125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

jackyap84
post Dec 11 2010, 11:41 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
what unlock????? our stock ecu cant do much except for resetting it and re-set the settings to original or optimum specs only. RM60 to do.

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:25 amhonestly speaking, from this two dyno charts from me and zeng shows that persona's 1.6L engine really sucks and underpower.

anyone out there did any tunings or mods to the engine to increase it???? AND PROVEN?????
U may engage Jacky from Serdang SC, he can unlock Persona ECU (jailbreak), and he put in his own formula (data which he tested) to ECU. Originally, our ECU got the potential to perform to the MAX. No doubt, for PE, which use 32 bit ECU, much more mapping point can set. for 16 bit ECU, about 64 mapping point, for 32 bit ECU, it around 130 mapping point can be set. After jailbreking the ECU, u will feel the torque like 1.8cc, no more lacking power when on low rev. Top speed easier can be archive. Don't simply go to ask him when in public, he do it underground.

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:42 am
QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 11 2010, 11:29 AM)
i dont think is the engine.... underpowered.. is the transmission loss too high....especially auto....
for auto, when gear changing, u will feel power lost, ur car feel no energy, after the ECU breaking, u will suprise. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Dec 11 2010, 11:42 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2010, 11:47 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 11 2010, 02:22 AM)
240? Downhill + Strip your car to the metal + VPower 99 + Damn lotsa guts + balls + recently divorced/broke up + gave me all ur assets.. Then you're ready to 'GO'...  brows.gif

*Good brakes not included, probably not even required*
Probably i should also remove the brakes to reduce upsprung mass... hmm.gif

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 11 2010, 08:38 AM)
hahha.... ya....
240kmph ...is really mad man.... if u survive.. you should really get your car checked... the engine and the gearbox..... but guys .. check out this.. this is the theoretical top speed based on calculation for persona auto 
Top Speed
Make     : Proton
Model     : Persona 1.6 (A)

Tyre Size             : 195/60/R15 (61.50 cm)
Redzone RPM         : 6500

-------------------------------------------
Gear Ratio
1st     : 2.842
2nd     : 1.529
3rd     : 1.000
4th     : 0.712

Final Reduction Gear Ratio
1st     : 4.042
2nd     : 4.042
3rd     : 4.042
4th     : 4.042

Speed & RPM
1st     : 65.59Kmh / 40.74Mph @ 6500 RPM
2nd     : 121.92Kmh / 75.73Mph @ 6500 RPM
3rd     : 186.42Kmh / 115.79Mph @ 6500 RPM
4th     : 261.83Kmh / 162.62Mph @ 6500 RPM
Wow awesome data.. My new target.. 262kmh.. hehehehe.. But tires cant tahan leh.. My tire speed rating should be H or V only.. 240 tops
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 11 2010, 09:48 AM)
JMM1888, no problem. I will het his number for u. I will liaising with him to remap ECU with his own formula. He said after the ECU remapped, the car will feel more power, gear smooth, pickup better, of course FC improve. smile.gif
Thanks a lot.. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 10:37 AM)
yea kinda sad eh....

i dynoed my stock B line Persona 2009 automatic and this is what i get.....see below.

Wah.. U also got the same results.. Shd have shown me earlier.. hehe.. At least i wont feel so disappointed.. Even stock City also pwned me.. 1 Satria Gti Evo3 turbo kaw kaw engine was pulling 300whp there while testing.. rclxub.gif Now thats what i expect from my car.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:13 AM)
let unlock ur ECU, u will suprice!
Hmm.. Haiya think back i have to spend extra somemore to dyno again.. hehe.. I shd get package rate from them better..

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:54 am
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:41 AM)
U may engage Jacky from Serdang SC, he can unlock Persona ECU (jailbreak), and he put in his own formula (data which he tested) to ECU. Originally, our ECU got the potential to perform to the MAX. No doubt, for PE, which use 32 bit ECU, much more mapping point can set. for 16 bit ECU, about 64 mapping point, for 32 bit ECU, it around 130 mapping point can be set. After jailbreking the ECU, u will feel the torque like 1.8cc, no more lacking power when on low rev. Top speed easier can be archive. Don't simply go to ask him when in public, he do it underground.

for auto, when gear changing, u will feel power lost, ur car feel no energy, after the ECU breaking, u will suprise. smile.gif
Wah.. At last something to cure my sleepless nights now.. haha.. Damn sad loh.. So lousy power.. Sien..
When he upload the new map for u he tune ur car on dyno or he just upload a preset map he ady have into ur car??
Cos when i was in CoSE, the fella said in the ECU ady have a few preset maps in the ECU.. Will get a pic of the different setting when i go there next week.

