125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....

mazda626
post Dec 3 2010, 09:48 PM

2,335 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 3 2010, 09:47 PM)
Today,manage to grab Tecnic in the closing minute biggrin.gif
Wow u always tangkap cun heh ?! How la hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Dec 3 2010, 09:52 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:48 PM)
Wow u always tangkap cun heh ?! How la  hmm.gif
Not really last minute la. Just the last transaction for Tecnic which is done at 16.30:41. If usually wanna grab in the final 60 sec, have to direct match the price.

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:54 pmGuess I need to start 2011 shopping already biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Dec 3 2010, 09:54 PM
mazda626
post Dec 3 2010, 09:54 PM

2,335 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 3 2010, 09:52 PM)
Not really last minute la. Just the last transaction for Tecnic which is done at 16.30:41. If usually wanna grab in the final 60 sec, have to direct match the price.
OIC...real cun bro rclxms.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 3 2010, 09:57 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

wah jason buying for chinese new year liao ah? rclxms.gif
GregPG01
post Dec 3 2010, 10:00 PM

4,966 posts

By Annalyn Censky, staff reporterDecember 3, 2010: 8:44 AM ET NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) -- The economy continued to add jobs last month, but at a much slower pace than expected, while the unemployment rate rose to 9.8%.

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

jasontoh
post Dec 3 2010, 10:01 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 09:57 PM)
wah jason buying for chinese new year liao ah?  rclxms.gif
Yeah.....after so long no action....the money value will start to decay already. So, buy some div counters and throw inside the fridge first. Last week top up more Arreit at 0.905, so this week Tecnic which was in my plan after Jtic told me about this counter, but forgot to buy it last week.

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:00 PM)
By Annalyn Censky, staff reporterDecember 3, 2010: 8:44 AM ET NEW YORK (CNNMoney.com) -- The economy continued to add jobs last month, but at a much slower pace than expected, while the unemployment rate rose to 9.8%.

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Have strong feeling unemployment is there to stay for a long time as the bull continue its work to help us make money biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Dec 3 2010, 10:03 PM
protonw
post Dec 3 2010, 10:05 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 3 2010, 10:01 PM)
Yeah.....after so long no action....the money value will start to decay already. So, buy some div counters and throw inside the fridge first. Last week top up more Arreit at 0.905, so this week Tecnic which was in my plan after Jtic told me about this counter, but forgot to buy it last week.

Have strong feeling unemployment is there to stay for a long time as the bull continue its work to help us make money  biggrin.gif
Aiyor, was hesitating when it was 2.2x and thereafter forgot liao.... miss boat. rclxub.gif
jasontoh
post Dec 3 2010, 10:06 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Dec 3 2010, 10:05 PM)
Aiyor, was hesitating when it was 2.2x and thereafter forgot liao.... miss boat.  rclxub.gif
To me, buying div stocks no need to kira so much about few cents different. Just buy when you feel like it. The yield might be lower by 0.000x only. If still too worry, top up Arreit biggrin.gif
protonw
post Dec 3 2010, 10:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 3 2010, 10:06 PM)
To me, buying div stocks no need to kira so much about few cents different. Just buy when you feel like it. The yield might be lower by 0.000x only. If still too worry, top up Arreit biggrin.gif
You are right, but will wait and see. brows.gif Yup, maybe buy more Arreit; better still Axreit. tongue.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 3 2010, 10:13 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Dec 3 2010, 10:01 PM)

