129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

sugen
post Nov 27 2010, 05:23 PM

1,357 posts

You no longer can restore to 4.1 since apple had release 4.2.1.. Apple will stop signing 4.1 firmware, therefore you will get error when you try to restrore to 4.1 unless you have your 4.1 SHSH blog save to Cydia before.. So, the only solution for you now is download 4.2.1 and do the restore..
QUOTE(LyeNa @ Nov 27 2010, 05:17 PM)
yup, already...got error
yezhacolic
post Nov 27 2010, 05:31 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(LyeNa @ Nov 27 2010, 04:57 PM)
Can anybody help me. Got mu iphone 4 from maxis yesterday. After deleted c*d**, wanna to restore back to normal ios 4.1. Unfortunately, cannot restore. uwaaaaaaaaaa!!!~
Wassup yo, just update your iTunes to latest version ones and directly press restore via iTunes. After finished restoring, your iPhone will then back to factory setting. Nothing to worry about. Just forget about JB.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779
makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 05:43 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

should try on that firmware.
since you got iphone 4,why on worry 4.1 since they got 4.2.1 ...

Added on November 27, 2010, 5:44 pmGuys,please follow this ;

iPhone Generation :
Unlocked? (or Part Number): <It is imperative to fill this up; artificially unlocked iPhones (via software or hardware) do not constitute as officially unlocked. Refer to the next paragraph to determine your Part Number>
Current Firmware :
Current network: (for example Maxis)
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC :
Jailbreaking software :
Problem Encountered :
Steps Taken So Far :
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Added on November 27, 2010, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(Florian @ Nov 27 2010, 11:34 AM)
Was wondering if it's OK for me to plug my iPhone 4 to recharge ont he power plug or computer each time I'm at home not using it and leave it plugged on even when it's already full...will it shorten my iphone battery's life?
im encouraging you to read this 1st

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1000739
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

research make perfection.

QUOTE(ismailh @ Nov 27 2010, 11:40 AM)
I'll try do full cycle recharge today..
By the way how to restore again the firmware 4.2 i've downloaded. Its erase all my iphone content/contact/etc ?
Tq in advanced..
connect your phone to iTunes.
iTunes will detect your current firmware.If you have the latest 4.2.1 or its corrupted,click restore button.iTunes will download automaticlly the firmware and install for you.
If you want manually download(incase having error on iTunes download the firmware from HERE
If you have iTunes error 1013 : HERE

and done underestimate LYN iPhoner : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 free ios for you

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 27 2010, 05:53 PM
LyeNa
post Nov 27 2010, 05:56 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Nov 27 2010, 05:31 PM)
Wassup yo, just update your iTunes to latest version ones and directly press restore via iTunes. After finished restoring, your iPhone will then back to factory setting. Nothing to worry about. Just forget about JB.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1654779
Will try out now. Thanxs bro!!~ smile.gif
ismailh
post Nov 27 2010, 06:09 PM

18 posts

connect your phone to iTunes.
iTunes will detect your current firmware.If you have the latest 4.2.1 or its corrupted,click restore button.iTunes will download automaticlly the firmware and install for you.
If you want manually download(incase having error on iTunes download the firmware from HERE
If you have iTunes error 1013 : HERE

and done underestimate LYN iPhoner : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 free ios for you

[/quote]
Thank u.. Hope my problem solved..
makaveli
post Nov 27 2010, 06:21 PM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

If you cant solve reply back in this thread.

staggerler
post Nov 27 2010, 06:25 PM

201 posts

is it true that next year tax on mobile phone will be excluded?
Neo8663
post Nov 27 2010, 07:59 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Nov 27 2010, 06:25 PM)
is it true that next year tax on mobile phone will be excluded?
I think already started since they announced
csk3984
post Nov 27 2010, 08:29 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(ysc @ Nov 27 2010, 03:20 PM)
sim card shouldnt be a problem

im using DIGI sim card on Maxis set... , no prob at all

and for changing ringtone, go read stickes in this section
Thanks a lot. So can you share your experience to us how you going ot activate the Face Time succesfully?. Which iOS you using now? 4.2 or 4.1?

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(sebz @ Nov 27 2010, 07:57 PM)
guys,i jus get an iphone 4 from maxis(outright purchase from some forumer)

my home button is loosening/rattles its like when u place ur finger on the button(not pressing on it) and move slightly 4 direction
its a bit loose and wiggles back and forth , it's possible to move the button around without pressing it down. its really annoy me!

i did try to ask maxis for dis problem,they said its replaceable..

but the problem is im having dificulty for the warranty method since the phone is not register with me,lets say even i am able to get the phone warranty im worry the actual owner will be contacted and runaway with my phone

i got frens who specialise in repair handphone including ip4 , should i let them open up and fix the problem(which will void the warranty apparently)
or um...is there any other way? cry.gif

i been headache for dis problem quite a while rclxub.gif , i would greatly appreciate for any recommendation and suggestion from any frens here...
i am out of idea for now,imagine spending 2.45k for a problem phone , pls help me out  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif ,

sebz
i think they recognize the service card and warranty card for iPHONE. You try to talk to maxis customer service again. You tell them your situation honestly. Then should be no problem because you do holding the warranty card right?

