sorry laa ... when i fly there is no time or ppl to take videos for me .. hahahahaa
btw ... i see u selling helis in your SIGNATURE .. opening online heli shop ah ?? hahahhaaa
Hobbies RC Flying Models v3
Dec 16 2010, 04:30 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
sorry laa ... when i fly there is no time or ppl to take videos for me .. hahahahaa
btw ... i see u selling helis in your SIGNATURE .. opening online heli shop ah ?? hahahhaaa |
Dec 16 2010, 06:20 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Wah, so fast sell heli already?
Noooo~~ dont sell your Belt Cp! Nooo~~~~ Errr.... shd IT get into WIKILEAKS. |
Dec 16 2010, 08:34 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hehehehe, ya Belt CP not for u to sell one, it's for you to throw away ....
So please throw it to me, I will pay postage and RM10 to buy you a cup of coffee. Added on December 16, 2010, 10:29 pm This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 16 2010, 10:30 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 12:45 AM
MPX funjet is the fastest foam plane around i think
depending on your power system .. i am flying it with a 2800mah 3S estimated speed around 170-180kmh when full throttle with 4S it gets very fast and everything inside very hot .. hahahaha i am using 100a ESC .. sapac MB1 motor for u i think 80a ESC and turnigy 2836 3200kv is more than good enough considering this might only be your 2nd plane make sure u keep an eye on it coz it will disappear very fast .. totally unlike the cessna |
Dec 17 2010, 02:30 PM
haha.
im having fun with my cloudfly now, upgraded esc and 6x4prop...nice flying. anyway, im very much itnerested into katana ..but how was it? |
Dec 17 2010, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 17 2010, 12:45 AM) MPX funjet is the fastest foam plane around i think Too bad that the motor you mentioned is backorder now ....depending on your power system .. i am flying it with a 2800mah 3S estimated speed around 170-180kmh when full throttle with 4S it gets very fast and everything inside very hot .. hahahaha i am using 100a ESC .. sapac MB1 motor for u i think 80a ESC and turnigy 2836 3200kv is more than good enough considering this might only be your 2nd plane make sure u keep an eye on it coz it will disappear very fast .. totally unlike the cessna How many servo needed for this funjet actually? This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 17 2010, 05:45 PM |
Dec 17 2010, 10:51 PM
dunno anything about KATANA .. but i think its not hard to fly
performing 3D is another story la of coz .. hahahahaa funjet requires only 2 x 9g servos that 2836 turnigy is quite good .. can go to around 150kmh no probs the 80a plush ESC oso no stock ... or alternatively u can use a small BEC with the HK 100a ... |
Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM
I've seen some of them using the 60a turnigy plush ESC, really want to go up to 80a ar? How fast usually 3S can go?
Dec 18 2010, 02:15 AM
80 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 16 2010, 04:30 PM) sorry laa ... when i fly there is no time or ppl to take videos for me .. hahahahaa ha, try to sell lolbtw ... i see u selling helis in your SIGNATURE .. opening online heli shop ah ?? hahahhaaa i bought at lower price than market so i try to sell at market price hoping got people buy if no people buy, then i play lol no harm trying ^^ Added on December 18, 2010, 2:23 am QUOTE(sLapshock @ Dec 16 2010, 06:20 PM) Wah, so fast sell heli already? i dont feel like entertain u Noooo~~ dont sell your Belt Cp! Nooo~~~~ Errr.... shd IT get into WIKILEAKS. why u want to make people hate u? 1 of your hobby? just curious you dont have to reply me in chinese people say, elephant's teeth don't grow from dog's mouth it means A filthy mouth can’t utter decent language. i think no only me in this forum think that u are this kind of person la we are not kid this is forum for us to share and learn This post has been edited by ccfook2123: Dec 18 2010, 02:23 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Dec 17 2010, 11:29 PM) I've seen some of them using the 60a turnigy plush ESC, really want to go up to 80a ar? How fast usually 3S can go? depending on what prop u use ..if u stick with 60a ... cannot exceed 5x5 prop a 6x5 prop using the 2836 3200kv motor draws 70a+ at full throttle on my last known setup in that configuration so 60a with a 5x5 prop will be at the limit already .. and u will have to place the ESC outside the fuselage to be safe too (for good cooling) Added on December 18, 2010, 7:32 amwith a 3S 3836 3200kv using 5x5 .. expect around 140kmh or so laaa This post has been edited by QiW: Dec 18 2010, 07:32 AM |
Dec 18 2010, 09:44 AM
No wonder I see people use 4.75x4.75 for 60a ESC only.
