4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment THE CAPERS @ SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], Msia's slimmest, sleek, lux condo by YTL

TSaccetera
post Nov 17 2010, 11:40 PM, updated 11y ago

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

The Capers by YTL
http://www.capers.com.my

Kuala Lumpur's skyline is about to witness a transformation. Piercing the horizon in Sentul East is YTL's newest creation: The Capers. This stunning architectural icon comprises two 36-storey towers interrupted at random with sky gardens and flanked by low-rise duplex townhouses, the definitive statement of loft living.

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 16 2014, 11:11 AM
cutealex
post Nov 17 2010, 11:44 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Cool man!!! wonder wat's the price... how much psf...
lhkmmyy
post Nov 18 2010, 12:18 AM

83 posts

I thought it was launched years ago?
alanyuppie
post Nov 18 2010, 10:11 AM

2,834 posts

Smart move to build such a crooked-by-default structure.

If its really poorly constructed, nobody will notice and treat it as part of the aesthetics.

Evar
post Nov 18 2010, 10:28 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 17 2010, 11:44 PM)
Cool man!!! wonder wat's the price... how much psf...
700 and up psf
blinkblink88
post Nov 18 2010, 11:24 AM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

cool design...just like in Hong Kong or Singapore feel....
hidden830726
post Nov 18 2010, 01:00 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

lalala. expensive

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 18 2010, 01:02 PM
cutealex
post Nov 18 2010, 01:19 PM

4,790 posts

launch about year ago.... sure will been kena sapu already
airline
post Nov 18 2010, 01:36 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Launch a year ago? Are u sure
SowYau
post Nov 18 2010, 02:14 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

Not launch yet. But going to.

YTL has not fix the price yet, they said should be above RM600.
icez
post Nov 18 2010, 02:36 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

RM600 per square feet in this area? Are they freaking serious? If i'm not mistaken, Capers will not have direct access to the park - which for me is one of the main attractions of these properties
eugene jk
post Nov 18 2010, 03:03 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Nov 18 2010, 01:19 PM)
launch about year ago.... sure will been kena sapu already
are you sure?? or YTL launch to you only izzit hmm.gif
TSaccetera
post Nov 18 2010, 03:35 PM

10,777 posts

this project will be launch subsequent to YTL's 4G launch tmr

I mean this project was delayed a few years ago and finally kicking off starting from this month!!!
SowYau
post Nov 18 2010, 03:49 PM

I try to be a movie reviewer
604 posts

QUOTE(icez @ Nov 18 2010, 02:36 PM)
RM600 per square feet in this area? Are they freaking serious? If i'm not mistaken, Capers will not have direct access to the park - which for me is one of the main attractions of these properties
Yeah, YTL revamp Sentul, build the Sentul-Mahameru Link flyover, sure they will absorb the cost to future phases of Sentul East and Sentul West.

BTW, which park u are talking about? Is it green area opposite Parcel D7 and The Capers?

The purchasers of the previous residential phases namely, The Tamarind and The Saffron enjoy some healthy capital appreciation. The developer even wrote to every purchasers there NOT to sell their units below market value by attaching the selling price guide list.

airline
post Nov 18 2010, 04:14 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Maybe ytl staff can book first
lhkmmyy
post Nov 18 2010, 11:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 18 2010, 03:35 PM)
this project will be launch subsequent to YTL's 4G launch tmr

I mean this project was delayed a few years ago and finally kicking off starting from this month!!!
What is the 4G launch you were talking about?? Can tell us more?
blinkblink88
post Nov 19 2010, 08:46 AM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Nov 18 2010, 11:54 PM)
4G is coming to malaysia dy...Go to Lot 10 today and you will know more... smile.gif
hidden830726
post Nov 19 2010, 08:53 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Nov 18 2010, 11:54 PM)
3G + G = 4G

