9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

aldosoesilo
post Feb 1 2011, 11:14 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(dolphinpunch @ Feb 1 2011, 05:35 PM)
Im planning on getting Canon 1000D. But the price range is just too big. Is there any reliable source on getting the price for this camera?

For example the price stated here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1578907&hl=
is Rm 1499.

But the price stated here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1557799
is Rm 1650

The price here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1226457
is RM 1699

And some of the shops selling in my hometown are 1799.

Is there a standard price to these? If you ask me, RM 1499 and 1699 are pretty huge difference. But if its Rm 1499 and 1599. I can accept that because its just Rm 100 away. But RM200 is too much.

Im not sure if im asking in the right forum but, im QUITE undecided on buying a camera since the price range for 1000D is pretty big.
I have no idea why the 1st seller seems giving the lowest price in garage sale.
is he selling local set or grey set?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 2 2011, 11:12 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(dolphinpunch @ Feb 1 2011, 11:56 PM)
I think the price is around 1.5k please do check it on LYP.

QUOTE(LeaSe*lineR @ Feb 2 2011, 04:34 AM)
Hi, is there any compact camera with raw file support? care to share? tq
Leica M series? I am not sure about this1 tough. since I didn't own it
aldosoesilo
post Feb 5 2011, 07:07 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 2 2011, 02:06 PM)
Frankly, I feel that A33 pawns D3100 in terms of specs sheet and performance. But then again, you can't simply go to a conclusion like that.

I prefer the A33 over the D3100 based on my own preference la. Others maybe prefer D3100.
I prefer D3100. tongue.gif

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Feb 4 2011, 11:17 PM)
hi,

if i buy a new Canon 550D body + 18200 tamron lens is it worth to buy?
can as well consider D3100/any other model + 18 200 Nikkor. <- I bet a way better compare to Tamron

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 5 2011, 07:07 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 5 2011, 01:56 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 5 2011, 10:11 AM)
I am not buying 18-200. He's buying it XP
And 18-270 is quite soft from 200 onwards.
550D alone would've been better for D3100 tongue.gif

Unless you wanna go Sony, 550D any given day is better than D3100. With 18-55 n 55-250, it would be awesome too.
awww.. don't be like that lar bro..
I found out 550D ISO performance is worse to D3100. tongue.gif
yesterday test it out with my friend 550D, I guess it's because the sensor size.

come la jump ship to nikon tongue.gif hahaha..
just my 50 dollars tough brows.gif

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Feb 5 2011, 12:30 PM)
actually its recommended by my frenz. he got a 1000D last year and told me that its not enough for him and he said this combo shd be good enough.

as for what type of photo i like i dunno oso. hehe... thinking of getting one to try to take different pic.
if you are videographer go for 60D.
else go for 7D, budget problem? 550D.
else 1000D will serve you right as well.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 5 2011, 09:34 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 5 2011, 08:17 PM)
Nvm. Shall not feed the troll  hmm.gif

Btw, get 60D dun get 18-200. Might as well get kitty 18-55 n 55-250 n 50 f1.8 XP Most people like this combo much. Unless you can afford L's la then that's another story.

If not, 550D with such lens would be an awesome learning curve as well lol.
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
He sifu ma. Haha u see his photos quite nice even from canon 550D somemore with 50mm F/1.8 lens only.

Honestly i hardly use the articulating screen at direct sunlight u cant see anything on the screen hahaha.

I see alot ppl as beginner straight go for canon 60D already.
it's like a free monopod. Yay! rclxm9.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 6 2011, 02:38 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 6 2011, 11:05 AM)
Hoooh, i've heard of 60D,

but how is it in comparison with

Nikkon D90 and 550D?

any reason for it to win over these?
550D is a way better to D90. what is your preference? canon/nikon?
550D is a good way to start your photography journey. however there is D7000 from nikon you can take body only + 50mm 1.8 if you like.
60D is very good for video making.
else you can have D3100 in your consideration
aldosoesilo
post Feb 8 2011, 12:52 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
I'm looking to get a tamron 17-50 VC f2.8 and a tamron 70- 300 lens.

i currently only have the nikkor 18-105 which came with my d90.

is this a good combo to go with?

where in KL / subang area would u recommend to get?
I believe you will forget about your kit lens when you have 17-50mm tamron.
forget about tamron 70-300 its IQ sucks. IMHO
get the proper lens. what is your budget and your purpose anyway?

