to take public transport to go KPMG, Deloitte, and EY (PwC wont be a problem coz it is juz at KL Sentral, very convenient place  tongue.gif )? For working with these big 3, i think transaport is the major problem for me, coz my partner working at jalan yap kwan seng and v oni have 1 car, so probably i will take public transport to the big 3 office if i got a chance to work with 1 of them.
And i want to ask, during the interview with 1 of the big 4, when they ask u "Did u apply for other big 3?", normally how would u guys answer? tell them honestly or...?
say that u have send in application ...but hear nothing from them yet..
innocence
post Feb 28 2011, 07:19 PM

38 posts

this may be out of topic. but anyone knows where is the most economical parking available at/near EY? smile.gif
Fallen_Afh
post Feb 28 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(innocence @ Feb 28 2011, 07:19 PM)
this may be out of topic. but anyone knows where is the most economical parking available at/near EY? smile.gif
Are you starting work tomorrow too or just inquiring?

Anyway the rates according to the memo I received from HR.

Menara Millennium open site - Entry + hourly rate average about RM 3.
Menara Millennium basement parking - same, about RM 3 an hour.
Metro Parking - Entry RM 2.20, hourly RM 1.50.

Hoping to park at Metro Parking tomorrow morning.
innocence
post Feb 28 2011, 08:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_Afh @ Feb 28 2011, 07:34 PM)

i'm starting work tomorrow. yea. i just got the email too. that was useful. any idea if we can get the season parking right away?
Fallen_Afh
post Feb 28 2011, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(innocence @ Feb 28 2011, 08:22 PM)
i'm starting work tomorrow. yea. i just got the email too. that was useful. any idea if we can get the season parking right away?
No idea. My plan is sort everything out tommorow. sweat.gif
allornothing
post Feb 28 2011, 08:43 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_Afh @ Feb 28 2011, 04:51 PM)
So tomorrow is the big day, first day of work at EY.  biggrin.gif

Probably going to leave and reach really early, not to sure of the jam level of the Sprint. sweat.gif
Anyone know when the peak traffic times are?

Also parking is another big headache  rclxub.gif
Probably going to suck up and park at the open air/basement parking, at least for the first few days. Cousin recommended to do what she did while she was interning there, disguise yourself as a student and park over at HELP  blink.gif
Sprint starts to get congested at around 7.30am every morning (at least for me, who is heading to KL)
Coming back, the cars can start piling up at Victoria Station or even earlier, all the way to toll plaza AND after the toll plaza. But that depends on the time too

The situation would be much better if you get to leave at 5.30pm, which then again is not the norm. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by allornothing: Feb 28 2011, 08:47 PM
-YS-
post Mar 1 2011, 04:36 AM

519 posts

Bro and Sister, i am starting tmr as well smile.gif See you guys there!
CKJMark
post Mar 1 2011, 09:10 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_Afh @ Feb 28 2011, 04:51 PM)
So tomorrow is the big day, first day of work at EY.  biggrin.gif

Probably going to leave and reach really early, not to sure of the jam level of the Sprint. sweat.gif
Anyone know when the peak traffic times are?

Also parking is another big headache  rclxub.gif
Probably going to suck up and park at the open air/basement parking, at least for the first few days. Cousin recommended to do what she did while she was interning there, disguise yourself as a student and park over at HELP  blink.gif
You can talk to your AO about the daily tickets for the open air carpark next to MM. It's a fixed daily rate of RM9 per day but you need to buy 30 tix upfront. They have a 3 month validity period.

If you are coming from BU or DU or anywhere near Penchala Link, its faster than Sprint in the mornings.
Nomad_mercenary
post Mar 1 2011, 10:45 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(CKJMark @ Mar 1 2011, 10:10 AM)
You can talk to your AO about the daily tickets for the open air carpark next to MM.  It's a fixed daily rate of RM9 per day but you need to buy 30 tix upfront.  They have a 3 month validity period. 

If you are coming from BU or DU or anywhere near Penchala Link, its faster than Sprint in the mornings.
I thought it was 20 upfront for RM180?
Did they change it? Didn't get the email....

