131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

Bap3
post Dec 4 2010, 09:57 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 4 2010, 09:46 PM)
hahaha ...  all data gone ? laugh.gif
haha..yea...luckily i always have my backup...once a week..hehehe.. laugh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
lalindostore
post Dec 4 2010, 09:59 PM

how to check the product code??
It is important? Just flash kernel wont affect the product code right? =)
kmrdeva

4,790 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Dec 4 2010, 05:34 PM)
android was like discriminated.....apple gets special service
I think current reality is that majority of Android users are not used to paying for apps, so they either stay 'free' or go 'ahem'. iOS users are more used to getting screwed by Apple so they seem more ok with paying for apps/games. What does this mean for developers? iOS > Android when it comes to revenue potential..

I say it as I see it, based on observation of my buddies on iOS and Android platforms..
Bap3

422 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 4 2010, 09:48 PM)
Hi, my product code is HKAXEE in nv.data.bin, and backup is HKAXME.
Is XEE for malaysia? Or should I change back to the backup XME?

malaysia = XME...

thus i wonder..when we send to warranty...they will check with imei no or product code?...or both?
erymanthus
post Dec 4 2010, 10:08 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Bap3 @ Dec 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
malaysia = XME...

thus i wonder..when we send to warranty...they will check with imei no or product code?...or both?
Oh no, I'm not aware when the code was changed.
Could it be due to Doc's Rom?

Any way for me to use Doc's Rom but change back to XME.

Can I do the *#272*imei# method?

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Dec 4 2010, 10:11 PM
Bap3
post Dec 4 2010, 10:15 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 4 2010, 10:08 PM)
Oh no, I'm not aware when the code was changed.
Could it be due to Doc's Rom?

Any way for me to use Doc's Rom but change back to XME.

Can I do the *#272*imei# method?

yes u can use that method but it will factory reset your data..remember to do backup.. nod.gif
freakfingers12
post Dec 4 2010, 10:44 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 4 2010, 09:59 PM)
I think current reality is that majority of Android users are not used to paying for apps, so they either stay 'free' or go 'ahem'. iOS users are more used to getting screwed by Apple so they seem more ok with paying for apps/games. What does this mean for developers? iOS > Android when it comes to revenue potential..

I say it as I see it, based on observation of my buddies on iOS and Android platforms..
A good read here, although it is very bias towards Apple. But still, there are some facts.

http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/11...re_markets.html

chris7524
post Dec 4 2010, 10:45 PM

66 posts

Trying SGS Battery Icon Mod2, nice but got some minor bugs. eg: the "swipe to unlock" on unlock screen become "sending..."

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=826870
Anyone tried this apk?

Bap3
post Dec 4 2010, 10:48 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(chris7524 @ Dec 4 2010, 10:45 PM)
Trying  SGS Battery Icon Mod2, nice but got some minor bugs. eg: the "swipe to unlock" on unlock screen become "sending..."

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=826870
Anyone tried this apk?
i think our region FW not supported yet by this apps...
gajahwhite
post Dec 4 2010, 10:49 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

aiyo... this morning just flashed to speedmod k10e.. now got k10f already ka? adeh..

well.. im very happy with my phone now.. flying~~ biggrin.gif
mikecmy
post Dec 4 2010, 11:19 PM

734 posts

There's still not much White Galaxy S adopter in Malaysia huh?
hmm.gif
silentser
post Dec 4 2010, 11:24 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Dec 4 2010, 11:19 PM)
There's still not much White Galaxy S adopter in Malaysia huh?
hmm.gif
sometimes the price of white is higher than black, and the only thing you get is the back cover is white, if the front is also white, then that be anotehr story
ken2291
post Dec 4 2010, 11:26 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

front black back white = no no
front white back white = maybe
But for SGS, black rocks wink.gif
qdipanda
post Dec 4 2010, 11:30 PM

425 posts

hi..i jz update my phone to froyo via KIES...but still very laggy...

thinking wan to flash the kernel also..can i do on the official firmware?

or any firmware+kernel combination is the best one??
silentser
post Dec 4 2010, 11:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Dec 4 2010, 11:30 PM)
hi..i jz update my phone to froyo via KIES...but still very laggy...

thinking wan to flash the kernel also..can i do on the official firmware?

or any firmware+kernel combination is the best one??
yes you can do it on any firmware will also = the best

Added on December 4, 2010, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 4 2010, 11:26 PM)
front black back white = no no
front white back white = maybe
But for SGS, black rocks wink.gif
if the box is white i want it~~

This post has been edited by silentser: Dec 4 2010, 11:31 PM
fongkarseong
post Dec 4 2010, 11:37 PM

124 posts

Hi all sifu,

Need help..
Previous I use K10E and I just installed K10F.

After installed K10F, I enable all tweaks and enable Lagfix : Ext4 No-Journal DATA only.. then i reboot my phone.
But when reboot, it go back to CWM mode and now in section so called:-

Config differ. Continue with conversion?
-Yes, with backup and restore
-Yes, with factory reset after backup
-Yes, with factory reset without backup
-No, enter recovery mode
-No, remove the new config
-+++++Go Back+++++

which one I should choose??? stuck...
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
888kb24
post Dec 4 2010, 11:39 PM

352 posts

hello.... can u guys use ur gps on sgs? i've installed papago, but it cant get the signal at all
Bugeca
post Dec 4 2010, 11:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 4 2010, 11:37 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Need help..

After installed K10F, I enable all tweaks and enable Lagfix : Ext4 No-Journal DATA only.. then i reboot my phone.

-No, enter recovery mode
-+++++Go Back+++++

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Everytime you played with lagfix, you'll see this screen after reboot. The safest option is the first one. It will take some time to complete the conversion process, do not panic. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Dec 4 2010, 11:45 PM
daryl020189
post Dec 4 2010, 11:43 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 4 2010, 11:39 PM)
hello.... can u guys use ur gps on sgs? i've installed papago, but it cant get the signal at all
neither do i....my gps cacat...cant get signal...the whole time in the car to my destination...gps cant lock...cant even detect my position
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 4 2010, 11:43 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(fongkarseong @ Dec 4 2010, 11:37 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Need help..

-No, enter recovery mode
-+++++Go Back+++++

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i chosed the 1st 1..

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top