126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Guitars Cheap guitars & Cheap amps, Bargain 'Em All. Cheap = Rm1500 below

neorelated4
post Aug 21 2006, 07:23 PM

130 posts

hey all, I'm relatively new when it comes to electric guitars..especially models, differences etc etc >< well actually I've been playing acoustic and classical guitar for 8 months, but very noob in guitar general knowledge lol.

1st of all, im currently looking for an electric guitar around 1k budget.. give or take a few hundred also can. but if it's cheaper that 1k but good enough also hope u can recommend =)

i live around KL area and wanna know the best place to get guitars at cheap price. I've been to Chamber's Music at sg wang, Bentley's and few Yamaha stores. reading around the forums I heard b4 few times CK music store. I've seen it b4 actually, at Jln Imbi there.. but nvr went in to check out b4.

edit: ok took out some parts I just found answers to. but my main qn is where to find cheapest guitars with most discount?? I know when aim for 1 guitar, when I go to the store maybe I change my mind very fast lol. so I dun need that many recommendations. if amp to guitar is 6:4..that means in a 1k budget guitar rm400?? sweat.gif the posts here keep saying sx brand is good. but that day d rhapsody valley person said something like sx gave them a lot of technical difficulties in the past so they dun sell anymore. what do u guys think?

This post has been edited by neorelated4: Aug 24 2006, 06:51 PM
TheWhacker
post Aug 21 2006, 07:26 PM

3,914 posts

to neorelated4,

The Guitar Dictionary, What's a Strat ? LP ? Describe 'Em All (Guitars)

Your answers to "What's a Les Paul ? ... Strat ?" thumbup.gif

Read all 3 pages, i'll tell you .... its worth reading icon_rolleyes.gif
neorelated4
post Aug 21 2006, 07:42 PM

130 posts

oh sorry, just glanced thru that section in the past nv really read it well, was more interested in the pics. XP anyways I go read up now.. hope some1 else can answer my other qns smile.gif
blacktrix
post Aug 21 2006, 09:13 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Well, for your 1k budget, don't forget...... You'll also need an amplifier.....

Alot of Noobs makes the mistake with putting all their cash into a guitar, but completely forget about their amps....
neorelated4
post Aug 21 2006, 09:25 PM

130 posts

well that's y I said give or take a few hundred. my bro has an amp anyways.. but just wanna know bout guitar ranges 1st
Criptonox89
post Aug 22 2006, 10:59 PM

2,792 posts

the proportion of a guitar and amp is 4:6.....40% of ur budget goes for guitar while the rest goes for amp.....

but i never did it...my proportion is totally adverse to what i said.....laugh.gif
MetalZone
post Aug 23 2006, 12:43 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Aug 22 2006, 10:59 PM)
the proportion of a guitar and amp is 4:6.....40% of ur budget goes for guitar while the rest goes for amp.....

but i never did it...my proportion is totally adverse to what i said.....laugh.gif
LOLz in that case i'm way off...

78% guitars, 18% effects, 4% amp....

i always hijack people's amps anyway coz blasting at home past midnight won't have the people around me very happy... a lot of my guitar time is spent at night.

This post has been edited by MetalZone: Aug 23 2006, 01:53 AM
Criptonox89
post Aug 23 2006, 01:22 AM

2,792 posts

haha...that's the proportion for a beginner for their new rig......

but every beginner just thought that a good guitar will sounds good.....but they never think of a good amp play an important role too.......
neorelated4
post Aug 26 2006, 12:40 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Aug 21 2006, 07:23 PM)
hey all, I'm relatively new when it comes to electric guitars..especially models, differences etc etc >< well actually I've been playing acoustic and classical guitar for 8 months, but very noob in guitar general knowledge lol.

1st of all, im currently looking for an electric guitar around 1k budget.. give or take a few hundred also can. but if it's cheaper that 1k but good enough also hope u can recommend =) 

i live around KL area and wanna know the best place to get guitars at cheap price. I've been to Chamber's Music at sg wang, Bentley's and few Yamaha stores. reading around the forums I heard b4 few times CK music store. I've seen it b4 actually, at Jln Imbi there.. but nvr went in to check out b4.

edit: ok took out some parts I just found answers to. but my main qn is where to find cheapest guitars with most discount?? I know when aim for 1 guitar, when I go to the store maybe I change my mind very fast lol. so I dun need that many recommendations. if amp to guitar is 6:4..that means in a 1k budget guitar rm400??  sweat.gif the posts here keep saying sx brand is good. but that day d rhapsody valley person said something like sx gave them a lot of technical difficulties in the past so they dun sell anymore. what do u guys think?
bump.. unsure.gif
blacktrix
post Aug 26 2006, 12:49 PM

13,063 posts

No bumps allowed here my friend........

neorelated4
post Aug 26 2006, 02:01 PM

130 posts

sorry didn know that, just that no1 is actually ansering my qn..><
dilin
post Aug 26 2006, 05:45 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Aug 26 2006, 12:40 PM)
bump..  unsure.gif
well, try out SXs at wohfatt. go to their website and check the specs.

www.sxguitarspain.com

alternatively, squier guitars are okay.

but your bang for buck, try samick. www.samickguitar.com they have grover tuners and some nice hardware on the upper range. before of the lower range though, it's a bit too cheap. the 3 series and above should be fine. i have an AV3 and it rocks
neorelated4
post Aug 26 2006, 11:52 PM

130 posts

thx a lot for replying. biggrin.gif how much is ur ovation anyways?
kar2on
post Aug 27 2006, 06:02 PM

284 posts

hey, i'm looking at spending bout 1.5k on a good acoustic dreadnought preferably with a pickup and cutaway but not neccessary. My friends have recommended the seagull s6 i think, how much are those? Also how much do the garrison guitars go for. PLayed the g25 at a shop in Klang, didn't impress me that much, the price was a whooping 3k+. The guy said the g20 isn't that much cheaper, how bout takmines.. how are those. Played a really nice one at the same shop, but it cost 4k+ , needless to say it was crossed out almost immediately. Anyone with any other options?
blacktrix
post Aug 27 2006, 07:17 PM

13,063 posts

I bought My Ibanez PF series Acoustic for Rm1000 (If I remembered correctly).... Dreadnaught, Cutaway, Pickup.....
It's a good guitar.... I find it good at least...... Not as bright as other acoustics.... but I love it.....

kar2on
post Aug 27 2006, 11:13 PM

284 posts

where'd you get it from? Bentley? I'm actually tilting to the seagulls, heard/seen nothing but good reviews on those babies.
blacktrix
post Aug 27 2006, 11:15 PM

13,063 posts

But it from Rhapsody in Mid Valley..... Like I said..... Pretty decent..... for a thousand bucks.
dilin
post Aug 28 2006, 12:49 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Aug 26 2006, 11:52 PM)
thx a lot for replying.  biggrin.gif how much is ur ovation anyways?
ovation?? were u replying to me?
dilin
post Aug 28 2006, 12:53 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Aug 20 2006, 12:27 AM)
I wonder which shop got sell this guitar..
mind to PM me about that ?
and the price too  tongue.gif
doremi in chow kit

www.samickguitar.com, but it's not that informative... i'd the korean site which is more informative but i forgot the address..

well the av1 and av2 are nato, while av3 upwards mahogany. av6 and av7 are korean made with DD pups.

apparently av3 is as good as epi standard, and av7, av6 is up against epi customs,

too bad malaysia dun have the higher models
neorelated4
post Aug 31 2006, 12:28 PM

130 posts

haha yea i was.. just wondering the price since u said it's bang for buck

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:26 PM