post Mar 20 2011, 11:04 PM

5,531 posts

Power4Gear options?
AlexLai
post Mar 20 2011, 11:22 PM

5,531 posts

Even when you configure it to turn the backlight after a certain amount of time?
AlexLai
post Mar 21 2011, 07:22 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Mar 21 2011, 05:34 PM)
omg, love this n53sv a lot, the sonicmaster in my n53sv gives my grado sr80i a big change. sounds improved a lot by different setting . listening to "im in miami beach" so freaking nice with my grado sr80i with n53sv sonicmaster equalizer
Oh sweet, it makes me want an N series now to pair with my ATH M50! laugh.gif

But unfortunately I'm waiting for my 1215B and EeePad Transformer. Can't really afford to get another notebook. sad.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 22 2011, 07:50 PM

5,531 posts

AFAIK, the new A/KX3 series has aluminium inserts on the casing. They also seemed to be aluminium textured.
AlexLai
post Mar 25 2011, 11:34 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:22 PM)
Asus gave me an WD hard disc drive to replace my seagate HDD because i complained about a chirping sound coming out from it..
Awesome. shocking.gif

They just replaced mine with another Seagate, which I am not that happy about.
AlexLai
post Mar 25 2011, 11:53 PM

5,531 posts

Personally I wouldn't really trust Seagate with my data. I experienced several failures using their Barracuda line and the Momentus in my A42Jv just died after 8 days.
AlexLai
post Mar 26 2011, 12:04 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 26 2011, 12:00 AM)
all asus came with seagate HDD mehh???
coz i got WD hdd, lucky me... nod.gif
Depends on the model. For the A series, it's normally a Seagate.
AlexLai
post Mar 26 2011, 12:17 AM

5,531 posts

Well I guess it's luck of the draw. I have terrible luck with certain companies for some reason.
AlexLai
post Mar 26 2011, 08:40 PM

5,531 posts

HDD issue maybe.
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 12:14 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Mar 26 2011, 10:15 PM)
sure...but how to know the batt oredi full or not????
last night i just plug in,and see the batt charge indicator is on, then this morning still the same  sweat.gif
my compaq v3614au, if the batt is full, the indicator will off...dunno bout asus
Just charge it til you think it's full. Should take less than 2 hours at most.
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 04:47 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(tslc0250 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
Can we dual boot N43SL as well? my old software only support until XP... Is there a forum for this? Please advise.
Yes, just make the partition for XP when you reformat it.

QUOTE(blitzikreg @ Mar 27 2011, 03:20 PM)
hi..anyone using asus x42de with n830 amd phenom 2 triple core ati 5470 512mb?need advice on pros and cons..i heard that this model quite hot due to triple core..is it true??what about batry usage? i think wanna buy it..need opinion here from asus sifus..
doh.gif

Who said it runs hot? Newer AMD tech has improved greatly over the last 2 years. Battery should last a good 3 hours I guess.

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Mar 27 2011, 03:28 PM)

Added on March 27, 2011, 3:29 pmBtw does anyone know how to use Asus FastBoot????
FastBoot is just a menu for disabling programs you don't need at start up.
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 05:36 PM

5,531 posts

If I were you, I'll just reformat.
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 06:01 PM

5,531 posts

Well, you could create another partition first from the other drive and then install it in.
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 09:33 PM

5,531 posts

RAM doesn't make much if any difference in bootup time. Your HD is more important here. Which is why I invested in an SSD. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 27 2011, 10:10 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Mar 27 2011, 09:52 PM)
I thought Asus Fastboot is something to delay the launch of startup programs so that you get into Windows faster?
Oh yeah. It delays some programs at start up.
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 10:26 AM

5,531 posts

My lappy running Crysis 2 (ori) gets 30+ FPS on high, ~30 for very high and around 20 FPS for extreme setting with my GT335M. biggrin.gif
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 02:47 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Xeigen @ Mar 31 2011, 01:19 PM)
I think fraps does not reduce the captured fps..
There are a few games which have the option to show the framerate, i tried and it matches the fps that is shown by fraps...

How long do u guys think this 335M will last before it will be unable to withstand new games?...1 year?
FRAPS reduces the frame rates when you're recording a video.

GT335M still has some time to go. I can foresee it still going strong when the 600 series comes out.
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 08:45 PM

5,531 posts

I got almost 25% improvement in frame rates. My FPS jumped from around 33 to almost 40 with the beta 270.51 drivers.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Mar 31 2011, 08:53 PM
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 09:22 PM

5,531 posts

Well normally I download and try all the versions of the drivers available at that point of time and I stick to the best.
AlexLai
post Mar 31 2011, 09:26 PM

5,531 posts

Some sites also do comparison between driver versions so I don't need to manually install and test every game myself. biggrin.gif

So this time I more or less jumped from 260.99 to 270.51. But I still downloaded 267.76 in case there are issues.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0233sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:57 PM