9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 10:01 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(GeForceX @ Feb 19 2011, 11:20 PM)
why?

Added on February 19, 2011, 11:23 pmwhy?
D7k is pawning D300s in almost everything except built-in and focus point.
ISO performance, pixel, price = d7k still better
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 21 2011, 05:10 PM)
So which i lens i should take 55-200mm or 55-300mm biggrin.gif
what you need the lens for?
for walk around? for landscape? for portraiture? for fun?
low light? indoor? wedding? studio?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 09:06 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Feb 22 2011, 04:27 PM)
walk around,lanscape,indoor ,wedding ,street photography and scenery
actually the kit lens 18-55 can do that all. just for wedding you might need flash light with you else you can get tamron or sigma 17-50 for budgeted.

QUOTE(are_yee @ Feb 22 2011, 08:51 PM)
which should i choose..  rclxub.gif

canon 60d
canon 7d
or
nikon d7000

which of this is more profitable in terms of money, performance, easy to use and design..

please help me guys..  rclxms.gif
D7000 beat them all. xD yay! rclxm9.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:39 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Feb 22 2011, 09:55 PM)
thanks.. i try not to use sony..

neway if i take canon, which speedlight is ok? is it 430ex2?
if you don't want sony then D7k lor..
7D is more expensive than D7000 yet performance wise. lose to D7000.
60D? ta pau lar... hahaha
I know I am Nikonian but this is not my subjective opinion. you can ask people out there. D7000 is the best cropped sensor DSLR out there for the time being. <- I meant it. If you have the budget don't be the cheap cake.
buy it and you will never regret. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 01:46 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(matrixayumi @ Feb 23 2011, 01:44 AM)
ic thanks brother... but if i go for Sony A33... not problem at all ?? coz i read review here.. alot of member here recommend go for NIKON D3100
All the camera out there are nice bro. tongue.gif
as long as the person able to use it properly.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 03:15 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(SC79 @ Feb 23 2011, 03:09 PM)
Oic. Let say if I top up my budget till rm4k, do I get the d7000 with kit lens or just the body only? By the way, what's the market price for nikon d90?
d7k + 50mm 1.8 try to get it
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 03:15 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Feb 24 2011, 01:31 AM)
any opinion about Nikon D7000?
awesome. if you have the money just grab it. I will satisfy you in the long run.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 05:10 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Feb 24 2011, 05:07 PM)
erm..I prefer nikon brand + HD video..
currently only D3100 + D7000 with Real HD video in Nikon line up
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 05:19 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Feb 24 2011, 05:13 PM)
Which one u think it's better in term of image quality..Coolpix or Powershot or IXUS??

Added on February 24, 2011, 5:14 pm
It's out of my budget.. sad.gif
then you may want to consider the other brand.
Maybe Canon or Sony if you still want full HD capability.
how much is your budget?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 05:23 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(CzarXVII @ Feb 24 2011, 05:22 PM)
Max I can go RM 800..
get PnS yow! or if you are lucky enough you cna find used 1000D
aldosoesilo
post Mar 1 2011, 02:19 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(evios @ Mar 1 2011, 02:09 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: 4K below
Your Location:  KL
Preferable brand :  Nikon/Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Scenery/Macro/Night scene/Fast moving object
Any specific models in mind? :  600D or d7000
Any specific features u want? :  High AF, High ISO performance

I used to be GF1 user and planning to go for DSLR. I am not sure which brand should i choose. I prefer Canon as i like the overall color tone. And the remaining budget can go for zoom lens during my travel.

However my friend is using D700 now, he recommended me to go Nikon for its sharpness.

