144 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 05:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 13 2011, 04:14 PM)
Thanks for the fast response. Let me get you straight, Sony Nex > Panay GF3 in terms of performance?

Sori but I'm a noob on photography and it is my wife's hobby, I'm just the financier  cry.gif
APSC sensor vs Micro 4/3?

Well, I think iso, low light wise, Nex > Gf3
BlueSilver
post Oct 13 2011, 09:42 PM

1,142 posts

I'm planning to get the panasonic gf2 with the twin lens. I was wondering is it necessary to have both lenses or is just one lens good enough?

Thanks. smile.gif
chiahau
post Oct 13 2011, 10:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(BlueSilver @ Oct 13 2011, 09:42 PM)
I'm planning to get the panasonic gf2 with the twin lens. I was wondering is it necessary to have both lenses or is just one lens good enough?

Thanks. smile.gif
If you can afford it, why not?
hit47
post Oct 13 2011, 11:43 PM

79 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : compact dslr camera
Budget : less or equal RM2000
Your Location : Sabah
Preferable brand : Any suggestion will do
Type of photography u want to do : Casual, Travel, Video
Any specific models in mind? : GF3, Nex5, etc
Any specific features u want? : Full HD, not bulky camera, good low-light recording

lahAHMAD
post Oct 14 2011, 02:35 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR or Micro 4/3rd camera
Budget: Less RM2k
Your Location: Sepang
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Street, Potrait
Any specific models in mind? : Sony A390, Sony A290
Any specific features u want? : Quick AF Live View, Better Image Quality

hye all...still blurr to get my first DSLR....firstly i love to shoot in the street plus love to take potrait picture
so i dont know about the price of Sony Lens....is that i can get about RM400 to buy Sony prime lens?

anyone here that have another suggestion?
TQ

This post has been edited by lahAHMAD: Oct 14 2011, 04:22 PM
rakyat
post Oct 14 2011, 04:16 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 13 2011, 05:50 PM)
APSC sensor vs Micro 4/3?

Well, I think iso, low light wise, Nex > Gf3
Thank for the advise, anyway bought the Nex 3 for RM1,850.00 (okay arrr?).

Kena conned by an advertisement in the papers today Nex 3 for RM1,699 w. 16g SD & digital photoframe. Sooo good offer, immediately drive all the way (jam 1 hour) and found out it was for the old model. doh.gif

Didn't want to go home empty handed soo had to grab something. Luckily there was a Sony promo going on.

SA told me that the only difference w. Nex 5 was HD movie, touchscreen and alloy body. I already have a HD video cam so opt for the cheaper camera.

Hope my wife appreciate it.
chiahau
post Oct 14 2011, 05:15 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
Thank for the advise, anyway bought the Nex 3 for RM1,850.00 (okay arrr?). 

Kena conned by an advertisement in the papers today Nex 3 for RM1,699 w. 16g SD & digital photoframe. Sooo good offer, immediately drive all the way (jam 1 hour) and found out it was for the old model.  doh.gif

Didn't want to go home empty handed soo had to grab something. Luckily there was a Sony promo going on.

SA told me that the only difference w. Nex 5 was HD movie, touchscreen and alloy body. I already have a HD video cam so opt for the cheaper camera.

Hope my wife appreciate it.
Erm, the dual kit or what? Nex3 is an old model what? The replacement model, nex C3 is already out for new months LOL.

Erm, Nex 5n only got touchscreen, nex 5 does not have touch screen.
rakyat
post Oct 14 2011, 05:18 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 14 2011, 05:15 PM)
Erm, the dual kit or what? Nex3 is an old model what? The replacement model, nex C3 is already out for new months LOL.

Erm, Nex 5n only got touchscreen, nex 5 does not have touch screen.
Yalor, RM1699 was for Nex3.

I bought RM1,850 for Nex C3 only with 1 zoomable len
lahAHMAD
post Oct 14 2011, 08:35 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR or Micro 4/3rd camera
Your Location: Sepang
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : Street, Potrait
Any specific models in mind? : Sony A390, Sony A290
Any specific features u want? : Quick AF Live View, Better Image Quality

hye all...still blurr to get my first DSLR....firstly i love to shoot in the street plus love to take potrait picture
so i dont know about the price of Sony Lens....is that i can get about RM400 to buy Sony prime lens?

