After upgraded the stronger nose gear now my propeller tip is about an inch plus plus only above the ground. It was about 2 inches before mod so hopefully it will be OK later on.
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Nov 21 2010, 08:41 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
After upgraded the stronger nose gear now my propeller tip is about an inch plus plus only above the ground. It was about 2 inches before mod so hopefully it will be OK later on.
Nov 21 2010, 08:41 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QiW,
Im planning on getting this http://202.157.173.69/?q=node/18447 Do you think its ok for aerial video? for My cloudfly? Will it be too heavy? |
Nov 22 2010, 12:58 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
the weight is no problem for your cloudsfly laaa
why pay so much when u an get this for much much much lesser .. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=10973 the only thing u need to change is a higher class microSD coz the one that comes with the cam not fast enuff writing and will cause jitter any prop more than 1 inch is very OK laaa ... no problems if u crash head 1st then 10inch off the ground oso cannot help u .. hahahaha |
Nov 22 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Nov 22 2010, 12:58 AM) the weight is no problem for your cloudsfly laaa But its out of stock, know anywhr else to buy? Also how about the video quality?why pay so much when u an get this for much much much lesser .. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=10973 the only thing u need to change is a higher class microSD coz the one that comes with the cam not fast enuff writing and will cause jitter any prop more than 1 inch is very OK laaa ... no problems if u crash head 1st then 10inch off the ground oso cannot help u .. hahahaha |
Nov 22 2010, 03:40 PM
video quality is very good ... i have that thing but i did not change the microSD so the capture is abit jittery .. all u have to do is change the microSD so that it can record faster
format is AVI RAW ... very big file 640x480pixels but of coz no stereo sound la ... MONO only ... hahahaha dunno where else to buy laa ... it is oso known as MD80 on other brands .. google and see the comments ... quite good comments for the price |
Nov 22 2010, 09:58 PM
I would love my 4G6 till die ....... so much fun to fly this little heli in a small park .... will wait till V120D02 price drop kow kow then will retire my lovely 4G6.
Walau, walkera released their 500 size heli already ... Flybarless too http://www.walkera.com/en1/particular.jsp?pn=V500D01 But weird, 500 size heli using 315mm blade????? |
Nov 23 2010, 07:59 AM
u look at the main rotor diameter laaa ... 970mm laaa ... 500 size already
but dunno why they call their main blades 315mm laaa .. i tot those china fellas very good at counting one .. huahahahahahaa yaa ... the 4g6 damm kow nice to fly laa .. super good learner too |
Nov 23 2010, 08:23 AM
Not just that loh, the battery also using 11.1v 1200maH ONLY!!!
If that motor really so efficient to use so little power for a 500 size heli, I would not consider and buy straight already ....... |
Nov 23 2010, 09:13 AM
maybe they did not mention flight time is only 2 mins ?? hahahahaa
i think they have a lot of typos in that page laa |
Nov 23 2010, 09:36 AM
Anyhow the build quality looks good from the photo, just hope that it will be selling cheaper .... then later on when I can spend more time again I can have an extra option since the Rx is for 2801Pro Tx ......
Added on November 23, 2010, 1:23 pm Qiw, have you tried to invert your 4G6S? This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 23 2010, 01:23 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 01:27 PM
not yet invert my 4g6s ... have to find suitable mood and place .. hehehehe
dont wanna crash that thing yet but i think it will be soon ......... |
Nov 23 2010, 02:29 PM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Nov 23 2010, 02:31 PM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Nov 23 2010, 08:26 PM
Hehehehe, I have mood and place for me to invert my 4G6 but not ready to do so. A bit worry my tail will lari once inverted.
Nov 24 2010, 01:44 PM
waa ... mr zhnme ... alot of DIY stuff
good ahh ... can learn alot thru DIY i oso DIY alot of mounts coz overpowered ... but never scratch build planes b4 laa |
Nov 24 2010, 05:25 PM
80 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Nov 24 2010, 06:09 PM
Hehehehhe, conservative people always like that one ..... or kiasu
Nov 24 2010, 06:46 PM
80 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
kiasu = people who cannot lose
you love your heli, thats why u worry if you crash it my belt cp always had hard landing because of the belt too loose i tighten it up again and again, but it still loose, and i couldnt find where to buy that part with 4 screw holes to tighten the tailboom part... what is the part name? i crashed it because of this again, mange to hard landing but all the part remain no broken a few times before this crash. but that day i flew it too high, dont know if the shaft is bent, but the gear is worn down d feel disappointed with this heli, no money to repair.. but going to repair it anyhow by the way i got esky BIG LAMA green color for sale anyone interested please let me know rm350 price firm brand new |
Nov 24 2010, 09:02 PM
No, I don't really love my heli but I just love my money ....... huahahhahahahah
the belt loose because the tail boom loosen up and slip into the tail boom block? If that's the case there might be a super cheap solution. Some of them they will sand the boom's end to lock tight in the block but I found it not so effective and makes it more slippery. What I did last time was to put some transparent tape at the boom's end, the thickness you find out yourself but I only tape 1 piece around the tail boom. Now I think you can lock the tail boom back to the block without the belt first. Then try to pull your tail boom out gently, if it works for you then you may put your belt back. It is very hard to show you how I did but I think you will know once you started this mod. *** Test properly and handle carefully so that you don't break anything *** Hehehehe, I don't have this issue with me so probably I think it is not the heli's problem ..... maybe you should try to ask the previous owner if he knows anything about this This post has been edited by daddoo: Nov 24 2010, 09:07 PM |
Nov 24 2010, 09:56 PM
Told ya never buy belt cp, if u bought
trex OR IT CLONES, i bet u already figure of 8 by now! Or maybe flip and rolls. Forgot to mention the amount of money u saved as u crash less. But.......belt cp, errrr Save ur money by change ur hobby or DUMP UR BELT CP first and save money for trex or clones. Dont repair la, u will crash again without learning anything. |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:29 AM |