Alternatively, you can show your EY tag to the person at the parking counter and sign some form then you only need to pay RM9.
But need to be there around 6-7, at least before 9 if not there will be nobody there to entertain your request.
Also depends on the mood of the person manning the counter brows.gif
CKJMark
post Mar 1 2011, 11:46 AM

579 posts

oops, sry its 20, my bad.
HaoYuan
post Mar 1 2011, 05:36 PM

Kai Qi Baby
1,401 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_Afh @ Feb 28 2011, 08:32 PM)
No idea. My plan is sort everything out tommorow.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(allornothing @ Feb 28 2011, 08:43 PM)
Sprint starts to get congested at around 7.30am every morning (at least for me, who is heading to KL)
Coming back, the cars can start piling up at Victoria Station or even earlier, all the way to toll plaza AND after the toll plaza. But that depends on the time too

The situation would be much better if you get to leave at 5.30pm, which then again is not the norm.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(-YS- @ Mar 1 2011, 04:36 AM)
Bro and Sister, i am starting tmr as well smile.gif See you guys there!
all join EY? no others firm?
Raymond_ACCA
post Mar 1 2011, 07:13 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Feb 27 2011, 09:23 PM)
sian I almost have already worked for 5 months le..she has just joined in my firm.. she never did photocopying!! I am the one should ask her to print, and I am used by her le.. I am the one who always lock the door and they all leave me la..she also never care me although I have taught her everything until midnight( this one is ok and thanks to her I can learn more by teaching).. she asked me to photocopy her things and she always uses the word 'Please'.. but my team leader always like her because she is naive and so blur..sian..
btw, I have higher responsibility for closing report now(prepare the working paper) and checking the disclosures of the client.
Is this usual for junior to do it? Actually, I want to move to new client, but my partner asked me to do so. This one a company with revenues more than US$ 1 billions duh..
Dude, you should learn to be more aggressive. Just say "im busy with my work right now, y dont u do it urself?" or "ill help u when i need to photostat too, but not now, so if u need it urgently, go ahead first" or just simply say in a frenly way "do it urself la wey princess;)". In the working world, better not let others walk over you easily!

Also, there are no defined 'work' for a junior. As a senior, sometimes i do check the reporting package personally, and sometimes i do delegate critical sections to juniors, guide them and review their work. It all depends on the perceived junior's capability.
-YS-
post Mar 1 2011, 07:48 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Mar 1 2011, 05:36 PM)
Bro, u going to miss the march intake i am sure =D
morgana_jara
post Mar 1 2011, 09:44 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Mar 1 2011, 05:36 PM)
Just started at PwC, mid-feb intake
TSThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 2 2011, 10:27 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(morgana_jara @ Mar 1 2011, 09:44 PM)
Just started at PwC, mid-feb intake
OH? Tax dept? smile.gif Which floor?????? (i'm at 9!!)
xDingx
post Mar 2 2011, 06:39 PM

613 posts

Seldom read ppl talk about deloitte here... hmm.gif

Anyone can tell how the working environment in Deloitte? Was called for an interview for the Enterprise Risk Services Business Risk/Information & Technology Risk Analyst position....

And, how will i be tested during the interview with Deloitte?

Thanks... smile.gif
morgana_jara
post Mar 2 2011, 07:58 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Mar 2 2011, 10:27 AM)
OH? Tax dept? smile.gif Which floor?????? (i'm at 9!!)
Oh? I'm at 9th floor too! rclxms.gif
TSThanatosSwiftfire
post Mar 2 2011, 08:38 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(morgana_jara @ Mar 2 2011, 07:58 PM)
Oh? I'm at 9th floor too!  rclxms.gif
I'm in audit though tongue.gif CIPS smile.gif hehehehe...
morgana_jara
post Mar 2 2011, 09:38 PM

186 posts

Haha 9th floor is CIPS and MMG... I'm in CIPS too biggrin.gif But aren't you all out on assignments? I see the other side of the office is so empty
lykuan82
post Mar 3 2011, 12:23 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Feb 28 2011, 02:17 PM)
lower pay means how low is that?
as i know the fresh graduate for degree holder in big 4 is now 2600
ACCA holder is 2800
Rm200 to Rm400?? Not so sure about the exact amount. smile.gif

203 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top