iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
sugen
Nov 26 2010, 07:40 PM
My official source of any new IOS release is not apple.. But, is the dark side.. till now, no IOS 4.2 supported.. But, will be soon..
Added on November 26, 2010, 7:42 pmoh.. ya.. did you guys get this? When i shake my iphone4 near my ear.. I can hear there is knocking parts inside.. Is it like that?or my iphone has a loosing/unscrew parts inside? Pls help to confirm..tq
This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 26 2010, 07:42 PM
sugen
Nov 27 2010, 08:01 AM
er.. bro.. i mean iphone4 oo.. I am using iphone 4.. Can anyone pls help to confirm. I found out that when i put my iphone4 near to my ear (upper part of iphone) and shake it.. There is sound of knocking parts inside.. Sound like loosing parts or fallen screw inside that causes this. Did your iphone4 have this problem? Pls help to confirm, thanks in advance ! QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 26 2010, 10:27 PM) when u knock upper side got sound..but when knock below part is solid..bcause bellow part is the battery..someone told its normal..im also already check with other 3gs belong to my frenz..same also got sound.. but for u 'shake' also got sound..that one no idea  This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 27 2010, 08:02 AM
sugen
Nov 27 2010, 11:17 AM
Bro, Ok thanks.This is the sound I mean.Follow your instruction,where when I hold it near to my ear and tap on the back.This is the sound that I got.Knocking sound,so this mean that is a commons sound that have in iphone4.When I shake it,I can also hear this sound.. QUOTE(hackerzx @ Nov 27 2010, 08:53 AM) yeah..mine is iphone4 la bro see my signature  ..only when i knock or tap using finger at the behind baru sound..but not like u la 'shake' also got sound since i already ask here and they said its normal summore test with MY FRIEND who are use 3gs also got sound like that..  p/s mybe u can try with ur friend who are using ip4..if same so no worries la bro 
sugen
Nov 27 2010, 11:28 AM
Bro, Same sound like me.. all iphone4 have this sound.. Another way to test is that, you place it near to your ear.. and use finger to tap/knock on the back at top part of the phone. This is the sound that you will get..So, conclusion. It is normal for iphone4 QUOTE(MonsterJ9 @ Nov 27 2010, 12:46 AM) Need help here When I shake my phone, it got sound like 'kcch kcch'. Anyone have like this? iPhone 4. My phone still new and never dropped.
sugen
Nov 27 2010, 05:23 PM
You no longer can restore to 4.1 since apple had release 4.2.1.. Apple will stop signing 4.1 firmware, therefore you will get error when you try to restrore to 4.1 unless you have your 4.1 SHSH blog save to Cydia before.. So, the only solution for you now is download 4.2.1 and do the restore.. QUOTE(LyeNa @ Nov 27 2010, 05:17 PM)
sugen
Nov 28 2010, 01:08 AM
iphone4 syn with MS OUTLOOK... So, find a way to import your Nokia contact into OUTLOOK... then, syn outlook via itunes.. QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 28 2010, 12:48 AM) how do i transfer my contacts in my nokia phone to my iphone 4? can i do that?
sugen
Nov 29 2010, 02:44 PM
Bro, My friend iphone 3GS suddently no display.. Bring back to Maxis.. Maxis ask him to wait for 4 weeks for the repair.. And after 3 weeks he got his iphone back.. Others country like Singapore giving a 1 to 1 exchange on the desk out of the box except the Malaysia boleh country.. QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Nov 29 2010, 01:31 PM) i cant find the appropriate thread for this so here goes: my phone's camera no longer works, and when i bring it to a maxis center they told me to WAIT FOR 2 WEEKS AND THEY *WILL* NOT PROVIDE A PHONE FOR THE TIME WHILE I AM WAITING. what kind of service is that?! why the hell does maxis make us wait for 2 weeks when everywhere else in the world, they provide instant 1 to 1 exchange or at least a replacement phone within the 2 weeks? will every maxis center do this or i was just unlucky? can anyone confirm that 2 weeks is the time taken to repair the phone and maxis expects us to not use one within that time?! Added on November 29, 2010, 2:46 pmBro, You have to ask yourself first..You want to surft via WIFI or 3G? If WIFI, use WIFI la.. y border about 3G.. If via 3G, then of course your 3G & Cellular data network has to be turn ON.. Logic right? QUOTE(holoman @ Nov 29 2010, 08:41 AM) no one answer my quest ?  to surf internet,we need to on both " cellular data network " and " 3g " ? ios 4.1 This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 29 2010, 02:47 PM
sugen
Nov 29 2010, 07:25 PM
Before we begin, here’s what you need to know about FaceTime: FaceTime is activated by sending a couple of SMS text messages in the background between the iPhone and an Apple server. If your carrier does not officially support the iPhone 4 (Celcom), you may be charged for sending the activation SMS to an international (UK) number. Your carrier might also have issues delivering the SMS correctly which will prevent FaceTime from activating. So make sure you can send and receive international messages. FaceTime activation currently requires the iPhone to be activated, have an active SIM card with the ability to send and receive SMSes. If there’s an issue sending or receiving SMS messages, FaceTime can’t be enabled or activated. QUOTE(jiekeku @ Nov 29 2010, 04:39 PM) Hi, i just bought new iphone4. Before this i'm using Maxis service provider and i manage to activate my FaceTime. However, then i change back to my primary number with other service provider (Celcom) and after that i cannot activate my FaceTime again. It just keep showing "waiting for activation". Can anyone help me on this? I need to FaceTime with my kid and i dun want to change my sim card every time I want to use Facetime. can anyone use celcom active the facetime with IOS4.2 This post has been edited by sugen: Nov 29 2010, 07:25 PM
sugen
Nov 30 2010, 11:54 PM
Not possible to downgrade to any lower ver where a new IOS 4.2.1 release.. Apple will perform some kind of check each time you do restore.You can only do that if you have your SHSH blog save to Cydia using Tinnyumbrella.. QUOTE(kenji6288 @ Nov 30 2010, 03:30 PM) Other Information/Remarks : my iphone 4 camera cant open / camera problem/ hang after i upgrade to os4.2 last week.May i know its a hardware or software problem? any iphone master can help me to fix ? then i try to downgrade to os 4.1 also fail. its posible downgrade to os4.1?
sugen
Dec 7 2010, 02:57 PM
guys..where is David Garry? resign as mod here already?
sugen
Dec 7 2010, 04:56 PM
yup.. i am using it.. only can support flash video.. That is all.. No flash games etc.. QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:55 PM) anyone using the SKYFIRE web browser... still cannot support flash...