127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

tyja
post Dec 16 2010, 02:26 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 16 2010, 02:25 PM)
Skype for Android.

Is it available in the market? Cant find for it.
use market access/enabler.
netken
post Dec 16 2010, 02:29 PM

1,298 posts

gosh - i just boot up and found only 38.76 MB for Internal Phone Storage...

hazril
post Dec 16 2010, 02:31 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 16 2010, 02:22 PM)
if you use ROM Manager, do the partition and then u re-install the OS?
yup...go to recovery and mount usb device after you have formatted the card...then copy the new rom into your card and flash it...

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 16 2010, 02:29 PM)
gosh - i just boot up and found only 38.76 MB for Internal Phone Storage...
seriously something went wrong as it should be...
dvinez
post Dec 16 2010, 02:34 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 16 2010, 02:03 PM)
i've been reading your problem bro...still doing abit research...BTW,your phone still underwarranty?
unfortunately i think no...i can use card reader to transfer...but it just sucks to have something cacat...
and in this case, i cannot root this hp already right ?
tyja
post Dec 16 2010, 02:41 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 16 2010, 02:34 PM)
unfortunately i think no...i can use card reader to transfer...but it just sucks to have something cacat...
and in this case, i cannot root this hp already right ?
can you describe your problem?where do you get your set?
yeowhan
post Dec 16 2010, 02:44 PM

639 posts

guys im new in android
just get my desire
previously im iphone user...
is there any guide to direct how to root my htc?
as i know if i don root it... it is not reli a useful phone
thanks in advance
dvinez

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

hi bros, anyone encounter usb cannot detect before ? it is not detected at all, not cannot recognized.

htc desire stock froyo.
issit possible it get usb brick ? cos its 2nd hand, my friend get from forumer here yesterday.
cos im new also to android, issit possible to brick then go back to stock?
tried reset factory setting. install/uninstall htc sync. boot/reboot.

1. when connected it is charging. but at notification area, nothing at all.
2. but if i on usb debugging, it show at notification area.
3. "ask me" of usb connection is enabled, and selected hdd/sync to tried.
4. it is just charging, while pc have not a single response/notification.
5. i tried with other pc, still same.
6. i tried the same cable and pc on another desire it works well.
7. use myphoneexplorer to try, it state no usb device connected.

help wuhuhuhu and thanks
akachester

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 16 2010, 02:26 PM)
use market access/enabler.
How about for non-rooted phone?
iceman31
post Dec 16 2010, 02:46 PM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
How about for non-rooted phone?
u need to unlock it by other telco sim card . etc nz , aussie , us , or uk
calmshot
post Dec 16 2010, 02:51 PM

My Name Is ...
2,560 posts

QUOTE(yeowhan @ Dec 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
guys im new in android
just get my desire
previously im iphone user...
is there any guide to direct how to root my htc?
as i know if i don root it... it is not reli a useful phone
thanks in advance
please search or google. and if u look at the first page of this thread, you can get links to on how to root ur device.

who said if you don root, desire is not a useful phone? blink.gif lol we rooting our phone so that we can use custom rom aka o.s... and we can customize anything that we want on our phone, overclock the processor and can use lotsa utilities apps. it still a useful phone if u dont root it.

This post has been edited by calmshot: Dec 16 2010, 02:52 PM
tyja
post Dec 16 2010, 03:00 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 16 2010, 02:44 PM)

bro,
try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=691639
CONANDOR
post Dec 16 2010, 03:03 PM

200 posts

just flash my desire with CM6.1 stable~
yeowhan
post Dec 16 2010, 03:07 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 16 2010, 02:51 PM)
please search or google. and if u look at the first page of this thread, you can get links to on how to root ur device.

who said if you don root, desire is not a useful phone?  blink.gif  lol we rooting our phone so that we can use custom rom aka o.s... and we can customize anything that we want on our phone, overclock the processor and can use lotsa utilities apps. it still a useful phone if u dont root it.
erm. actually wat i meant is .... i wana take full control of my phone
LOL... first page got links of rooting tutorial ?
alright thx
bryan_823
post Dec 16 2010, 03:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(CONANDOR @ Dec 16 2010, 03:03 PM)
just flash my desire with CM6.1 stable~
Why not try out the HD ROM? whistling.gif
dvinez
post Dec 16 2010, 03:19 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 16 2010, 03:00 PM)
i read already..the problem is the phone is not rooted.
when going into fastboot..how to type the command ? rclxub.gif

d_zire
post Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 16 2010, 03:19 PM)
maybe Factory Reset will do?
CONANDOR
post Dec 16 2010, 03:32 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Dec 16 2010, 03:18 PM)
Why not try out the HD ROM?  whistling.gif
maybe will try out if got more time to spend

hows the feedback?
tyja
post Dec 16 2010, 03:33 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Dec 16 2010, 03:19 PM)
must have sdk tools. let say your sdk folder is like this..and you will notice sdk tool will have folder names tools and inside tools have file name fastboot.exe. basically we will run this file.

c:\download\sdk

go to start->run type cmd

then you will have cmd prompt screen.

type cd.. (to go back)

cd download\sdk\tools

then run fastboot from there.

dvinez
post Dec 16 2010, 03:56 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(d_zire @ Dec 16 2010, 03:24 PM)
maybe Factory Reset will do?
done already..still same..

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 16 2010, 03:33 PM)
must have sdk tools. let say your sdk folder is like this..and you will notice sdk tool will have folder names tools and inside tools have file name fastboot.exe. basically we will run this file.

c:\download\sdk

go to start->run type cmd

then you will have cmd prompt screen.

type cd.. (to go back)

cd download\sdk\tools

then run fastboot from there.
from that forum,
You must be rooted to try the following, it seems you can't write to mtd0 without root.
Do step 1 again if you have to.

Also, SD card functionality has to work. For this, do 'fastboot oem enableqxdm 0' in fastboot mode.

how do i do fastboot oem enablexdm 0 ?

bryan_823
post Dec 16 2010, 04:03 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(CONANDOR @ Dec 16 2010, 03:32 PM)
maybe will try out if got more time to spend

hows the feedback?
Tried flashing RCMix - Not able to get pass HTC white screen (Damn !!)
Flashed OwnhereHD - Used few days, feel a bit lag. Overclocked using SetCPU and lots of FCs and random reboots after that.
Now on ReflexTSense - 2 days liao. Far more responsive than OwnhereHD, so far so good icon_idea.gif

Been busy lately, will spend more time to explore the new features on HD ROM.

127 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:04 PM