144 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

sil3ntlif3
post Oct 20 2011, 09:28 AM

617 posts

tongue.gif i want to consider other option/brand too if there are any. Or is Nex in a class of it's own?
chiahau
post Oct 20 2011, 10:45 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntlif3 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:28 AM)
tongue.gif i want to consider other option/brand too if there are any. Or is Nex in a class of it's own?
Compact with APS-C sensor, it is a class of its own la smile.gif
sil3ntlif3
post Oct 20 2011, 10:47 AM

617 posts

hehe sorry ... not really informed when it comes to photography biggrin.gif thank you tongue.gif i can go shop without worry now hehe tongue.gif
kazibul
post Oct 20 2011, 12:57 PM

188 posts

hi all..help me buy a camera with this budget...

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and shoot
Budget: >RM400
Your Location:selangor
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : casual
Any specific models in mind? : No
Any specific features u want? : No
samidreamz78
post Oct 20 2011, 04:30 PM

I'm interested in buying,

Type of camera : Sony A580 SLR
Budget : RM 2200 to 2400 - pls. advice
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Sony
Any specific models in mind? : Sony A580

kindly suggest good sellers / shops in Plaza Low Yat or BB plaza malls..
unicorn70
post Oct 20 2011, 05:55 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kazibul @ Oct 20 2011, 12:57 PM)
hi all..help me buy a camera with this budget...

Budget: >RM400
Your Location:selangor
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : casual
Any specific features u want? : No
this is good...

http://www.canon.com.my/p/EN/114-Digital-C...owerShot-A1200/
kazibul
post Oct 21 2011, 07:22 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(unicorn70 @ Oct 20 2011, 05:55 PM)
thanks bro...nice review also for this camera...also cheap... weekend looking for this camera...
isaywhite
post Oct 23 2011, 02:05 AM

20 posts

need suggestion... icon_question.gif

am planning to get an digicam for my brother's wedding... i prefer to choose canon brand..
could anyone suggest me which series would be the best.. my budget is rm2k

btw.. which is better digicam or handycam..?
someone_stupid
post Oct 23 2011, 11:11 AM

1,205 posts

i need some advice from sifus here, my gf and i planning to get a compact camera for travel and sometimes some casual photo taking, but i like to be able to take bokeh shots, any PnS can do that ah? budget below 1.2k sad.gif
hidden830726
post Oct 23 2011, 12:23 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Oct 23 2011, 11:11 AM)
i need some advice from sifus here, my gf and i planning to get a compact camera for travel and sometimes some casual photo taking, but i like to be able to take bokeh shots, any PnS can do that ah? budget below 1.2k sad.gif
Want Bokeh go DSLR. Pns or even M43 hard to get Bokeh

Ifim u, i'll get IP4s instead.

No point getting pns nowadays.
lahAHMAD
post Oct 23 2011, 01:31 PM

i need some advice from sifus here, my gf and i planning to get a compact camera for travel and sometimes some casual photo taking, but i like to be able to take bokeh shots, any PnS can do that ah? budget below 1.2k sad.gif *

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 23 2011, 12:23 PM)

if u want take a lovely bokeh shots...that means u need to play with lense....
so by using pns....u also can snap a bokeh picture by playing the uses of big aperture(small value no of f) but the limits that u have are about focal length of the pns camera lenses which are limit around 10-20mm to get big aperture

so...if PnS camera....i suggests u to consider to buy canon powershot s95, olympus xz-1
both camera have the lower number aperture which are s95(f2.0) while xz-1(1.8)....
the price of both camera also around rm 1.3k rite now.....

if u have more budget...why not to go to m43 camera...
this type of camera allows user to change the lenses...