Roger bout the underground part.. Jailbreaking.. LOL.. I guess u are using an iphone?? If u use android u will use rooting instead.. XD

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 11 2010, 11:54 AM
jasondotcom
post Dec 11 2010, 11:55 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 11 2010, 11:41 AM)

aduh.... im in Kuching leh....

btw.....
check this out........

Looks good or not? Got it from one forum which i forgot the link already.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2010, 11:57 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 11:55 AM)

btw.....
check this out........

Looks like RX-8 leh... But a bit lala for me.. hehe... The bodykit not my style.. I prefer more simpler and clean lines like german cars bodykit makers use..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 11 2010, 11:58 AM
RokXIII
post Dec 11 2010, 12:09 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 11:55 AM)

btw.....
check this out........

fugly... wacko.gif
MjMax15
post Dec 11 2010, 12:29 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 11 2010, 11:20 AM)
what unlock????? our stock ecu cant do much except for resetting it and re-set the settings to original or optimum specs only. RM60 to do.

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:25 amhonestly speaking, from this two dyno charts from me and zeng shows that persona's 1.6L engine really sucks and underpower.

anyone out there did any tunings or mods to the engine to increase it???? AND PROVEN?????
go change full exhaust system
air filter
spark plug + bigger cables
VS/grounding (i never done yet though.)

and also if can use 15" tyre and no lala-lalas modded.

u will feel the difference...seriously icon_rolleyes.gif

btw,
I thought our ECU is auto learning one right?
im afraid after tip top setup, it will re-learn back to normal.. sad.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 11 2010, 12:39 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 10 2010, 03:03 AM)
Hmm can lah.. When u free u tell me.. We go together.. Go 2 cars sure can get discount..  thumbup.gif
LoL, said don't want go but end up went for Dyno test also tongue.gif
why want go second time ? laugh.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 01:33 AM)
Seriously damn f***ing disappointing loh.. 79 pun tarak.. 74.9whp only.. T.T...
So damn sad loh..T.T.. Even Honda City 1.5 stock engine.. Except for alloy rims only.. That also pushing 91whp.. T.T
sweat.gif
i really have no idea why so low,
it almost 3x% transmission lost leh... rclxub.gif

I remember last time my fren who drive Satria Neo (Standard Campro, Manual Transmission),
went Dyno with bunch of Honda City Gang,
his Neo Dyno figure out-perform all the Honda City...
as i know that time he only changed Extractor and Muffler,
but he still able to get 104WHP or 105WHP..

i cannot accept Persona only show 7xWHP... sad.gif

any other Persona User willing to share Dyno chart?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2010, 12:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:39 PM)
why want go second time ?  laugh.gif
sweat.gif
it almost 3x% transmission lost leh...  rclxub.gif

I remember last time my fren who drive Satria Neo (Standard Campro, Manual Transmission),

Ur car is totally stock too ah? I suggest save the money for some mods first loh.. Pay RM60 for these kind of results.. unsure.gif Not worth it..

2nd time dyno after remap ECU, change exhaust, drop-in, VS, lightened crank pulley. See how much can gain.. Next year end only will use ultra light weight racing rims.. thumbup.gif

Hopefully Proton will introduce dual clutch gearbox.. They should have partner with Volkswagen..

Or probably by next year end i can upgrade to JDM full spec Type-R.
This one my neighbours car. HKS Garage-R tuned piece of beast.. Pushes almost 360whp with Rotrex Supercharger..

Compared to my first wife.. First time being put on treadmill.. Shd have brought her for more runs on the road.. So at least she will be more fitter..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 11 2010, 01:05 PM
MjMax15
post Dec 11 2010, 12:55 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

im poor..cant afford dyno sad.gif
khtee
post Dec 11 2010, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:39 PM)
why want go second time ?  laugh.gif
sweat.gif
it almost 3x% transmission lost leh...  rclxub.gif

tat's the power of manual...!!! ... i m not too sure about persona auto gearbox..... it really depends on the torque converter.....if it is the old type...engine power is transfered to the gear....using liquid.. thus very high loss... but modern auto gearbox should have a shaft that engages(using clutch) when wheel is moving faster....
at least tat is what i understand

from wikipedia...