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Nov 19 2010, 08:54 AM
airline
post Nov 19 2010, 10:12 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Too bad now 70 percent margin
yoki
post Nov 19 2010, 10:24 AM

1,313 posts

this is so much better than TMS, all so called iconic shi*...
blinkblink88
post Nov 19 2010, 11:04 AM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Nov 19 2010, 10:24 AM)
this is so much better than TMS, all so called iconic shi*...
TMS stand for? thanks
yoki
post Nov 19 2010, 12:03 PM

1,313 posts

icon_idea.gif TMS= The Mah Seng
airline
post Nov 19 2010, 07:19 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

from other forum is Ti_ Mah Sing.
in cantonese

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 19 2010, 07:20 PM
brianccg
post Nov 20 2010, 05:41 PM

3,024 posts

Finally it is going to launch...... I did register 2 years ago and they told me price@RM500 psf.....
wirelessdude
post Nov 20 2010, 07:18 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Nov 20 2010, 05:41 PM)
Finally it is going to launch...... I did register 2 years ago and they told me price@RM500 psf.....
That's the current price of resale units at The Saffron smile.gif
cwhong
post Nov 21 2010, 02:29 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 18 2010, 04:14 PM)
Maybe ytl staff can book first
most probably..... cool2.gif
ericyong
post Dec 17 2010, 01:58 AM

530 posts

drove around Sentul area today, I think the CAPERS is gonna be pretty successful. just take a look at the d7 office development. looks so nice lorrr

priyangaf
post Dec 18 2010, 11:41 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(ericyong @ Dec 17 2010, 01:58 AM)
drove around Sentul area today, I think the CAPERS is gonna be pretty successful. just take a look at the d7 office development. looks so nice lorrr

Let me share my thoughts,

Sentul will be Sentul...don't expect Sentul to be another MK or BB.

Furthermore I feel YTL is not giving their 100% attention to develop Sentul, still dragging.. and creeping for the past few years and no infrastructure development has happened in Sentul except the Sentul KTM has build in, to build this KTM they took 2-3 years and still struggling to arrange the proper roads to it.
Their master plan has been out for the past 5-6 years and still YTL has not managed to put even an additional road / upgrade the existing road network leading to their Tamarind and Saffron Condominium's..
Same with Maple, they made all these three condo's and has disappeared.
Just for an example, if Saffron and Tamarind residents needs to drive to inner Sentul where D7 locates or to go to the new KTM.. they have to drive all the way to the Jalan Ipoh Junction and make a u-turn and come.

Just for example, in MK, other developers are doing wonders with infrastructure. They keep on upgrading the infrastructure nearby thier condominiums for the benefit of the residents.

What YTL has done in Sentul for the past 5 years..?? what YTL has done for the convenience of their residents??? NOTHING!!!

Considering all these factors, Capers wont be that successful!! They wont be able to market Capers more than RM500 per sqft to the local market.

yangsangfook
post Dec 20 2010, 05:01 PM

282 posts

Im interested with this project =)
vectorian
post Jan 9 2011, 12:38 PM

377 posts

I'm looking into purchasing a property to stay at Sentul area as it is much nearer to my in-laws. Have not really looked into landed properties as I have always preferred community living. The Tamarind and The Saffron location is the best for me but I was very surprised by the pricing quoted by the agents. 480-550k (1,000sf - 1,337sf) for Sentul I think is quite overpriced especially with YTL not doing much to the area nowadays.

Does anyone have better suggestions of properties around the area besides Rivercity and Casa?
airline
post Jan 9 2011, 05:56 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Titiwangsa sentral
tchtax
post Jan 10 2011, 05:42 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Dec 18 2010, 11:41 PM)
Let me share my thoughts,

Sentul will be Sentul...don't expect Sentul to be another MK or BB.

