STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V67, Alex's 1447 or 1388.....
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:09 AM) US had standby to help up South Korea already... but North Korea warn the others not to join in for it.... North Korea is just China barking dog. No one really scared of them, worst case scenario....WW3  Anyway, checking in to this thread. The old thread die so fast....is it also injured by the N Korean?
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 03:29 PM) Good news for Dialog holders... Pengerang job is expected to start early next year  I'm still holding for the 18% div  Added on November 24, 2010, 3:38 pmDialog surge Added on November 24, 2010, 3:39 pmBstead This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 24 2010, 03:39 PM
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 08:32 PM
Today up >2% Dialog go! go! go! Bstead HapSeng  YTLP  Ahealth This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 24 2010, 08:33 PM
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 08:51 PM) u still holding apek ? i also  facepalm.... result ok... but red... wth... must hold for qtr4, coming feb.. hopefully another round of 14c  end of year.. usually they collect marnee from their investment companies  One of my heaviest counter, because I got it quite cheap. Still not able to sell the free shares. The value should be about RM3, thinking of topping up, but this one really laggard one.
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 24 2010, 08:52 PM) whole portfolio up ~3% today. YTL  FAJARWA  DRBH  KSENG  My portfolio if include yesterday drop....just like 0% progress in 2 days
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 09:01 PM) nah... i dun wanna topup apek... hope he doesnt flung his Q4 -____-"" It is the only counters that haven't move much from my buy price of 1.9x. Others gone up like almost 100%, how to buy? Got any recommendation? Added on November 24, 2010, 9:03 pmQUOTE(chyaw @ Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM) You are still confident with condom glove counter? This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 24 2010, 09:03 PM
jasontoh
Nov 24 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 24 2010, 09:44 PM) more like i tumpang  sure... i like post up findings and get feedback to learn more  Added on Weekly claims @ 407,000 lowest in 2010! bye bye kimchis. try harder next time  ~possibly due to shortened week as they have Thanksgiving tomorrow... So, we are going to have Christmas rally  Hohoho
jasontoh
Nov 25 2010, 11:33 AM
Wow...KPJ goreng
jasontoh
Nov 25 2010, 05:11 PM
Sold the remaining unsold Mahsing today. Not much action. Portfolio up by >1% only  Sick as well. Added on November 25, 2010, 5:13 pmQUOTE(harry1125 @ Nov 25 2010, 05:08 PM) but scare North Korea react to this http://www.brahmand.com/news/South-Korea-U.../5583/1/10.htmlLater Piss off them again, more bomb to come. Added on November 25, 2010, 5:10 pmi would like to see your portfolio, so many counters i only have 10 counters at most Wait till you know about my portfolio This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 25 2010, 05:13 PM
jasontoh
Nov 25 2010, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 25 2010, 05:15 PM) War comes just hold loh, unless it's china shooting S. korea and then US shooting china... i got 25 counters in my portfolio loh.....try to cut down to 15, trying...  Added on November 25, 2010, 5:18 pmTake care oh. Make sure it's not dengki. Very popular nowadays. you must have good holding power. my portfolio so huge also cause by some cacat counters...bjcorp, supermax...etc, that i need to hold and wish for the best to come....  Holding 13 counters long term, now about 17 growth counters, most of them already gained a lot....This year alone, I have about >50 transactions - not sure this is consider good holding power or not.
jasontoh
Nov 29 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 29 2010, 08:00 PM) Keck Seng suspended for bonus issue  Not again
jasontoh
Nov 29 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 29 2010, 08:26 PM) ha-ha....I'm fine with any  Added on November 29, 2010, 8:27 pmyou pun ada?  Have to throw some already. Looks like keep bumping into bonus issue this year
jasontoh
Nov 30 2010, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:16 PM) But why IJMLAND and MRCB merging seems to be so bad news? Because not all the time 1+1=2. Sometimes it is back to 1.....which is real bad
jasontoh
Nov 30 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:39 PM) What you means by back to 1? I already cannot cut lost on MRCB already, bought at 2.12 now drop below 2..., so now i probably need to wait until the good merge news to come or donno how long its going to climb back, but seeing the trend now... Last time i stupid simply dump KFC KNM GAMUDA so this time don want simply throw  Not sure how to explain to you in simple terms but just for your info, don't always think 1+1=2 in merging. What I'm trying to say, merging not necessary a good thing, could be just neutral or sometimes it could be bad. You could have bought at the price where people bake in the merging, that's why now going back to south. Not sure it is good to cut loss or hold, as all the while I never like MRCB before, so did not really do any research on this stock.
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 10:33 AM
Back to work after few days of MC
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 10:45 AM
I'm quite happy with the KLCI performance although it seems like dropping recently, because my portfolio still up
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 1 2010, 10:48 AM) this is my theory: When there's so many good news here, Ringgit climbs as they exchange their money to buy our currency & buy our shares, so shares also move up. When they think it's peak & news already stale, they start selling off their counters, exchange Ringgit back to their currency , which causes Ringgit to fall and they balik kampung. After this, they start another round. Besides that, somehow people park their money either to Yen or USD when there's some turmoil overseas Exactly the situation
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(sharesa @ Dec 1 2010, 10:49 AM) you always lucky  KSeng looks like cannot run one ....name also like Kek Sei (pronunciation in cantonese) Added on December 1, 2010, 10:54 amSince so many of you using OSK, what is the brokerage rate for OSK? And which one offer the lowest brokerage? This post has been edited by jasontoh: Dec 1 2010, 10:54 AM
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 11:59 AM
Not really into the kiddo Ipad which serves not much purpose to me.
jasontoh
Dec 1 2010, 03:24 PM
More green lovers coming up