6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:23 AM

865 posts

mengsuan or others:
I remembered someone posted something with regards to Ya-Ok, something related to RFS. I wonder what impact would it be when apply Ya-Ok + no RFS ext4 then remove lagfix ie Ya-ok + no lagfix.

The latest speedmod with ext2 and ext4nj.. getting me rather confuse now... rclxub.gif dunno what would happen to the actual phone if applied. Because of this, i m just stay with the stock XXJPO v8 kernel.. kinda addicted to flash, looking at u guys talking about ext4nj... wanna follow but can't imagine what the problem will happen. i know.. worse come to worse just reflashed the whole phone, trying to avoid this... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 30 2010, 11:25 AM
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:31 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 30 2010, 11:28 AM)
crossover no more hav godlike battery life liao ... laugh.gif
yalor... trying to regain the title now... haa.... tongue.gif
that why downgrade back to XXJPO v8.. beh tahan to see my battery drop when i was on BUJP8.
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:33 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:31 AM)
I noticed going into *#*#4636#*#* , phone info then off and on your radio signal again will result in better battery life. no more 50% time without signal on cell standby
agree with you... i did that y'day after saw ur post, then checked with cell standby: dropped to 16% liao..

what about switching the flightmode instead of keying this code?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:36 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:34 AM)
Go Settings >> About Phone >> Battery Usage >> Cell standby. What's your % of time without signal??
mine the bar show 13%. time w/out signal : 0% ---- what this mean?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:38 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 30 2010, 11:37 AM)
noob question ..... if i off the radio .. can receive phone call ?
this question u better see it urself.. try to see the netwk strenght status on the right top when u tap on radio off. then tap radio on, then u will know the answer liao...

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 30 2010, 11:40 AM
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 04:44 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Nov 30 2010, 04:33 PM)
Kee, thnks for the support. My question specifically is:how do I get out of the mode once I find that the 3br works? Do I press return button to get out of tht, or do I remove the battery?
ok, if u at the recovery mode, u wanna get out, just choose the reboot. moving around using the vol button, and to select, press the home button
if u are in the download mode, press the power button or pull out the battery will do
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 05:02 PM

865 posts

aiyo... seeing everyone flashed to K10b... dun care about understanding it now... following the crew :-p

here i come speedmod K10b + tweak IO, VM, ext4nj.
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 06:18 PM

865 posts

mengsuan:

how u tell from the info that ur device did not go to sleep?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 06:33 PM

865 posts

Anyone know what is this DiskCacheIndex that in our sdcard? Can i delete it?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 06:42 PM

865 posts

Oh, i think i screw up a little here.
I tried to remove the gallery3D that come with XXJPO v8 as due to the sensor bug, tried Root explorer method, but it can't. So i decided to use GreenGoat method to create a addon file by modify one of the DOC addon file, adding gallery3DFroyo.apk into it, ofcos i renamed it to Gallery3D.apk. Then i flashed, after doing so... i also curious about mengsuan post, hence looked at the battery history.. my goodness
Running 100%, Screen On 100%.... i m not sure what i had done wrong man... now.. i m gonna flashed the XXJPO_v9 with the modified gallery3D file inside the ROM prior to flash.
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 06:56 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 30 2010, 06:49 PM)
how can u get 200 % in total?

Things that affect Running Percentage is those have access to Prevent System from Sleeping.
i also dunno what went wrong le... now going to copy the XXJPO v9 to sdcard then flash

So what u think?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 06:59 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 30 2010, 06:57 PM)
Your screen on is 100%, so running 100% is normal.
then what is abnormal then? rclxub.gif

I tot this picture similar to the to ur 1st picture before u reflash the kernel??
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 07:06 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 30 2010, 07:04 PM)
From yours, screen on is 100%. If you never let the phone turn off its screen, how would it go to sleep?

It's not the 100% that is abnormal.

Running % = Screen on % (normal)
Running % >> Screen on % (abnormal)
oic... thank very much... clear now.. smile.gif biggrin.gif
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 07:11 PM

865 posts

Bugeca:

U still on Ya-Ok 1.4? Battery drained?
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 07:37 PM

865 posts

Flashed to my custom XXJPO v9 heee... remove some app, and add some apps... and the Gallery also is the no sensor bug version... phew.. hope everything smooth.

I tried installed Ya-ok 1.4 jz now.. it does go very fast, like what bugeca said.. loading is amazing but the price to pay is battery drained :-(

In the end, stick with the team here, speedmod K10b...
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 08:44 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 30 2010, 08:35 PM)
Oooo u ditch ya-ok, I will b the sole ok kernal fella?
Gotta try some other 1st while majority keep saying speedmod... No Doubt, YA-ok.. very good, but suck juice a bit...

Well, i got all those ROMs and kernel on my device, if i feel like change it back to Ya-Ok, i will jz do it anywhere, without the need fora PC... CWM jz so great!

Added on November 30, 2010, 8:57 pmLove the custom ROM by myself, all credit go to GreenGoat tutorial... thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Crossover: Nov 30 2010, 08:57 PM
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:31 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
guyz, i got an old noob question ...
currently i have duplicate pics in my gallery, searched up and down through my files and there wasnt any duplicates other then shown in the gallery. I have tried the method of deleting " .thumbnail" in DCIM folders but failed. Any other solutions to it? ..
and if i go in CWM and clear cache, will it affect my system files and apps? ..
thanks for the help... greatly appreciate it ..
U may try the method listed on 1st post, the last 2nd question.
Crossover
post Nov 30 2010, 11:49 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:40 PM)
guys, how to get swype on galaxy s after custom firmware update?
if DOC's custom ROM, u can download the addon swype from the its thread.
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:00 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
I'm not sure what rom had been flashed into this phone.
I bought a used set and its dy flashed.
How to check what rom in between?
Setting > About phone

what listed in:
1) Baseband version
2) Kernel version
3)Build number ?

Added on December 1, 2010, 12:01 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
what's up everyone yawn.gif  Speemod K10C coming up again
what K10C? C??? man... i tot a for alpha, b for beta.. C... apa nie... and in few days, got few kernel out, what the different?

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 1 2010, 12:01 AM
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:21 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:15 AM)
Firmware version:2.2
Baseband version: I9000XXJPP
kernel version: 2.6.32.9
root@sep-35#1
Built Number: Froyo.XXJPo
Ok.. u r not on the customised ROM. U are on the original UK stock ROM.

If u want to installed the customised theme, u need to install the customised to start.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0481sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:26 PM