Furthermore I feel YTL is not giving their 100% attention to develop Sentul, still dragging.. and creeping for the past few years and no infrastructure development has happened in Sentul except the Sentul KTM has build in, to build this KTM they took 2-3 years and still struggling to arrange the proper roads to it.
Their master plan has been out for the past 5-6 years and still YTL has not managed to put even an additional road / upgrade the existing road network leading to their Tamarind and Saffron Condominium's..
Same with Maple, they made all these three condo's and has disappeared.
Just for an example, if Saffron and Tamarind residents needs to drive to inner Sentul where D7 locates or to go to the new KTM.. they have to drive all the way to the Jalan Ipoh Junction and make a u-turn and come.

Just for example, in MK, other developers are doing wonders with infrastructure. They keep on upgrading the infrastructure nearby thier condominiums for the benefit of the residents.

What YTL has done in Sentul for the past 5 years..?? what YTL has done for the convenience of their residents??? NOTHING!!!

Considering all these factors, Capers wont be that successful!! They wont be able to market Capers more than RM500 per sqft to the local market.
These are one of the reasons why I sold my unit at Tamarind. YTL didn;t do much after staying there for almost 5 years. ! made the money after 4.5 years and use that profit to buy a landed freehold property (and that has already appreciated too)

It will take some time for the area to develop. Probably another 8 - 10 years, and maybe it'll be like another Bangsar. Sentul Raya is old..so are some of the older shophouses around that area.

Check out the price appreciation for Saffron since its launch. It's not as good as the Tamarind. I believe the prices are tappering off too especially for the Tamarind as it gets older.

One major plus point I can think of...its location... CBD. I reserve my opinion for Capers since for that price I would have better choices. My 2c.
vectorian
post Jan 14 2011, 11:32 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(tchtax @ Jan 10 2011, 05:42 PM)
These are one of the reasons why I sold my unit at Tamarind. YTL didn;t do much after staying there for almost 5 years. ! made the money after 4.5 years and use that profit to buy a landed freehold property (and that has already appreciated too)

It will take some time for the area to develop. Probably another 8 - 10 years, and maybe it'll be like another Bangsar.  Sentul Raya is old..so are some of the older shophouses around that area.

Check out the price appreciation for Saffron since its launch. It's not as good as the Tamarind. I believe the prices are tappering off too especially for the Tamarind as it gets older.

One major plus point I can think of...its location... CBD. I reserve my opinion for Capers since for that price I would have better choices. My 2c.
Agree with you completely which is why I am looking for alternatives instead of purchasing either Tamarind or Saffron for now. So much options at that price range its crazy.

TSaccetera
post Jan 22 2011, 12:41 AM

10,777 posts

True, YTL is slow in Sentul. But overall they seem to be cautious of the luxury market.

I would think they shud build ONE hotel/resort in Sentul first.
vectorian
post Jan 24 2011, 02:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 22 2011, 12:41 AM)
True, YTL is slow in Sentul. But overall they seem to be cautious of the luxury market.

I would think they shud build ONE hotel/resort in Sentul first.
Yeah I'm sure all the owners of Tamarind and Saffron would love that. Btw strange no news on Capers thus far though.
airline
post Jan 24 2011, 03:15 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Read from somewhere they want to focus on their leasehold projects first?
bluuberry
post Mar 3 2011, 11:10 AM

180 posts

bro got any updated info for this?

least or freehold?
yangsangfook
post Mar 10 2011, 12:25 PM

282 posts

as far as i know, this is freehold.
was told last time they gonna launch this year..
but who knows they might change plan...
shinchan^^
post Mar 10 2011, 12:31 PM

K66
21,256 posts

my eyes damn pening see the images
alextee1881
post Mar 16 2011, 01:30 PM

Tell Me Why
707 posts

recently acquired a unit in Tamarind because of the easy access location. As for Capers...no news from YTL....what's their plan?
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 11:28 AM

221 posts

The Capers coming soon....be prepare now for those who looking for 500psf iconic condo.
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 11:34 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

500psf only? sure bo cool2.gif
jessy123
post Mar 22 2011, 11:44 AM

283 posts

private preview is on fri 25th march, registrants sat 26th mar
pricing not known yet..