Have strong feeling unemployment is there to stay for a long time as the bull continue its work to help us make money  biggrin.gif
haha, i also topped up some ARREIT at 90.5, better than topping up at 92.
yok70
post Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Dec 3 2010, 10:11 PM)
You are right, but will wait and see.  brows.gif Yup, maybe buy more Arreit; better still Axreit. tongue.gif
Axreit recent few days got someone trying to push up the price and put on rather big sell queue at much higher price with some gap.
As at current price of 2.34 with latest 3 quarters + estimated some yield as 3rd qtr for the 4th qtr, yield is only at 6.7%. doh.gif
I thought to top up some too, but not sure if I should wait for a while for it to consolidate. hmm.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 10:13 PM)
haha, i also topped up some ARREIT at 90.5, better than topping up at 92.
Arreit has been laggard recently. Guess 0.905 is a good entry point, may top up some too before it catches up with other reits. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Dec 3 2010, 10:25 PM
skiddtrader
post Dec 3 2010, 10:27 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM)
Axreit recent few days got someone trying to push up the price and put on rather big sell queue at much higher price with some gap.
As at current price of 2.34 with latest 3 quarters + estimated some yield as 3rd qtr for the 4th qtr,  yield is only at 6.7%.  doh.gif
I thought to top up some too, but not sure if I should wait for a while for it to consolidate.  hmm.gif
I calculated that prices will appreciate to RM2.7+ because the div yield will be too high to resist. Estimated full year EPS to be more than 38 sens or minimum div of 19 sens. If you have confidence in this counter, prices now are still reasonable.
Myoswee
post Dec 3 2010, 10:45 PM

1,410 posts

Today GAB and Nestle on top gainer list again rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
teehk_tee
post Dec 3 2010, 10:53 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM)

Added on December 3, 2010, 10:25 pm

Arreit has been laggard recently. Guess 0.905 is a good entry point, may top up some too before it catches up with other reits.  biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif laggard compared to others? yeah.. but i dont really want it to go up.. sad.gif

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Dec 3 2010, 10:45 PM)
Today GAB and Nestle on top gainer list again  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
enjoy your wagyu beef steak! biggrin.gif
i have to continue eating porridge
alexander3133
post Dec 3 2010, 11:04 PM

1,716 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 3 2010, 07:32 PM)
Not only petrol increase.. look below table.

[attachmentid=1919200]
I guess the person minus wrongly for the sugar price,
RM 2.10 - RM 0.20 = RM 1.80? sweat.gif
sharesa
post Dec 3 2010, 11:05 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Myoswee @ Dec 3 2010, 10:45 PM)
Today GAB and Nestle on top gainer list again  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
you have expensive taste biggrin.gif
yok70
post Dec 3 2010, 11:08 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Dec 3 2010, 10:27 PM)
I calculated that prices will appreciate to RM2.7+ because the div yield will be too high to resist. Estimated full year EPS to be more than 38 sens or minimum div of 19 sens. If you have confidence in this counter, prices now are still reasonable.
How you calculate to get RM2.7? What yield % you expecting?

I got the latest 3 qtr DPU to be 3.7, 4.0, 4.0.
Then I estimate the upcoming qtr to be 4.28 (7% more income as for newly acquisitions, as research house estimates a 5-10% gain)
That gives a total of 15.98 sen (quite far away from your 19 sen)
Therefore yield % = 15.98 / 2.34 (today closing price) = 6.82%

Please enlighten me. Thanks! notworthy.gif

jasontoh
post Dec 3 2010, 11:15 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:08 PM)
How you calculate to get RM2.7? What yield % you expecting?

I got the latest 3 qtr DPU to be 3.7, 4.0, 4.0.
Then I estimate the upcoming qtr to be 4.28 (7% more income as for newly acquisitions, as research house estimates a 5-10% gain)
That gives a total of 15.98 sen (quite far away from your 19 sen)
Therefore yield % = 15.98 / 2.34 (today closing price) = 6.82%

Please enlighten me. Thanks!  notworthy.gif
Think he was referring to Tecnic. Read his blog just now tongue.gif
yok70
post Dec 3 2010, 11:15 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
biggrin.gif laggard compared to others? yeah.. but i dont really want it to go up.. sad.gif
If its yield goes up to 20% how? tongue.gif
I also love it that way but too optimistic. blush.gif
jasontoh
post Dec 3 2010, 11:16 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Dec 3 2010, 10:53 PM)
enjoy your wagyu beef steak! biggrin.gif
i have to continue eating porridge
Don't give up. I think soon will be your turn. Anyway, last few weeks was YTL's turn right? Everyone will get their turn to be in the top gainers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Dec 3 2010, 11:17 PM

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:59 AM