127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

mar90
post Dec 16 2010, 11:56 PM

340 posts

which is better camera? desire or nexus one? or same? need to decide to buy tongue.gif
dvinez
post Dec 17 2010, 12:24 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 16 2010, 05:00 PM)
actually im getting blur..i thought is fastboot from phone then type command.
i just switch to android for 2 days so those terms i still very noob..

ok, what i understand now is, now i must dl sdk tools to pc.
click fastboot.exe
after i run fastboot.exe from pc, type fasboot oem enableqxdm 0.
when typing the command my set must be in fastboot state, by holding power+back button. (assume no need select anything, enter the fastboot mode only)
like this bro ? really thank you for your time educating noob  notworthy.gif
haih, after i dl all the things...sdk, jdk...
then when i go to tools, fastboot.exe..
pop up error,
fastboot.exe - unable to locate component
this application has failed to start because adbwinapi.dll was not found. reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

i reinstalled twice and restarted. no luck. sad.gif
can i dl the dll from net and paste somewhere ?
notworthy.gif

hazril
post Dec 17 2010, 12:31 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 16 2010, 08:17 PM)
just got quoted rm150 for 16GB Class10 kingmax ...

kingmax seems to famous now .....

i had a bad experience of Jabra before .. so ..... but jabra use to be top those days.
demm...!!!that is damn cheap...!!!

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 16 2010, 07:50 PM)
tuan,

the new data2ext is really good .. i can't believe after reflash it has 308 MB spare and after restore titanium backup - it still has 288 MB ! wow!

but you are right .. during bootup the new Aura boots up much slower than the A2SD ... but i am okay with it ...

during operation, there will be a slight lag ... but very minimal is ignorable ....

wub.gif
space wise is very good...i encountered too many lag so decide to stick to app2sd+ 1st...

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 16 2010, 08:34 PM)
previously i was a yahoo and outlook user ... and because of android, i have moved everything to google calendar, contacts, mail, translator and even google documents ... lol .....

phone contact i believe can be kept under your google account or in the sim bro ...
correction...jamieshin is a lenglui... tongue.gif

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 16 2010, 08:20 PM)
i c.. thx~~ but i thk i hv no budget on 16GB.. wil go for 8GB........ jnw go alot of shop n ask.. all dun hv class 10..
buy my one...i go buy the 16gb... biggrin.gif
chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 12:44 AM

126 posts

@dvinez - sorry to hear that you still facing problems with it. I am beginning to think that there is something wrong with the phone if you have really tried all that the guys have put across. Will try to find out more for you, bro.

@hazril - still up at this hour, bro? Flashing new ROMs, huh?
hazril
post Dec 17 2010, 12:49 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 17 2010, 12:44 AM)
@dvinez - sorry to hear that you still facing problems with it. I am beginning to think that there is something wrong with the phone if you have really tried all that the guys have put across. Will try to find out more for you, bro.

@hazril - still up at this hour, bro? Flashing new ROMs, huh?
no la...satisfied already with my current rom...doing some layout arrangement to my homescreen...too early to sleep la bro...not yet 3am... biggrin.gif
rattan
post Dec 17 2010, 01:12 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

I am also going to load custom ROM for my desire. Also, anyone here know why HTC Sync 3.0 wont sync my firefox bookmarks to my HTC ?

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:18 amI just updated my software day before yesterday from 2.1 to 2.2 , just now when I checked software update from the phone there is another update : 2.13.707.2 (4.9MB).

I rooted my phone already. Is it safe to install this update of 2.13.707.2 ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 17 2010, 01:18 AM
reminder072000
post Dec 17 2010, 01:54 AM

26 posts

i got a question...

my android market keep FC on me when i update my apps...to be specific...if i got few apps update say 3 updates...the first update went fine.however, when i want to update the second app...the force close dialog box popped up.

it happens every time i got more than 1 app update. rclxub.gif

can someone help me on this.thanks a lot guys. icon_question.gif

the application file that crashed was process com.android.vending

This post has been edited by reminder072000: Dec 17 2010, 01:56 AM
rattan
post Dec 17 2010, 03:05 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(reminder072000 @ Dec 17 2010, 01:54 AM)
i got a question...

my android market keep FC on me when i update my apps...to be specific...if i got few apps update say 3 updates...the first update went fine.however, when i want to update the second app...the force close dialog box popped up.

it happens every time i got more than 1 app update. rclxub.gif

can someone help me on this.thanks a lot guys. icon_question.gif

the application file that crashed was process com.android.vending
Try rebooting your phone. If still doesn't help then follow the following steps :

1. Settings
2. Applications
3. Manage Applications
4. Click on the 'Market' app
5. Under 'cache' - click [Clear cache]
6. Go back to the main/home screen and try the 'Market' app again.

