HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)
netken
Dec 2 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 2 2010, 11:22 AM) the xmas edition damn nice la...played last night until my battery flat...  download MySettings...you can turn your connection 2G/3G instantly... fuh ! v7 already .. yes! hidup angry bird ! lucky my batt is mugen extended ...
netken
Dec 2 2010, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Dec 2 2010, 11:48 AM) xmas version need to pay rite? any ehem2 can pm me.. so far no bro - its FOC i downloaded from mkt last nite ... and no ads so far .. so quick quick!
netken
Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Dec 2 2010, 11:45 AM) that fat XXL batttery? nice! yup - the 3200 or was it 3400 batt .. ever since then - batt is no problem for me .. size is okay for me too since i have large thick hands ..
netken
Dec 3 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:03 PM) As I heard, this battery can't be calibrated right? Meaning the % in your phone doesn't reflect the real % left. You coupd be right, cos initially it was having some issues. Then i started plugging in as long as i am at the desk .. It seems much better already now ... usb slow charge seems to do the trick ...
netken
Dec 13 2010, 04:03 PM
i went to the Digital Lifestyle expo yesterday and got a glimpse of the HD7.
First impression - still slow compared to Desire Android. Played with it less than 1 min.
Tried to look for Desire HD but no where to be found.
By the way - will Gingerbread be available for Desire by Xmas?
netken
Dec 16 2010, 10:27 AM
something weird happen last nite .. i am using an 8GB Transcend 6 speed micro SDHC.
All this while it was fine with occasional unable to detect card, but it was solved by restarting.
But last nite - suddenly it warn that it is only Read-Only, despite me restarting so many times.
It is also unable to load programs / icons installed in the micro SDHC. today when i try restart, it hanged on the white HTC screen. so i have no choice but to transfer the content now to a 4GB card.
When i was transfering on a PC - noticed that 4 files we corrupted, one of them being the ROM Manager installation files and balance 3 was some thumbnail index for pic, video and picasa.
anyone knows what happened here? i thnk the 8GB already had some hardware issues ..
hopefully by transfering the contents, the A2SD still works, etc ...
netken
Dec 16 2010, 10:50 AM
i think i am in problem - i transfered everything into new MSDHC card .. and restart.
still stuck at HTC white screen ... how la? sigh***
netken
Dec 16 2010, 11:00 AM
walao bro .. reflash kah? my angry bird scores, etc all gone .. my setting, etc?
netken
Dec 16 2010, 11:33 AM
i cant seem to boot up without SD ... = (
netken
Dec 16 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(calmshot @ Dec 16 2010, 11:38 AM) Format ur sd card and reflash the rom. ohhh nooooooo !!!!! i guess thats the only choice now ... = (
netken
Dec 16 2010, 11:47 AM
using AuraX .... i think its link .... winamp untick already ....
sigh**
netken
Dec 16 2010, 12:16 PM
not really bro - all gone ..
but i sync with Google Contacts, Mail and Calendar, so important stuff are still there.
but will lose all the apps and high scores in angry bird.
i dunno why this happen for no reason when everything was okay, then suddenly error on SD Card mount - i didnt install any new items.
When i transfered the info, there were corrupted files already, so i suspect the SD hardware problem.
but then again - SD hardware problem may happen anytime so what if it happens again?
my choice now :
1. reformat a new SD and reinstall desire. 2. upgrade to Desire HD. 3. upgrade to IP4.
Even on my desire, i have very minimal Storage left i.e. 50MB only although with A2SD ... so .... i think i move to IP4?
netken
Dec 16 2010, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 16 2010, 12:50 PM) for battery you can try Circle Battery widget bro...  ahh...ic...the updates make the roms bug free... *seems that im becoming more like you...gila flash already *hurmm...mine still got 70mb after installing nearly 120 apps...  mine barely 20 apps only bro .. if 120 apps i think long time gone already ...
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:02 PM
i think i did not do something rite ... decided to redo everything. putting in the latest AuraXtsense : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=796255updating radio also this time .... anyway to confirm A2SD properly? i am using smaller 4GB MicroSD now ...
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:08 PM
i followed instructions last time to have 512MB on SD card only .. dun think i have EXT2 etc ... = (
wats tyja?
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:11 PM
like advised last time - using ROM manager tuan .. specified 512MB ... wats this ? http://code.google.com/p/android-roms/wiki..._Ext2_Partition
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(Laine @ Dec 16 2010, 02:12 PM) wow... kingmax and kingston price is so much different... 16gb class 10 kingmax is around 150, while kingston is more than 300... more than double the price? :/ bro - where did u see these prices? may wanna upgrade mine ...
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:22 PM
if you use ROM Manager, do the partition and then u re-install the OS?
netken
Dec 16 2010, 02:29 PM
gosh - i just boot up and found only 38.76 MB for Internal Phone Storage...
netken
Dec 16 2010, 04:23 PM
so desperate - i used back my 8GB Transcend MSD and found that the partition is still there.
so format it, wipe it .. then reinstalling now .... sigh***
everything looks okay now.
suprised that the partition is still there despite formating both on PC and Desire ....
Added on December 16, 2010, 4:39 pmi've got now for a record - 307 MB free space ..
A2SD confirm working ... let's see how long this will last ..
This post has been edited by netken: Dec 16 2010, 04:39 PM