13++ and 15++ units..dont think it will be below 600psf
airline
post Mar 22 2011, 11:50 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

smallest is 1,3++ sq feet?
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 11:55 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(jessy123 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:44 AM)
private preview is on fri 25th march, registrants sat 26th mar
pricing not known yet..

13++ and 15++ units..dont think it will be below 600psf
Why I didnt get any invites sad.gif

sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 11:59 AM

221 posts

i would say 500psf onwards for batu caves view, 600psf onwards for klcc view units. Max is 700psf highfloor units.
jessy123
post Mar 22 2011, 11:59 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2011, 11:55 AM)
Why I didnt get any invites  sad.gif
ah..becoz they have not sent them out yet...smile.gif

so hang in there..if you dont get any invites by thursday (provided you have registered) then you should call to check
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 12:05 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(jessy123 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:59 AM)
ah..becoz they have not sent them out yet...smile.gif

so hang in there..if you dont get any invites by thursday (provided you have registered) then you should call to check
Ah okie

Jessy if I dont receive can I folo u there? laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(sk2000 @ Mar 22 2011, 11:59 AM)
i would say 500psf onwards for batu caves view, 600psf onwards for klcc view units. Max is 700psf highfloor units.
I see, 100psf difference in price ? thats a bugger sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Mar 22 2011, 12:06 PM
airline
post Mar 22 2011, 12:10 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

existing YTL buyers didnt receive invites as well. sad.gif
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 12:12 PM

221 posts

registered doesnt means we r vvip right?
jessy123
post Mar 22 2011, 12:13 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2011, 12:05 PM)
Ah okie

Jessy if I dont receive can I folo u there?  laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:06 pm

I see, 100psf difference in price ? thats a bugger sweat.gif
aiyo can no problem but the thing i havent received mine yet! lol
doesnt help if you are an ex buyer of ytl properties..no priority when it comes to invites..
not like sunway..

btw hopefully am wrong but indications are that it wont be 500psf..
hidden830726
post Mar 22 2011, 12:15 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

500psf onwards, o really?

worth it?
jessy123
post Mar 22 2011, 12:15 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:12 PM)
registered doesnt means we r vvip right?
vvips are the ones with strong cables to YTL..smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Mar 22 2011, 11:50 AM)
smallest is 1,3++ sq feet?
for phase A ..which is the one they will be launching first..

This post has been edited by jessy123: Mar 22 2011, 12:17 PM
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 12:18 PM

221 posts

let compare within highrise and lowrise units, which one better?
airline
post Mar 22 2011, 01:19 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

if there is lowrise, will sell out faster than highrise.
got low rise meh this development? u mean high floor, low floor?

This post has been edited by airline: Mar 22 2011, 01:20 PM
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 01:36 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

High floors KLCC view if you dont mind the price tag , romantis laugh.gif
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 01:43 PM

221 posts

got 2 rows of lowrise facing pool view (like tamarind)
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 01:48 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Ooo ... sk, this sat? parang?
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 02:14 PM

221 posts

very depand on price. must parang one for iconic project. how about u?
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2011, 02:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Yeah...building nice...but once you walk out...Sentul...Zzzzz......for chinese, this is a dead town...nothing to eat, all malay stuff, nothing interesting. I better take my cash and go elsewhere. I don't see this area can boom. I've been there for years.

Maybe investment for rental, still ok, But not a place that i would like to live in.
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 02:22 PM

221 posts

matrix, which project that you are staying now in sentul? so, are you thinking to sell off your unit?
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 02:26 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2011, 02:19 PM)
Yeah...building nice...but once you walk out...Sentul...Zzzzz......for chinese, this is a dead town...nothing to eat, all malay stuff, nothing interesting. I better take my cash and go elsewhere. I don't see this area can boom. I've been there for years.

