The Razer Thread vXIII, zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz
defaultname365
Apr 12 2011, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(nickycheong @ Apr 12 2011, 08:55 PM) My opinion would be that you go for the i7 processor, only if you already have a decent gaming rig set up (with good graphics cards etc.). Just think that the Mamba is a bit overpriced, and there are a lot of cheaper, more reliable alternatives out there. But then again, it's a mouse, so you would want to pick something that fits in your hand really nicely. I can't say much about the Ironclad though, as I've never used a hard gaming pad before. Been a fan of the Goliathus from day one and it has never let me down. I highly recommend it! And it's way cheaper too! The reception for Goliathus has been glowing from what I've heard. Will think about it. As for the processor, I'm more than happy with my i3 just that 1156 is going extinct and hope to grab an i7 just before it goes out completely.
MichaelJohn
Apr 12 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:03 PM) The reception for Goliathus has been glowing from what I've heard. Will think about it. As for the processor, I'm more than happy with my i3 just that 1156 is going extinct and hope to grab an i7 just before it goes out completely. IMO , theres still a lot of 1st G core i7 series CPU on the market , heck even LGA775 mobo and CPU are still selling , but mot that much variety anymore... since being phased out by intels current core 'i' series cpu... Suggest , get those 3 peripherals first then you can upgrade later
victor2212
Apr 12 2011, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 12 2011, 02:22 PM)  I read somewhere that said with wrist rest for your keyboard, the chances of getting Carpal Tunnel Syndrome is lower. lol even my lecturer talks about carpal tunnel syndrrome during computer application & data processing. anything that provide comfort will do good.
Justeafy
Apr 12 2011, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 12 2011, 08:14 PM) It's the drawback of hard surfaces. You can get replacement mouse feets  yeah next time i will stick to soft mats
defaultname365
Apr 12 2011, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 12 2011, 09:44 PM) IMO , theres still a lot of 1st G core i7 series CPU on the market , heck even LGA775 mobo and CPU are still selling , but mot that much variety anymore... since being phased out by intels current core 'i' series cpu... Suggest , get those 3 peripherals first then you can upgrade later  Nice feedback, thanks... Perhaps I'll get to PC Fair this weekend and just check out the prices.
MichaelJohn
Apr 12 2011, 11:51 PM
Arh.... Getting nearer to 2.5K ~
OKLY
Apr 13 2011, 01:02 AM
The Penguin Vader
Guys, this topic has already exceed 2500 posts, TS please start a new version of if there's another candidate to pass to for the next version, kindly start the next version.
TSEverdying
Apr 13 2011, 01:08 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 13 2011, 01:02 AM) Guys, this topic has already exceed 2500 posts, TS please start a new version of if there's another candidate to pass to for the next version, kindly start the next version.  ??? where got 2500 posts? this is post 2426...
OKLY
Apr 13 2011, 03:54 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 13 2011, 01:08 AM) ??? where got 2500 posts? this is post 2426... Ooops, forgot that my counter includes those posts that were nuked. For me, it's already at the 127th page. This post has been edited by OKLY: Apr 13 2011, 03:54 AM
TechnoG
Apr 13 2011, 03:31 PM
my vote goes to Everdying for the new Razer Thread! that legend at SS kena rasuah dy.
derekdiong1
Apr 13 2011, 03:48 PM
who here going 2 PC fair razer booth?? i know i'll b there but nt buying anything....
TSEverdying
Apr 13 2011, 05:30 PM
ok just got the news. everyone knows already got no ban leong booth. but there will be one re-seller at Hall 4, booth 412 that will be selling ONLY the following razer products. 1) Razer Onza tournament Edition (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 2) Razer Onza (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 3) Razer Ferox 4) Razer Scarab 5) Razer Ironclad who owns the booth, i dunno, go find out urself  Added on April 13, 2011, 5:31 pmQUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 13 2011, 03:31 PM) my vote goes to Everdying for the new Razer Thread! that legend at SS kena rasuah dy.wah i see u just added furryfish in facebook This post has been edited by Everdying: Apr 13 2011, 05:31 PM
MichaelJohn
Apr 13 2011, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 13 2011, 05:30 PM) ok just got the news. everyone knows already got no ban leong booth. but there will be one re-seller at Hall 4, booth 412 that will be selling ONLY the following razer products. 1) Razer Onza tournament Edition (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 2) Razer Onza (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 3) Razer Ferox 4) Razer Scarab 5) Razer Ironclad who owns the booth, i dunno, go find out urself  Awww.... want to go test Chimaera badly ><
Vigilant
Apr 13 2011, 05:41 PM
For gamers we would like to see many of these vendor or distro displaying gaming products, not to go to that PC fair to buy thumbdrive.
viruz019
Apr 13 2011, 05:43 PM
PC Fair no more razer booth? T_T i wanted to try out the blackwidow before getting it..along with ferox and carachias..crap
TechnoG
Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 13 2011, 05:30 PM) ok just got the news. everyone knows already got no ban leong booth. but there will be one re-seller at Hall 4, booth 412 that will be selling ONLY the following razer products. 1) Razer Onza tournament Edition (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 2) Razer Onza (Only available on Saturday & Sunday) 3) Razer Ferox 4) Razer Scarab 5) Razer Ironclad who owns the booth, i dunno, go find out urself  Added on April 13, 2011, 5:31 pmwah i see u just added furryfish in facebook  furryfish face like macam kenal macam tak kenal Ban Leong got booth? 504. http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/PCFair2011/Layout/KL_EH4&5.pdf same place like last year, at the bottom near to those PC magazines booth. p/s: Banquet Hall  those speakers blast blast blast hardcore.
TSEverdying
Apr 13 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 13 2011, 05:51 PM) furryfish face like macam kenal macam tak kenal Ban Leong got booth? 504. http://www.pikom.org.my/cms/PCFair2011/Layout/KL_EH4&5.pdf same place like last year, at the bottom near to those PC magazines booth. p/s: Banquet Hall  those speakers blast blast blast hardcore. that booth maybe selling altec lansing etc, not razer.
viruz019
Apr 13 2011, 06:02 PM
YES! good news to us razer hungry fan!  i hate the banquet hall with all those boom boom  ..it's one of the ultimate poison in pc fair..it always seduces me to enter and start playing with logi z5500, edifiers730 and altec expressionist bass
OKLY
Apr 13 2011, 06:15 PM
The Penguin Vader
Ban Leong will be there but if I'm not wrong there won't be a dedicated Razer booth this time. However they did mention that one of their resellers will kinda like "represent" to display and sell Razer products.
viruz019
Apr 13 2011, 09:16 PM
did something really stupid just now == was on a rush to go back home..pack my laptop, put my lachesis into the mouse holder at the side..and went off..when i reach home.... GUESS WHAT! i din zip my mouse holder! And you guys should know what happen This post has been edited by viruz019: Apr 13 2011, 09:17 PM