6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V8, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 02:25 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 25 2010, 02:15 AM)
move to JPO v8.. instruction is all there smile.gif
Instruction? What u mean? I tot those who flashed to v8.0.1 would have know how to flash DOC's ROM by now... :-)

A noob question, when Hardcore kernel mention 500Hz, what does this value mean? Izzit the OC value? - lazy to read the XDA hee...
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 02:31 AM

865 posts

GreenGoat:

aiya... seem like i missed one step! FORMAT system!
Aiyo... look like i gotta reflash it again... haiz...

Do u think if i do the following step would be ok?
1) wipe and factory reset
2) disable lagfix
3) Format system
4) Flash DOC ROM
5) Flash YA-Ok kernel
6) reboot.
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 02:35 AM

865 posts

areankim
Well, u never know whether u have any file been corrupted right?

Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 02:42 AM

865 posts

Oh.. well... now after GreenGoat explain about 500Hz? I start to think :

Ya-ok build 31? or
Hardcore 500Hz?

Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 11:51 AM

865 posts

Anyone of u here... any different if backup and restore (data) vian Nandroid and mybackup pro?

I notice if backup and restrore with nandroid if faster. Buy Mybackup pro or titanium is a bit slow.
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 11:55 AM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 25 2010, 11:32 AM)
can only capture home screen ? i found it hard to capture other screen ...  coz when i press back ... its moved back to previous screen ==
Then install the the apps lor... i think it called shootU, other correct me if i m wrong.
i also have the same feeling also...

Well, for XXJPO v8, u can't perform the screen shot (hold back + press home) i think DOC's miss out on this, or he is just rushing for the BUJP8...
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 12:01 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 25 2010, 11:55 AM)
Nandroid is the whole rom, so lets say you backup v8, then you flash v9, then you restore, you will go back to v8

This is what i understand for Nandroid during hero's days
When i checked thro the 'advanced restore' from CWM, there is so numbers of option for restore, Restore system, restore data, restore cache, restore ad-ext.
Isnt that 'restore data' is same as those backup app?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 12:30 PM

865 posts

When i flashed to XXJPO v8, i got the powerOn sound.
When i flashed to BUJP8 v9, there is no powerOn sound again, make me wonder whether this is a version from ADJP5..
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 02:30 PM

865 posts

I feel that the BUJP8 is a bit lag despite tweaked, Ya-ok.

When i was on XXJPO v8, dun feel this lag. Wanna try not to apply any Lagfix.

By the way, the ULK features that come with CWM, since it is a kernel that been developed prior to the detection of bug that corrupt the system files. Does this mean that if we apply the lagfix will also give chance for the bug to corrupt the file?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 04:03 PM

865 posts

So... will the ULK feature that contain in CWM corrupt the file if we use the lagfix, as this kernel was out prior to the bug problem.

Anyone of you sure about this?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 04:08 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 25 2010, 04:04 PM)
The corruption thing is fixed isn't it?
Ya.. it is fixed with the latest kernel in hardcore, and Ya-ok. What i mean is.. The ULK feature that come with the CWM our phone, this ULK is written prior to the bug been discovered. So when we flashed the corrected ROM and kernel, if we go and apply the ULK feature (no RFS e4), by enable the lagfix, do we reinto the bug into a 'corrected' system?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 05:30 PM

865 posts

Can't believe spending so many hours changing ROMs... give up BUJP8, gallery bugs, and i feel it is lag despite giving good Linpack and Quadrant. No choice been pampered by the supreme speed on the previous ROM, so i revert to JPO v8.

Guess i shall wait for v10, haa....

Oh.. what is zipalign?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 06:32 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 25 2010, 06:19 PM)
whats wrong with v9?
i have flashed them when i was at Sogo n it is so smooth
the only problem i encounter is cant access samsung app

EDIT : ok no problem with samsung app. FIXED smile.gif
Opps... it was lag and wasnt smooth.. so i thought was the fw problem, then read thro DOC's again.. realise i miss out a step.. update zipalign.

So now back to BUJP8, but | Kee | reported that there is sensor bug in gallery
will see later..
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 09:03 PM

865 posts

Man... i never use to check the so called sensor... ever since plp here mentioned, and i checked, it like still running even thro i have close the apps.

Izzit a normal phenomenon, or i shd remove it then install the one from market?
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 09:14 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Nov 25 2010, 09:05 PM)
u mean the gallery sensor ?
yup
Crossover
post Nov 25 2010, 09:36 PM

865 posts

GreenGoat:

number of ways u can check the sensor. All u need is gain access to battery history.

Spare Part > Battery history > sensor (can be found at the top drop down menu)
Crossover
post Nov 26 2010, 11:31 AM

865 posts

| Kee |:

in order to delete that file, u need to make ur ROot Explorer to RW, i believe u are in RO (read Only mode) how to make it, simple, at the top, that is a box as RW, just take it, u will see it change to RW instead of RO.

After doing so, u can delete the files liao.
RW- Re-Write.

Ken2291:
althought i have a dam good battery life in my previous ROM, but i feel this BUJP8 is suck slight a bit, i recallibrated my phone last night, and this morning fully charge at 7am, until 10am, i used 2G GPRS for 10 mins, the battery dropped 5%..

Have not opened the gallery yet, hence can't tell whether i will contribute more juice suckling.!
Crossover
post Nov 26 2010, 02:01 PM

865 posts

| Kee | :
i share the same feeling like you :=)
My batt is suck now.. from 7am till now 2pm.. lost 22% with total 5 mins voice call, 3G GRRS total 20 mins. This is suck..

I give myself till tonight, if the battery suck like fongwei... i will say bye bye to BUJP8 and Hello to XXJPO v8
Crossover
post Nov 26 2010, 02:08 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Nov 26 2010, 01:26 PM)
i can feel the difrences is a lot, v8 is better then v9.. i m not sure is it becoz of the bugfix.. the smoothness is like silk.. and the gallery gsensor bug is gone. everything no lags. everything when i type sms with google_pinyin it will lags when the dictionary prediction is ON but now no lags with it. no delay!! haha
did u just flashed straight to JPO without wipe and factory reset prior to flash?
Crossover
post Nov 26 2010, 02:45 PM

865 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Nov 26 2010, 02:35 PM)
Anyone using Cyanogenmod 6.1 ROM here? Specifically the 20101120a beta - the one without working GPS..

Am tempted to give it a go..
as far as i know in this thread, freakfingers12 did that and he gave the comment in v7

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:23 PM