Maybe investment for rental, still ok, But not a place that i would like to live in.
"Si Kei Mei Sing Suk"

Trust me .. YTL dont do things small (or ugly) (nowadays) ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Mar 22 2011, 02:26 PM
airline
post Mar 22 2011, 02:26 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Go Kfc nearby and famous Chinese restaurant or else go jalan Ipoh makan lo
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 02:29 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Mar 22 2011, 02:14 PM)
very depand on price. must parang one for iconic project. how about u?
No ler .. too high a price for me .. even 500psf is 650k min for 1300sf

I only have 1 bullet left, must tembak chun chun ... biggrin.gif

But I will go there to kepoh la tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2011, 02:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2011, 02:26 PM)
"Si Kei Mei Sing Suk"

Trust me .. YTL dont do things small (or ugly) (nowadays) ... tongue.gif
Let's put it this way...for the amount of money you're paying YTL.....why don't just buy in PJ/BU or other places with better infra??

I dun believe "Si Kai Mei Sing Suk". I've seen that place too long. It used to be Indian dominated area, now they've chased away most of the Indians away after demolishing most of the houses on the main Sentul road...left Bandar Baru and Dato Senu....it's an ex Malay kampung area.(and still am..Part of Kampung Puah is still alive and kicking there between Dato Senu and Bandar Baru)....no offence, but it is a low-end area...people there no purchasing power...cannot boom...Chinese got money all run away....

sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 03:02 PM

221 posts

In fact, i dun mind to considering PJ/BU area as per mentioned by matrix. Any suggestion? Which new launch project is good buy there?
kochin
post Mar 22 2011, 03:07 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2011, 02:52 PM)
Let's put it this way...for the amount of money you're paying YTL.....why don't just buy in PJ/BU or other places with better infra??

I dun believe "Si Kai Mei Sing Suk". I've seen that place too long. It used to be Indian dominated area, now they've chased away most of the Indians away after demolishing most of the houses on the main Sentul road...left Bandar Baru and Dato Senu....it's an ex  Malay kampung area.(and still am..Part of Kampung Puah is still alive and kicking there between Dato Senu and Bandar Baru)....no offence, but it is a low-end area...people there no purchasing power...cannot boom...Chinese got money all run away....
errrr.... boss. PJ/BU new launch got anything below rm500psf meh?
SHC new condo is >RM1mil onwards but big unit lah. mad.gif
cascade with tiny studio also rm600+psf icon_question.gif
centrestage also asking for rm650psf ohmy.gif

1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 03:15 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2011, 02:52 PM)

I dun believe "Si Kai Mei Sing Suk". I've seen that place too long. It used to be Indian dominated area, now they've chased away most of the Indians away after demolishing most of the houses on the main Sentul road...left Bandar Baru and Dato Senu....it's an ex  Malay kampung area.(and still am..Part of Kampung Puah is still alive and kicking there between Dato Senu and Bandar Baru)....no offence, but it is a low-end area...people there no purchasing power...cannot boom...Chinese got money all run away....
Okay, I respect your views, coming from a local.

Coming from an outsider me, I see similarities in Sentul and Taman Maluri, big developers, big plans, most importantly,
proximity to the city centre.

Hopefully your hometown will change for the better ; )
SUSMatrix
post Mar 22 2011, 03:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 22 2011, 03:15 PM)
Okay, I respect your views, coming from a local.

Coming from an outsider me, I see similarities in Sentul and Taman Maluri, big developers, big plans, most importantly,
proximity to the city centre.

