Asus A | U | N series combined thread V3

AlexLai
post Apr 11 2011, 09:14 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(blkxiicat @ Apr 11 2011, 09:02 PM)
Thanks for the answers guys...
Anyway... i've checked my memory using cpuz program...
It shows...

DRAM FREQ : 532 MHZ
fsb:dram : 4:16
7-7-7-20-1t

but the max bandwidth is pc3-10700 (667 mhz)
manufactured by hynix...
it is ddr3-1066 or ddr3-1333?
confusing.... rclxub.gif
By the way....i've checked my i3-370m at intel website, and it can support up to 8gb of ram....
but asus said...just 2+2=4gb MAX...

Which is this true? Has anyone tried to put above recommended ram capacity? (Even though the proc can 'see' it?)

sorry for so many questions....newbie here. blush.gif
Well first off, your RAM frequency is showing 532MHz in CPU-Z but your real speed is actually double that so it's actually running around 1066MHz. I'm pretty sure your RAM is a stick of DDR3-1333 but then, since you're using an i3-370M, it limits it to 1066 only.

On paper it can support 8GB. Whether or not Asus decides to let you use all 8GB is a different matter.
AlexLai
post Apr 11 2011, 09:38 PM

5,531 posts

Something like that.
AlexLai
post Apr 11 2011, 09:50 PM

5,531 posts

Which is why I'm going to try before I buy the U41SV when it's out.

I'm pretty much guessing that the i7 guzzles up too much power for it to be entirely battery efficient. Besides, an i5 is pretty much good enough for most things a normal user can throw at it.
AlexLai
post Apr 12 2011, 11:00 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 12 2011, 08:51 AM)
eh, laptop can  use external backlit keyboard??

Added on April 12, 2011, 8:53 am
Why not? Just plug in a USB keyboard.
AlexLai
post Apr 12 2011, 11:28 AM

5,531 posts

Best part is that it can fit most of the new gen 14" Asus laptops.
AlexLai
post Apr 12 2011, 08:48 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 12 2011, 08:39 PM)
guys, i'm now the new owner of A43SV with i7  cool2.gif 
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hey congrats on your purchase and welcome to the club! rclxms.gif

Review! Review! Review! rclxm9.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 12 2011, 09:04 PM

5,531 posts

I never bothered with the recovery discs at all lol.

And I know how you feel. I got mine at the beginning of my August semester last year. I was like, if I don't buy I can't carry on studying properly. laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 12 2011, 10:36 PM

5,531 posts

Adapter is still rather small right, I'm guessing a 90W adapter? Sagers, Alienwares and other gaming laptops usually have around 180W adapters which are basically bricks.

Well, I can't say I'm surprised with the volume either. The Asus A series isn't known for its loud speakers at all.

Optimus is a combination of both the Intel HD3000 and the Nvidia GT540M. They work in tandem all the time.
AlexLai
post Apr 13 2011, 09:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(alucard1412 @ Apr 12 2011, 11:03 PM)
not sure where to check the power but its pretty big alright...ah, ok..a bit relieved..i was afraid of another y560p incident like trance4eva  tongue.gif
Look at the model of the adapter. It's on the sticker.

QUOTE(sibara @ Apr 12 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hi Asus X42DE users ....
Ijust bought this laptop and I was wondering why the sound is not as loud as other laptop like dell or compaq .Are you all experiencing the same issue regarding the sound performance.Please give info or should I sent back to the seller for replacement.TQ
The A/K/X series isn't known for its loudness.

QUOTE(LoonFay @ Apr 13 2011, 10:04 AM)
U41SV spec, excerpt from http://buylaptop.com.my/web/products.asp?Id=1721    :

- Intel® Core™ i5-2410M Processor (3M Cache, 2.30 GHz)
- 14' HD Color Shine (LED)
- 4GB DDR3 1333MHz RAM
- 640GB 5400rpm Hard Disk Drive
- NVIDIA GT540 with 1GB DDR3 Dedicated Memory
- 8 Cell 5800mAH Battery
- Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium (64 Bit)
- WiFi, Bluetooth, Ethernet LAN
- 2 Year Global Limited Warranty

This U41SV-WX031V laptop or U41SV-WX031V notebook is about 2850 gram.
2850gram, i doubt it's that heavy as U41JF is around 2kg
Maybe they forgot to discount the adapter's weight?

Added on April 13, 2011, 9:29 pmOh and I got my TPU keyboard cover. Pretty nice feel if you ask me.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Apr 13 2011, 09:29 PM
AlexLai
post Apr 14 2011, 11:32 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Apr 14 2011, 05:09 PM)
Oh no. 128 pages already. I think one of you active people open a new thread. LOL... faster...
You hilang ke mana eh? whistling.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 15 2011, 09:31 AM

5,531 posts

Lolwut... I kena volunteered lawl. Okok, will do it by this weekend.
AlexLai
post Apr 16 2011, 07:08 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(thieflord @ Apr 16 2011, 05:40 PM)
where is v4?
Still WIP... sweat.gif
AlexLai
post Apr 17 2011, 11:09 AM

5,531 posts

Alright guys, V4 is up! rclxm9.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1836376

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top