125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

arfaie
post Nov 29 2010, 12:32 AM

www.putera.com/tanya
687 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Nov 28 2010, 11:27 PM)
hi guys, im an owner of new persona elegance b-line auto. Just want to share my fuel consumption. Poured RON97 for RM77, 60% city driving + 40% Highway. Average speed from 80-120km/h. Clocked 410km. Is this good enuf for the car of shud be going more? Please share ur experience.
to me, its very good..cause u got that mileage in auto trans thumbup.gif
jackyap84
post Nov 29 2010, 12:45 AM

334 posts

hi guys, im an owner of new persona elegance b-line auto. Just want to share my fuel consumption. Poured RON97 for RM77, 60% city driving + 40% Highway. Average speed from 80-120km/h. Clocked 410km. Is this good enuf for the car of shud be going more? Please share ur experience.
that good enuf. normally i got 330km only.
iphoneguy08
post Nov 29 2010, 12:52 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 29 2010, 01:45 AM)
that good enuf. normally i got 330km only.
Thks guys. May be i shud try using RON95 and post the results here.
SUSahshuy
post Nov 29 2010, 01:43 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:52 AM)
Thks guys. May be i shud try using RON95 and post the results here.
thats good already, mine is around 20cents/km (ron97)
iphoneguy08
post Nov 29 2010, 02:02 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Nov 29 2010, 02:43 AM)
thats good already, mine is around 20cents/km (ron97)
I used V-Power tht is RON97. Dunno if i use RON95 i will get the same mileage. Need to test this on next fuel up.
saddient
post Nov 29 2010, 02:04 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 28 2010, 02:43 AM)
Just say when u are cornering u hear knocking noise on the right hand side.. Say the noise coming from the engine part there.. They will change the whole steering assembly for you..
which sc you go for ? the power steering fluid what brand lai de? cuz mine kinda hard to turn...
iphoneguy08
post Nov 29 2010, 02:09 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 29 2010, 03:04 AM)
which sc you go for ? the power steering fluid what brand lai de? cuz mine kinda hard to turn...
If im nt mistaken they use the same oil rgt?

This post has been edited by iphoneguy08: Nov 29 2010, 02:10 AM
saddient
post Nov 29 2010, 02:11 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Nov 29 2010, 03:09 AM)
If im nt mistaken they use the same oil rgt?
huh really? hmmmm others brand like honda or toyota good ? i mean the power steering oil

This post has been edited by saddient: Nov 29 2010, 02:12 AM
iphoneguy08
post Nov 29 2010, 02:25 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 29 2010, 03:11 AM)
huh really? hmmmm others brand like honda or toyota good ? i mean the power steering oil
Oh not sure bt tht, need to ask sifu around here...

This post has been edited by iphoneguy08: Nov 29 2010, 02:32 AM
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 29 2010, 07:12 AM

155 posts

RM77=35.81L of Ron97.. Thats very good.. Normally for around 36L i get 330km++ only..

Just came back from ipoh yesterday.. Poured Esso Ron97, initially engine felt really sluggish cause i was using ron95 all the way. After like 40km the engine felt much more powerful compared with ron95 at 3.4k revs and above. Engine felt much smoother too compared to ron95 when i was on my way up from KL - Ipoh.
At 5k rpm i was able to touch 195kmh (Ron95 max 190 only) flex.gif and i manage to reach a top speed of ~202kmh. The car felt a bit floaty at that speed sweat.gif Then it started raining shakehead.gif so had to slow down..

Anybody still using the Silverstone Kruizer here? Beware as under heavy rain, u will have possibility of aquaplanning at speed @70kmh and above. shakehead.gif
The car was like on going on wet mud like that, can feel the tires are not gripping well and the back tires feel twitchy..

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 29 2010, 02:04 AM)
CoSE. They said they will replace the whole assembly for me and it will include the power steering fluid too. I think they will use back the Proton OEM one lah.. Surely they wouldnt use other brands when there is Proton OEM available..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 29 2010, 10:28 AM
jasondotcom
post Nov 29 2010, 09:09 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Nov 28 2010, 09:49 PM)
not sure...but mine is auto.....as for manual i think once you remove it, you can rev it higher and slightly higher topspeed...from what i observe..la...before removing this, 180km is the max...but once i remove that stopper....can climb sommore till 185/190km.....
rev higher? with that stopper in place, mine can rev very easily to rev cut at 7.2k rpm. that stopper is there for a reason which is to prevent unnecessary wear to the drive by wire pedal internal components.
saddient
post Nov 29 2010, 10:01 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 29 2010, 08:12 AM)
RM77=35.81L of Ron97.. Thats very good.. Normally for around 36L i get 330km++ only..

