6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:23 AM

865 posts

mikecmy:

u are so true about that new product.....
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:26 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Dec 1 2010, 12:25 AM)
you thought i was just kidding?
sweat.gif
no le... i think it is going to sell a lot...
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:50 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:34 AM)
what do u mean by install customised ?
not really clear @.@
i mean if u want to install the DOC's customised theme, u need to 1st install DOC's ROM

Customised ROM is the modified original ROM.

Well, for other customised theme, u need to check with author, to see whether it is for the original ROM, like tayutama theme is for the original ROM.
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 09:03 AM

865 posts

Speedmod K10b been removed from the download... izzit because it is still at testing stage, once a newer version out, they will take it off?

Or the removal is due to 'not advisable to install'???
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 09:11 AM

865 posts

lch78:

I also have the VM tweak switch on, but didnt get what u have.

that strange . rclxub.gif

Added on December 1, 2010, 9:13 am| Kee |:
u are right, swype will learn ur words, it is stated in the tutorial..

Ken2291:
u gonna change to DDJP6 :-p

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 1 2010, 09:13 AM
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 09:56 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Dec 1 2010, 09:42 AM)
hello guys, my friend i9000 version i9000DXJE9, he said cannot updated to android 2.2 , any suggestion or advise ?? thx for reply !! notworthy.gif
DXJE9? As far as i recalled, there is not SEA (DX) region got JE9. U mean XXJE9? if XXJE9, then ur friend shd be able to upgrade to XXJPO, which is a UK ROM. Have ur friend try to upgrade the kies to latest version?

Well, if upgraded still not able to update to Froyo, then u shd ask your friend come and join the BRIGHT side like | Kee | mentioned.
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 10:06 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 1 2010, 09:40 AM)
I wonder why you guys only enable 2 kernel tweak instead of all? Is there any issue caused by another 2 options?
From what I seen at Speedmod thread, it is recommended to enable all 4 tweaks...
Not that have problem to follow them to enable all 4 tweaks. I only enable the IO and VM due to my understanding on the following explanation which i extracted from XDA:

I did not enable the scheduler, as i m not sure it will it affect the responsiveness when it trying to be 'fair'.
For the last option, i did not know how to manually set at dalvik, hence no point enable it lor.
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 12:44 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:33 PM)
hi guys, m confuse here.

M planning to flash rom 9000DXJPA  from samfirmware.com.
what do it means by "one file sellect No.pit" on the website itself?
does i need to include the pit file in odin3?
Dude, try not to use samfirmware guide for DXJPA, lotsa plp find it instruction very complicated.

follow the following link:

http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...tall-froyo.html
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 02:05 PM

865 posts

wah... seem like K10C not that popular.. at least the response here aint as 'hot' compared to K10b hee...
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 02:37 PM

865 posts

mengsuan:
for ur K10C, did u apply any tweak or lagfix?
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 03:26 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Dec 1 2010, 03:15 PM)
Thnks alot. One more noob question. If I flash from my stock DXJF4 to DXJPA using odin, will it void my warranty? I can't update to 2.2 using that stupid kies now even though I m on samsung stock 2.1. Also, by using odin to flash to 2.2, it ll not root my phone, right?
U will not void ur warranty by using odin to upgrade ur ROM. However, u will void ur warranty if u ur phone is rooted. So, please unroot it if u gonna claim for ur warranty.

Kmrdeva & | Kee |:
U also enable all tweaks for ur K10C, any lagfix u applied?
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 03:39 PM

865 posts

mengsuan and | Kee |:

here i come to joint the crowd... :-)
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 03:43 PM

865 posts

Thank kmrdeva, didnt realise that u put them on ur signature... :-p

I seldom look at Quadrant now as i never reflect the real smoothness of the phone.
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 04:00 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 1 2010, 03:52 PM)
laugh.gif after crossover's post bout K10C is not popular. .. now everybody going K10C  laugh.gif
thinking to remove lagfix .. see my phone can be smooth or not .. laugh.gif
Yalor... not biasa to see our adventurous team here not trying the new stuffs tongue.gif

kmrdeva:
when u loop ur ext2? u mean u loop ur data? dbdata? or cache?

Added on December 1, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(fongwei @ Dec 1 2010, 03:59 PM)
hmmm
i on voodoo r5c.....

quadrant score is 1600

K10b is just 710
FongWei: u get 710 on K10b because u did not enable lagfix. By applying voodoo, it is a lagfix by itself, hence u get a higher Quadrant. Higher quadrant usually is a result of lagfix being applied. If stock, usually wont hit more than 1100 for our SGS. HTC i dunno, as the processor are different.

This post has been edited by Crossover: Dec 1 2010, 04:02 PM
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 04:03 PM

865 posts

didnt know that by changing the kernel, the CWM menu also change a little :-)
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 04:06 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 1 2010, 04:04 PM)
Yes, my friend. All loops => ext2, ha ha. Giving it a try to see if things fcuk up or not..
aiya... our phone mana so easy to f up ler... rclxm9.gif
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 04:24 PM

865 posts

any idea here, if u use 7zip to customise ur ROM prior to flash.

What the diff if the apk place in:
data/app
system/app
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 04:38 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 1 2010, 04:26 PM)
if place in system, factory reset those apk will still be there. so don't remove those in system before u factory reset, if not phone will be stuck on boot.
thank. I shall put all those apk like market access, laucherpro plus, mybackup pro into system/app before i flash the new ROM in near future... so i dun need to worry if i factory reset rclxms.gif
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 07:02 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Dec 1 2010, 07:00 PM)
Has Samsung upgraded its official software to Froyo? Available for download yet?
i tot this happen sooooooooooo many weeks ago...?
Crossover
post Dec 1 2010, 08:53 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 1 2010, 08:42 PM)
Is Froyo performance better than Eclair?

If without lagfix, is it usable?
The few sifus above namely mengsuan, | Kee |, sengasdf, kmrdeva... they all on froyo without lagfix, and their comment is ----- > soooo smooth thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0446sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:30 AM