xandras
post Dec 9 2010, 02:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 01:21 PM)
Hahhaa

Tekan Menu(at left side)

Press 'down' to audio,

press 'right' then press 'down' to select EQ setting lor.

Wan to increase or decrease, turn the volume knob lor. tongue.gif
Gee, thanx!! I'm always the bassy kind of person cool.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
Persona pick up can be quite fast, even surpassing Vios if u train the ECU/Engine well from its early days

Added on December 9, 2010, 12:26 pm
how much they charge for the ECU reflash?
ECU reflash is FOC as long as your car is still under warranty.

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:28 PM)
Only CoSE can do the ECU reflash? How about SC? unsure.gif
I'm not sure about SC, but I think the Cheras SC can do it as well. CoSE told me to refer to Cheras SC if I face any prob in the future, no need to go so far all the way to Subang just to get it fixed.

Added on December 9, 2010, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
i once had nearly 5 litres ... mad.gif  they didnt notice my bottle was 5L package...
the feeling is not .... no power at low rpm ..... the car felt heavy....even for the rpm to go up.... even more noticeable at higher speed....it give the .. pulling sensation.... smooth but pulling... dont feel no power at low rpm...
but then again.. tat wasnt going up cameron tongue.gif
Feels like you're trying to accelerate, pedal to the metal, with your handbrakes on? biggrin.gif I know exactly how it felt. LoL. They poured all 4 litres of engine oil into my gf's Saga, after that it feels like there's extra 200KG of weight on the car. It just feels so heavy.

This post has been edited by xandras: Dec 9 2010, 02:13 PM
dattebayo
post Dec 9 2010, 02:29 PM

5,366 posts

by any chance the reflashing of ECU firmware can corrupt the ECU?
let's say there's any disruption during the process unsure.gif
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 02:29 PM)
by any chance the reflashing of ECU firmware can corrupt the ECU?
let's say there's any disruption during the process unsure.gif
is done by PROTON ....... so they are responsible for any problem...hahaha
xandras
post Dec 9 2010, 03:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 02:46 PM)
is done by PROTON ....... so they are responsible for any problem...hahaha
Yes. If the ECU is corrupted, I'm sure they can fix it. Maybe by formatting it? Disruption during reprogramming is very unlikely, unless someone intentionally pull the cable out of the ECU/computer during the process.
oldskool AE
post Dec 9 2010, 03:23 PM

89 posts

Feels like you're trying to accelerate, pedal to the metal, with your handbrakes on? biggrin.gif I know exactly how it felt. LoL. They poured all 4 litres of engine oil into my gf's Saga, after that it feels like there's extra 200KG of weight on the car. It just feels so heavy.

[/quote]
ya it feels very2 heavy, the car just wont accelerate fast enough mad.gif
If in flat road it''s still ok la but I'm going uphill so force to shift to gear 1 doh.gif

Added on December 9, 2010, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 12:36 PM)
just unplug the oil drain? but be warned ... it will be very very very messy... unless u are skillful enuff and have big container... oh ya u need to plug it back in fast enuff.. u dont wanna over drain them out right?

so if u r not used to change your own engine oil... best if u bring it to a workshop.. (cos i think sc might ignore u.. unless is clearly way above the max line)..
it is just too much hassle to be done by urself.. not to mention... removing exactly 200ml or 300ml .... is quite challenging...
If i didn't drain the engine oil will my car will be heavy like that until the next service hmm.gif
or it will improve after a while.

This post has been edited by oldskool AE: Dec 9 2010, 03:28 PM
yukogura89
post Dec 9 2010, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
Huhuhu. Come share share audio setting in here.

I play around with the setting in USB audio( I listen to USB only. CD tarak) and so far the most desired setting for me is

Bass (-) 1
Treble (-) 3
All other remain the same.

Previously the sound system sarks. hahaha the singer like sing in jamban. Now like come out from jamban. LOL
im going to put a tweeter anyway..hu is experienced on tis??
saw2001
post Dec 9 2010, 04:24 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
Persona pick up can be quite fast, even surpassing Vios if u train the ECU/Engine well from its early days

Added on December 9, 2010, 12:26 pm
how much they charge for the ECU reflash?
how to train my ECU?
NINJIAO
post Dec 9 2010, 04:40 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 9 2010, 03:30 PM)
im going to put a tweeter anyway..hu is experienced on tis??
Woh, but why put tweeter leh? hehe u goin to let those accesories shop to cut ur wires? tongue.gif
dattebayo
post Dec 9 2010, 05:22 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:24 PM)
how to train my ECU?
rev ur car often, drive above 120kph whenever u got the chance
muslayer
post Dec 9 2010, 05:26 PM

