Discussion Personal Football Experience, Share Yours Here

pyroboy1911
post Dec 6 2010, 12:23 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 6 2010, 12:20 AM)
I don't have much experience in playing football in tournament but i did have one or two. The rest only futsal. Was playing as a defensive midfielder during my college days in a tournament. Man, it's the most exhausting position i have ever played in. laugh.gif
reli? i semput while playing wing, especially for my team that needs to defend a lot. up and down, up and down..when attack, need to run up until even into penalty box. when defending, especially if opposite flank is attacked, i need to tuck into defensive line. i could just stay higher, but dun want to kena yell by coach sweat.gif

even playing box to box midfielder i can manage, dunno why wing so tiring.
bigbangformula

1,872 posts

QUOTE(katnl @ Dec 5 2010, 06:25 PM)
man, it's so hard to get a discussion going on in here without some wannabe mod shifting the argument to 'why this thread shouldn't be'. don't like the thread go comment elsewhere or PM a moderator with your reasons. man, the amount of wannabe mods in here, this is like PKR or something. =/
That's why la,why the hell go and talk about 'why this thread shouldn't be',bla,bla,bla'why this forum not the right place' etc. when all TS wanted to talk about was his footballing experience! doh.gif You guys probably know who I'm talking about,dun wanna say any names smile.gif

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 6 2010, 12:19 AM)
i shy shy la
nvm, just SGSuser seen it will be enuf
Hey share it with us la,we wanna see how u look like too biggrin.gif
TSFLampard

590 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 6 2010, 12:22 AM)
which uni/college participated?
all campus in Msia of TARC.

You be the witness enuf la XD
SGSuser
post Dec 6 2010, 12:25 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 6 2010, 12:23 AM)
all campus in Msia of TARC.

You be the witness enuf la XD
cool..my fren also at tarc, duno got enter or not...congratz btw
TSFLampard
post Dec 6 2010, 12:28 AM

590 posts

ok la i show.....but plz dun quote this. and dun pariah go edit my photo i will come whack u for real

This post has been edited by FLampard: Dec 6 2010, 01:01 AM
bigbangformula
post Dec 6 2010, 12:29 AM

1,872 posts

Which one are you?Damn nice weh your team mostly Chinese,I'm not being racist but I find it uncomfortable to play football because MOST,if not ALL of them are Malays
SGSuser
post Dec 6 2010, 12:30 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

mana u? (2nd time) biggrin.gif
TSFLampard
post Dec 6 2010, 12:31 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 6 2010, 12:29 AM)
Which one are you?Damn nice weh your team mostly Chinese,I'm not being racist but I find it uncomfortable to play football because MOST,if not ALL of them are Malays
our team got 3 indians if u notice, and they get to play so there is no racism.

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 6 2010, 12:30 AM)
mana u? (2nd time) biggrin.gif
dun wan la, i shy.
pyroboy1911
post Dec 6 2010, 12:31 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 6 2010, 12:29 AM)
why uncomfortable sweat.gif i grew up playing football with malays and ibans back in sarawak icon_rolleyes.gif

but i do agree, 5 years ago hard to find chinese who likes football, at least in my hometown. it's like chinese = basketball doh.gif Now, i think more and more are playing.

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 6 2010, 12:32 AM
bigbangformula
post Dec 6 2010, 12:32 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 6 2010, 12:31 AM)
our team got 3 indians if u notice, and they get to play so there is no racism.
dun wan la, i shy.
What I meant was,it's good that your team has at least a quite a few Chinese,my area there's not a single Chinese playing football,all Malays only shakehead.gif I dun really feel comfortable playing with all malays,again I''m not being racist

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:35 am
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:31 AM)
why uncomfortable  sweat.gif i grew up playing football with malays and ibans back in sarawak  icon_rolleyes.gif

but i do agree, 5 years ago hard to find chinese who likes football, at least in my hometown. it's like chinese = basketball doh.gif Now, i think more and more are playing.
Lol I oso dunno why,just that I guess I'm not really close to them?

And I also think a lot of Chinese plays basketball too,but maybe now more Chinese playing football like u said,but I dunno,my area here mostly Malays,hard to find Chinese playing

This post has been edited by bigbangformula: Dec 6 2010, 12:35 AM
maxizanc
post Dec 6 2010, 12:39 AM

5,909 posts

Don't wanna tell my college name la, later all here know me suddenly, sweat.gif

pyroboy1911, it's exhausting because i chased every opponent players who hold the ball to stop the supply in front of goal. man after the pass to another player, i have to chase that guy pulak, over and over.

Last time in college days the likes of Roy Keane, Gattusso and Vidic and even Alan Smith were my inspiration. Konon2 can play like that la, hahha but semput sweat.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 6 2010, 12:40 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Well, I guess maybe it's good to play with them then, providing they accept you to play together without racial issue smile.gif get to know them better, you'll realize race counts for so little once u're on the field wink.gif

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 6 2010, 12:39 AM)
Don't wanna tell my college name la, later all here know me suddenly, sweat.gif

pyroboy1911, it's exhausting because i chased every opponent players who hold the ball to stop the supply in front of goal. man after the pass to another player, i have to chase that guy pulak, over and over.