TQ
hidden830726
post Oct 14 2011, 08:55 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(lahAHMAD @ Oct 14 2011, 08:35 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR or Micro 4/3rd camera
Your Location:   Sepang
Preferable brand :  Any
Type of photography u want to do :  Street, Potrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Sony A390, Sony A290
Any specific features u want? :  Quick AF Live View, Better Image Quality

TQ
i assume your budget = RM2000 for camera then RM400 for prime lens, total 2400

For street and potrait,

If Nikon, can buy, D5100 body only around RM1800 then 50mm 1.8g around RM700

Light and power sensor, with good performance under lowlight,m good bokeh, good for street and potrait
lahAHMAD
post Oct 14 2011, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 14 2011, 08:55 PM)
i assume your budget = RM2000 for camera then RM400 for prime lens, total 2400

For street and potrait,

If Nikon, can buy, D5100 body only around RM1800 then 50mm 1.8g around RM700

Light and power sensor, with good performance under lowlight,m good bokeh, good for street and potrait
Nikon D5100 still dont have build in motor right?
Im wonder is hard to do manual focus using dslr...

hidden830726
post Oct 14 2011, 09:19 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(lahAHMAD @ Oct 14 2011, 09:13 PM)
Nikon D5100 still dont have build in motor right?
Im wonder is hard to do manual focus using dslr...
ya without motor, but not really an issue as long as you get AFS lens, which have build in motor in them

All the new lens have motor these days.

50mm 1.8g with motor so, with D5100, its auto focus.
sebastianwong
post Oct 14 2011, 10:52 PM

hi guys, need opinion on LX-5
i am attracted to the price and the functions its offering. any other similar camera that maybe is better or should i stick with my choice?
chiahau
post Oct 14 2011, 11:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
Yalor, RM1699 was for Nex3.

I bought RM1,850 for Nex C3 only with 1 zoomable len
Well yea then. Quite reasonable pricing, I would daresay....

QUOTE(lahAHMAD @ Oct 14 2011, 08:35 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR or Micro 4/3rd camera
Your Location:   Sepang
Preferable brand :  Any
Type of photography u want to do :  Street, Potrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Sony A390, Sony A290
Any specific features u want? :  Quick AF Live View, Better Image Quality

TQ
Add abit more, get A35 around 2,2k or A55 at 2,4k. Better than the old A390/290.

Roughly 3xx for 50mm prime. I did rather go 35mm f1,8 for 699 for street shots, if i were you.
hit47
post Oct 15 2011, 10:06 PM

79 posts

hi all..today i went to Sony centre to have a look on some cameras. in that shop it only got Nex C3 as the newest. no wonder cause im in sabah, maybe the stocks haven't arrived here. as for the price, body with zoom lens only at RM2199.twin lens at 2699. but now they got promotion that is the Trade-in Deals.if i trade in old camera, any brand and model, faulty one i will get to have the RM200 rebate nod.gif . so u do the math. i cud get nex c3 at rm1999.is that a reasonable price for u know, older model some say? or should i consider other brand? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Oct 15 2011, 10:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hit47 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:06 PM)
hi all..today i went to Sony centre to have a look on some cameras. in that shop it only got Nex C3 as the newest. no wonder cause im in sabah, maybe the stocks haven't arrived here. as for the price, body with zoom lens only at RM2199.twin lens at 2699. but now they got promotion that is the Trade-in Deals.if i trade in old camera, any brand and model, faulty one i will get to have the RM200 rebate nod.gif . so u do the math. i cud get nex c3 at rm1999.is that a reasonable price for u know, older model some say? or should i consider other brand? hmm.gif
Erm, one dude just got C3 for around 1850 few post above yours.

I think if you ask Unker Chin from Studio Zaloon to deal with you also, think you will get it cheaper after postage compared to the 1999 u getting offered now LOL.
hit47
post Oct 15 2011, 10:30 PM

79 posts

owh..so how do i get to Unker Chin??do u have his number or link
chiahau
post Oct 15 2011, 10:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hit47 @ Oct 15 2011, 10:30 PM)
owh..so how do i get to Unker Chin??do u have his number or link
Go search for Studio Zaloon in garage sales lo. Bottom there got his HP number. Call from 10am to 8pm. Then you slowly nego sama dia la smile.gif
nazrul90
post Oct 16 2011, 01:02 AM

302 posts

Type of camera : Digital Camera
Budget:RM600-1000
Your Location: Tgganu
Preferable brand : Nikon or other
Type of photography u want to do : good macro shot and low light shot, sharp higher resolution picture
Any specific models in mind? : none right now
Any specific features u want? :good for recording HD movie

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Oct 16 2011, 01:37 AM
virgo6138
post Oct 16 2011, 09:30 AM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Semi pro
Budget : RM3000 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Olympus, Sony, Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait, Travel
Any specific models in mind? : E-P3, GF2, NEX-5N