120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

JustForFun
post Jan 8 2011, 09:27 PM

Seeker
1,281 posts

All DotA players who have accustomed to the keyboard will probably stay away from this...

For this to work I think it'll need dedicated games for small screens, just like the PSP
tobleroneberyls
post Jan 8 2011, 09:33 PM

212 posts

why some people always said that DA an GOLIATHUS is the best couple..?
jasmineivan
post Jan 8 2011, 10:35 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 8 2011, 09:27 PM)
All DotA players who have accustomed to the keyboard will probably stay away from this...

For this to work I think it'll need dedicated games for small screens, just like the PSP
they serving for different purpose, as shown in the video, this 'swiftblade' can used to play Dota, WoW and some FPS.

What i thinking is the keyboard, the comfortability, and 1 more difficulties is the internet connection. If use something like broadband can play those games smoothly?
DaRKMiSt
post Jan 8 2011, 10:48 PM

216 posts

keyboard only also OK what
KenDiriwan
post Jan 9 2011, 03:20 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 8 2011, 09:01 AM)
The size is not a problem, you'll just get used to it after some time like playing a PSP.

To me the problem is that the keyboard seems uncomfortable and how many games can this support?
Size will be a problem. PSP gaming are customized to be played that way not PC.
asepa
post Jan 9 2011, 09:52 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 8 2011, 07:45 PM)
Dun be host. join as a player. Dun type to chat, use mic support  laugh.gif
seems like razer really wanted to release this in yr 2012(eta). would be nice to use it as an ipad smile.gif
hahaha if like this. then this concept is cannot join in compy.

Boomeraangkid
post Jan 9 2011, 08:43 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

wondering if ban leong has stocks for their razer blackwidow already? want to go for RMA.
OKLY
post Jan 9 2011, 09:03 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jan 9 2011, 08:43 PM)
wondering if ban leong has stocks for their razer blackwidow already? want to go for RMA.
As far as I know, not yet since I'm also waiting to restock. sweat.gif
Gnash
post Jan 9 2011, 09:25 PM

24 posts

the concept design for the razer switchblade is pretty small, its basically a psp/ds for pc games? not bad but I'm thinking the release version will either be bigger or have various sizes, this is too small to play fps on comfortably >_>
sai86
post Jan 9 2011, 09:36 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jan 9 2011, 08:43 PM)
wats wrong wit ur BW?

QUOTE(Gnash @ Jan 9 2011, 09:25 PM)
the concept design for the razer switchblade is pretty small, its basically a psp/ds for pc games? not bad but I'm thinking the release version will either be bigger or have various sizes, this is too small to play fps on comfortably >_>

i think this is suitable for touch screen games n light gaming : PvZ , Angry bird , n Flight control HD smile.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Jan 9 2011, 10:01 PM
Gnash
post Jan 9 2011, 10:33 PM

24 posts

Yea, light gaming, but clearly their demos don't show very light games, not the most advanced but not as simplistic as those you have mentioned.

The main feature is supposed to be the keyboard which changes according to the game profile, incorporating fps, mmo and rts as well as casual.
jasmineivan
post Jan 9 2011, 10:48 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Gnash @ Jan 9 2011, 10:33 PM)
Yea, light gaming, but clearly their demos don't show very light games, not the most advanced but not as simplistic as those you have mentioned.

The main feature is supposed to be the keyboard which changes according to the game profile, incorporating fps, mmo and rts as well as casual.
That why I wonder how use this small console (somemore all in 1 include keyboard all that) to play game like WoW dota as shown in the video.

Even though yes but really quite hard to play with that small keyboard.
Boomeraangkid
post Jan 9 2011, 11:30 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 9 2011, 09:03 PM)
As far as I know, not yet since I'm also waiting to restock. sweat.gif
when you get your stocks pm me ok? icon_rolleyes.gif so i can call em for RMA
asepa
post Jan 10 2011, 01:52 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 9 2011, 09:36 PM)
wats wrong wit ur BW?
i think this is suitable for touch screen games n light gaming : PvZ , Angry bird , n Flight control HD  smile.gif
angry birds. wub.gif

dont forget plant vs zombie too. rclxms.gif
zad78
post Jan 10 2011, 04:33 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(asepa @ Jan 10 2011, 01:52 AM)
angry birds.  wub.gif

dont forget plant vs zombie too.  rclxms.gif
Pacman would be good as well
boiboi95
post Jan 10 2011, 06:23 PM

1000-7?
862 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Jan 10 2011, 04:33 AM)
Pacman would be good as well
And mario!!! Mario is nice... rclxms.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Jan 10 2011, 08:51 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jan 7 2011, 08:05 PM)
too small la, need adjust eyes too such a small screen.
I think it's better to be called as a 'gaming tablet' instead of gaming UMPC~ tongue.gif

btw, since the Onza is ready for pre-order @ the 17th... anyone thinking of getting it? biggrin.gif
TechnoG
post Jan 10 2011, 08:57 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Gnash @ Jan 9 2011, 09:25 PM)
SOO AWSUM !

oops , soz , wrong picta , brb

p/s: always Quake and DotA only. Should be a pretty poor GPU..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jan 12 2011, 07:18 PM
ColgateMmm
post Jan 10 2011, 10:41 PM

razer switchblade is a pretty neat device. Does it work like a computer or a monitor where you have to plug in from a console/device. brows.gif
shueking
post Jan 11 2011, 02:26 PM

246 posts

Its just like a folder-ble ipad which is use to play games.

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.2090sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:42 PM