Last time in college days the likes of Roy Keane, Gattusso and Vidic and even Alan Smith were my inspiration. Konon2 can play like that la, hahha but semput sweat.gif
Ah yes I know that experience. Had the privilege to defend against 2 east Timor players, one of them played for the country's under-21 national team some time ago. Imagine chasing 2 Nani's passing and dribbling with each other sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 6 2010, 12:42 AM
bigbangformula
post Dec 6 2010, 12:44 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:40 AM)
Well, I guess maybe it's good to play with them then, providing they accept you to play together without racial issue smile.gif get to know them better, you'll realize race counts for so little once u're on the field wink.gif
Maybe,but they kind of think that Chinese are not good in football,only basketball shakehead.gif
pyroboy1911
post Dec 6 2010, 12:46 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 6 2010, 12:44 AM)
Maybe,but they kind of think that Chinese are not good in football,only basketball  shakehead.gif
Prove it to them then laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pyroboy1911: Dec 6 2010, 12:47 AM
SGSuser
post Dec 6 2010, 12:51 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 6 2010, 12:44 AM)
Maybe,but they kind of think that Chinese are not good in football,only basketball  shakehead.gif
Tell them China played in WC before
maxizanc
post Dec 6 2010, 12:52 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:40 AM)
Ah yes I know that experience. Had the privilege to defend against 2 east Timor players, one of them played for the country's under-21 national team some time ago. Imagine chasing 2 Nani's passing and dribbling with each other sweat.gif
Yeah that's tiring play as that sort of role.

I know a Chinese guy, studied law in a local University, stopped halfway and took football studies course. very brave.

http://www.cyberlynx.edu.my/college_under_dfs.html

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 6 2010, 01:02 AM
bigbangformula
post Dec 6 2010, 01:04 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:46 AM)
Prove it to them then laugh.gif
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 6 2010, 12:51 AM)
Tell them China played in WC before
Haha sure laugh.gif Do u guys play football often?
TSFLampard
post Dec 6 2010, 01:09 AM

590 posts

if you play defensive midfield u must know how to exchange role with the other centre midfield. And a lot of times, defensive midfielder doesnt have attacking role, just stand around to recover cleared ball.

When your pressuring on the ball, force him to move into the direction of another team mate, then he'll be fuked. Means loosen up and allow him to move into that direction, but if he moves away, apply intense pressure so you get to play him into the zone u want him to.

as a defensive midfield, always recover your position first , then you rest in your position. If you are force to move out of your position to pressure, once they passed the ball away from you, quickly move back to your centre - defensive position to prevent opponent exploit that space u left moving out.

Defending is more experience than technical. Let me share an example, if its a 50/50 ball, u got to calculate your odds, if you go on rampage, we'll never know the outcome and theres a good chance for injury. Instead, sometimes i just pretend to move forward then quickly move backwards. That will make him think ur coming for the ball and he 'll even accelerate faster to push the ball past you, when u take the few steps back, you already left yourself some space, and the ball is moving towards you instead of moving past you, the next thing u'll need to do is just body him and play the ball away.

Learn how to place ur body in between the ball and the opponent. And DUN let him use u as a pivot, ( alot of attackers do that ).

How do i know? i play defender lol.

This post has been edited by FLampard: Dec 6 2010, 01:10 AM
SGSuser
post Dec 6 2010, 01:12 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Dec 6 2010, 01:09 AM)
if you play defensive midfield u must know how to exchange role with the other centre midfield. And a lot of times, defensive midfielder doesnt have attacking role, just stand around to recover cleared ball.

When your pressuring on the ball, force him to move into the direction of another team mate, then he'll be fuked. Means loosen up and allow him to move into that direction, but if he moves away, apply intense pressure so you get to play him into the zone u want him to.

as a defensive midfield, always recover your position first , then you rest in your position. If you are force to move out of your position to pressure, once they passed the ball away from you, quickly move back to your centre - defensive position to prevent opponent exploit that space u left moving out.

Defending is more experience than technical. Let me share an example, if its a 50/50 ball, u got to calculate your odds, if you go on rampage, we'll never know the outcome and theres a good chance for injury. Instead, sometimes i just pretend to move forward then quickly move backwards. That will make him think ur coming for the ball and he 'll even accelerate faster to push the ball past you, when u take the few steps back, you already left yourself some space, and the ball is moving towards you instead of moving past you, the next thing u'll need to do is just body him and play the ball away.

Learn how to place ur body in between the ball and the opponent. And DUN let him use u as a pivot, ( alot of attackers do that ).

How do i know? i play defender lol.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif future John Terry of Malaysia
TSFLampard
post Dec 6 2010, 01:14 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 6 2010, 01:12 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  future John Terry of Malaysia
haha those are experience, but im not the best yet, my fren nicholas is even a better defender than me.

i can share my experience la, but it'll be wall of text....

This post has been edited by FLampard: Dec 6 2010, 01:14 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0213sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:23 AM