276 posts

Booked an appointment on 16th December morning. Some rattling sound at steering wheel and go claim the Left hand power windows motor due to " klok klok klok" sound.
let see how good this CoSE is
saw2001
post Dec 9 2010, 05:40 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 9 2010, 05:22 PM)
rev ur car often, drive above 120kph whenever u got the chance
seriously ? what is the use? rclxub.gif
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:40 PM)
seriously ? what is the use?  rclxub.gif
cos from common understanding.. your ecu learns from ur driving habits.... to match the engine response and transmission...there are many parameters ur ecu use to try to understand and react to ur driving habit... high rev-er = performance....poorer FC... low rev-er = fuel economy..poorer performance....
for example.... gear change if u r using automatic...

well this is wat i understand and experience on my persona... smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 9 2010, 06:22 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 9 2010, 05:40 PM)
seriously ? what is the use?  rclxub.gif
Get your engine to fullfill it's full potential thumbup.gif
yukogura89
post Dec 9 2010, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 04:40 PM)
Woh, but why put tweeter leh? hehe u goin to let those accesories shop to cut ur wires? tongue.gif
they won cut de..jz ikat the new wire to our car one..like sambung oni..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 9 2010, 09:21 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 9 2010, 08:12 AM)
CAn tapau la, from behind...What i mean is front, lets say starting point 0~60 like that sure lose. Takda pickup. But after a while power come...from back. IF long distance i can easily tapau vios also. Just acceleration problem, like takda power naik.
Come come.. We do TT session this mth.. we test out each others car..

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 9 2010, 09:14 AM)
Anyone have loud squealing noises from the rear drum brakes???? It's super annoying. Gonna have it inspected or replaced (brake shoe) as i bought the parts already.

The squeal is not due to thinning brake shoes. It is due to the braking materials in the shoe itself. Some can be corrected by grinding off a bit of the upper layer of the shoes. Some can't.

The squeal comes about during crawling traffic jams whereby there is a lot of sub 40kmh braking or slowing downs. Most noticeable is from 20kmh till zero. It is really loud at times. Especially when the brakes are still cold or come in contact with water right after car washes or rain.

Videos of it below:-

http://s43.photobucket.com/albums/e370/nha...nt=DSCN3377.mp4
Sounded like u are whistling in it.. biggrin.gif Erm that same thing happened before in my old sentra B14 b4.. What i did was change the brake hose as one side was softer than the other, so uneven brake force causing the sound..

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 9 2010, 10:15 AM)
U got play with ur gear anot? I drove both Saga (my gf's) and Persona before, and Saga's pick up is really kinda ridiculous leh. Loud engine noise from 40-70 but car like not moving. Maybe the Saga that u were trying to chase was modified...

Vios a bit harder to chase la, cos Vios SOO much lighter than Persona. Zzz... Gonna do some weight shredding soon.  brows.gif
Take out rear seats and coil mats.. hehe..

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Dec 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
Huhuhu. Come share share audio setting in here.

I play around with the setting in USB audio( I listen to USB only. CD tarak) and so far the most desired setting for me is

Bass (-) 1
Treble (-) 3
All other remain the same.

Previously the sound system sarks. hahaha the singer like sing in jamban. Now like come out from jamban. LOL
Mine treble +9
Bass +7
Volume 30-35
Also use USB pendrive.. All songs are House Music and Remixed clubbing hitz..
Bass is moderately good. Lack the heart throbbing kink though.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 9 2010, 11:17 AM)
not even 2 months... going to 5k mileage.
@.@!! So fast...

QUOTE(mafarizan @ Dec 9 2010, 11:44 AM)
Little confuse.................
Also bought VS and GC from eric.....
But he's only reccommend me for 4 point GC....
Erm i dunno leh.. I just go for all 5 grounding point lah.. So cheap mah.. hehe..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:52 AM)
ZenGTMM, item as below:

Air filter - K&N/Simota
spark plug - Denso/NGK
VS & GC

Try to get in huge quatity. Perhap can get cheaper.
LOL ok noted.. I source for suppliers later..

