40 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Eight Ways To Kill Your HDD, About what NOT to do to prolong HDD life

xelnamikaze
post Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(sellerlol @ Dec 29 2008, 04:12 PM)
can i gave like a program to kill my hdd.
why use a software when you can use a hammer / axe .. i saw a video on youtube.
Click here !

This post has been edited by xelnamikaze: Dec 30 2008, 10:28 PM
fender
post Dec 30 2008, 10:34 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(xelnamikaze @ Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
why use a software when you can use a hammer / axe .. i saw a video on youtube.
Click here !
anyone can be a hacker now..
xelnamikaze
post Dec 30 2008, 10:38 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(fender @ Dec 30 2008, 11:34 PM)
anyone can be a hacker now..
yeah .. it depends on what you mean by a hacker .. hacking has many meanings
sunmenghao
post Dec 31 2008, 04:36 AM

502 posts

If I always store and delete date from my hardisk, are my hardisk fast to be dead hardisk? hmm.gif
Shafique
post Dec 31 2008, 10:00 AM

381 posts

just lost my 40gb WD hdd. without smart error.. just lost itself. not detected by bios. Tried on different machine.. same result. RIP. Lost all my psd files. LoL.
xelnamikaze
post Dec 31 2008, 12:47 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(sunmenghao @ Dec 31 2008, 05:36 AM)
If I always store and delete date from my hardisk, are my hardisk fast to be dead hardisk? hmm.gif
what is the use of the hdd if you're not going to store and delete the files in your hdd ?
ericpires
post Dec 31 2008, 02:24 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Dec 31 2008, 10:00 AM)
just lost my 40gb WD hdd. without smart error.. just lost itself. not detected by bios. Tried on different machine.. same result. RIP. Lost all my psd files. LoL.
Nvm, new year ... time for new hdd... brows.gif
ChAinGaNg
post Jan 4 2009, 12:58 AM

HOW CAN I RECOVER THE MEMORY AFTER REFORMAT BUT I DUN KILL MY HDD.
junks6767
post Jan 5 2009, 03:00 AM

128 posts

hdd?
xelnamikaze
post Jan 5 2009, 07:44 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(junks6767 @ Jan 5 2009, 04:00 AM)
hdd?
spammer ?
MYN92
post Jan 8 2009, 02:04 PM

178 posts

yeah..this thread so cool...thx for make this thread
motherboard_barai
post Jan 16 2009, 12:18 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(gn01117135 @ Jun 13 2005, 11:18 AM)
anybody hav any solution for repairing hdd??
just get the recovery software.. u can buy online or just try to find at market...sure you can recover all ur HDD..even the lost doc..

be safe with EXCELENT Antivirus..
xelnamikaze
post Jan 16 2009, 12:49 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(motherboard_barai @ Jan 16 2009, 01:18 PM)
just get the recovery software.. u can buy online or just try to find at market...sure you can recover all ur HDD..even the lost doc..

be safe with EXCELENT Antivirus..
be noted that not "all" data can be recovered ..

and btw, are you a kaspersky reseller ?
ChAinGaNg
post Jan 16 2009, 07:22 PM

can i kill my hdd by opening my cpu for 30 days wifhout shutting down??
genesic
post Jan 16 2009, 07:26 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(ChAinGaNg @ Jan 16 2009, 08:22 PM)
can i kill my hdd by opening my cpu for 30 days wifhout shutting down??
no you will not screw up your hard disk if you dont shut down for 30 days.
but you will screw it up just by connecting 24v into it ..
Aegis!
post Jan 16 2009, 09:37 PM

55 posts

will my HDD spoil if there is too much electric current going through?
yuktsi14
post Jan 17 2009, 11:38 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

yea
i learnt how to kill HDD
nash9701
post Jan 17 2009, 11:43 AM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

one the fastest way to kill the HDD is when the power cable red and yellow is install on the other way....haha..happen to me, lost two HDD in the blink of eye...luckily got warranty from WD as it used less than 3 years...but all the data gone with the wind...they gave two new hdisk...

(^___^)
cdspins
post Jan 17 2009, 11:48 AM

2,714 posts

Wah, the molex connector is key, how are you able to plug it in reversed. LOL
nash9701
post Jan 17 2009, 12:23 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
Wah, the molex connector is key, how are you able to plug it in reversed. LOL
i know...two molex i don't know howcome i install the wire reversed...others is OK...huhu

(^____^)

40 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.1167sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:02 PM