7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MY house renovation START, step by step, portion by portion

koled_anie
post Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(furryfluffy @ Dec 1 2010, 05:30 PM)

Agree. lighting only use 1.5mm wires and power point using 2.5mm wires.

If "quality", maybe use double P (PVC/PVC/Cu) but very very rare... no 1 using this unless for outdoor armoured cables (autogate).

anyway lighting points are counted per point... there is a market rate but cant remember... during my time was only Rm20-25 per lighting point
got different grade of the wire inside.....some china made wire are so lousy (most use recycled material-mix material). ask ur electrical technician....there should no about this...
furryfluffy
post Dec 2 2010, 12:39 PM

Pass That Exam!
1,375 posts

QUOTE(koled_anie @ Dec 2 2010, 12:15 PM)
got different grade of the wire inside.....some china made wire are so lousy (most use recycled material-mix material). ask ur electrical technician....there should no about this...
Yes please use reputable manufacturer. Some contractor do use disputable quality cables.

Cables are not specified by copper wire "grade" for common LV usage. Common specification is by insulation & cable size.

Copper grade are specified when buying copper tapes in earthing system (99.99% oxygen free annealed copper) nod.gif

BTW, to any layman, it is not possible to see the "quality/grade" of wire of the cable by naked eyes by visual inspection. copper looks copper. What is important is the sizing is sufficient amperage and insulation is not damaged. common rule of thumb = 1.5mm2 for lighting & 2.5mm2 for power (13A) & 4mm2 for aircond.

If any owner really want to check the workmanship of the wiring, carry out megger test/insulation test smile.gif

Drian
post Dec 2 2010, 02:39 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM)
Cant see the location, so i guess that price because your fan point is 2 way, so need to have to point for 1 fan, then need to hack a lot, and then need to find tile worker to touch-up the tile. even still a bit expensive, but still able to explain because to so many thing need to be done.
No it's not a lot

Maximum number of tiles 1X1 need to hack is 3 . They pull the wiring from the exhaust fan through the other side of the wall of the toilet and then go down and go back in to the toilet.

Tiles is provided by myself the only amount of work needed is around one lighting point cost + cost of hacking and laying 3 (1X1) tiles which is around 50 -70 ringgit. But the contractor quote me RM550 for it so it's like 10X higher than market price.

TSwell
post Dec 3 2010, 04:24 PM

253 posts

just get qoute for my house painting, 2900 psft built up area semi-d.
i ask for 3 contractor, finally decided pass to one of them that quote me rm4k. re-paint the whole int, and do touch up for ext since some part of ext become dirty after reno.
dopp
post Dec 3 2010, 05:16 PM

1,733 posts

4k i assume not include paint?
I got quoted 3.8k for 3 storeys, no exterior but staircase rail+ all doors and staircase's step
numbertwo
post Dec 3 2010, 05:16 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(well @ Dec 3 2010, 04:24 PM)
just get qoute for my house painting, 2900 psft built up area semi-d.
i ask for 3 contractor, finally decided pass to one of them that quote me rm4k. re-paint the whole int, and do touch up for ext since some part of ext become dirty after reno.
ask them do you have a choice to choose let say Nippon paint and not any other 'less known' brand?
dopp
post Dec 3 2010, 05:18 PM

1,733 posts

Become

QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 1 2010, 07:04 PM)
[attachmentid=1915301]
9 feets wet kitchen $1300 ( i supply 2x2)
relocation of piping $300 
hacking and lay new wall tiles( that portion) $300
* all others mats he bao.
[attachmentid=1918969]

This post has been edited by dopp: Dec 3 2010, 05:21 PM

TSwell
post Dec 3 2010, 07:33 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 3 2010, 06:16 PM)
4k i assume not include paint?
I got quoted 3.8k for 3 storeys, no exterior but staircase rail+ all doors and staircase's step
this quote is included paint oledi hmm.gif
expensive or ?? ohmy.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Dec 3 2010, 06:16 PM)
ask them do you have a choice to choose let say Nippon paint and not any other 'less known' brand?
ya they got give me choice of nippon paint or mr.paint man, if wan to choose other brand also can, but need to choose the same level as rm9X/tin.
and he mention some part will undercoating some will not since this is new house, but i still worry that, so i already go there observe how they paint for it rclxub.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 3 2010, 06:18 PM)
Become
[attachmentid=1918969]
wow, wat kind of wood is it? look nice nod.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:18 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by well: Mar 21 2011, 03:18 AM
koptalker11
post Mar 21 2011, 10:24 PM