Hopefully your hometown will change for the better ; )
Er...i dun care...i lari liao...now stay in BU....PJ is where my heart is. tongue.gif

PS: The disimmiliarities is Sentul is now Malay kampung folk dominated area, whereas Taman Maluri is more balanced with more Chinese. You can't chase away Malay(like the Indians) without turning it into national political issue....See Kampung Bahru?? Still forever there all these years.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Mar 22 2011, 04:05 PM
sk2000
post Mar 22 2011, 04:05 PM

221 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by sk2000: Mar 22 2011, 04:45 PM
1ullaby
post Mar 22 2011, 04:27 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 22 2011, 03:52 PM)
Er...i dun care...i lari liao...now stay in BU....PJ is where my heart is.  tongue.gif

PS: The disimmiliarities is Sentul is now Malay kampung folk dominated area, whereas Taman Maluri is more balanced with more Chinese. You can't chase away Malay(like the Indians) without turning it into national political issue....See Kampung Bahru?? Still forever there all these years.
Noted.

Although YTL has far enough land bank to bring this through without disturbing the kampung-kampungs.

Tamarind, Saffron, they are chinese AND mat sallehs dominant. You cant say they are a failure for sure?

When the development continues, the land value rises, stature rises, and other development will follow.
The point here is, do you want to take first movers advantage or not.

Of couse, I understand that you are not willing to move back into Sentul.

PS Taman Maluri and Sentul has its similarities, but it ends at what direction both places take.

Sentul development will be 'Livable', Maluri will be commercial and financial. Maluri is highly dependant on chinese support. Sentul
is aiming to attract higher income individuals.

Added on March 24, 2011, 2:31 am

Alright! I got my invites!!

I hope the 900sf ones still available for public ler ... else its all the way to 1300sf sigh

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Mar 24 2011, 02:31 AM
sk2000
post Mar 24 2011, 09:48 AM

221 posts

Invitation from YTL

1ullaby
post Mar 24 2011, 11:01 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Sk, going on fri or sat?
My invite on "weekends" only ler
kh8668
post Mar 24 2011, 12:01 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Bring us more info please...first release = how many units and at which floor?; total how many units?

selling price: before discount and after discount? low downpayment?

Size available?

Any freebies such as kitchen cabinet, walk-in wadrobe, kitchen appliances?

DISB scheme?

Free SPA / STAM DUTY / LEGAL FEEs?

kekek..too much Qs.

hidden830726
post Mar 24 2011, 12:06 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

See u ppl there.
airline
post Mar 24 2011, 12:14 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Sure sell out first weekend judging from response
1ullaby
post Mar 24 2011, 12:15 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 24 2011, 12:01 PM)
Bring us more info please...first release = how many units and at which floor?; total how many units?

selling price: before discount and after discount? low downpayment?

Size available?

Any freebies such as kitchen cabinet, walk-in wadrobe, kitchen appliances?

DISB scheme?

Free SPA / STAM DUTY / LEGAL FEEs?

kekek..too much Qs.
No problemo

Added on March 24, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(airline @ Mar 24 2011, 12:14 PM)
Sure sell out first weekend judging from response
From YTL & at 600psf for capers, my guess is sell out during the first day & second day

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Mar 24 2011, 12:17 PM
hidden830726
post Mar 24 2011, 01:23 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 24 2011, 12:15 PM)
From YTL & at 600psf for capers, my guess is sell out during the first day & second day
I dont understand this statement. Can share with me how YTL and 600psf justify sell out the first and second day?

YTL good brand, maybe, 600 psf, good price, maybe, but why YTL, good brand and why 600psf good price.

1ullaby
post Mar 24 2011, 01:42 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

No particular justifications, sell out comments base on strong following solely.
yoki
post Mar 24 2011, 01:54 PM

1,313 posts

this place sure flying with checks ...
how much is the booking fees?
kochin
post Mar 24 2011, 01:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Mar 24 2011, 01:42 PM)
No particular justifications, sell out comments base on strong following solely.
ytl, brand? yes, good branding since ytl rarely undertakes new development. launching at snail pace.
rm600psf? usually not a good price but due to iconic design, yes, becomes good price.

