40 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Eight Ways To Kill Your HDD, About what NOT to do to prolong HDD life

unknownsubject
post Nov 28 2008, 05:13 AM

form blazing sword...
895 posts

open ure hdd casing...look at the platters....
and SMASH IT with a hammer.

(watch out for flying particles)
AronC
post Dec 3 2008, 10:10 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(cscheat @ Nov 26 2008, 03:32 PM)
guys, for MDR... i sent in my Seagate Bara 500GB for recovery, but they spend days to verify ... but they failed to recover for me and sent it back to me FOC... really good service and professional

So now can anyone suggest what should i do with my HDD since it is warranty void ?

1. Throw it high from 13th Floor
2. Burn it with fire
3. Throw it into the lake
4. Slam it with a hammer

I will upload the video once i did any of the above
Add some corrosive acid on it. Handle with cares. rolleyes.gif

@ Btw, my HDD never get killed~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Tan Guan Yeu
post Dec 5 2008, 02:19 AM

146 posts

o ic
shocking.gif
anarchy04
post Dec 6 2008, 03:45 AM

378 posts

smash it with hammer
paden
post Dec 8 2008, 03:11 PM

33 posts

why don't u do all of it?make a picture chronology.haha thats should be fun to share rclxms.gif
cscheat
post Dec 8 2008, 07:49 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

QUOTE(unknownsubject @ Nov 28 2008, 06:13 AM)
open ure hdd casing...look at the platters....
and SMASH IT with a hammer.

(watch out for flying particles)
NOTED

QUOTE(AronC @ Dec 3 2008, 11:10 PM)
Add some corrosive acid on it. Handle with cares.  rolleyes.gif

@ Btw, my HDD never get killed~  icon_rolleyes.gif
NOTED

QUOTE(anarchy04 @ Dec 6 2008, 04:45 AM)
smash it with hammer
NOTED

QUOTE(paden @ Dec 8 2008, 04:11 PM)
why don't u do all of it?make a picture chronology.haha thats should be fun to share  rclxms.gif
NOTED
MysElf1
post Dec 9 2008, 12:50 PM

Very intelligent statements...lol
sanjikun
post Dec 9 2008, 02:16 PM

S.O.S Brigade Subordinate No. n
1,386 posts

I've had a problem here, but I don't know if it's in relation to my harddrives or not....

Recently the whole windows is running quite slow. Even games like warcraft III oso I kept on having 'jerks' as though it's going to crash or hang or something similar.

I tried defragging it once and it got better, but it is still "jerking"...

So, again, is the problem caused by faulty hard drives or something else?
Fireball9
post Dec 11 2008, 02:12 AM

God is great!
718 posts

What's the purpose of trying to kill the HDD? If you dont want it, why get it in the first place? Just curious... smile.gif
sellerlol
post Dec 23 2008, 07:03 PM

206 posts

how to kill my hdd without opening the removing the casing.
i wanted to kill my fren hdd not mine....
EVILLLLLL
unified
post Dec 24 2008, 12:22 AM

28 posts

hi, i think you didn't have to kill your spoil HDD.

Tried to sell it through online auction website. A spoil HDD can be sell from RM10 to RM20.
eviljonz
post Dec 24 2008, 12:25 AM

770 posts

any software or batch file that when u run it in windows can kill of the HDD instantly? eheh

This post has been edited by eviljonz: Dec 24 2008, 12:25 AM
xelnamikaze
post Dec 25 2008, 12:37 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(sellerlol @ Dec 23 2008, 08:03 PM)
how to kill my hdd without opening the removing the casing.
i wanted to kill my fren hdd not mine....
EVILLLLLL
throw the hdd into a wall or floor.
will do the work.

it did on my old hdd ^^

reason: got tired of the old hdd making noises and decided to get a new one. thumbup.gif
Hou_JaI
post Dec 26 2008, 12:28 PM

1,129 posts

one more way is to torrent 24x7
abdulricks85
post Dec 26 2008, 12:39 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Dec 26 2008, 12:28 PM)
one more way is to torrent 24x7

really can kill hdd if we use torrent 24/7?
Coz I never turn off my laptop for about 1 month because of downloading...
really scared me.... shocking.gif shocking.gif
xelnamikaze
post Dec 27 2008, 06:59 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(abdulricks85 @ Dec 26 2008, 01:39 PM)
really can kill hdd if we use torrent 24/7?
Coz I never turn off my laptop for about 1 month because of downloading...
really scared me.... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
not really.. even if you on 24/7 also, hdd can last for atleast 3years.
sellerlol
post Dec 27 2008, 07:29 PM

206 posts

i heard hdd that come near to a powerful magnet will mak the hdd crazy.
Sib
post Dec 27 2008, 08:03 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

yo guys, any other way to determine whether ur HDD died alr or not?

i've tried connecting it thru other SATA ports on my mobo = failed

test it in another PC = failed

the last thing tat i haven't tried yet is using it as slave...

so the verdict? died d? sad.gif
xelnamikaze
post Dec 29 2008, 02:52 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Dec 27 2008, 09:03 PM)
yo guys, any other way to determine whether ur HDD died alr or not?

i've tried connecting it thru other SATA ports on my mobo = failed

test it in another PC = failed

the last thing tat i haven't tried yet is using it as slave...

so the  verdict? died d?  sad.gif
try putting it as a slave a.k.a storage setting
if cannot also .. then reformat ur hdd, delete partition and create a new one .. if cannot, then dead.
sellerlol
post Dec 29 2008, 03:12 PM

206 posts

can i gave like a program to kill my hdd.

40 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:47 PM