Added on November 27, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(sebz @ Nov 27 2010, 07:57 PM)
guys,i jus get an iphone 4 from maxis(outright purchase from some forumer)

my home button is loosening/rattles its like when u place ur finger on the button(not pressing on it) and move slightly 4 direction
its a bit loose and wiggles back and forth , it's possible to move the button around without pressing it down. its really annoy me!

i did try to ask maxis for dis problem,they said its replaceable..

but the problem is im having dificulty for the warranty method since the phone is not register with me,lets say even i am able to get the phone warranty im worry the actual owner will be contacted and runaway with my phone

i got frens who specialise in repair handphone including ip4 , should i let them open up and fix the problem(which will void the warranty apparently)
or um...is there any other way? cry.gif

i been headache for dis problem quite a while rclxub.gif , i would greatly appreciate for any recommendation and suggestion from any frens here...
i am out of idea for now,imagine spending 2.45k for a problem phone , pls help me out  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif ,

sebz
i think they recognize the service card and warranty card for iPHONE. You try to talk to maxis customer service again. You tell them your situation honestly. Then should be no problem because you do holding the warranty card right?

This post has been edited by csk3984: Nov 27 2010, 08:31 PM
blacksunday
post Nov 27 2010, 08:39 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 27 2010, 08:10 PM)
You`re right. rclxms.gif
I tot this only apply to non smart n pda phones
ismailh
post Nov 27 2010, 10:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 27 2010, 06:21 PM)
If you cant solve reply back in this thread.
Solved for time being..
Action taken:
1. Full Cycle Charge
2. Soft reset
3. Hard reset
4. Lastly have to reset all setting..

After I monitor, I think this problem happend when I activate my find my iphone on mobile me.. than my usage=standby time will be same..
If I off (deactivate) find my iphone in mobileme, it seems ok.. Any one experience this situation.. I already set push notification manual in find my iphone setting, but the problem still exist.. how to solved this problem and need to confirm from our sifu2 here..

This post has been edited by ismailh: Nov 27 2010, 10:22 PM
thianz
post Nov 27 2010, 10:22 PM

tis is iphone 3gs 16gb

when using 3.1.3 .. no such msg pop out be4

after upgrade to ios 4.1 ... this msg keep pop out every few second , few min , few hour once ....

once tis msg pop out .... the fon will no sound on " slide to unlock " " ipod " etc ...

or can send to waranty ?

hope any pro here can help me .... thx

This post has been edited by thianz: Nov 27 2010, 10:40 PM

johnyblaze87
post Nov 27 2010, 10:31 PM

104 posts

Wat accessory bro?
thianz
post Nov 27 2010, 10:33 PM

no plug any thing ... the msg will pop out .... AUTOMATIC
yezhacolic
post Nov 27 2010, 10:38 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Nov 27 2010, 10:33 PM)
no plug any thing ...  the msg will pop out .... AUTOMATIC
100% hardware error. Consult hardware technician if you are out of warranty. If you still on running warranty, go and claim before its out of warrant lol.
thianz
post Nov 27 2010, 10:43 PM

using 3.1.3 no such problem .. so wired lah ...... luckly still got waranty till next year ....
vez
post Nov 27 2010, 11:00 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(thianz @ Nov 27 2010, 10:43 PM)
using 3.1.3 no such problem ..  so wired lah ......  luckly still got waranty till next year ....
i got the error message also, but only happen when i plug my iphone 4 to my car usb port

you can try update to iOS 4.2.1 smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Nov 28 2010, 12:03 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

You could try blowing some compressed air at the doc connector at the bottom of the iphone . There could be some dust or small particles confusing your phone into thinking something is connected.

Try to restore.. If still cant please proceed to warranty..

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Nov 28 2010, 12:04 AM
siauann
post Nov 28 2010, 12:48 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

how do i transfer my contacts in my nokia phone to my iphone 4? can i do that?
sugen
post Nov 28 2010, 01:08 AM

1,357 posts

iphone4 syn with MS OUTLOOK... So, find a way to import your Nokia contact into OUTLOOK... then, syn outlook via itunes..
QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 28 2010, 12:48 AM)
how do i transfer my contacts in my nokia phone to my iphone 4? can i do that?

129 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:44 PM