125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

TSZenGTMM
post Nov 22 2010, 10:05 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 22 2010, 09:40 PM)
wow..reali no sound le..swt..persona handbrake has to pull very high lo..thou i adi ask sc to tighten it..sigh~

another prob..anyone exp right hand side of dashboard rattling sound (around the lubang like aircond lubang thr) when reving high..
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Nov 22 2010, 09:55 PM)
dashboard rattling sound  is normal...i usually just give it a slap~ tongue.gif
Now only right hand got sound? left hand side will join in soon  sweat.gif
Well actually the handbrake is mechanically linked to the rear brakes only. sweat.gif So if u pull ur handbrakes only the back brake will work.. Not the front.. (Very good for drifting!!!) Since the back is brake shoe only.. It will be softer lah.. So need to pull higher..

Dashboard rattling sound is actually due to no insulation between the screw and the dashboard. So when rattling the screw will loosen a bit. I will post some pics later on how i DIY it to eliminate rattling lah.. So far so good.. hehe..
yukogura89
post Nov 22 2010, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 22 2010, 10:05 PM)
Well actually the handbrake is mechanically linked to the rear brakes only.  sweat.gif  So if u pull ur handbrakes only the back brake will work.. Not the front.. (Very good for drifting!!!) Since the back is brake shoe only.. It will be softer lah.. So need to pull higher..

Dashboard rattling sound is actually due to no insulation between the screw and the dashboard. So when rattling the screw will loosen a bit. I will post some pics later on how i DIY it to eliminate rattling lah.. So far so good.. hehe..
lol..nice! fast post lo! haha..fyi..my car drifted twice (perform what is oversteer) by my fren last time..tires damage 99 lo n rubber smell..haha..
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 22 2010, 10:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:17 PM)
lol..nice! fast post lo! haha..fyi..my car drifted twice (perform what is oversteer) by my fren last time..tires damage 99 lo n rubber smell..haha..
PE actually comes with stock 13mm Anti-roll bar.. So thats y the car can corner beautifully with just a touch of understeer.. Even inspira is tuned for more understeer than PE.. Lotus magic in the working.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Have to open back my dashboard again lah.. So must wait for weekends when I got no classes that time i post it up..
yukogura89
post Nov 22 2010, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 22 2010, 10:20 PM)
PE actually comes with stock 13mm Anti-roll bar.. So thats y the car can corner beautifully with just a touch of understeer.. Even inspira is tuned for more understeer than PE.. Lotus magic in the working..  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Have to open back my dashboard again lah.. So must wait for weekends when I got no classes that time i post it up..
oo..nw oni i kno PE gt anti roll bar wo..if wan chg UR anti roll bar then mz take out lo? means no lotus ride le at the mean time..m i rite? kk..take ur time..i gt finals tmr..> <
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 22 2010, 10:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:24 PM)
oo..nw oni i kno PE gt anti roll bar wo..if wan chg UR anti roll bar then mz take out lo? means no lotus ride le at the mean time..m i rite? kk..take ur time..i gt finals tmr..> <
Aftermarket bars like UltraRacing also starts at 16mm to 19mm and 23mm.. Dont go too thick lah.. 16mm more than enuf to induce quite a lot of oversteer.. 23mm i think can tear ur suspension right out under hard cornering.. Lotus tuned is mostly tune the suspension rebound and spring rate only. But if changed to aftermarket shocks than the tuning will be messed up ady and no more Lotus..
yukogura89
post Nov 22 2010, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 22 2010, 10:31 PM)
Aftermarket bars like UltraRacing also starts at 16mm to 19mm and 23mm.. Dont go too thick lah.. 16mm more than enuf to induce quite a lot of oversteer.. 23mm i think can tear ur suspension right out under hard cornering.. Lotus tuned is mostly tune the suspension rebound and spring rate only. But if changed to aftermarket shocks than the tuning will be messed up ady and no more Lotus..
hm..i got u..thx 4 explaining o..lol..wil like to instal 1 3 point front bar..bt stil saving money =D
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 22 2010, 10:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:33 PM)
hm..i got u..thx 4 explaining o..lol..wil like to instal 1 3 point front bar..bt stil saving money =D
Ur welcome.. Better get 2 point front bar.. If 3 point then later ur dashboard going to vibrate more with the extra vibration from the engine.. biggrin.gif
Bro u said u are having exams tmr? Good luck wei.. Cheat smartly. tongue.gif

yukogura89
post Nov 22 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 22 2010, 10:36 PM)
Ur welcome.. Better get 2 point front bar.. If 3 point then later ur dashboard going to vibrate more with the extra vibration from the engine..  biggrin.gif
Bro u said u are having exams tmr? Good luck wei.. Cheat smartly.  tongue.gif
wa..wil affect dashboard lagi..sigh..haha thx alot ya!
armadasaxon
post Nov 22 2010, 10:48 PM

488 posts

PE take croner quite good la..always do a fast corner confidently bcoz of the lotus tuning smile.gif..