This post has been edited by lahAHMAD: Oct 23 2011, 01:51 PM
lord_aminkin
post Oct 23 2011, 03:19 PM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

Hiya all need suggestion on buying new camera;

Budget: <RM400
Your Location:JB
Preferable brand : Canon/Nikon/Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do : Shooting collectibles and some casual outdoor photography.
Any specific features u want? : Supreme macro mode..Macro focus <3CM

Before this already ask similar question here but seems nobody paid any attention I guess and me go ahead buy Powershot A2200 but somehow the macro mode images somehow let me down. I think my old Vivicam 3MP snap better images in macro mode despite difference in pixels and in all other dept. I heard that someone mentioned Lumix got better AI and produce better pictures. Any takes on that?

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: Oct 23 2011, 03:20 PM
someone_stupid
post Oct 23 2011, 04:40 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 23 2011, 12:23 PM)

QUOTE(lahAHMAD @ Oct 23 2011, 01:31 PM)
if u want take a lovely bokeh shots...that means u need to play with lense....
so by using pns....u also can snap a bokeh picture by playing the uses of big aperture(small value no of f) but the limits that u have are about focal length of the pns camera lenses which are limit around 10-20mm to get big aperture

so...if PnS camera....i suggests u to consider to buy canon powershot s95, olympus xz-1
both camera have the lower number aperture which are s95(f2.0) while xz-1(1.8)....
the price of both camera also around rm 1.3k rite now.....

if u have more budget...why not to go to m43 camera...
this type of camera allows user to change the lenses...
hmm thanx for the replies guys, i'd want a dslr but, gf say don't want to use so big amount so no go on dslr hmm m43.. i'd google tat! though i had in my head s100 or was s1000 not sure what abt those?
kayFX
post Oct 23 2011, 06:44 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

im going to use as a studio purpose mainly but its for my future upgrade.. been using my friend's 7D and its a great DSLR.. suggest best place to get and best price.. preferably canon malaysia.. any suggestion are welcome..

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : suggest cheapest place can get for 7D
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : 7D kit lens 18-135 or body only
Any specific features u want? :

chiahau
post Oct 23 2011, 08:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(someone_stupid @ Oct 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
hmm thanx for the replies guys, i'd want a dslr but, gf say don't want to use so big amount so no go on dslr hmm m43.. i'd google tat! though i had in my head s100 or was s1000 not sure what abt those?
Err, well a NEX system works fine too, if you are willing to bear with the slightly bigger size.
louis6
post Oct 24 2011, 03:10 PM

D3V1L
1,196 posts

I'm currently a LX3 owner which still have 9 months warranty left. I'm thinking of changing my camera to Nikon D3100. But considering dslr's bulkiness, M43 come across my mind especially GF2.

Should I trade in my LX3 in order to get d3100/gf2 ??

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR/M43
Budget : <RM1500 (I'm ready to trade in my lx3 for M43 ), for dslr, i'll gt a 2nd hand
Preferable brand : Panasonic (M43), Nikon (DSLR)
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape,Portrait, event
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon D3100 , Pana GF2

p/s : I like to play bokeh too...
someone_stupid
post Oct 24 2011, 10:52 PM

1,205 posts

hmm asides that, what about the nikon S6200? i can't seem to find any pricing info here at the garage sales though...
cloudfan93
post Oct 24 2011, 11:33 PM

255 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact dslr ( dont like bulkiness)
Budget : below 1.5k
Preferable brand : -
Type of photography u want to do : casual. Student with a budget trying to try photography
Any specific models in mind? : something like lx 5? Is lx5 still a good buy? how about the canon s100? Sifu plz give some advice

This post has been edited by cloudfan93: Oct 25 2011, 02:03 AM
llsphinxll
post Oct 25 2011, 11:44 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey i dont know if this is the right place, but im looking to rent lighting equipments for studio photography. i need a few softboxes +studio light sets. anyone knows which company (or any personal individual) provides this service? any help would be appreciated. thumbup.gif
kahsoon0020
post Oct 26 2011, 02:54 AM

70 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : semi-DSLR camera
Budget : RM2500 including lens
Preferable brand : Olympus / Panasonic / Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and Potrait
Any specific models in mind? : EP2, GF2, Nikon
Any specific features u want? : Including the 14-42mm lens + 17mm pancake lens

Does GF2 even have a 17mm pancake lens? lol