-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 30 2010, 11:29 AM)
lucky you... i didnt know wat hit me... on my windscreen.. got a small pinhole on my windscreen.. i dont even recall being hit by anystone... : rclxub.gif
Better go to the shop to mend the windscreen. The last time i had a pinhole in the windscreen i didnt bother. and when sometimes under hot sun it will start cracking.. Just go mend it, next year buy windscreen insurance, then go break it and claim.. Those windscreen shops will be able to help u claim it. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:48 AM)
um, FC comparison between persona and myvi?
i live around old klang road, and where can i get the best value tinting shop? i wanna tint all windows, block uv more than 80%
All tint are 99% UV block. Its the IRR(infrared heat rejection) that influence the price of it.. as the higher the value the more expensive it is lah... My car is 20% VLT (JPJ legal limit is min 70% for front windscreen and 50% for all other glass)
75% IRR (the higher the better, get at least 60% IMO, those below 60% u dont see much difference). UV almost all the good tint are 99%. Good value for money u can look around Automotive garage for good tint shop..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 12:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(azrko @ Nov 30 2010, 12:01 PM)
hi guys.. How much u pump up ur tire for ur Persona? because normally I just realize if u pump front 31kps back 28kps my power steering become heavier than before. Mine is persona b-line.
I pump 34kpa front, 33kpa back. using back manufacturer specs the front tire look quite flat and the FC very high. Dont pump the back tire so high as it will lock up easily. I used 34 front and back b4 and under rather hard braking also can hear the back tire screeching sound.. Im driving B line auto.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 01:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(azrko @ Nov 30 2010, 12:37 PM)
is it improve the power steering? if that can improve power steering i might to do so..
the steering will become lighter.. Due to the harder tires lah.. But if pump too hard the tire may bulge out in the middle and cause uneven wear and tear..

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 30 2010, 12:52 PM)
i think u meant 34 PSI and 33 PSI? hehe

anyway i usually pump 230 kpa front... about 205 kpa back.. since i m driving alone...  dont think the back need tat much pressure...as long visually both front and back look about the same.. is fine with me.... if follow the recommendation... well i dont exactly feel the steering heavier.. but just not so syok.. see the front tyres like kemek abit.. tongue.gif
Yeah.. haha typo there.. XD..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 01:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 30 2010, 01:50 PM)
after that, engine still can be started or not?
Nope cannot.. And nvr try to start it.. Cos the internal crank angle sensor and disc has ady broken. If u try to start it, it will cause permanent damage to the engine. But i dont think this problem still exists now lah.. The problem shd have been solved ady.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 02:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Nov 30 2010, 01:57 PM)
oo gitu.. so i face different probem la.. tomoro to bring my car to sc...

while driving.. car suddenlyly feel heavy..  heavy how to say arr... erm like.. u mis changing gear 1 to 3...
the engine indicator appear..
OIC.. Please share with us the problem after u rectify it at the SC there.. Interested in knowing also..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 03:10 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 30 2010, 02:56 PM)
U try not to show them the voucher first. Then nego price.... Then when price ok already u pay with the voucher, see u get back the price you nego minus the voucher value or not ?

If can then is good.
cannot lah.. Once u give the voucher they will say they will discount based on walk in price.. Which is super expensive.

QUOTE(muslayer @ Nov 30 2010, 03:06 PM)
Try this tint shop. Seems alot Lowyat member get from this Pretty gal

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...597&hl=Ms.Canny
I second that.. Been there to tint my car.. 75% IRR tint.. But still feel rather hot though.. Make sure u sit there and see them tint.. So they will do a better job..

Speed = 9/10
Friendliness = 9/10
Tint quality = 8/10
Workmanship = 6.5/10
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 03:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 03:36 PM)
my noob look will let them pawn 99 1, somemore i just only apply for loan for the car only but get so excited!!! cos this is my 1st car! whoa like gonna married d, like what happens before my convo, like gonna wed! wahahha...

