English Clubs Newcastle United Discussion Thread, New signing - Demba Ba

dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:14 AM

807 posts

At least one positive news, owh and I think its MASSIVE, MASSIVE news is Joey Barton has reportedly signed a contract extension with the club..at least he is staying till the end of the season the very least..a big player we need right now..

In other words, contract extension means nothing looking at Carroll today..

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:15 am
QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 1 2011, 01:12 AM)
Chris Murphy: Ironic that Dalglish is gong back to one of his former clubs to poach their brightest talent. When he was at Newcastle he bought some absolute stinkers. Des Hamilton anyone? Andreas Andersson?

Yes spot on. Dalglish please leave us alone. You have already ruined us enough during your tenure in SJP ...
Ian Rush, John Barnes? Absolute stinkers!!!

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:15 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:20 AM

807 posts

My deepest condolences to THE ZUL on the news below:

A striker HAS left Newcastle today. But not THAT one, yet. According to BBC Newcastle, 24-year-old Spanish striker Xisco has brought his deeply disappointing two-and-a-half year stint on Tyneside to an end and re-signed for Deportivo La Coruna after just 11 appearances and one goal for the Magpies.
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:22 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Feb 1 2011, 01:20 AM)
The Editor: More twists in the Andy Carroll saga. Newcastle have accepted a transfer request from the striker - in spite of Liverpool's two rejected bids.

gutted ...

need to sleep ady, hope tomoro when i wake up, i still see carroll is a newcastle player
i doubt u will have a good night sleep.. tongue.gif
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:25 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Feb 1 2011, 01:21 AM)
ohmy.gif , VERY dissapointed in Carroll if its true
been saying all night..ultimately, it's up to the player..NUFC have done their part in rejecting bids..kudos to Pardew and his team for their determination to hold on to Carroll..it seems that he wants to leave..owh my what will the Geordie folks up on Tyneside be feeling right now..one of their own turning his back on them..

Take 40 million for him now Ashley..and get anyone in..be it Anelka or anyone..splash that cash..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:27 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:29 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 1 2011, 01:25 AM)
hahaha my emotion is quite semi-happy and semi-sad

sad cant see he perform for us.

happy that we can cut of our overpaid players.

he gone for loan or mutual release????

guys guys if the reds seal our local hero, who should be our replacement.
if the deal worth 40m splash. we could make quick bid for any proven striker right.
thats up to Ashley..but surely Pardew has someone in place to take over if he was going to offload Carroll..(my fingertips are too sad to type that name anymore)

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:30 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:35 AM

807 posts

Last week, when Peter Crouch came on as a substitute for Spurs against Newcastle at SJP, the Newcastle fans had this chant for him:

"You're just a shite Andy Carroll, ur just a shite Andy Carroll"

now, i'm feeling to shout out this chant to Andy Carroll when he faces Newcastle at Anfiled later this season:

"You're just a shite Alan Shearer, ur just a shite Alan Shearer"

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:36 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:40 AM

807 posts

Sorry but for those who loved Andy Carroll, just keep this in mind:

Newcastle (Ashley and Pardew included) REJECTED 2 massive bids from Liverpool for Carroll.. and after the 2nd bid was rejected, Carroll handed in a transfer request which was accepted and then Newcastle and Liverpool agreed the 35 million pounds fee..

Hate Ashley and Pardew all u like, but ultimately, the transfer request made this deal happen..

"ur just a shite Alan Shearer, ur just a shite Alan Shearer, ur just a shite Alan Shearer"

Added on February 1, 2011, 1:42 amI know this is just wishful thinking, but to any hardcore and loyal NUFC fans out there, I would not sleep tonight until the transfer window is shut at 7am in the morning..who knows who we have lined up as a replacement (if there is any)

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:42 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:51 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Feb 1 2011, 01:48 AM)
I dun think that he will earn that much , even torres get 110k only last time...

around 70-80k is possible or maybe 60k

I feel that the transfer is being forced by the owner , that is not a good thing for Liverpool fc
u mean Liverpool owners?
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:52 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Feb 1 2011, 01:46 AM)
could CH sacking be one of the contributing factor as well ... i somehow think it does ...
if true, Pardew must be pretty stupid for accepting the job then..
Reprtedly, its more than 35 million pound..good riddance to him..we've got the money..now spend it Pardew..let him spend it Ashley