Just came back from ipoh yesterday.. Poured Esso Ron97, initially engine felt really sluggish cause i was using ron95 all the way. After like 40km the engine felt much more powerful compared with ron95 at 3.4k revs and above. Engine felt much smoother too compared to ron95 when i was on my way up from KL - Ipoh.
At 5k rpm i was able to touch 195kmh (Ron95 max 190 only) flex.gif and i manage to reach a top speed of ~202kmh. The car felt a bit floaty at that speed  sweat.gif  Then it started raining  shakehead.gif so had to slow down..

Anybody still using the Silverstone Kruizer here? Beware as under heavy rain, u will have possibility of aquaplanning at speed @70kmh and above.  shakehead.gif
The car was like on going on wet mud like that, can feel the tires are not gripping well and the back tires feel twitchy..
SoCE. They said they will replace the whole assembly for me and it will include the power steering fluid too. I think they will use back the Proton OEM one lah.. Surely they wouldnt use other brands when there is Proton OEM available..
mana itu SOCE? what lube they are using ?
jackyap84
post Nov 29 2010, 10:10 AM

334 posts

anyone encounter tak tak sound on driver side dashboard meter when running on uneven road?
chteh0721
post Nov 29 2010, 10:26 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 29 2010, 10:01 AM)
i think he's talking about COSE in kesas highway there
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 29 2010, 10:35 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Nov 29 2010, 10:01 AM)
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:26 AM)
i think he's talking about COSE in kesas highway there
LOL Paiseh.. Ya its CoSE, beside the Kesas highway one. They are using Petronas Semi (RM97) and Shell helix HX7 (RM99). Please do appointment with them earlier on if not it will take a long time to service ur car..

(my computer always keep on auto correct shakehead.gif )

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Nov 29 2010, 10:48 AM
chteh0721
post Nov 29 2010, 10:47 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 29 2010, 10:35 AM)
LOL Paiseh.. Ya its SoCE, beside the Kesas highway one. They are using Petronas Semi (RM97) and Shell helix HX7 (RM99). Please do appointment with them earlier on if not it will take a long time to service ur car..
mistake again, it's COSE tongue.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Nov 29 2010, 11:18 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Nov 29 2010, 10:47 AM)
mistake again, it's COSE tongue.gif
Monday blues lah.. tongue.gif
chteh0721
post Nov 29 2010, 11:28 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 29 2010, 11:18 AM)
Monday blues lah..  tongue.gif
that's y i give u blue color haha, my car running 7k liao since last service with fully oil, but recently fc sucks alot, izzit time to change engine oil ? anybody heard of total lube ?
Mr_47
post Nov 29 2010, 12:09 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,337 posts

joining the club with PE b line.

few questions to fellow persona's owner,

- b line steering wheel feels very heavy normal?

- left tire bearing is broken in the first day normal? (report to SC, told me wait 2 weeks for replacement free of charge coz under warranty)

- boot unlock via key button available for b line?

- 1st service rm?

iphoneguy08
post Nov 29 2010, 01:11 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Nov 29 2010, 11:10 AM)
anyone encounter tak tak sound on driver side dashboard meter when running on uneven road?
Hi fren, tht sound coz by the power steering assy. Bring to PSC, they will replace for u. For me i notice the sound on the 1st day aft taking delivery of the Car. It seems according to the SA all persona hv this prob. Correct me if im wrong. If u saying its a diff sound othr thn tht mgt b smthg else. My car dont hv any sound frm dashboard. Mgt probably its still new. Anyway hw old is ur car?

Added on November 29, 2010, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 29 2010, 08:12 AM)

At 5k rpm i was able to touch 195kmh (Ron95 max 190 only) flex.gif and i manage to reach a top speed of ~202kmh. The car felt a bit floaty at that speed  sweat.gif  Then it started raining  shakehead.gif so had to slow down..

Anybody still using the Silverstone Kruizer here? Beware as under heavy rain, u will have possibility of aquaplanning at speed @70kmh and above.  shakehead.gif
CoSE. They said they will replace the whole assembly for me and it will include the power steering fluid too. I think they will use back the Proton OEM one lah.. Surely they wouldnt use other brands when there is Proton OEM available..
Hi thr, but the 1st time i poured full tank, it only clocked 280km. Aft tht improved slowly especialy aft done 1st service. Need to try with ron95.

This post has been edited by iphoneguy08: Nov 29 2010, 01:25 PM

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:24 AM