um, i'm not familiar with subang there, cannycool? watch them tint i'll fall asleep, near where? sunway pyramid?
More nearer to Asia Cafe i can say.. I will be going there this week or next week to tint my front windscreen.. If u want me to show u the way also no prob. I am staying in USJ 1 there.. yeah this persona my first car too.. First night i cant even sleep. tongue.gif So excited.. Drive and drive more than 250km on the first night i got my car itself. haha.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 04:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:25 PM)
huh? why? that SA cheat ppl?
No lah not this SA cheat ppl. Its that they will just promise u to keep u happy only.. Cos there is still a long time before Jan8 and u hvnt pay the full amount for it yet.. So technically the car is not urs.. They will sell it on to the next buyer.. And wait for another black color PE to arrive in the next shipment.. Manatau u super unlucky then by that time maybe there isnt any black color PE available.. Jialat loh..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 05:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:48 PM)
oh...then i must think of a strategy d, maybe like putting plate number on it once it arrived. um, i dont think that's a big deal la, if the car taken is ok, but promised the quality must be better.
Very easy, once the car is there ady sandblast ur plate number onto the windscreen and side windows.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 05:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:09 PM)
thx for sharing dude...

my color bronze garnet haha nice'

i got my 1st service at proton pandan indah rm113++ (engine oil,oil filter++ dunno much
BTW: anyone know the price for the front 2 fog lamp ? at proton service or outside?

and 2 point front stabilizer bar?
Not worth getting the original fog lamp from Proton.. Its super expensive.. Go search around in automotive garage and u can get a pair of fog lamps at around rm250 only.. If u prefer.. Get those LED ones.. rclxms.gif More cun.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 06:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 30 2010, 06:16 PM)
for me ron97 definitely give me more mileage, but overall ron95 still more economically that's y most of the time still pump ron95
I dunno why but i feel Ron97 doesnt give me as much pick up as Ron95.. But high speed time (>3.8k RPM) the engine can feel obviously more power and not as noisy compared to using Ron95 lah..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:55 PM)
leaking news saying that RON97 will be incresed RM0.15 tonight again.
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Nov 30 2010, 11:00 PM)
nvm. just dun touch my ron95.
Hahahha.. They want to push everybody to use Ron95.. Civic Type-R and turbocharged car owners are definitely going to get pissed.
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
If they can own those type of cars...  tongue.gif
My neighbour regularly uses a Wiralution.. But now its junked at a corner cos 1mth petrol almost touch RM2k.. rclxub.gif One full tank (42L) only can go for 280-310km tops.. He rather use his Civic and BMW which uses lesser petrol even under hard driving.. thumbup.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:16 PM)
Haha my point was that if they can afford cars like a Type R etc, pay road tax higher summore. What is petrol price increase to them? hehe

I only complain about petrol when I need to pump twice a week (work related).  laugh.gif
Type-R road tax is 2.0L engine punya only.. Very cheap.. Buy the car 2nd hand also can get it cheap.. Buy kereta curi lagi cheap... drool.gif
Everytime i drive the car.. V-tec sounds bloody awesome..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Nov 30 2010, 11:20 PM)
Wait, what's your definition of cheap first? haha
RM150k and below... For my neighbours definition.. Not mine.. My gaji not that high yet.. No business to waris from parents also.. hahaha.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 2 2010, 01:07 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 1 2010, 05:51 PM)
especially when you spend rm1k++ on respraying new color, got a lot of scratches, very kek sim and sim tia...if i wanna respray persona into color scheme exactly like saga blm se red, is it possible? how much?
Bro instead or respraying only.. I recommend i do Opticoat or PPS or SierraGlow coating for it.. Much more worthwhile.. 500-650 only.. Can protect the paint forever and also can prevent scratches..

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 1 2010, 07:00 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1452043&hl=
I get from this SA. Awesome service. Got my car on the exact date as I wanted.

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:39 pm

Yeah... Shell 95 cannot make it.

1) Caltex 95
2) BHP 95
3) Esso/Mobile 95

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:51 pm

my mileage is around 3500km.
yeah. want to flash also the ECU firmware, the buzz sound super annoying.

Added on December 1, 2010, 7:53 pm

Nothing mod in my car. Everything remain the same from the 1st day collect my car.
I try to avoid jam. normally will pay tol. so, save on fuel $, and pay tol $, end up still the same.
I stay at subang also.
OIC.. I try to avoid toll as much as possible.. It adds up to a lot actually.. I can feel the pain.. I reload rm100 TnG and within 1mth can finish.. @.@
If only i know there will be terrible jam then i wud used toll highway..

Everyone.. I wound DISCOURAGE you all from pumping at ESSO SS14 (beside roundabout). There i think the petrol they got mix with thinner or water..

