129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v13 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

allornothing
post Nov 25 2010, 06:31 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

QUOTE(allornothing @ Nov 23 2010, 11:22 AM)
Hey guys. I've been using my 3GS for a while now and its been fine since I've brought it back from Melbourne.
Yesterday I changed my sim card from Hotlink to the new 3G Maxis which I presume is the newest one.
So now I can call and receive calls and receive sms, but I just can't send one.

I've updated to the latest carrier settings, on iOS 4.1 and I've also reset network settings. Also I have tried this method
(http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/811408).

Any other solution before I go back to Maxis? It's not jailbroken
Problem solved after going to Maxis. An hour of queuing, and 2 minutes to solve it. Fault lies with them for not activating something.
blacksunday
post Nov 25 2010, 07:17 PM

483 posts

i cant believe i wasted 4hours + to download os4.2 and at the very very last second just before it finishes...and compile the data....the error msg comes out again...some shit like stop time error....omfg....
QuickFire
post Nov 25 2010, 08:37 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Is there a way to turn on SMS successful delivery notifications on the iPhone?
noobie123
post Nov 25 2010, 09:01 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 25 2010, 07:17 PM)
i cant believe i wasted 4hours + to download os4.2 and at the very very last second just before it finishes...and compile the data....the error msg comes out again...some shit like stop time error....omfg....
I start to worried of downloadin the updates cos last time during iOS 4.1 I got this problem then dunno why suddenly successfully update.. 4hr download.. Dude mind to share ur connection speed?
SUSchokia
post Nov 25 2010, 09:09 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Nov 25 2010, 07:17 PM)

But how come? i thought your download speed is 124.15Mbps shocking.gif
blacksunday
post Nov 25 2010, 09:32 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 25 2010, 09:09 PM)
But how come? i thought your download speed is 124.15Mbps  shocking.gif
im using 1mb speed......i dunno why but i think the transfer speed in itune is super slow.....although the file size is only 640mb++ usually would only take like and hour plus...anyway this is actually my second time dowloading it...cuz the first time it only took a few mins then the error came out...this time is worst....any1 else facing this problem....i try to go into the host file in system32 to delete the gs.apple.com but i cant find it....

Added on November 25, 2010, 9:32 pmim using 1mb speed......i dunno why but i think the transfer speed in itune is super slow.....although the file size is only 640mb++ usually would only take like and hour plus...anyway this is actually my second time dowloading it...cuz the first time it only took a few mins then the error came out...this time is worst....any1 else facing this problem....i try to go into the host file in system32 to delete the gs.apple.com but i cant find it....

This post has been edited by blacksunday: Nov 25 2010, 09:32 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 25 2010, 10:09 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

hey I've got a question. my iPhone recently will auto off when battery around 10-15%...Previously, duno how long ago...it will only off when the battery is drained until 1-5% ..around tat range..Any1 noe wads d problem? is it bout iOS issue?
stevenlee
post Nov 25 2010, 11:05 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

Just wonder why iPhone push msg is so suck... It suppose to be able to push any msg at real time but seem delay quite much...
Just wonder did android also the same?
hackerzx
post Nov 25 2010, 11:27 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

to whose wish to update the os 4.2.1 just be patient ..thats all the tips tongue.gif

p/s im using Wimax..min take around 6-8hours to complete..around 3x redlod back because cnnection lost.. ^^ ..btw i take the option 'Download only' other than 'Download then install" if im not mistaken..

later when finishing ur dlod u just plug in back the iphone.. click Update

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Nov 25 2010, 11:28 PM
Brick1235
post Nov 25 2010, 11:30 PM

440 posts

Anyone know how to resolve the problem i am facing?
dvlzplayground
post Nov 26 2010, 01:05 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 25 2010, 11:05 PM)
Just wonder why iPhone push msg is so suck... It suppose to be able to push any msg at real time but seem delay quite much...
Just wonder did android also the same?
probably bcuz of ur server? a lot of delay compared to what?

i have push for my gmail on my iphone, and i also have google notifier installed on my mac (it notifies me when i get an email). the msg will be pushed to my iphone earlier than the notifier, all the time
DavidLMK
post Nov 26 2010, 01:24 AM

195 posts

downloading os 4.2 for my ip4.. Sigh.. 7hours remaining on Sh**myx 1mbps.. Hopefully no errors happen while I'm sleeping.
ringdingdong
post Nov 26 2010, 02:27 AM

Recently my PC crashed i had it reformatted.