Is there a huge different between 140 and 200km/h in the sense of flying this funjet ar? The plane is around RM200 only but with the rempit-power-set we add in, the cost is more than the plane itself .... hmmmmmmm ... have to consider liao |
Dec 18 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Dec 18 2010, 09:44 AM) No wonder I see people use 4.75x4.75 for 60a ESC only. sure la a lot differentIs there a huge different between 140 and 200km/h in the sense of flying this funjet ar? The plane is around RM200 only but with the rempit-power-set we add in, the cost is more than the plane itself .... hmmmmmmm ... have to consider liao is like when u drive 40 and 100 hehe i been thinking to buy a plane, but not now la, no money hahaha |
Dec 18 2010, 02:25 PM
a world of difference btwn 140 and 200 for sure
the cheapest price currently for funjet (not the ultra) is about rm230 electronics are not cheap ... but if u plan carefully about your current batts .. power system ... u can figure out what plane will suit whatever components u have now instead of always buying new ones eg .. if u have mostly 2200mah 3S batts then u plan what planes are good for flying with those batts 1st ... then what other spare components u have (ESC motor etc) ... these will help u decide if u got cash to fling around then everything no probs la of coz almost all my planes electronics costs is more than the plane itself my funjet costs rm230 the ESC and motor cost me rm250 .. servos less than rm30 receiver rm250 batt less than rm80 my 25 size mustang cost me rm350 motor and ESC less than rm300 servos rm130 receiver rm250 batt rm120 my 46size spitfire cost me rm450 motor and ESC less than rm400 servos rm250 receiver rm250 batt rm240 all the above not inclusive of my time to build up the plane and setup u calculate laa .. hehehehehe |
Dec 18 2010, 09:46 PM
Alamak, wrong estimation then. The cost to build your funjet can afford a BNF V120D02 .... hehhehehehhe
Now only I know that the funjet has no rudder one, correct ar? ccfook, what's your progress now? hehehheh can side in and nose in? |
Dec 18 2010, 10:41 PM
Now everyone playing plane alrd including me!
Cant wait to fly my augusta also...ha ha. A friend just bought addiction x which cost him rm2400...real crazy! Added on December 18, 2010, 10:42 pmNobody interested in enticement/ efly 4 site f3p plane ar? Dadoo? Qiw? This post has been edited by sLapshock: Dec 18 2010, 10:42 PM |
Dec 19 2010, 12:31 AM
what is F3P i oso dunno ...
mr daddoo ... u can go cheap on the funjet setup oso one 2836 2350kv motor .. 40a ESC .. 5x5 prop ... your 2200mah 3S batts so new costs to u would be the funjet rm230 .. motor + ESC rm120 .. servos less than rm30 .. receiver i dunno what system u using la .. batt already have u calculate .. |
Dec 19 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(daddoo @ Dec 18 2010, 09:46 PM) Alamak, wrong estimation then. The cost to build your funjet can afford a BNF V120D02 .... hehhehehehhe side in can,not very good la, i never try to learn nose inNow only I know that the funjet has no rudder one, correct ar? ccfook, what's your progress now? hehehheh can side in and nose in? just fly it around belt cp main gear out of stock everywhere, didnt play it for 1month d... |
Dec 19 2010, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 19 2010, 12:31 AM) what is F3P i oso dunno ... Errrr, the old version of funjet can go over 100km/h or not? I know there is a newer funjet ultra from multiplex for faster speed.mr daddoo ... u can go cheap on the funjet setup oso one 2836 2350kv motor .. 40a ESC .. 5x5 prop ... your 2200mah 3S batts so new costs to u would be the funjet rm230 .. motor + ESC rm120 .. servos less than rm30 .. receiver i dunno what system u using la .. batt already have u calculate .. If later I want to jalan this project I think I will take the Turnigy plush 60a as it can handle 80a for 10 sec. But still need to find out all the small parts like adapter, glue and the motor mounts ...... I will be using my 2801 pro, the Rx is only RM100 approximately to ship to me. Added on December 19, 2010, 1:04 am QUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:39 AM) side in can,not very good la, i never try to learn nose in They have it but the stock status may not be the updated one, try to email them and ask. I am satisfy with their service so far with only one deal lah ....just fly it around belt cp main gear out of stock everywhere, didnt play it for 1month d... http://www.hobby-wing.com/esky-e023-e602-spare-parts.html This one also got but don't know much about them http://www.nacrc.com/esky-parts-esky-beltc...page=6&sort=20a This post has been edited by daddoo: Dec 19 2010, 08:55 AM |
Dec 19 2010, 07:40 PM
i am currently flying the white colour funjet ... the newer version is called ULTRA
no problems at all with the "old" FJ going close to 200kmh laa |
Dec 19 2010, 08:17 PM
Thanks for the info. I have seen one ULTRA just now at the flying site in PG. But too bad I have no chance to see it in the air as I went back early.
Walkera is so aggressive to capture the market I think, they have released a "Belt driven 4G6" ..... but with more power since it is using 20A esc, bigger motor and battery ...... Personally I feel like the old torque tube with a square tail boom is easier to survive and now the round hollow tube is prone to damage easily in a crash .... |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:39 PM |