Experience:
I pump full tank Ron95@SS14 to go ipoh.. Engine was super noisy on highway.. The noisiest i ever heard from my engine (even with radio on and playing some clubbing hits i can still hear my engine roar, normally can nvr hear anything with volume 28).. Max speed also barely can touch 170kmh. (Remember in my youtube video I reached 190kmh and the engine was super smooth and quiet even with the radio off)
On return journey, I pour Esso ron97. Engine was super quiet.. Poorer pickup than normal but on high speed the power came smoothly.. Touch 200+kmh effortlessly..
Then today morning i pour rm10 Esso95 at SS14, go to ampang hilir.. Rm20 tank just finish like that.. Not even terrible jam (4pm). Engine no pickup.. Heavy and keep on changing gear as i had to press harder to accelerate.. On the way back from ampang hilir i pour RM50 Esso95. Was rushing back cos have to reach SS15 by 8pm.. 7.20pm leave from ampang hilir.. 2fast2furious i drive like mad.. Pickup was smooth.. Can feel the engine more responsive and FC was very good.. I travelled back and went to USJ19 and back to SS15 a few times.. Total 64km use less than half of 1gap..
So i think the SS14 station there must have campur something else into the petrol.. Cos i have been using Esso for so many fill-ups ady and i can feel the difference..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 2 2010, 01:10 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 2 2010, 01:28 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Dec 2 2010, 01:24 AM)
do you mind telling us here where to find the shops/places that provides this kind of services? Have you done it to your car before? when you say 'prevent scratch' do you really mean TOTAL PREVENTION? sounds too good to be true lah.
Yeah it prevent scratches.. PPS have been in malaysia for more than 10yrs.. U can go to the Forte Club in LYN and see their reviews and comments.. They all pakat do groups to get group discount over there... It prevent swirls and scratches from wiping and can prevent stone chips to a certain extend.. Its due to they coat a thick and hard polymer coating onto your paint. Covering it 100%.. The good thing about polymer coating is it seals and provide another layer of protection above the original paint yet its not organic in nature so it doesnt turn yellow or degrade.. The bad thing is IT MUST BE DONE BY A PROFESSIONAL, cos if u dont clean ur car properly and u just coat it like that then all the imperfections and impurities will be sealed under the polymer.. Then u can nvr remove it unless u wet sand ur paint..
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 2 2010, 01:50 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Dec 2 2010, 01:47 AM)
wow it's like a double-edged sword... so if you just bought a new car is it better to get it 'coated' (is it the correct term?) and regularly wash the car?

ummmm when persona club will pakat and to the same thing forte club did haha
Well it depends on how much u sayang ur car.. Some ppl buy and dont bother taking care cos its a Proton.. But for me I would do my best that i can afford cos the car is serving me a purpose regardless of what badge it carries. I have asked SierraGlow for a quote and they gave me RM600.. So shd be cheaper if a few ppl can do it together.. I hvnt asked PPS yet.. See when im free one of the days i will go ask lah..

Why i said it must be donw by a professional is cos last time when PPS first came out they were offering packages for around RM1.5k.. But they also sold their products outside to DIY.. What happened is a lot of ppl dont have a dust free environment and dont know how to clay and prep their car for coating.. Causing a lot of dust and dirt to be locked in (obvious in white color cars) after coating and becoming unremovable.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 2 2010, 01:53 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 2 2010, 11:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:48 AM)
um, i just wanna know is it possible to respray persona b-line into color that matches saga blm se red?
Surely can.. You can do it in any workshop also.. Just go and get the exact color code from Proton there.. Then go to the workshop and they can get the color for you.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 2 2010, 12:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Dec 2 2010, 12:03 PM)
thanks, um, how much? black rooftop, brilliant red body, the persona i ordered is black by default, so no need respray black lo?
Since black ady of cos no need to respray.. Unless there are a lot of flaw or what.. Just wax the car the moment u get it to protect it lah..

How much i dunno lah.. But i know to respray a car is around RM1.5k in JB.. tongue.gif Mb u can look in automotive garage for shops with good customer review.

Just go to a shop that is reputable. Cos some new shops are able to offer you very cheap price, but they use cheapo paint and lousy clear coat.. My family car kena like that also.. After respray the boot 3mths later clearcoat failure(the color mati like a 20year old car like that). And make sure the paintshop has an oven to bake ur car paint.. There is no such thing as no need to bake the paint..

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 AM