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 7 2011, 11:03 PM)
hi

im still in a dilemma

Sony A580, Canon 550D, D5k, D7k

DxOmarks says the A580 is a great deal for the price..

can someone please entertain me

Added on February 7, 2011, 11:04 pmhi

im still in a dilemma

Sony A580, Canon 550D, D5k, D7k

DxOmarks says the A580 is a great deal for the price..

can someone please entertain me
I will go for D7k at anytime. tongue.gif
if I have the budget of course.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 8 2011, 01:39 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 8 2011, 01:35 AM)
If can go D7000, why not? But A580 is more than capable to be a good match-up with it. Having almost all feature and lesser price. Value for money?
What crap you talking now?

Tammy 70-300 produces decent image for a 7xx bucks tele lens la.

Nobody ask you compare with a 70-200 f4L lens or some G lens ma.

If you never use before then lens, no need act smart and give unnecessary comment.

Tammy 70-300 produces decent IQ for its low price. Sharp and quite ok toward the 300 end.

I said IMHO <- In my humble opinion.
I played with it on futuromic and it doesn't please me. so what?
should I lie and say it is a very good lens?? whistling.gif whistling.gif

anyway if I am using Nikon I'd just go for these two by top up a little bit. instead of Tamron.
Sorry for acting harsh. I am just expressing my opinion. icon_rolleyes.gif

http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1380-699c05a518

http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1004-5c0fb798ff

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 8 2011, 01:43 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 8 2011, 01:49 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 8 2011, 01:43 AM)
Yea. Your honest opinion beats out many happy user of 70-300 lens right?

Oh I forget! You are sifu ma.

Aiyo sorry. Noob people like me will refrain posting anymore against your "pro" insights.

It does not please you also but it does not suck what?

Sometimes, it the skills of the photographer that is lacking till they have no critic the lens being "sucky" for their use.

I rest my case. Most reviews about this lens plus user experience said its a cheap, decent tele lens. I choose that and got it happily.
I purpose a better lens with a decent price for you. please refer to the edited post above.
anyway I am not saying I am sifu or whatsoever.
but believe me, by having touch with those two lenses and tamron you know what will serve you at best.

I doesn't mean want to giving a bad influence to 70300 tammy.
but for me *again* for me 70300 tammy is not a good tele lens. <- this makes me wrote "IMHO", do get a better IQ lens.

not to act cocky or whatsoever. I know people want the cheapest lens to serve them best.
however IMHO in term of value of money tamron rocks. but performance-wise. hmm.gif
not to say I dislike tamron.
tamron 1750 rocks! a very good value of money and still give you good IQ.

anyway no hard feeling dude. seriously icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 8 2011, 02:25 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 8 2011, 02:29 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Feb 8 2011, 02:20 AM)
if i were to forget about the 70-300, then what lens do i go for then? it would be incomplete to only have the 17-50 right?

i mostly take scenery, buildings, portraits. budget about 2k for both lens

Added on February 8, 2011, 2:22 amso u reckon a tammy 17-50 and nikon 55-200 would be the best combo?
So you own Nikon system?
for those body which has AF system I purpose.
scenery, buildings = 18-55 Kit lens is good enough. however as you own kit lens 18-105mm I believe it will serve you just fine.

portraits = 50mm 1.8 Nikkor. else 50mm 1.4 if you don't have AF on your body. if you don't mind with third party lens go for 50mm sigma 1.4

or you can spend your budget by buying tammy 1750 and get 50mm 1.8..
but I doubt you will use your 18105 again. if that case. biggrin.gif

I don't see a need of 'tele' lens yet. based on your purpose of shooting.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 8 2011, 02:30 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 8 2011, 10:17 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(wzseow @ Feb 8 2011, 09:47 AM)
i already own a 50mm f1.8 lens. i have been using the 18-105 all these while. and it served me well.

the idea of getting a 17-50 makes me wonder do i need to get a 70-200 to complement it. hmmm

also, where would u recommend to get thinktank backpack for the camera? or what other brand would u recommend?
it depends. for me as I own 1855 kit lens. and quite adaptable to its range. I don't need tele lens.
However if you do find you use tele often I suggest you to top-up a little bit and get one of these two lenses.

http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1380-699c05a518

http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=1004-5c0fb798ff

intead of 70300 tammy.
I don't think it is good to own 1750 and 70300 tammy. by looking at the range you will loss 20mm zoom range which is within 50-70 which is more practical to use compared 300mm.

for me 200mm is actually enough tongue.gif IMO.

I heard a lot of good review and comment about them, as for me since I just test it out on BTS I found it quite good.
anyway for the further inquiry you can ask sifu(s) like CY or KTCY in Nikon thread. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 8 2011, 10:18 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 9 2011, 03:44 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 9 2011, 02:14 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Camera.
Budget : MYR2k below.
Your Location : PJ.
Preferable brand : Panasonic or Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or portrait or simply casual.
Any specific models in mind? : Lumix LX5 or Canon S95.
Any specific features u want? : Any.