Planning to get it around end of July. Any advise for me? Thanks.
D7000 is a prosumer body.
where 600D is an entry level body.
how you know which one you should pick brows.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 3 2011, 03:57 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:52 PM)
the sole reason im choosing D90 is the picture quality is better than 60D..but its so little different to compare with 60D
and my hand feel better with d90 body..i have try to get hold each of them..both r nice but..that just i got very nice grip with D90..many my friend n shopseller suggest same as u but..there is major technology gap that im concern..
that is video funtion.

im try not to be fanboyism..but if i bought the canon, im canon follower as changing brand would be making a hole in my pocket hmm.gif .

btw..thank you for your suggestion.
be patient and get d7k. it's better.
aldosoesilo
post Mar 5 2011, 02:21 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(maxsia @ Mar 5 2011, 01:40 AM)
who can help me decide on a semi pro/compact camera?

taking photos of:
food
places
things
and WTF moments(quick shot)

budget rm1000-1.5k
WTF moments. I am so LOLed there. laugh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 8 2011, 12:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Cool Tech @ Mar 8 2011, 12:22 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  DSLR
Budget: 1800-2800
Your Location:   Kuala Lumpur
Preferable brand :  Canon/Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Event
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon 1100D
Any specific features u want? : Imma newbie and i would love to take photographs on events like roadshows, Fairs etc
since your budget 2.8k
why not 600D?
aldosoesilo
post Mar 13 2011, 03:49 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(bongeric @ Mar 13 2011, 01:46 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  dslr
Budget: 3000
Your Location:  kl
Preferable brand :  canon
Type of photography u want to do :  nothing particular
Any specific models in mind? :  600d

Hi to all the sifus here, i need some help in deciding the package that I should go for in purchasing my very 1st dslr. My main concern is about the 18-55 kit lens which is Canon EF-S 18-55mm F/3.5-5.6 IS II offer by canon which i have read through some review saying that its quality are not as good as the Canon EF-S 18-55mm F/3.5-5.6 IS therefore i am thinking about getting the 600d body only and get a second hand lens in order to stay within my budget but i may need to buy some accessories such as tripod etc myself. May i ask is this a good choice or i should just stick with the kit lens instead and earn myself a few freebies?Thanks in advance.
18-55 kit lens and 18-55 IS II what is the difference? same one larr..
get tamron 17-50 if budget allow

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 13 2011, 03:53 AM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 13 2011, 10:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(miracle106 @ Mar 13 2011, 08:57 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : below RM2500 include kitlens
Your Location : KL
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : d3000 d3100 500d 550d or any
Any specific features u want? : beginner
where to buy the cam
550D is a good cam, you can get a good bargain in lowyat plaza as the price is dropping. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 10:44 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(zeneyam @ Mar 14 2011, 10:25 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget :around 2k
Your Location : subang or kl
Preferable brand :canon or sony
Type of photography u want to do : dont know
Any specific models in mind? :only sony i know dslr a 330,if any nikon model got better than sony a 330?
Any specific features u want? :hd video?or not necessarily?
D3100 is compareable to a330.
and they both compareable to 550D and 600D (due to same specs)
aldosoesilo
post Mar 14 2011, 04:19 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Mar 14 2011, 12:37 PM)
God, at last i have manage to collected my fund to buy the D7k with kitlens tongue.gif
i have strugle for almost 2 month of maggi and sky-juice whistling.gif
now ill get into the world of photographic just because i wanna see the world better (dun wat to sit on front of my pc alone anymore) rclxms.gif

for the reason of that, need suggestion from u guys where to buy teh D7k.. with lotsa of freebies:drool:
is the current price RM 4,450 the most cheap i can find around K.L??
cos at Hong Kong, sum1 sell body for RM 3.4k already..hopefully sumwhere in Mare'sia got shop like that also biggrin.gif

Thank you in advance..
go eat another maggie mie and sky juice will not problem your right? tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Mar 15 2011, 12:09 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Mar 15 2011, 01:14 AM)
Canon 550D and 600D, what difference?
flippy screen and CLS
aldosoesilo
post Mar 16 2011, 11:51 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Hemohemo @ Mar 16 2011, 11:22 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget: RM5000-RM6000
Your Location: KL/Selangor
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon ( will consider after suggestion and opinion )
Type of photography u want to do : Potrait (70%) + Scene (30%)
Any specific models in mind? : No Idea
Any specific features u want? : No Idea

Anyone can gimme some opinion? After that i can decide. I a newbie so HELP is needed!
D7000 body. + Nikkor 50mm 1.8(1.4) + tamron 17-50mm 2.8 should serve you right

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Mar 16 2011, 11:54 AM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0477sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:05 PM