sk2000
post Mar 24 2011, 01:59 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 24 2011, 01:54 PM)
ytl, brand? yes, good branding since ytl rarely undertakes new development. launching at snail pace.
rm600psf? usually not a good price but due to iconic design, yes, becomes good price.
Which new project that u think is in good price in KL area then? Mind to share?
hidden830726
post Mar 24 2011, 02:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Im still pretty skeptical about 600 psf. Lets look at the overall package 1st, we dont even know if its 600psf yet

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Mar 24 2011, 02:05 PM
Cool Tech
post Mar 24 2011, 02:20 PM

80 posts

I heard that there is a preview/release this weekend.
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 12:50 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Anyone with string can share some info on this project?
airline
post Mar 25 2011, 01:21 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Vvip preview for those who buy 3 or more from them.
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 08:43 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Tamarind & Saffron how much psf sub sales? 450psf?
kh8668
post Mar 25 2011, 10:00 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

from luckyguy

500+ - 600+ psf

6 units per floor, genting view is all 1381 sf (3 Units/flr)

KLCC view got 867 (1unit/floor) and 1567 sf (2 units/flr)

Friday is for VIP and staff booking, Sat and Sun is for public.

SPA wil be nett price after 3% or 5% early bird disc, meaning you still have to pay 10% downpayment of the purchase price.

booking 30k by cheque or credit card

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 25 2011, 10:01 AM
airline
post Mar 25 2011, 10:03 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Maintenance 45cents for big units.
Small units should be sapu kering by insiders already
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 10:32 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 25 2011, 10:03 AM)
Maintenance 45cents for big units.
Small units should be sapu kering by insiders already
Discrimination.
airline
post Mar 25 2011, 10:33 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

This is the 1 Malaysia way
yoki
post Mar 25 2011, 10:35 AM

1,313 posts

0.45 is dem exp for maintenance

every month is RM300 to RM800

if u buy landed, this amount is part of ur principal payment

This post has been edited by yoki: Mar 25 2011, 10:43 AM
rescuedual
post Mar 25 2011, 10:50 AM

83 posts

Invitation email.

hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 10:53 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:00 AM)

from luckyguy

500+ - 600+ psf

6 units per floor, genting view is all 1381 sf (3 Units/flr)

KLCC view got 867 (1unit/floor) and 1567 sf (2 units/flr)

Friday is for VIP and staff booking, Sat and Sun is for public.

SPA wil be nett price after 3% or 5% early bird disc, meaning you still have to pay 10% downpayment of the purchase price.

booking 30k by cheque or credit card
Wait, you're saying 500+- units of 600+ psf?

KLCC view got 867 (1unit/floor) and 1567 sf (2 units/flr) ?

So in total how many units?
airline
post Mar 25 2011, 10:54 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Must pay to maintain this iconic building Ma..
kh8668
post Mar 25 2011, 10:55 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 25 2011, 10:53 AM)
Wait, you're saying 500+- units of 600+ psf?

KLCC view got 867 (1unit/floor) and 1567 sf (2 units/flr) ?

So in total how many units?
the info from luckyxxx i think it is 500psf to 600psf
airline
post Mar 25 2011, 01:18 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Latest news from my friend there, block A sold out
Block B open for sale tomoro

This post has been edited by airline: Mar 25 2011, 01:19 PM
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 01:30 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 25 2011, 01:18 PM)
Latest news from my friend there, block A sold out
Block B open for sale tomoro
siao... sold out block A. developer tactic?

So, i assume its good news since block B only open tomorrow.

Great will go and have a look.
jessy123
post Mar 25 2011, 02:16 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 25 2011, 01:30 PM)
siao... sold out block A. developer tactic?

So, i assume its good news since block B only open tomorrow.

