CLOSED

Racerx
post Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 9 2011, 09:50 PM)
Which LED backlit TN panel are doing better?hmm.gif
Oh, but Dell U2311H not eye care design, glare will make our eyes injure, if we look on monitor long time. But tat LG E2350T or E2360T got Auto Bright or Anti-Glare.hmm.gif
The U2311H have an anti glare coating too,in fact most desktop LCDs have this .Auto brightness?Based on my past experience on other devices auto brightness doesn't work properly,in the end i have to adjust the brightness myself. sweat.gif
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 07:14 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 11 2011, 12:50 PM)
Upon checking Dell website for IPS Panel;

Dell U2311H -> 23" -> RM639
Dell U2410 -> 24" -> RM1932
Dell U2711 -> 27" -> RM2699
Dell UltraSharp U3011 -> 30" -> RM4299

It seems the most logical choice for photo editing monitor is 23" as the price make most sense...

Do you guys know any other IPS panel monitor of these size?

Thanks in advance.
In the same price range there's no other that uses non TN panels,HP's ZR24W is RM1.2K+- while performing about the same.It's 16:10 though.
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 07:51 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 06:45 PM)
get 24" onward... 
HP ZR24w 24-inch S-IPS LCD RM1279 according their website. 
HP ZR22w 21.5-inch S-IPS  RM940  drool.gif
If it's really S-IPS then it's awesome,but i doubt it's really S-IPS as review sites all say it's eIPS hmm.gif
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 09:28 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 06:59 PM)
Is it ? I did't search review yet, just get those information from their website...

Edit: no lar... Cnet, productwiki, All-Monitor.com etc etc say S-IPS leh...
Cnet just copy pasta from manufacturer website
see here
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?sub...l&id=1272354232
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hp_zr24w.htm
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1491561

It should still be better than the U2311H though
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ Jan 11 2011, 09:12 PM)
looking for 23"-24" LCD. 27" is just too expensive for me.
budget RM600, i can add some RM100 if really have to.
1, no need really high tech, my eye can't detect high class, extra color stuff in LCD.
2, i just want MAX resolution + big inch like tv for movie,photo-viewing & gaming.
3, minimum resolution for gaming is 1280x720 while movie is mini-hd, 720p.
4, it would be better if the lcd is thinner and the corner is not too sharp like Samsung 23” 2333TN.
5, PLEASE, as cheap as it could be!
6, also good design.
7, MUST BLACK!
8, i thinking of getting 6970 with this LCD.
9, i like samsung, lg. but i will go with what i could pay.
consider the Viewsonic VX2450wm-LED for RM649,it's big [23.6"],it's thin,it's rather cheap [relatively]

or the LG E2350T for RM549,it's thin,it's a 23" LCD,it's corners are rounded,it's image quality is good for a TN

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jan 11 2011, 10:24 PM
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 10:43 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Jan 11 2011, 07:32 PM)
Pls recommend me a good LCD to be used with my dell inspiron. My budget is < RM350. No other special requirement.
Thanks  notworthy.gif
Consider the Acer S201HL RM365,it's a 20" LCD.

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Jan 11 2011, 09:30 PM)
May i know what is the difference(s) between LCD and LED?  hmm.gif
Don't be duped,those so called LED monitors are still TFT LCD monitors,the difference is that they use LED backlight,this makes it thinner,save a bit power,turns to set brightness instantly.
Racerx
post Jan 12 2011, 01:19 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
It is? Curse that writer then. how about others? Since you say all review site say it is e-IPS...
There's more reviews but i'm lazy to quote them,either way colour accuracy and uniformity wise it is still better than the U2311H/U2211H,it only loses out on contrast ratio.
Racerx
post Jan 13 2011, 12:14 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 13 2011, 11:13 AM)
dual link dvi is single dvi cable with full pin (or almost full, x ingat liao)
who is the one tell u 2x dvi cable??
im not sure about hdmi is limited to 1080 or not
it is full pin,30 + 1

EDIT
wrong info,its the standard HDMI cable that can support up to 1920x1080 only,high speed HDMI cable can support up to 4000x2000 doh.gif

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jan 13 2011, 12:32 PM
Racerx
post Jan 18 2011, 12:34 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Jan 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
can recommend me 24-27 inch monitor? budget is below 1000
Viewsonic VX2450WM 23.6" RM649
Samsung BX2450 23.6" RM850
Samsung P2770H 27" RM1099
Viewsonic VX2739WM 27" RM1109

These monitors are large,but they are your run of the mill TN so don't expect too much in terms of colour and viewing angles.

Racerx
post Jan 18 2011, 05:35 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(under1818 @ Jan 18 2011, 03:05 PM)
ist it much diffenrent in terms of display quality between
Dell ST2320L 23-inch Full HD Monitor with LED

and

Dell U2311H 23" W UltraSharp Monitor? hmm.gif
in terms of viewing angles,measured static contrast ratio,colour accuracy there's a stark difference,so yeah.

