127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

phantomash
post Dec 4 2010, 11:50 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

anyone can post some hands-on impression on how SenseHD ROM is compared to default Sense ROM?
chaos415
post Dec 4 2010, 12:03 PM

126 posts

@stanum
- maybe you should check the SD card again - for defects, or how it is partitioned....
- remembered a guy had the same problem last month on XDA and he just edited the update script
- i had the same problem when I was trying to flashed v0.8 from Leedroid but after installing ROM mgr and doing the partitioning with it, everything went like a breeze

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:14 pm@phantomash
- for me, immediately noticed was the smoothness of how it is operating... now it is really cooking... psychological??? I dont know...
- then again there is the animations, call me a sucker for flashy things but that's just me.... wink.gif
- market registers that some of the installed apps i had needs updating
- best of all, HTCSense.com, HTCHub runs - which gives you skins....

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 4 2010, 12:14 PM
tyja
post Dec 4 2010, 12:54 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Dec 3 2010, 07:11 PM)
Which one will give me the internal memory I need? I thought to use n1 must have firerat?

Sorry ah I so noob  doh.gif
Of course n1 first, then only firerat
linuss
post Dec 4 2010, 01:31 PM

394 posts

Guys, urgent!!
I'm afraid that my phone is dying
I just flash my rom to HD Rom, and i straightaway repartition my sd card
the worst thing is the Rom is not functioning as it stuck at the booting animation. Anyone can help out?
nick67
post Dec 4 2010, 01:31 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 4 2010, 12:54 PM)
Of course n1 first, then only firerat
rclxub.gif I have S-OFF already. So now I need to activate n1 and firerat together?
khuen72
post Dec 4 2010, 01:41 PM

236 posts

hey guys i just rooted my desire any rom that i should try first don't know which to go for
hazril
post Dec 4 2010, 01:45 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Dec 4 2010, 01:31 PM)
Guys, urgent!!
the worst thing is the Rom is not functioning as it stuck at the booting animation. Anyone can help out?
reflash again bro...it should work...you should have partition 1st then only flash...
linuss
post Dec 4 2010, 01:50 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 4 2010, 01:45 PM)
reflash again bro...it should work...you should have partition 1st then only flash...
Now i can't go in to the main screen as it stuck on boot animation
and everything in the sd card wipe..
so what i can do is to remove the sd card, and slot in into pc and move the rom.zip to the sd card right?
correct me if im wrong
nick67
post Dec 4 2010, 01:51 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Dec 4 2010, 01:31 PM)
Guys, urgent!!
Don't worry la..Not so easy to die wan..Just flash again..

QUOTE(khuen72 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:41 PM)
hey guys i just rooted my desire any rom that i should try first don't know which to go for
Depends what you like la bro..U want sense? SenseHD? Iphone-ish layout? Non-Sense? You have to try out to find ur favorite one.

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(linuss @ Dec 4 2010, 01:50 PM)
so what i can do is to remove the sd card, and slot in into pc and move the rom.zip to the sd card right?
correct me if im wrong
Yea transfer from computer then enter recovery and flash again lor. Simple smile.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Dec 4 2010, 01:52 PM
stanum
post Dec 4 2010, 01:55 PM

SharePoint enthusiast
706 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Dec 4 2010, 01:50 PM)
correct me if im wrong
First, turn off you desire by taking off the batt. then put it back. press 'volume down' and power button at the same time to start the recovery page. From there, you can flash back to the rom that you intend to flash. you said that all the data inside the sd-card is wiped. you can move the rom by using card reader if its available at yours. smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2010, 2:06 pmI have successfully flashed to DesireHD Rom, sign up to htcsense.com, tried to ring my phone using the htcsense.com, but it doesnt work. anyone tried and works?

This post has been edited by stanum: Dec 4 2010, 02:06 PM
chaos415
post Dec 4 2010, 02:20 PM

126 posts

@stanum
I hv managed to do that. Ring my phone, detect and control the phone and sync too.
Glad to hear to managed to flash the rom... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 4 2010, 02:36 PM
Deswin
post Dec 4 2010, 02:49 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 4 2010, 02:20 PM)
@stanum
I hv managed to do that. Ring my phone, detect and control the phone and sync too.
Glad to hear to managed to flash the rom... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
which rom is that? is it a sense rom or wad? the camera features is it working like on the desire hd?
chaos415
post Dec 4 2010, 03:46 PM

126 posts

@Deswin
- I am on RCMixHD v012 but patched the camera and so on, Radio is 32.48.00.32u_5.10.05.30... ah yes and RCKernel B33...

p.s. Luv ur signature quote..smile.gif... magical, huh?
khuen72
post Dec 4 2010, 05:26 PM

236 posts

help i did a backup in the clockworkmod den when i turn off my phone it keep on boot loop den i did a recovery hoping that i would fix it now my phone wont start stuck at the boot screen with the htc logo
chaos415
post Dec 4 2010, 06:00 PM

126 posts

@khuen72
- take out the battery and try another restore. Had the same problem 2 months back when i tried to flash and it went into boot loop. Somehow, managed to boot back after another restore and did a backup with ROM Mgr the second time and everything was ok. Didnt really know what happened but friends at xda thinks that it is just a quirk problem with clockworkmod and hboot 0.93... Good Luck
bryan_823
post Dec 4 2010, 06:01 PM

649 posts

Flashing RCMixHD_v013, 2nd try ordy...stuck at HTC white screen for more than 15 mins............. sweat.gif

Have wipe, wipe, wipe and wipe !!!
chaos415
post Dec 4 2010, 06:10 PM

126 posts

@bryan_823
- how is it working after waiting for 15mins. I remembered it took a little bit longer than the usual flashing. For the v0.12, i had to wait almost 20 mins before it was done.
- have you tried repartitioning the SD? Had that harrowing experience of just wiping but when i repartitioned it went ok.
bryan_823
post Dec 4 2010, 06:15 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:10 PM)
@bryan_823
- how is it working after waiting for 15mins. I remembered it took a little bit longer than the usual flashing. For the v0.12, i had to wait almost 20 mins before it was done.
- have you tried repartitioning the SD? Had that harrowing experience of just wiping but when i repartitioned it went ok.
It just wont boot after 20 mins waiting, cant pass throught the HTC screen (Wipe everything and reflashed for 3rd time).

One time it keep rebooting itself to the HTC white screen. blink.gif
khuen72
post Dec 4 2010, 06:18 PM

236 posts

@chaos415 can i load custom rom straight away with the problem now?? n which 1 to load first the radio or the rom?
zamanjaafar
post Dec 4 2010, 06:19 PM

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:15 PM)
It just wont boot after 20 mins waiting, cant pass throught the HTC screen (Wipe everything and reflashed for 3rd time).

One time it keep rebooting itself to the HTC white screen.  blink.gif
try go to your recovery and see if the sd card is detected

127 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1473sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:48 AM