Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Feb 3 2012, 05:53 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Wow, this is really a 3D capable Quad!!!
Feb 4 2012, 08:10 AM
Yes, in the video you can see there were 2 axis keep on shaking .......
Hoho, this 3D quad is similar to a FBL swash plate balancing but it is 90 degree each. |
Feb 13 2012, 10:48 AM
Feb 13 2012, 02:33 PM
Hehe, first this is not the Align ESC lah ....
The time I flip and heli is inverted, I din feel the negative pitch and hence pushed until the zero throttle loh, but in the end the heli still flipped back and by the time I wanted to push the throttle up, ESC already in soft start mode. I believe the ESC I am using will go back to soft start once it sees zero throttle because I have been tested with it last time. Aiyoyo, want to spend more time with the quadcopter setup lah. Lazy to repair this 250, any volunteer? |
Feb 13 2012, 10:26 PM
All ready except my frame, it is in the mail coming to me i guess .....
Feb 14 2012, 07:38 AM
From ebay, a seller from shenzhen i guess.
Going to use red kkplus board. |
Feb 14 2012, 06:31 PM
DIY frame?
Feb 20 2012, 01:32 PM
Yeahhhhhhhhhh, finally my quad frame has reached singpost and dispatched to MY last saturday. Should be coming to me this week.
Hoho, later Qiw you must teach me how to setup ar, ok? |
Feb 21 2012, 05:15 PM
yes yes sure .........
but somehow I tried out the quad in a sim, the feeling is nothing special. Hehehe, I guess i will be disappointed when flying the real one ....... Added on February 21, 2012, 5:32 pm Congratulation! Qiw, finally you manage to sell away your Gaui FC. This post has been edited by daddoo: Feb 21 2012, 05:32 PM |
Feb 21 2012, 08:50 PM
though I have never flown a 4-ch heli but the quad in the sim is really quite easy to hover and flying around ....... hehehehhehe, really no challenge to those already capable of hovering a heli
Glad to hear that there are still some interesting points about quad ... cant wait for the frame to arrive ... yahoooooooooooooo! |
Feb 23 2012, 07:11 PM
Feb 23 2012, 08:02 PM
Feb 24 2012, 10:10 AM
The frame already assembled and completed. The weight is 216g for the frame itself, damn heavy right?
Now headache with the motor mounting only. The SK3 2822 motor has to mount upside down if I need to use the cross-bracket mounting. But then the motor shaft has to point downward and you can see that there is no hole at the frame's motor mounting. No place to let the motor shaft to protrude downward. Thinking of just using tie cable to fix the motor on the frame since the motor cant reverse the shaft ...... |
Feb 24 2012, 04:12 PM
Qiw, did u use the prop adapter as shown on the right in picture before?
![]() Do you use locktite to make the clamp works better? The one that come with this motor feels like a bit "slippery", it looks like it will just fly off from the shaft if not clamp tightly. |
Feb 26 2012, 04:20 PM
Same here, my case at least USD1k of items ordered from them. Although it is not really a big number but so far I have none of issue with them. Pretty good service and their packaging is good as well.
Feb 27 2012, 02:54 PM
Hehehe, go with the quad first. Much more easier to build, setup and fly.
Usually the cost to repair a minor crash quad is only the prop, cheap enough to play with. Hohoho, I am a bit of quad fever now |
Mar 2 2012, 06:40 PM
Walkera, you are the man!!!!
Mar 3 2012, 11:21 PM
No plan to get this ladybird yet. Just want to stick to 1 quad enough already.
Hehehehe, flipped the quad today, pretty easy to do. But damn it I crashed the quad after that because I lost orientation while trying to pull the quad back from far. Break 2 props and the most heartbreaking damage ---> my yaw gyro broken into a single piece Hehehehe, luckily the board can be repaired for the damage like that I think in term of the design, the HBK KK board survive better for this vertical yaw gyro and it is stronger as they are using a connector to hold the gyro. Compare to the red KK they are using only the PCB pad & soldering to hold the gyro, quite weak in this point. |
Mar 4 2012, 09:09 AM
Zero damage. Inspected a few times and could not find any. Consider strong or not?
Mar 8 2012, 05:36 PM
Qiw, where's the throttle stick position that usually u can start to hover ur quad?
Added on March 8, 2012, 5:37 pm Oso should I call your real name instead of Qiw ar? This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 8 2012, 05:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:32 PM |