Added on January 18, 2011, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(under1818 @ Jan 18 2011, 03:05 PM)
ist it much diffenrent in terms of display quality between
Dell ST2320L 23-inch Full HD Monitor with LED

and

Dell U2311H 23" W UltraSharp Monitor? hmm.gif
in terms of viewing angles,measured static contrast ratio,colour accuracy there's a stark difference,so yeah.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jan 18 2011, 05:37 PM
Racerx
post Jan 20 2011, 07:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 20 2011, 05:53 PM)
thanks.
I've narrow my list down to AOC 2434PW and DELL ST2320L.

anyway, which one is the correct one? hmm.gif
or

there was once I saw a review here, the viewing angles is pretty bad. But it's cheap sad.gif
The viewing angles are bad based from reviews.Have a look at the LG E2350T RM550+-,the unit i saw have ok viewing angles.
Racerx
post Jan 21 2011, 12:22 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jan 20 2011, 10:52 PM)
I just realized if I spend around RM550+, might as well get Acer S231HL instead?
between this two, which is the better choice in your opinion? I'm still skeptical which one should I get hmm.gif
The E2350T is better than the S231HL.
Racerx
post Jan 26 2011, 08:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM)
I wanna ask, if I can get samsung 2333tn at RM350 now, is it very worthy??
aside from the VGA only connection,i think that's a great deal.

Added on January 26, 2011, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Jan 26 2011, 07:20 PM)
I wanna ask, if I can get samsung 2333tn at RM350 now, is it very worthy??
aside from the VGA only connection,i think that's a great deal.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jan 26 2011, 08:24 PM
Racerx
post Jan 28 2011, 09:03 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 28 2011, 07:47 PM)
Need some recommendation/advice on purchasing a 24" lcd/led monitor.
currently have 2 models interested me :
1. DELL ST2420L (dvi,vga,hdmi)
2. Viewsonic VX2450wm-LED (dvi & vga only sad.gif)
i was thinking to get d dell 1 since it got hdmi and will ease to set-up with a ps3 in d future, but d review in d cnet is bad sweat.gif
would appreciate if some1 can recommend me a good lcd/led monitor below rm700. it will be great if hav hdmi included biggrin.gif
tq vm smile.gif
there's the U2311H,it's RM599 only nowadays.You can use the DP port on your HD5850 to connect to the monitor.For PS3 use a HDMI - DVI converter.
If you're comparing image quality it's hard to beat the U2311H for sub RM1000 LCDs.
Racerx
post Jan 29 2011, 01:22 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 28 2011, 11:42 PM)
With 16L9 monitor getting into the mainstream, other for entertainment purposes, I still think 16:10, 5:4, 4:3 would be a more ideal screen ratio for working purposes as most of the time you would be scrolling downwards then sideways.

Any good monitor above 24"? Another thing do you realise when you screen resolution increase you would require a better mouse to navigate your windows? I am feeling that my Microsoft IME 3.0 which have 400DPI really moved too slow across screens
There's the HP ZR24W,Dell U2410/U2711/U3011,ACD 27" etc..[All are 16:9 except for the U3011]
What's your budget actually?If you want something big yet relatively cheap there's the Samsung P2770H 27" 1920X1080 LCD,it's around RM1000.

Personally,1000DPI is good enough for me at 1920x1080 nod.gif
Racerx
post Jan 29 2011, 01:08 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Jan 29 2011, 11:18 AM)
u can settle with viewsonic vx2439 with HDMI, price below RM600...
a real HDMI port always better than DVI converter bla bla, need to attach another cable for audio.. what's the point using HDMI with dvi converter + another sound cable? especially when playing BR, xbox and etc etc...  whistling.gif
well imo if it results in better picture quality then why not.I've done that personally and it isn't problematic or anything.
Racerx
post Jan 29 2011, 02:51 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 29 2011, 01:44 PM)
Wta about d dell U2311H, will d slow response time affect my fps gaming?
i read through other forum, seems like got some ghosting effect etc.
Hope u guys can clear my doubt....i like it since its rich in color but i scare will giv me adverse effect on my gaming. smile.gif
I doubt you can see the ghosting unless you spcefically look for it in synthetic tests or the like.Personally when gaming i can't find anything of that sort with this monitor.
Racerx
post Jan 29 2011, 05:14 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Jan 29 2011, 03:42 PM)
hello people
my monitor just died
want to change a new monitor
any recommendation for me?
any brand, 21" above, full HD, HDMI DVI, price around 600 to 700+, good after sales service(warranty),
usage will be docs works, movies, gaming, online

does LCD and LED have any differences?
because last time when i bought my LCD monitor, it was like 3-4 years ago
and didnt update myself with the latest technology for monitor
so kind of confused

thanks smile.gif
LED is one part of the LCD monitor,it's the backlight.LCD monitors used to use CCFL backlight ,now a lot have moved to LED backlight.
This makes the LCD use less power,turn to max brightness instantly,become slimmer.IT DOES NOT necessarily make the image quality better.

The Dell U2311H fits your bill except for the HDMI part,if you need to use the HDMI port at the same time with the DVI port then you need to look elsewhere.If your graphic card has Displayport then there would be no problems.
This monitor is recommended because it uses a eIPS panel as opposed to TN panel.eIPS panel delivers wider viewing angles and better colours.Couple that with Dell's warranty then you've got one that fits your bill nicely.
Racerx
post Jan 29 2011, 10:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 29 2011, 08:16 PM)
Mind to ask.What the real different on E-IPS? Is it a lower grade IPS and how it cut cost?Thank you.
E-IPS is high end,eIPS is the low end one found the on U2311H and the like.It doesn't have an ATW Polarizer,it also has a wider aperture for light transmission enabling the use of cheap backlighting.[This makes the LCD cheaper to make and use less power].It's also an 8bit panel,unlike higher end ones which are 10bit.

Racerx
post Jan 30 2011, 01:24 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jan 30 2011, 11:17 AM)
where u get this info?? dun tell me wiki shit doh.gif
e-ips eips all same lar
not wiki la...
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/conte...ies_content.htm

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top