A torque converter has three stages of operation:
Stall. The prime mover is applying power to the impeller but the turbine cannot rotate. For example, in an automobile, this stage of operation would occur when the driver has placed the transmission in gear but is preventing the vehicle from moving by continuing to apply the brakes. At stall, the torque converter can produce maximum torque multiplication if sufficient input power is applied (the resulting multiplication is called the stall ratio). The stall phase actually lasts for a brief period when the load (e.g., vehicle) initially starts to move, as there will be a very large difference between pump and turbine speed.
Acceleration. The load is accelerating but there still is a relatively large difference between impeller and turbine speed. Under this condition, the converter will produce torque multiplication that is less than what could be achieved under stall conditions. The amount of multiplication will depend upon the actual difference between pump and turbine speed, as well as various other design factors.
Coupling. The turbine has reached approximately 90 percent of the speed of the impeller. Torque multiplication has essentially ceased and the torque converter is behaving in a manner similar to a simple fluid coupling. In modern automotive applications, it is usually at this stage of operation where the lock-up clutch is applied, a procedure that tends to improve fuel efficiency.

simple experiment... try use a fan blowing another fan.... u will notice there is definitely loss there..
jackyap84
post Dec 11 2010, 12:57 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 11 2010, 12:29 PM)
go change full exhaust system
air filter
spark plug + bigger cables
VS/grounding (i never done yet though.)

and also if can use 15" tyre and no lala-lalas modded.

u will feel the difference...seriously icon_rolleyes.gif

btw,
I thought our ECU is auto learning one right?
im afraid after tip top setup, it will re-learn back to normal.. sad.gif
yes, originally it will relearn. that y i use the term "unlock". tongue.gif
ahpaul82
post Dec 11 2010, 01:14 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 12:46 PM)
Ur car is totally stock too ah? I suggest save the money for some mods first loh.. Pay RM60 for these kind of results..  unsure.gif  Not worth it..

2nd time dyno after remap ECU, change exhaust, drop-in, VS, lightened crank pulley. See how much can gain.. Next year end only will use ultra light weight racing rims..  thumbup.gif

Hopefully Proton will introduce dual clutch gearbox.. They should have partner with Volkswagen..

Or probably by next year end i can upgrade to JDM full spec Type-R.
This one my neighbours car. HKS Garage-R tuned piece of beast.. Pushes almost 360whp with Rotrex Supercharger..

Compared to my first wife.. First time being put on treadmill.. Shd have brought her for more runs on the road.. So at least she will be more fitter..
Did some parts changed on my car,
Never been to Dyno before,
therefore gatal to know how many WHP CPS Engine able to do.

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 11 2010, 12:56 PM)
tat's the power of manual...!!! ... i m not too sure about persona auto gearbox..... it really depends on the torque converter.....if it is the old type...engine power is transfered to the gear....using liquid.. thus very high loss... but modern auto gearbox should have a shaft that engages(using clutch) when wheel is moving faster....
at least tat is what i understand

from wikipedia...

simple experiment... try use a fan blowing another fan.... u will notice there is definitely loss there..
but 2x-3x% transmission lost it too much,
I thought Manual transmission should get 15% lost and Auto transmission 20% lost only. sad.gif
mivecwira
post Dec 11 2010, 01:51 PM

GUys...Dn knw wat happen on my heck and hit my back right driver side and the reflector (bumper )was gone..Shit..damn unlucky..but gd thing was our persona bmper damn strong..

Any1 knw where can we purchase it..search through net but cant find any....

Crap i wonder will hit a lottery o nt tonite..
xandras
post Dec 11 2010, 01:55 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 11:47 AM)
Probably i should also remove the brakes to reduce upsprung mass...  hmm.gif
Wow awesome data.. My new target.. 262kmh.. hehehehe.. But tires cant tahan leh.. My tire speed rating should be H or V only.. 240 tops
Thanks a lot..  rclxm9.gif
Wah.. U also got the same results.. Shd have shown me earlier.. hehe.. At least i wont feel so disappointed.. Even stock City also pwned me.. 1 Satria Gti Evo3 turbo kaw kaw engine was pulling 300whp there while testing..  rclxub.gif Now thats what i expect from my car..  laugh.gif
Hmm.. Haiya think back i have to spend extra somemore to dyno again.. hehe.. I shd get package rate from them better..