QUOTE(khtee @ Dec 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
i once had nearly 5 litres ... mad.gif  they didnt notice my bottle was 5L package...
the feeling is not .... no power at low rpm ..... the car felt heavy....even for the rpm to go up.... even more noticeable at higher speed....it give the .. pulling sensation.... smooth but pulling... dont feel no power at low rpm...
but then again.. tat wasnt going up cameron tongue.gif
5L??!! God bless u, ur car and ur FC..

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Dec 9 2010, 04:24 PM)
how to train my ECU?
Well u need to go more than 70% throttle most of the time.. Try to press hard everytime u pick up.. Cos Siemens EMS700(the ECU model) in our cars they run on a closed loop (A/F ratio and Oxygen Sensor) with safe-mode level.. So even with piggyback also its difficult to cheat the ECU cos if the settings is more to the extreme side, then the ECU will default back to safe mode.. Going full throttle will force the ECU to run in open loop mode where only the A/F ratio is taken into account.. So then default map will have to be recalibrated as the oxygen sensor will be ignored..

No worries after my exams i go replace the power steering assembly that time i go interrogate one of the main engineers there..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 9 2010, 09:24 PM
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 9 2010, 09:21 PM)
Come come.. We do TT session this mth.. we test out each others car..
Sounded like u are whistling in it..  biggrin.gif  Erm that same thing happened before in my old sentra B14 b4.. What i did was change the brake hose as one side was softer than the other, so uneven brake force causing the sound..
Take out rear seats and coil mats.. hehe..
Mine treble +9
Bass +7
Volume 30-35
Also use USB pendrive.. All songs are House Music and Remixed clubbing hitz..
Bass is moderately good. Lack the heart throbbing kink though.
@.@!! So fast...
Erm i dunno leh.. I just go for all 5 grounding point lah.. So cheap mah.. hehe..
LOL ok noted.. I source for suppliers later..
5L??!! God bless u, ur car and ur FC..
Well u need to go more than 70% throttle most of the time.. Try to press hard everytime u pick up.. Cos Siemens EMS700(the ECU model) in our cars they run on a closed loop (A/F ratio and Oxygen Sensor) with safe-mode level.. So even with piggyback also its difficult to cheat the ECU cos if the settings is more to the extreme side, then the ECU will default back to safe mode.. Going full throttle will force the ECU to run in open loop mode where only the A/F ratio is taken into account.. So then default map will have to be recalibrated as the oxygen sensor will be ignored..

No worries after my exams i go replace the power steering assembly that time i go interrogate one of the main engineers there..
HAHA yup.... long tiem ago story man.....during my 1st service... going for my 10k soon...i found out when i came back home
next day go drain out immediately... haha the only time i go sc.. just stop the car....people wait to collect my car drive in .... hahaha
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 9 2010, 09:31 PM

155 posts

TT session

Please list down ideal dates THIS MONTH AND LOCATION AND TIME. Preferably weekends so everyone is free...

I try to get some pros like KC and erictioh to come teach us how to do basic maintenance for our cars..

Then we also go test test each others car.. Discuss bout mods.. And have a fun time..

Suggestions please.. Somewhere near mamak area and got open carpark would be perfect..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 9 2010, 09:32 PM
iphoneguy08
post Dec 9 2010, 10:58 PM

191 posts

Hi guys... again sharing fc for my persona elegance base line auto. Fill up full tank for rm70. This is the mileage i got. 484km

ahpaul82
post Dec 9 2010, 11:05 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 8 2010, 08:01 PM)
Erm nope i dont think so.. But GT Auto Sunway also offer me RM60-70 per car for 3-5runs.. Up to u how many u like lah.. hehe.. But i must go with a few cars lah.. Want to go another day?

Too bad erictioh wont be free on that day too.. So most likely i wont be going for dyno on friday..
oh,
i thought usually they charges on RM100 for 3runs... rolleyes.gif
can schedule on another day ge ... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Dec 9 2010, 12:19 PM)
Any way to drain back the over fill oil hehe
Have tried to reduce my engine oil at the shop that i changed tires last time,
the mech use a long/slim tube connect to airpump and using sucking way to 'suck' out some of the engine oil from the dipstick hole there.
khtee
post Dec 9 2010, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:05 PM)
oh,
i thought usually they charges on RM100 for 3runs...  rolleyes.gif
can schedule on another day ge ...  biggrin.gif
Have tried to reduce my engine oil at the shop that i changed tires last time,
the mech use a long/slim tube connect to airpump and using sucking way to 'suck' out some of the engine oil from the dipstick hole there.
yaya.. some of them can do tat too.... easier... then to drain.. but not all workshop have air pump...haha

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:39 AM