120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

kevin613
post Jan 7 2011, 06:59 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 7 2011, 06:08 PM)
Considering even the Razer staff from Singapore has close to no extra info about the Switchblade besides what is released on the site. Its safe to say that this wont be released anytime soon.
Razer singapore is not the only razer office in the world...
TechnoG
post Jan 7 2011, 07:10 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jan 7 2011, 03:48 PM)
you never know.... apparently the prototype is already a working one...
engadget has already laid their hands on it.. read the preview here..

http://www.engadget.com/2011/01/06/razer-s...lmost-definitel
nice find wink.gif

after looking at the pictures, I feel like it's like those kind of DVD players..
bloody small.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jan 7 2011, 06:59 PM)
Razer singapore is not the only razer office in the world...
Its their main office. All their product launches are done by the Singapore office.
AlexLai
post Jan 7 2011, 07:16 PM

5,531 posts

My feeling is that if you can play WoW on that thing, all it has inside is the Nvidia ION2 powering the graphics. Anything more powerful won't fit in that.
kevin613
post Jan 7 2011, 07:55 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM)
Its their main office. All their product launches are done by the Singapore office.
Check careers.razerzone.com, they are hiring software engineers for san francisco office...
victor2212
post Jan 7 2011, 08:05 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 7 2011, 07:10 PM)
nice find wink.gif

after looking at the pictures, I feel like it's like those kind of DVD players..
bloody small.
too small la, need adjust eyes too such a small screen.
jasmineivan
post Jan 7 2011, 10:16 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 7 2011, 07:10 PM)
nice find wink.gif

bloody small.
So small, not really comfortable to use it to gaming. Even though using laptop keyboard to Dota, i also feel it is hard.

Anyway, any idea about the connection?? Using HSDPA? wifi? broadband?

Added on January 7, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:05 PM)
too small la, need adjust eyes too such a small screen.
true also, even the GC is nice, but the screen so small, hard to use.

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Jan 7 2011, 10:17 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 8 2011, 12:12 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Jan 7 2011, 07:55 PM)
Check careers.razerzone.com, they are hiring software engineers for san francisco office...
so does that mean its the main office?
got see what positions the SG office are hiring? tongue.gif

as mentioned already, switchblade is a CONCEPT.
con·cept
–noun
a general notion or idea; conception.
an idea of something formed by mentally combining all its characteristics or particulars; a construct.
a directly conceived or intuited object of thought.

meaning its not in mass production.
what u see may not be what the final product is.
if its released at all, will be sometime next yr...if...
jasmineivan
post Jan 8 2011, 02:33 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 8 2011, 12:12 AM)

con·cept
–noun
an idea of something formed by mentally combining all its characteristics or particulars; a construct.
lol Bro everdying teaching vocab.

Anyway, who starting this? Wonder where he got this news.
asepa
post Jan 8 2011, 08:34 AM

380 posts

I was thinking about how smal it is too. ad then if dota, how to type to friend? or maybe.. how to type mode? not just dota la. other game oso.
JustForFun
post Jan 8 2011, 09:01 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

The size is not a problem, you'll just get used to it after some time like playing a PSP.

To me the problem is that the keyboard seems uncomfortable and how many games can this support?
TechnoG
post Jan 8 2011, 09:35 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 8 2011, 12:12 AM)

con·cept
–noun
but the size will always be there, because it's meant for mobile gaming tongue.gif
so I guess you can agak-agak guess the specs already.

anyway, min-ling's voice is sexy wub.gif
TSEverdying
post Jan 8 2011, 11:40 AM

30,730 posts

the concept of switchblade isnt anything new anyway...just that looks like razer decided to fill in a gap in the market.
oled keyboards arent new, so are touch screen laptops like what dell has released recently.
all razer did is combine and shrink tongue.gif

BlueBerry~
post Jan 8 2011, 01:41 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

What I was trying to say is that the product is being developed in total secrecy, only the highest ranked people in Razer knows about it.
TSEverdying
post Jan 8 2011, 02:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 8 2011, 01:41 PM)
What I was trying to say is that the product is being developed in total secrecy, only the highest ranked people in Razer knows about it.
not really.
more like everyone else is sworn to secrecy else they will get it up their behinds.
BlueBerry~
post Jan 8 2011, 04:08 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Whatever. On a side note. Getting my Razer BlackWidow Ultimate next week courtesy of Razer. Woot.
TechnoG
post Jan 8 2011, 07:23 PM

9,337 posts

after looking at Min Liang's twitter update,
Vote for the Razer Switchblade at the Best of CES awards - http://bit.ly/8mYfNA If we win, I may just decide to launch it!

http://twitter.com/minliangtan/status/23568687227215872

chey, just for teh lulz. Why so serious? created just for him to play?
sai86
post Jan 8 2011, 07:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 8 2011, 08:34 AM)
I was thinking about how smal it is too. ad then if dota, how to type to friend? or maybe.. how to type mode? not just dota la. other game oso.
Dun be host. join as a player. Dun type to chat, use mic support laugh.gif
seems like razer really wanted to release this in yr 2012(eta). would be nice to use it as an ipad smile.gif
boiboi95
post Jan 8 2011, 07:48 PM

1000-7?
862 posts

I heard ppl say its just 8'inches long...
zandara
post Jan 8 2011, 09:25 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Jan 8 2011, 07:48 PM)
I heard ppl say its just 8'inches long...
U can see urself through the galleries

120 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:26 AM