126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

mashimarow
post Dec 15 2010, 06:13 PM

1,742 posts

how about putting N900 image at the bottom, the the running app project the image upward (major app/OS that can represent versatile of N900)
solsekuin44
post Dec 15 2010, 06:36 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(gyianz @ Dec 15 2010, 03:58 PM)
Hmmm.. how is the falling out effect looks like?
Any ideas or examples?
it's the opposite of your previous design.. The box or N900 below, the apps icons are flowing out on top smile.gif Haha, don't know how to put it in words.
doh.gif

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 15 2010, 04:01 PM)
perfect ...  any other comments guys..
this seems to be logical idea.. or also into N900 itself.
Yeah, N900 instead of a box wink.gif
kertas_a4
post Dec 15 2010, 06:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Dec 15 2010, 06:09 PM)
put another blank mmc then boot..
nice idea. will try later after find another sd card
zdentws
post Dec 15 2010, 06:48 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 15 2010, 06:36 PM)
it's the opposite of your previous design.. The box or N900 below, the apps icons are flowing out on top smile.gif Haha, don't know how to put it in words.
doh.gif
Yeah, N900 instead of a box wink.gif
not a bad idea thumbup.gif
Josh_M
post Dec 15 2010, 06:49 PM

1,604 posts

Next TT everyone wear the same T-shirt.
zdentws
post Dec 15 2010, 06:59 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 15 2010, 06:49 PM)
LOL ! not a prob !
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 07:03 PM

489 posts

LOL... hold on yeah guys.. later only i redo the design..
cause now eating outside..
Maybe will revamp it
aspire2oo6
post Dec 15 2010, 07:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 15 2010, 03:59 PM)

If you're thinking of shooting those with N900, it's impossible. Because both images above require a very fast shutter speed. smile.gif
sifu showing off his DSLR hehe. For your info your lens also unable to take such photo. need upgrade lens
zdentws
post Dec 15 2010, 07:17 PM

521 posts

SIFU aspire, TT session must bring yr 1k lens along !
mszazu
post Dec 15 2010, 07:30 PM

44 posts

hye guys!

i'm planning to buy a new hp, and planning to get n900..but ppl around me keep on comparing it with bb 9780..can anyone give me some advise..what is the diff between n900 compare to bb? or maybe u guys can advise me abt the function of n900? is worth it or not..really need some advise.

and what's the major diff between maemo & symbian? is it true maemo6 is going out soon?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 15 2010, 07:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 15 2010, 07:30 PM)
hye guys!

i'm planning to buy a new hp, and planning to get n900..but ppl around me keep on comparing it with bb 9780..can anyone give me some advise..what is the diff between n900 compare to bb? or maybe u guys can advise me abt the function of n900? is worth it or not..really need some advise.

and what's the major diff between maemo & symbian? is it true maemo6 is going out soon?
there wont be maemo anymore after this maybe meego possible no official announcement yet.

Blackberry is always online and u need subscribe to blackberry service aka BIS or BES so u receive your Im messenger messaging, email and etc like sms so it wont drain the battery.

N900 in the other hand must stay connected to 3G or GPRS so hence it will drain more battery. For the pros of nokia N900 do prefer the frontpage.
gyianz
post Dec 15 2010, 07:33 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 15 2010, 08:30 PM)
hye guys!

BB u have to use data plan
And even if u turn on wifi, the BB will still use ur data carrier connection therefore charging u

mszazu
post Dec 15 2010, 07:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:32 PM)
there wont be maemo anymore after this maybe meego possible no official announcement yet.

Blackberry is always online and u need subscribe to blackberry service aka BIS or BES so u receive your Im messenger messaging, email and etc like sms so it wont drain the battery.

N900 in the other hand must stay connected to 3G or GPRS so hence it will drain more battery. For the pros of nokia N900 do prefer the frontpage.
meaning, like bb, i know that whenever if u received fbook, ym,email or etc, you will automatically get an alert telling u there's new msg..but for n900, it is diff? u need to keep on checking by yourself..is that it? err..sorry, but i'm not really familiar with this.

if let say i buy bb, i know that if i take celcom data plan for ex: 148 plan, i can online 24-7..if i buy n900, what celcom dataplan u guys recommend that can allow me to online 24-7?

btw, meego? meaning that there will be new hp using this platform right? is it a good idea to wait until meego is out?

This post has been edited by mszazu: Dec 15 2010, 07:49 PM
solsekuin44
post Dec 15 2010, 08:27 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Dec 15 2010, 03:59 PM)

If you're thinking of shooting those with N900, it's impossible. Because both images above require a very fast shutter speed. smile.gif
Haha, ya I know, but it inspired me to learn.

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 15 2010, 06:48 PM)
not a bad idea  thumbup.gif
Thank you.. wink.gif

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 15 2010, 06:49 PM)
Hm, hm.. I wanna join, but if I'm the only girl there, shy ma..
hengguowei
post Dec 15 2010, 08:30 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:14 PM)
sifu showing off his DSLR hehe. For your info your lens also unable to take such photo. need upgrade lens
I know. smile.gif 18-135 is quite limited but way better than 18-55 biggrin.gif
half_lif3
post Dec 15 2010, 08:39 PM

498 posts

would that be a good idea if i buy a n900 and put my maxis broadband simcard?
damn tempted after look at the FP!!
Josh_M
post Dec 15 2010, 08:55 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:27 PM)
Thank you.. wink.gif
no issue ur most welcomed rclxms.gif
zdentws
post Dec 15 2010, 09:05 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:27 PM)
Thank you.. wink.gif
don worry.. imma gal too tongue.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 15 2010, 09:13 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(zdentws @ Dec 15 2010, 09:05 PM)
don worry.. imma gal too tongue.gif
For real? brows.gif I assume you're a guy based on your avatar.
So sorry sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 15 2010, 09:45 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I checked your profile.. Football, driving american something, something?
doh.gif

Terkena nampaknya.. Haha.

126 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:38 AM