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 17 2010, 03:23 AM
hakeemy_007
post Dec 17 2010, 06:57 AM

77 posts

hi guys..

does anyone here using baadnewz DHD 1.1 rom? i've downloaded the file & im getting 248mb instead of 249mb. oso afraid if mine corrupted or wat...by the way currently on 0.4c n lovin it. just dont wan be obsolete edy...

anyone?
tyja
post Dec 17 2010, 08:58 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 17 2010, 12:24 AM)
haih, after i dl all the things...sdk, jdk...
then when i go to tools, fastboot.exe..
pop up error,
fastboot.exe - unable to locate component
this application has failed to start because adbwinapi.dll was not found. reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

i reinstalled twice and restarted. no luck. sad.gif
can i dl the dll from net and paste somewhere ?
notworthy.gif
have you install driver for adb?
chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 09:28 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(hakeemy_007 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:57 AM)
hi guys..

does anyone here using baadnewz DHD 1.1 rom? i've downloaded the file & im getting 248mb instead of 249mb. oso afraid if mine corrupted or wat...by the way currently on 0.4c n lovin it.  just dont wan be obsolete edy...

anyone?
Am on baadnewz but if you want to flash, I would advise to dl the v1.2
hakeemy_007
post Dec 17 2010, 09:35 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 17 2010, 09:28 AM)
Am on baadnewz but if you want to flash, I would advise to dl the v1.2
oh..ok..didnt notice aredy got 1.2...do i need to wipe everything if upgrade from 0.4c straight?
chaos415
post Dec 17 2010, 10:16 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(hakeemy_007 @ Dec 17 2010, 09:35 AM)
oh..ok..didnt notice aredy got 1.2...do i need to wipe everything if upgrade from 0.4c straight?
It is always advisable to do total wipe when flashing. Recommended to have 1GB on ext and try using ext4... it is fast indeed... icon_rolleyes.gif
jamieshin
post Dec 17 2010, 10:34 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 16 2010, 10:40 PM)
Hmm, I'm kinda looking for sellers who are able to cod near my area..lol..
i got 1 Jabra Bluetooth Wireless Headset -BT2035.. never use.. wanna sell it out~ can pm me~~
i duno hw to use.. n oso dun1 use.. smile.gif
Laine
post Dec 17 2010, 10:34 AM

325 posts

they is a seller offering rm145 for class 10 kingmax 16gb... but the problem is he doesnt do COD... which i am not comfortable with...
jamieshin
post Dec 17 2010, 10:35 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 17 2010, 12:31 AM)
demm...!!!that is damn cheap...!!!
space wise is very good...i encountered too many lag so decide to stick to app2sd+ 1st...
correction...jamieshin is a lenglui... tongue.gif
buy my one...i go buy the 16gb... biggrin.gif
haha.... paiseh~ i hv no budget on 16gb.. cry.gif
nick67
post Dec 17 2010, 10:54 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 17 2010, 10:34 AM)
i got 1 Jabra Bluetooth Wireless Headset -BT2035.. never use.. wanna sell it out~ can pm me~~
i duno hw to use.. n oso dun1 use.. smile.gif
Huh? I got jabra 2080 my dear..

QUOTE(Laine @ Dec 17 2010, 10:34 AM)
they is a seller offering rm145 for class 10 kingmax 16gb... but the problem is he doesnt do COD... which i am not comfortable with...
Who is the seller?

QUOTE(jamieshin @ Dec 17 2010, 10:35 AM)
haha.... paiseh~ i hv no budget on 16gb..  cry.gif
I think bro Hazril asking you to buy his 8gb class 10 so he can buy 16gb
dvinez
post Dec 17 2010, 10:58 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 17 2010, 08:58 AM)
have you install driver for adb?
where i get it from. bro ? rclxub.gif
tyja
post Dec 17 2010, 11:06 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 17 2010, 10:58 AM)
where i get it from. bro ?  rclxub.gif
try to search inside this link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189
jamieshin
post Dec 17 2010, 11:07 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:54 AM)
Huh? I got jabra 2080 my dear..
Who is the seller?
I think bro Hazril asking you to buy his 8gb class 10  so he can buy 16gb
owh.. yea a.. paiseh.. jus woke up.. bit blur~~ will consider bout it~~ ^^" wat best price u wan giv me?? haha...

127 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:27 AM