Dec 4 2010, 03:16 PM
16 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(gocke55014 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:07 AM) No problem bro lcct. Ive been using the built in wifi tether n so far so good. Working perfectly with wpa2. But i havent tested lan access though. Thanks fyi bro. I knew there must be something wrong with my setup because skype and torrent work with froyo's build-in, but not browsing. And this happen to all five of my computers at home. Barnacle gives me zero problem, I can connect all five of my computers at the same time without problem whatsoever. I feel hard reset and starting fresh without restoring backup (especially apps) would work.. but.. Maybe if I have a lot of free time some day. Right now I pray that no neighbour of mine is skilled enough to crack the barnacle's wep encryption QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 08:25 AM) In Malaysia the data plan is damn expensive and limited bandwidth, I not subcribe. If we using the data connection without data plan, Habis lah............phone bill might few thousand Ringgit Malaysia. 1KB=1cent Once I activate the 3G, not even execute any apps, the background data already consume me RM1.00 So I difficult to test the data connection thingy Have a nice weekend guys! |
Dec 4 2010, 03:44 PM
141 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
hello ... is there any security app for g5 android ??
i wish that everytime i slide my phone .. thn need keyin password .. coz i have many personal note ... |
Dec 4 2010, 04:09 PM
190 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK,Sabah |
how about the lock pattern inside setting-> Location & Security settings-> Set unlock pattern?
Added on December 4, 2010, 4:11 pm QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 4 2010, 03:16 PM) Thanks fyi bro. I knew there must be something wrong with my setup because skype and torrent work with froyo's build-in, but not browsing. And this happen to all five of my computers at home. Barnacle gives me zero problem, I can connect all five of my computers at the same time without problem whatsoever. I feel hard reset and starting fresh without restoring backup (especially apps) would work.. but.. Maybe if I have a lot of free time some day. Right now I pray that no neighbour of mine is skilled enough to crack the barnacle's wep encryption I am happy i make a right choice That's ok ngpc, thanks anyway. I think 'n'(ice) word is more appropriate for you than the 's' word Have a nice weekend guys! This post has been edited by czai84: Dec 4 2010, 04:11 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 04:23 PM
141 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dec 4 2010, 05:14 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
are you guys getting better battery life in froyo?
for me,with 2.1,i had MAX 1 day of battery life with lots uf usage (signed in to skype,about 45mins to 1hr of browsing,lots of music and messing around. Now,i get almost 2 whole days with same usage! its more then 40-50% increase for me!! This post has been edited by loop4444: Dec 4 2010, 05:15 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 05:15 PM
4,928 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: /K/opitiam Pak Hang Status: Permaban |
QUOTE(loop4444 @ Dec 4 2010, 05:14 PM) are you guys getting better battery life in froyo? wah..this should be good.... for me,with 2.1,i had MAX 1 day of battery life with lots uf usage (signed in to skype,about 45mins to 1hr of browsing,lots of music and messing around. Now,i get almost 2 whole days with same usage! its more then 40-50% increase for me!! |
Dec 4 2010, 05:41 PM
12 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
oh and I have a question for SGPC:
which version of market enabler did you use and can you provide me a link cuz i cant seem to find it on market? |
Dec 4 2010, 06:59 PM
492 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Boleh-Land |
revert back to eclair
Dec 4 2010, 07:36 PM
135 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Bintulu, SWK |
Im in Froyo right now, Why only 30% off apps can be moved into SD?
80% is still big app percentage cant be moved into SD. (Like the moved feature doesn't have meant???) (Games also on internal... :/ |
Dec 4 2010, 07:57 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 4 2010, 12:39 PM) My G5 cant use Google Voice Search SGPC, I want to try the leaked one (Froyo) too! Please PM me the steps how to do that thing for G5. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1651557/+964 Added on December 4, 2010, 8:01 pm QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 4 2010, 02:17 PM) Me new here with SAMSUNG Galaxy 5 I5503. 2 month already and it has what i always wanted ANDROID. 30s to restore? its scary............I5503 Android 2.1update 1 Firmware I5503DXJG5 Asia (Europe) Flash with Odin. I5500L Android 2.2 Firmware I5500LUYJP2 America (Latin) Works great on my Samsung G5. From I5503 became I5500L. Nice froyo. But have little bit buggy. When open apps for minute and goes Home, your Widget and apps icon need a 30snd to restore. yaiks, But other is ok. English only. Everything works fine. just for info after flashing consider to Format Factory setting (Hard Reset). enjoy this version has a fatal bug, sometime the icon for the apps installed in SD will not appear. 