124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

CLOSED

EyraYus
post Nov 23 2010, 07:40 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Nov 23 2010, 05:49 PM)
As long as u have receipt from the shop you purchase, or shop warranty sticker paste at behind monitor which got stated the month and year of purchase. you can claim warranty from Samsung SC. Else they will count from month of manufacture which got printed at the back of lcd.
Went to Samsung PJ today, just give them the lcd, they dint ask for receipt nor warranty card
ScOttY_PanG
post Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:18 AM)
The price is not bad but there are 2 issues on S2409W:
1) HDMI audio delays like 5 seconds during game/app loading - quite annoying
2) Blurry graphics on laptop - I'm not sure whether this happen to all GPUs but mine is 8600m GT

Now using 3008WFP, it took time in booting up the display - kinda annoying for me especially when playing with BIOS settings.

HDMI audio it very buzz..
i oso get burry graphic with my hdmi laptop DELL XPS..
but cause u say so..i having the same GC with u..so i cant sure y so blurry..

This post has been edited by ScOttY_PanG: Nov 24 2010, 02:12 AM
owikh84
post Nov 24 2010, 07:12 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM)
HDMI audio it very buzz..
i oso get burry graphic with my hdmi laptop DELL XPS..
but cause u say so..i having the same GC with u..so i cant sure y so blurry..
The S2409W is lousy, changed to 2333SW+ no more blurry.
ScOttY_PanG
post Nov 24 2010, 08:20 AM

382 posts

Added on November 24, 2010, 8:20 am
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:12 AM)
The S2409W is lousy, changed to 2333SW+ no more blurry.
too bad..no $$ change..still using@@

This post has been edited by ScOttY_PanG: Nov 24 2010, 08:21 AM
uzary
post Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, im planning to buy p2770H samsung to replace my current t220 monitor.. any gud review over this p2770h monitor? the price tag is around rm1.1k, the price is within my budget but if there any other recommendation?any better monitor with my budget? i mostly gaming and watched movies..
moonsault
post Nov 25 2010, 03:18 AM

69 posts

Guys, how do you all rate on SP2309W? rolleyes.gif
Personally feel that this monitor is what I'm looking for(perhaps the perfect match).. rclxms.gif
but then Msia Dell not selling this product, maybe I have to look on foreign site like Amazon or Ebay?

If hard to get this my backup plan will be U2311H, but then no HDMI really bothers.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by moonsault: Nov 25 2010, 03:18 AM
jasmineivan
post Nov 25 2010, 01:42 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

Going to get a new monitor to do duo display, suggest the best you think and fit my budget (RM500 rough)
fr0sti3
post Nov 25 2010, 01:45 PM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

DVI = HDMI without audio

i'd rather take u2311h, got displayport incase u wanna go eyefinity

This post has been edited by fr0sti3: Nov 25 2010, 01:47 PM
jasmineivan
post Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:45 PM)
DVI = HDMI without audio

i'd rather take u2311h, got displayport incase u wanna go eyefinity
DVI and HDMI visual output is totally same? (newbie for display here)

GC with HDMI just for transfer the audio output only?
ANyway for me the HDMI cable looks so nice.
wildwestgoh
post Nov 25 2010, 03:05 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM)
DVI and HDMI visual output is totally same? (newbie for display here)

GC with HDMI just for transfer the audio output only?
ANyway for me the HDMI cable looks so nice.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/HDMI nod.gif

wiki it dude yawn.gif
jasmineivan
post Nov 25 2010, 03:28 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Nov 25 2010, 03:05 PM)
lol lazy to do explanation to noob.
Never mind i read the link, i learnt something.
wildwestgoh
post Nov 25 2010, 03:34 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 25 2010, 03:28 PM)
lol lazy to do explanation to noob.
Never mind i read the link, i learnt something.
It has been explained for many times over the last few threads so it felt like... shakehead.gif (you get what I meant)

Anyway HDMI will only be useful for Full HD device (PS3, XBOX360, Blu-Ray player, etc.) otherwise DVI does it same anyway, even my Intel Atom using VGA on Full HD has no issue, just can't watch Full HD movie only (low-end Atom mah sweat.gif ). wink.gif
jasmineivan
post Nov 26 2010, 12:17 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Nov 25 2010, 03:34 PM)
It has been explained for many times over the last few threads so it felt like... shakehead.gif (you get what I meant)