Added on December 11, 2010, 11:54 am

Wah.. At last something to cure my sleepless nights now.. haha.. Damn sad loh.. So lousy power.. Sien..
When he upload the new map for u he tune ur car on dyno or he just upload a preset map he ady have into ur car??
Cos when i was in CoSE, the fella said in the ECU ady have a few preset maps in the ECU.. Will get a pic of the different setting when i go there next week.

Roger bout the underground part.. Jailbreaking.. LOL.. I guess u are using an iphone?? If u use android u will use rooting instead.. XD
262? Siao...Eh if that dude remap our ECU, would that unwanted buzzing sound come back? hmm.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2010, 03:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2010, 01:14 PM)
Did some parts changed on my car,
Never been to Dyno before,
therefore gatal to know how many WHP CPS Engine able to do.
but 2x-3x% transmission lost it too much,
I thought Manual transmission should get 15% lost and Auto transmission 20% lost only.  sad.gif
Urs CPS Engine?? Gen2 isit?

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 11 2010, 01:55 PM)
262? Siao...Eh if that dude remap our ECU, would that unwanted buzzing sound come back?  hmm.gif
262 only.. haha.. Have to train myself from now to handle fast car.. So when i get my GT-R that time.. flex.gif

Erm i dunno.. I hvnt even heard the buzzing sound b4 also, cos my car from factory itself comes with the new firmware..
But shd be no lah.. If it will come back then i just go back to CoSE there find the mechanic i know to change my mapping..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 11 2010, 03:23 PM
ahpaul82
post Dec 11 2010, 03:28 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 03:20 PM)
Urs CPS Engine?? Gen2 isit?
262 only.. haha.. Have to train myself from now to handle fast car.. So when i get my GT-R that time..  flex.gif

Erm i dunno.. I hvnt even heard the buzzing sound b4 also, cos my car from factory itself comes with the new firmware..
But shd be no lah.. If it will come back then i just go back to CoSE there find the mechanic i know to change my mapping..
Yes, mine is Gen2 CPS Manual.

Reason 'busybody' in this topic is because Gen2/Persona is Abang-Adik mah tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 11 2010, 03:33 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 11 2010, 03:28 PM)
Yes, mine is Gen2 CPS Manual.

Reason 'busybody' in this topic is because Gen2/Persona is Abang-Adik mah tongue.gif
haha.. Boleh boleh.. Yeah im also interested to see what kind of power ur CPS has..

btw anybody know where to get the chrome stripe the bottom of the boot there.. Looks nice or not?

jackyap84
post Dec 11 2010, 04:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 03:33 PM)
haha.. Boleh boleh.. Yeah im also interested to see what kind of power ur CPS has..

btw anybody know where to get the chrome stripe the bottom of the boot there.. Looks nice or not?
not bad. look nice. get the chrome door handle as well.
yukogura89
post Dec 11 2010, 04:58 PM

oh..too sad to hear the dyno result..i myself oso auto PE..thk would go dyno mayb after everystuff i can modify (5 yrs later after warranty lol). BTW, im goin to change trd v3 spoiler =) jz sad to hear that it will leave 3 holes on the boot after taking off the ori spoiler (m line / h line).. will try to figure hw to fix the hole n tell u guys the worst is to weld n repaint lol bt wat to do, damn sayang car ma =P

adding sum here, chging exhaust wil definitely bring the HP up..by oni chg stock header to 4 head extractor i thk the HP can improve quite bit lo..bt when u gain hp, hv to sacrifice some torque la..jz my 0.2cents~

for ecu hacking, yea u can hv more top speed, bt u r risking ur life at the same time oso, ecu controls our car system, if not well set up, anything goes wrong the car may not be in ur control at the middle of road..so k ful la~

This post has been edited by yukogura89: Dec 11 2010, 05:02 PM
xandras
post Dec 11 2010, 05:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 11 2010, 03:33 PM)

Eh.. I thot Paul Tan already did the dyno?

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:53 PM