2 solution to resolve 1. Use 3rd party launcher 2. Use stock Task Manager clear RAM (level 2) Added on December 4, 2010, 8:02 pm QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 4 2010, 03:16 PM) Thanks fyi bro. I knew there must be something wrong with my setup because skype and torrent work with froyo's build-in, but not browsing. And this happen to all five of my computers at home. Barnacle gives me zero problem, I can connect all five of my computers at the same time without problem whatsoever. I feel hard reset and starting fresh without restoring backup (especially apps) would work.. but.. Maybe if I have a lot of free time some day. Right now I pray that no neighbour of mine is skilled enough to crack the barnacle's wep encryption That's ok ngpc, thanks anyway. I think 'n'(ice) word is more appropriate for you than the 's' word Have a nice weekend guys! Added on December 4, 2010, 8:04 pm QUOTE(ukoo @ Dec 4 2010, 03:44 PM) hello ... is there any security app for g5 android ?? i wish that everytime i slide my phone .. thn need keyin password .. coz i have many personal note ... This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:04 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:05 PM
142 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: dengkil. and origin sabah |
QUOTE(loop4444 @ Dec 4 2010, 05:14 PM) are you guys getting better battery life in froyo? but mind drain much faster...maybe it just a feeling~~~ehmmmfor me,with 2.1,i had MAX 1 day of battery life with lots uf usage (signed in to skype,about 45mins to 1hr of browsing,lots of music and messing around. Now,i get almost 2 whole days with same usage! its more then 40-50% increase for me!! but stiil to much to xplore in froyo.. |
Dec 4 2010, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(loop4444 @ Dec 4 2010, 05:14 PM) are you guys getting better battery life in froyo? for me,with 2.1,i had MAX 1 day of battery life with lots uf usage (signed in to skype,about 45mins to 1hr of browsing,lots of music and messing around. Now,i get almost 2 whole days with same usage! its more then 40-50% increase for me!! I haven test the battery performance, still in the apps testing stage.........hope to solve your all problem Added on December 4, 2010, 8:06 pm QUOTE(loop4444 @ Dec 4 2010, 05:41 PM) oh and I have a question for SGPC: I use market access, down from Applanetwhich version of market enabler did you use and can you provide me a link cuz i cant seem to find it on market? This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:06 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:07 PM
3,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: IPOH |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 12:00 PM) The spec is not bad, with Adreno 205, this a incoming msm processor. acer liquid ful spec If you compare to current model phone like xt720, x10, liquid metal has nice spec, around same performance with them. msm processor is design for low end phone, while incoming QSD processor will use Adreno 220, more powerful. but the liquid metal is not yet in market right? Added on December 4, 2010, 12:01 pm G5 has 512MB ROM but 256MB only RAM General 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100 Announced October, 2010 Size Dimensions 115 x 63 x 13.5 mm Weight 135 g Display Type TFT capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors Size 480 x 800 pixels, 3.6 inches - Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate - Acer UI 4.0 Breeze - Touch-sensitive controls Sound Alert types Vibration, Polyphonic(64), MP3 ringtones Speakerphone Yes - 3.5 mm audio jack - Dolby Mobile sound enhancement Memory Phonebook Practically unlimited entries and fields, Photocall Call records Practically unlimited Internal 512 MB RAM, 512 MB ROM Card slot microSD, up to 32GB Data GPRS Yes EDGE Yes 3G HSDPA, 14.4 Mbps; HSUPA, 2 Mbps WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, UPnP Bluetooth Yes, v2.1 with A2DP Infrared port No USB Yes, microUSB v2.0 Camera Primary 5 MP, 2592х1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash Features Geo-tagging, face and smile detection, image stabilization Video Yes, 720p@30fps Secondary No Features OS Android OS, v2.2 (Froyo) CPU Qualcomm MSM 7230 800 MHz processor Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email Browser HTML Radio No Games Yes Colors Silver GPS Yes, with A-GPS support Java Yes, MIDP 2.0 - Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic - Google Search, Maps, Gmail - YouTube, Google Talk, Picasa integration - MP3/WAV/WMA/eAAC+ player - XviD/MP4/H.264/H.263 player - Facebook and Twitter integration - Document viewer (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF) - Voice memo/dial - Predictive text input - Music recognition Battery Standard battery, Li-Ion 1500 mAh Stand-by Up to 450 h (2G) / Up to 550 h (3G) Talk time Up to 11 h (2G) / Up to 8 h (3G) d processser is CPU Qualcomm MSM 7230 800 MHz processor ...so d perform quit similiar to desire z is it.????high end will use Adreno 220..???which one is usig it now..... just back from sheng heng d galaxy 3 is now release with rm1099-150 |
Dec 4 2010, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:59 PM) so you tested and confirm can roll back? Added on December 4, 2010, 8:13 pm QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:36 PM) Im in Froyo right now, Why only 30% off apps can be moved into SD? 80% is still big app percentage cant be moved into SD. (Like the moved feature doesn't have meant???) (Games also on internal... :/ I will provide a solution for your request later Added on December 4, 2010, 8:14 pm QUOTE(mc_guiver @ Dec 4 2010, 08:05 PM) Added on December 4, 2010, 8:18 pm QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:07 PM) acer liquid ful spec Yes, liquid metal has same performance with Desire ZGeneral 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100 Announced October, 2010 Size Dimensions 115 x 63 x 13.5 mm Weight 135 g Display Type TFT capacitive touchscreen, 16M colors Size 480 x 