Anyway HDMI will only be useful for Full HD device (PS3, XBOX360, Blu-Ray player, etc.) otherwise DVI does it same anyway, even my Intel Atom using VGA on Full HD has no issue, just can't watch Full HD movie only (low-end Atom mah sweat.gif ). wink.gif
actually now i realize HDMI got nothing special, but it is a very universal port that lot console are using, so display devices with HDMI port can be used for lot purposes, this is what i understand now (is it true?)
wildwestgoh
post Nov 26 2010, 07:28 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 26 2010, 12:17 AM)
actually now i realize HDMI got nothing special, but it is a very universal port that lot console are using, so display devices with HDMI port can be used for lot purposes, this is what i understand now (is it true?)
1/2 true wink.gif Having 2 or more HDMI ports monitor/TV enables you to connect to various devices/console without the needs of converter and without the hassle of dissemble and reassemble them. That's reason why some big TVs come with 2 or more HDMI ports.
jasmineivan
post Nov 26 2010, 08:04 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Nov 26 2010, 07:28 AM)
1/2 true wink.gif Having 2 or more HDMI ports monitor/TV enables you to connect to various devices/console without the needs of converter and without the hassle of dissemble and reassemble them. That's reason why some big TVs come with 2 or more HDMI ports.
From my understanding still true what, means HDMI can is the port that "universal" to lot console.
With extra of these port just no need dissemble and assemble only, but still choosing either to display right? cant be half screen ps3 half screen pc ma.
LloOLlzZzZ
post Nov 26 2010, 03:17 PM

27 posts

i need some suggestion about this few monitor...
which 1 that do u guy think that i need to choose...
Acer G205H
Acer S201HL
Samsung E2020X
ViewSonic VA2013wm
which 1 better..??caz my budget js around RM500...or u guy got better recommend ?thanks
CallOfLegend
post Nov 26 2010, 06:55 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(LloOLlzZzZ @ Nov 26 2010, 03:17 PM)
i need some suggestion about this few monitor...
which 1 that do u guy think that i need to choose...
Acer G205H
Acer S201HL
Samsung E2020X
ViewSonic VA2013wm
which 1 better..??caz my budget js around RM500...or u guy got better recommend ?thanks
Samsung E2020X or LG E2050T. Just my 2cent
vivakarna
post Nov 26 2010, 11:30 PM

1,360 posts

Just want to share my experience about warranty claimed using dell product, st2410 monitor to be exact.

my st2410 has been blinking occasionally since last week and i only to manage in claimed the warranty today.

firstly, i dial 1 800 88 0022 and pressed 1 to connect in technical department. Next, the girl technician ask me what is wrong with my monitor and i said the monitor is blinking like there's no tomorrow.

She ask whether I already try with the other computer and i said yes, I also explain to her that my original reciept has gone and she said it's ok, juz provide her with the serial number that came at the back of monitor,

she check the status of my warranty and she said;"ok sir, we'll exchange your monitor with the new one and on monday nxt week by 5pm you'll get ur monitor' I were just like wtf? so hassle free one! thank god! hahaha!

Thumbs up for Dell! for excellent after sales service!
nightshade_nova
post Nov 27 2010, 03:26 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Nov 25 2010, 12:18 AM)
guys, im planning to buy p2770H samsung to replace my current t220 monitor.. any gud review over this p2770h monitor? the price tag is around rm1.1k, the price is within my budget but if there any other recommendation?any better monitor with my budget? i mostly gaming and watched movies..
my friend just bought it few months back.okay la for the price.
I think cheapest you can get here in lowyat is around rm8xx, the price my friend bought, you can ask him, sirknieghf.
wildwestgoh
post Nov 27 2010, 08:20 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Nov 26 2010, 11:30 PM)
Just want to share my experience about warranty claimed using dell product, st2410 monitor to be exact.

my st2410 has been blinking occasionally since last week and i only to manage in claimed the warranty today.

firstly, i dial 1 800 88 0022 and pressed 1 to connect in technical department. Next, the girl technician ask me what is wrong with my monitor and i said the monitor is blinking like there's no tomorrow.

She ask whether I already try with the other computer and i said yes, I also explain to her that my original reciept has gone and she said it's ok, juz provide her with the serial number that came at the back of monitor,

she check the status of my warranty and she said;"ok sir, we'll exchange your monitor with the new one and on monday nxt week by 5pm you'll get ur monitor' I were just like wtf? so hassle free one! thank god! hahaha!

Thumbs up for Dell! for excellent after sales service!
The first thing that I saw this reply is, complains but as I read to the end, LOL... sweat.gif

Anyway, this is why some people choose Dell, I like it also, and because 1 of my boss's client company choose Dell product, I also experience a chit-chat with the Dell technician as well and he answer some of my question really well, their service is top notch. wink.gif

Oh, there's some complaints as well last time about Dell, I guess they do improve from time to time. nod.gif

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:38 AM