I have this dilemma between LX5 and S95 because I dont really kno the specification difference that these 2 can offer. Can anyone guide me in telling me the difference in details or just a simple which to which should I get.

Or anyone have any other models that can fulfill my specific budget pls dont hesitate to spill out.

Thanks in advance.
With 2k budget you can get DSLR if you don't mind. smile.gif
well DSLR is digital camera as well right?

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Feb 9 2011, 03:33 PM)
Hello guys... please give me some recommendation..

Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: RM2500 with lens
Your Location:   KL/Selangor
Preferable brand :  Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : all rounder + movie
Any specific models in mind? : Nikon D3100 or Canon EOS 550D
Any specific features u want? : none

need some suggestion.. thanks..
with both you wouldn't go wrong. 550D to be better. wait for next month or next two month till the shipping for 600D it will even please you. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 9 2011, 06:16 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Feb 9 2011, 05:35 PM)
got any info the price range? 550D almost 2.5k already.. so 600D might higher than 550D, am I right?
are you getting body only or with kit lens??
yup, 600D is the replacement model of 550D tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 11 2011, 05:07 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(crossborderz @ Feb 11 2011, 11:18 AM)

Added on February 11, 2011, 11:19 amType of camera/lens/accesories : Dlsr/Dslt/Four thirds
Budget: RM2000-RM3000
Your Location:   Melaka and Kuala Lumpur
Preferable brand :  Canon or Lumix or Olympus
Type of photography u want to do :  Potrait
Any specific models in mind? :  Sony a33(video mode awesome),550D,1100D,600D,Panasonic GF1 and GF2, Olympus EPL2
Any specific features u want? :  Good and fast autofocus, good for potrait, handy, grip nice and video mode HD
wait and get 600D. it will please you in the long run
aldosoesilo
post Feb 11 2011, 07:47 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Feb 11 2011, 07:45 PM)
guys.
between nikon and canon which is the best?.

is it true that canon can capture pictures in low light condition better that nikon.

im thinking to get d7000 but my friend told me to get canon 7d.

any suggestion from you guys?.

thank you in advance!!
there is no the best.
is it true that canon can capture pictures in low light condition better that nikon.? No.
Depends on the model not the brand.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 10:38 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(mizz sharon @ Feb 12 2011, 09:26 PM)
Hey guys,

Type : DSLR
Budget : +/- RM2k including kitlens
Your Location : PJ (Please recommend place to purchase as well =))
Type of photography : Food + Portrait

No specific brand, features, etc. Open to all suggestions and advice. Thanks alot =)
D3100 is the best for 2k budget.

QUOTE(hlsp7a @ Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM)
Need help... New to this field, wan to try out bt i'm not that of a hardcore person, Please recommend

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera if can coz new to it
Budget : RM 1k to 2k
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography: Landscape or Portrait(both)
Any specific models in mind? : currently blank.... too many model
you might want to consider the upcoming 1100D or 1000D Canon
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 12:55 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(mizz sharon @ Feb 14 2011, 12:46 PM)
Thx 4d suggestion. And one of the downfalls of a D3100 is that to change lens it is expensive eh? TQVM =p
Not to say it is expensive to change the lens. but it has no AF in the body. therefore you have to use the AF motor from the lens.
like the newer model of the lens. this called AF-S. therefore this D3100 model can only use AF-S lens, else you will lose your auto focusing.
and usually AF-S is more expensive due better optical, and more accurate focusing, better built-in, yet it focus slower compared to previous AF model.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 17 2011, 10:18 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(hdslr cinematography @ Feb 16 2011, 02:03 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR with kit lens + speedlite
Budget:rm3.5k
Your Location: KL 
Preferable brand :Canon 
Type of photography u want to do :anything
Any specific models in mind? :550D/60D
Any specific features u want? :Good video
60D is a very good DSLR camera with video making however if you don't mind waiting a little bit 600D is coming out. tongue.gif
as for the budget I don't think you can get 60D + kit lens + good speedlite for 3.5k budget correct me if I am wrong

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 17 2011, 10:18 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 19 2011, 09:42 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(GeForceX @ Feb 19 2011, 09:33 PM)
B]Type of camera/lens/accesories[/B] :DSLR body 
Budget:rm 4000-5000
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :  potrait
Any specific models in mind? :  d300s or d7000
Any specific features u want? :  low noise
comparing these two.
I will definitely go for d7k
aldosoesilo
post Feb 20 2011, 05:07 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 20 2011, 09:45 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Fullset with 55-200 mm or 55-300mm +Nissin D1622 or cheaper speedlight
Budget: Not more than 3k
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand :  Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : lanscape,moving object and potrait
Any specific models in mind? :  D3000 or D3100
Any specific features u want? : Not too hard -to use ,kinda new in DSLR
D3k and D3100?
of course D3100.

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top