800 pixels, 3.6 inches - Accelerometer sensor for auto-rotate - Acer UI 4.0 Breeze - Touch-sensitive controls Sound Alert types Vibration, Polyphonic(64), MP3 ringtones Speakerphone Yes - 3.5 mm audio jack - Dolby Mobile sound enhancement Memory Phonebook Practically unlimited entries and fields, Photocall Call records Practically unlimited Internal 512 MB RAM, 512 MB ROM Card slot microSD, up to 32GB Data GPRS Yes EDGE Yes 3G HSDPA, 14.4 Mbps; HSUPA, 2 Mbps WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, UPnP Bluetooth Yes, v2.1 with A2DP Infrared port No USB Yes, microUSB v2.0 Camera Primary 5 MP, 2592х1944 pixels, autofocus, LED flash Features Geo-tagging, face and smile detection, image stabilization Video Yes, 720p@30fps Secondary No Features OS Android OS, v2.2 (Froyo) CPU Qualcomm MSM 7230 800 MHz processor Messaging SMS (threaded view), MMS, Email, Push Email Browser HTML Radio No Games Yes Colors Silver GPS Yes, with A-GPS support Java Yes, MIDP 2.0 - Active noise cancellation with dedicated mic - Google Search, Maps, Gmail - YouTube, Google Talk, Picasa integration - MP3/WAV/WMA/eAAC+ player - XviD/MP4/H.264/H.263 player - Facebook and Twitter integration - Document viewer (Word, Excel, PowerPoint, PDF) - Voice memo/dial - Predictive text input - Music recognition Battery Standard battery, Li-Ion 1500 mAh Stand-by Up to 450 h (2G) / Up to 550 h (3G) Talk time Up to 11 h (2G) / Up to 8 h (3G) d processser is CPU Qualcomm MSM 7230 800 MHz processor ...so d perform quit similiar to desire z is it.????high end will use Adreno 220..???which one is usig it now..... just back from sheng heng d galaxy 3 is now release with rm1099-150 Desire HD is using Adreno 205 as well. Adreno 220 product not yet in market This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:18 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:29 PM
3,200 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: IPOH |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 08:11 PM) so you tested and confirm can roll back? Added on December 4, 2010, 8:13 pm I will provide a solution for your request later Added on December 4, 2010, 8:14 pm Added on December 4, 2010, 8:18 pm Yes, liquid metal has same performance with Desire Z Desire HD is using Adreno 205 as well. Adreno 220 product not yet in market |
Dec 4 2010, 08:35 PM
492 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Boleh-Land |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 08:11 PM) so you tested and confirm can roll back? still, waiting for official froyo release my experience using froyo.. app 2 sd wifi tethering kind of choppy animation in certain area sometimes, need to force closed 'com.android.phone' <-this is crucial process..must not close lo faster boot battery draining quite fast(but, i could be wrong because only use it for 1+ day and i use phone extensively) compass is truly..erghh..more or less 90 degree error couldn't get gps lock..moreover, 'gps optimisation' and 'gps booster' is not supported for froyo kind of lag during sms typing for me, there's no significant features in froyo that may make me must choose froyo rather than eclair..i guess, eclair is good enuf for me.. perhaps for now |
Dec 4 2010, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:35 PM) yep..i flashed with 'I5503DXJG5'..i realized nau..im happy with eclair on my G5.. I totally agree what you said.............I remain in froyo because of testing purpose, its still not prefer for usingstill, waiting for official froyo release my experience using froyo. app 2 sd wifi tethering kind of choppy animation in certain area sometimes, need to force closed 'com.android.phone' <-this is crucial process..must not close lo faster boot battery draining quite fast(but, i could be wrong because only use it for 1+ day and i use phone extensively) compass is truly..erghh..more or less 90 degree error couldn't get gps lock..moreover, 'gps optimisation' and 'gps booster' is not supported for froyo kind of lag during sms typing for me, there's no significant features in froyo that may make me must choose froyo rather than eclair..i guess, eclair is good enuf for me.. perhaps for now Added on December 4, 2010, 8:42 pm QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:29 PM) oh... desire z is much more expensive as for review its about UK299 and about rm1399 here.......pretty cheap/...... rolleyes: did anyone try acer smart phone ..??reliable o tahan since i got a bad exp on LX smart phone No ideal about the Acer qualityThis post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:42 PM |
Dec 4 2010, 08:43 PM
658 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 4 2010, 09:25 AM) In Malaysia the data plan is damn expensive and limited bandwidth, I not subcribe. If we using the data connection without data plan, Habis lah............phone bill might few thousand Ringgit Malaysia. 1KB=1cent Once I activate the 3G, not even execute any apps, the background data already consume me RM1.00 So I difficult to test the data connection thingy Added on December 4, 2010, 9:28 am Contact icon is save in phone memory..............once re-flash firmware, it will gone |
Dec 4 2010, 08:49 PM
Example, I can download Google Voice Search via Android Market, and view the paid apps as well (but paid apps are un-downloadable) (Root needed) ![]() Market Access (Downloadable from Android Market) 39KB Added on December 4, 2010, 8:52 pm Here the apps which can force all the others apps move to SD - Root needed - USB Debugging mode must be activate ![]() Move2SD Enabler (Downloadable from market) 75KB This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:52 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:22 PM |