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 01:54 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 01:59 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Feb 1 2011, 01:58 AM)
nope , newcastle owner , I think he will pocket in most of the money.That is not a good way to run a football club
then ur 1st post was wrong..read it again
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:04 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Feb 1 2011, 02:02 AM)
Will Ashley spend the money? Hope to be proven wrong in the summer, not some shitty panic buys right now
Anyway, apologies to Ashley and co, think they did their best in this case
If Pardew wants to save himself from enduring bad results and getting insults, he must go forward and press Ashley for money today and now and not wait for the summer to get a decent striker in..
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:09 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 1 2011, 02:05 AM)
crouch is a big no.
he is a downgrade version of carroll.

next!
Crouch? :"He's just a shite Andy Carroll, he's just a shite Andy Carroll, he's just a shite Andy Carroll"

Carroll: "He's just a shite Alan Shearer, he's just a shite Alan Shearer, he's just a shite Alan Shearer"

Shearer: HE IS THE ALL TIME LEADING SCORER OF NEWCASTLE UNITED AND IN THE HISTORY OF THE PREMIER LEAGUE..ENUF SAID!!!

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 02:10 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:14 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 1 2011, 02:12 AM)
I am so sorry for you guys. Terrible of us to put you guys in such a position... terribly disappointed with Torres fir starting this musical chair shenanigans. Modern football has no place for loyalties eh?

Make sure your owners account for every single penny we pay you!!!
come to think of it, ur right..Torres u Spanish MUSTARD!!!!
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:15 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 1 2011, 02:12 AM)
is it possible that we could re-sign alan shearer?
He would still score more goals in a 3 month loan period than Nile Ranger can score in one season.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 02:16 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:18 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Feb 1 2011, 02:16 AM)
newcastle got their 35m, maybe they can sign strikers from la liga?
Mike Ashley just realised Messi costs much more than that.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 02:18 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 02:26 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 1 2011, 02:22 AM)
i bet we cant get replacement at this short time.

the real news is " carroll and nolan are enjoying fifa 11 at nolan house"
Would agree with that but just hoping "ada hikmah" for us to suffer losing Carroll..either we sign a great replacement or we somehow survive in the Premier League and possibly sneak into Europe?' Never know..

Come to think of it.. Diego Forlan, Fernando Lorente..could they be persuaded by our Spanish and Argie contingent in the team to suddenly come and join us?

Xisco..u would have been perfect to play in Carroll's place.. tongue.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 2:29 amEDIT: SPURS have just had a bid of 13 million pounds for Forlan rejected..surely we could get him for more than that..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 02:29 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 03:01 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ Feb 1 2011, 02:47 AM)
hee sabor biggrin.gif

Reports: #NUFC have submitted a £17m bid for #Arsenal striker Nicklas Bendtner
Now to be honest, I was thinking of us getting him, possibly on loan when rumours started that West Ham wanted him earlier this month..but I said he is too similar to the 'guy thats just signed for Liverpool' to be in our team..now that guy is gonzo, Bendtner looks good although 17 million pounds is over inflated when Spurs just bid for Forlan for 13 million pounds..wouldnt mind Bendtner coming with one or two other youngsters though..

Added on February 1, 2011, 3:03 amWell at least we got Ben Arfa coming back..and Barton is staying too

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 03:03 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 03:21 AM

807 posts

The important thing now is to spend wisely both in terms of money and quality..

Would u rather have an old Forlan knocking in goals even though he costs a bit expensive or would u settle for Nile Ranger, bought on a cheap and keeps missing open goals?

People are saying that our recent no9 is not worth the 35 million he is costing his new team..now that seems shrewd business from Ashley and Pardew coz if they were stupid, they would have settled for the money Spurs offered them last week..which will then make us look like fools for selling him on the cheap..

It is now u to Pardew and Ashley to work , be it in these last few hours or i the near future to spend that money wisely be it on Bendtner, Forlan or even Crouch or anyone for that mater..the money must match the quality or else that 35 million we just got will go to waste

Added on February 1, 2011, 3:28 amNow, I told u we could be looking for strikers tonight..
We're linked to the shite version of Andy Carroll i.e Peter Crouch and also Shola Ameobi's twin, Carlton Cole..my oh my..speechless..

This post has been edited by dxjb: Feb 1 2011, 03:28 AM
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 03:38 AM

807 posts

I wonder who had Carroll 9 printed on the back of their jerseys? Glad I went with my gut feelings to have Jonas instead of Carroll..always had the feeling he would go earlier than Jonas..thinking of getting Barton on the back of another shirt..
dxjb
post Feb 1 2011, 03:57 AM

807 posts

Stephen Ireland has completed his loan move from Aston Villa to Newcastle.

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:13 AM