And now i have my files all on my phone.

And was wondering how am i suppose to transfer all of it back into my PC. especially my music files.

Anyone have any idea??? Need some help here. THANKS!
cy97
post Nov 26 2010, 05:36 AM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Nov 25 2010, 02:29 PM)
get it from iTunes for safer download.
alternativelly,you can google for the iOS.
anyhow i give you a linkย  : here
Just update to iOS 4.2. I downloaded the file using xunlei from the link above. It took near 2 hours just to download it n the file size is about 600+MB. Upon download just open iTunes ( yr iTunes must b updated to the latest version too first)
Connect yr iPhone . Press n hold shift button on yr pc keyboard n click on update icon on iTunes. Looks for the firmware file u just downloaded n just let iTunes do the rest . The process would take about 20 minutes!๎—

This post has been edited by cy97: Nov 26 2010, 05:41 AM
stevenlee
post Nov 26 2010, 07:08 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 26 2010, 01:05 AM)
probably bcuz of ur server? a lot of delay compared to what?

i have push for my gmail on my iphone, and i also have google notifier installed on my mac (it notifies me when i get an email). the msg will be pushed to my iphone earlier than the notifier, all the time
Hmm I never been with google ... My yahoo and hotmail duno how to push ... Do I need to run background to push ? My Im sometime delay as well even there is push like msn and skype ... Do I need to run background for push???

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Nov 26 2010, 07:08 AM
makaveli
post Nov 26 2010, 08:12 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
any sifu can guide??
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Nov 26 2010, 01:24 AM)
downloading os 4.2 for my ip4.. Sigh.. 7hours remaining on Sh**myx 1mbps.. Hopefully no errors happen while I'm sleeping.
why not download from other source.just like redmondpie

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 26 2010, 07:08 AM)
Hmm I never been with google ... My yahoo and hotmail duno how to push ... Do I need to run background to push ? My Im sometime delay as well even there is push like msn and skype ... Do I need to run background for push???
no need background apps.
just make one of the account as 'default'
turn on your fetch new data [setting->mails,contact->fetch new data] and tap it ON and choose your desire timing.
scroll back down you will see Advanced.
Choose again your account and choose 'fetch'

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:14 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 25 2010, 05:48 PM)
any sifu can guide??
you bought from where ? digi or maxis store ?

suspecting you have to unlock the set : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378

Added on November 26, 2010, 8:16 am
QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:36 AM)
Just update to iOS 4.2. I downloaded the file using xunlei from the link above. It took near 2 hours just to download it n the file size is about 600+MB. Upon download just open iTunes ( yr iTunes must b updated to the latest version too first)
Connect yr iPhone . Press n hold shift button on yr pc keyboard n click on update icon on iTunes. Looks for the firmware file u just downloaded n just let iTunes do the rest . The process would take about 20 minutes!๎—
there you go..happy 4.2.1 user.hhaaha

This post has been edited by makaveli: Nov 26 2010, 08:16 AM
blacksunday
post Nov 26 2010, 09:06 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 26 2010, 05:36 AM)
dude is there any difference from the itune one..?....so far any problem you facing after updating..???might consider this link cuz ive been redownloading for 4 to5 times already....
makaveli
post Nov 26 2010, 09:15 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

no different.
the link above are from apple website.

noobie123
post Nov 26 2010, 10:27 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

I have 1 more solution for you guys..There is 1 station 1 in Damansara Uptown. That station one got unifi it has 4mb at least so I will be going there to update later.. Let you all know how long it takes later but the version 4.1 I only spend less than 20min to finish.

- Sorry for the off topic...

This post has been edited by noobie123: Nov 26 2010, 10:27 AM
mumiea
post Nov 26 2010, 10:54 AM

I've already update my ip4 to ios 4.2.1 but how to enable an airplay function?

129 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:44 PM