Lucky my PE not 2 years but 5 years warranty.

I heard ron97 is best for those performace car la .

U guys pay banyak for lotus tuning,den u go buy strut bar,wont it upset the tuning?...nampak canggih oni,but i think the few mm count or not u oso tak tau..unless u alwiz drifting..hehe
yukogura89
post Nov 22 2010, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 22 2010, 10:48 PM)
PE take croner quite good la..always do a fast corner confidently bcoz of the lotus tuning smile.gif..

U guys pay banyak for lotus tuning,den u go buy strut bar,wont it upset the tuning?...nampak canggih oni,but i think the few mm count or not u oso tak tau..unless u alwiz drifting..hehe
gt point oso..=)
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 22 2010, 11:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Nov 22 2010, 10:48 PM)

Struts wont upset the tuning right? It just actually prevents flexing of the suspension tower.. But then yeah struts is more of a placebo effects.. Best effects still better use ARB and sound deadening materials. Most perceivable effect at most of the time and bang for the buck too.

I planning to change to hi-comp pistons maybe 1 year down the road.. Get more power!!! hehe.. Can increase low end torque a lot.. Maybe can fight with Vtec engine.. hehe..
yukogura89
post Nov 23 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 22 2010, 11:09 PM)
Struts wont upset the tuning right? It just actually prevents flexing of the suspension tower.. But then yeah struts is more of a placebo effects.. Best effects still better use ARB and sound deadening materials. Most perceivable effect at most of the time and bang for the buck too.

I planning to change to hi-comp pistons maybe 1 year down the road.. Get more power!!! hehe.. Can increase low end torque a lot.. Maybe can fight with Vtec engine.. hehe..
u wan low end torque can get adjustable cam pulley..tune to advanced abit..or LCP..or chg exhaust la lol! piston inside de y one chg o..beter u chg whole engine?

This post has been edited by yukogura89: Nov 23 2010, 12:05 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 23 2010, 12:52 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Nov 23 2010, 12:03 AM)
u wan low end torque can get adjustable cam pulley..tune to advanced abit..or LCP..or chg exhaust la lol! piston inside de y one chg o..beter u chg whole engine?
LOL bro.. All that considered ady.. Part of the package.. Change piston very cheap lah.. I not going to get those forged heads ROSS pistons (RM2.4k rclxub.gif ).. Can get S4PE piston head and plug and play into S4PH engine.. Use back 1.6conrod of current engine.. The S4PE piston head bulges out a bit.. So it will increase compression from 10:1 to at least 11:1 or higher.. Not sure because i hvnt done any measurements yet. S4PH cam lift is 5.8mm. So if change piston ady cannot install hi-cam if not engine sure gone case..
IceBikers
post Nov 23 2010, 10:04 AM

960 posts

Hi, i'm driving PE B Line, did u guys notice inside the trunk is very hot at day time? Very hot compare to others car.
oldskool AE
post Nov 23 2010, 10:10 AM

89 posts

Hi Guys,

Just receive my M-line PE last week.
Just notice inside the manual shows there's a seat belt indicator/light, but my PE even I didn't buckle up the light still didn't light up.
Is this seat belt light only available for H-line
khtee
post Nov 23 2010, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(IceBikers @ Nov 23 2010, 10:04 AM)
Hi, i'm driving PE B Line, did u guys notice inside the trunk is very hot at day time? Very hot compare to others car.
Is your car Black? tongue.gif hehe

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Nov 23 2010, 10:10 AM)
Hi Guys,

Just receive my M-line PE last week.
Just notice inside the manual shows there's a seat belt indicator/light, but my PE even I didn't buckle up the light still didn't light up.
Is this seat belt light only available for H-line
Nop H-line doesnt have it also...
jackyap84
post Nov 23 2010, 10:32 AM

334 posts

anyone already change the tube A and tube B to solve the metal knocking sound when cornering front driver area? if yes, possible the post the picture and share with us?

i do wrap the tube A and tube B with tyre tube temporary, but somehow rather the knocking sound still persist. need to compare how the replacement tube A and tube B look like.
oldskool AE
post Nov 23 2010, 10:43 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Nov 23 2010, 10:15 AM)
Is your car Black? tongue.gif hehe
Nop H-line doesnt have it also...
So does it mean this light only available for export model hmm.gif
Baozzz
post Nov 23 2010, 10:47 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(oldskool AE @ Nov 23 2010, 10:43 AM)
So does it mean this light only available for export model hmm.gif
probably nod.gif
unknownhammie
post Nov 23 2010, 10:48 AM

399 posts

Tomorrow is my day, send it to HQ let them check whole car. Easy, beh tahan with the noise d.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:47 AM