45 posts

That looks awesome!
justin_5
post Mar 21 2011, 10:53 PM

310 posts

ur tv cabinet cost how much ah?
TSwell
post Mar 22 2011, 12:51 AM

253 posts

Dry kitchen with kitchen cabinet & island installed nod.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(koptalker11 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:24 PM)
That looks awesome!
thanks rclxms.gif

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:53 PM)
ur tv cabinet cost how much ah?
rm2.6k rclxms.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:57 amrenovation still under progress, like the island in dry kitchen still need to do the final adjustment smile.gif

This post has been edited by well: Mar 22 2011, 12:57 AM
myonedeco
post Mar 22 2011, 10:09 AM

Nice tv cabinet! you have an island in the kitchen! wink.gif
jojozep
post Mar 22 2011, 03:31 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(myonedeco @ Mar 22 2011, 10:09 AM)
Woo...tell me more...tell me more...
ccheng0085
post Mar 22 2011, 03:42 PM

123 posts

your tv cabinet 2.6k? may i know this price is including the tv back panel or not?
TSwell
post Mar 22 2011, 03:47 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(ccheng0085 @ Mar 22 2011, 04:42 PM)
your tv cabinet 2.6k? may i know this price is including the tv back panel or not?
ya 2.6k included everything can see form the pic smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:52 pm
QUOTE(myonedeco @ Mar 22 2011, 11:09 AM)
thanks rclxms.gif but the island not yet done, will upload again once its complte

This post has been edited by well: Mar 22 2011, 03:52 PM
jojozep
post Mar 22 2011, 09:28 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(well @ Mar 22 2011, 03:47 PM)
ya 2.6k included everything can see form the pic smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 3:52 pm
thanks rclxms.gif but the island not yet done, will upload again once its complte
I was going to have an Island..but I will put a induction cooker in the island for cooking small stuff -like tacos..or even steamboat..there will be some high chairs for family to cook, eat,sit and chat...my Island will be not be in the middle..more like between dining area and kitchen..sort of like a breakfast bar...I think..
TSwell
post Mar 22 2011, 09:57 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(jojozep @ Mar 22 2011, 10:28 PM)
I was going to have an Island..but I will put a induction cooker in the island for cooking small stuff -like tacos..or even steamboat..there will be some high chairs for family to cook, eat,sit and chat...my Island will be not be in the middle..more like between dining area and kitchen..sort of like a breakfast bar...I think..
good idea too!! rclxms.gif
already have the layout design for it??? thumbup.gif
Pegasus88
post Mar 24 2011, 07:10 PM

725 posts

QUOTE(well @ Dec 3 2010, 07:33 PM)

Added on March 21, 2011, 3:18 amuser posted image
Wow may i know what material is the black glossy surface which stick on ur wall behind ur tv cabinet?? thats so nice thumbup.gif

can take a closer photo? hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pegasus88: Mar 24 2011, 07:11 PM
xepa
post Mar 24 2011, 07:47 PM

367 posts

wow ur house looks nice. i wish i am the owner tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(well @ Mar 22 2011, 12:51 AM)

Dry kitchen with kitchen cabinet & island installed nod.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:55 am
thanks rclxms.gif
rm2.6k rclxms.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:57 amrenovation still under progress, like the island in dry kitchen still need to do the final adjustment smile.gif
how much is the kitchen cabinet?

This post has been edited by xepa: Mar 24 2011, 07:48 PM
TSwell
post Mar 24 2011, 10:55 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:10 PM)
Wow may i know what material is the black glossy surface which stick on ur wall behind ur tv cabinet?? thats so nice thumbup.gif

can take a closer photo? hehe tongue.gif
thanks rclxms.gif
the black glossy surface is melamine wood also, will try to take another clearer photo tmr smile.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(xepa @ Mar 24 2011, 08:47 PM)
wow ur house looks nice. i wish i am the owner tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 7:48 pm

how much is the kitchen cabinet?
included everything showing in the pic, approx RM7700~ smile.gif

Added on March 25, 2011, 1:15 am2nd master bedroom still empty, only installed the 8 feet wardrobe smile.gif

1st master bedroom lagi empty, wardrobe still not install, waiting for the carpenter smile.gif

This post has been edited by well: Mar 25 2011, 01:15 AM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 AM