Great will go and have a look.
any increase in price you think?
kh8668
post Mar 25 2011, 02:18 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

How many units in Block A? no bumi quota?
cutealex
post Mar 25 2011, 02:24 PM

4,790 posts

smallest size is ?
1300sq/ft - 2000sq/ft?
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 02:37 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 25 2011, 02:24 PM)
smallest size is ?
1300sq/ft - 2000sq/ft?
I thought someone mentioned got small unit?

any increase in price you think?

i doubt so.

Maybe lesser perks or discount as compare to VVIP.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Mar 25 2011, 02:37 PM
jessy123
post Mar 25 2011, 02:46 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 25 2011, 02:37 PM)
I thought someone mentioned got small unit?
i doubt so.

Maybe lesser perks or discount as compare to VVIP.
smallest units is about 800 sf....

i think developer is creating a hype to prepare for tomorrow's launching..herd mentality - very effective ..
kochin
post Mar 25 2011, 02:47 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

who knows sold out liao ler?
cutealex
post Mar 25 2011, 02:50 PM

4,790 posts

SA just told me left 10+ units... he said today is invitation.. tomorrow public sales.
kochin
post Mar 25 2011, 02:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

well done. so far for Q1 2011, it's not just BBB but it's super duper BBB!
kok_pun
post Mar 25 2011, 03:37 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

BBB but selling price is how much?

Added on March 25, 2011, 3:39 pmi heard type C is around 500k to 700k+

the rest all well over 1 mil +

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Mar 25 2011, 03:39 PM
cutealex
post Mar 25 2011, 03:42 PM

4,790 posts

Kok Pun,
how many units you have bought in ?
hidden830726
post Mar 25 2011, 03:46 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Mar 25 2011, 03:37 PM)
BBB but selling price is how much?

Added on March 25, 2011, 3:39 pmi heard type C is around 500k to 700k+

the rest all well over 1 mil +
30k booking fees?

500 k is for the 800 sf?
NickyEng
post Mar 25 2011, 03:57 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 25 2011, 03:46 PM)
30k booking fees?

500 k is for the 800 sf?
yes. 30k for booking fee.

Added on March 25, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 25 2011, 02:50 PM)
SA just told me left 10+ units... he said today is invitation.. tomorrow public sales.
No hope liao for Block A...

sh*t

This post has been edited by NickyEng: Mar 25 2011, 03:59 PM
kh8668
post Mar 25 2011, 04:19 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

YTL's sizzling hot Capers

Tags: Kuala Lumpur , Sentul East , The Capers , The Saffron , The Tamarind , Yeoh Seok Kian , YTL Corp Bhd , YTL Land & Development Bhd

By Wong King Wai of theedgeproperty.com
Friday, 25 March 2011 15:02

KUALA LUMPUR: YTL Land & Development Bhd's new condominium development, The Capers at Sentul East, is expected to see some 7,000 interested buyers for its 466 units during the launch this weekend, Mar 26 and 27.

"We expect the response for sales to be equally overwhelming," said Datuk Yeoh Seok Kian, YTL Land executive director and deputy managing director of YTL Corp Bhd. This is its third development in Sentul East after The Tamarind and The Saffron, launched in 2005 and 2006 respectively.

The Capers sits on 4.3 acres of freehold site 10 minutes from KL city centre and Mont'Kiara. Yeoh declined to reveal the gross development value.

The growth of commercial projects and a highly discerning population in the area have provided the impetus to launch this new project.

"With all the elements coming into place, we believe Sentul East is ready for another residential development," Yeoh tells The Edge Financial Daily.

An artistic impression of The Capers, with its curvy, attention-grabbing design
The Capers units are selling from RM688,519 to RM3.2 million. The project consists of 338 units housed in two 36-storey towers and 128 low-rise suites. Built-up areas for the tower units range from 695 sq ft to 1,567 sq ft with two bedrooms and 3+1 bedrooms configurations.

The low-rise suites are made up of duplexes and 3-storey single level suites. Sizes are 999 sq ft (2+1 bedrooms) and 1,965 sq ft (duplex 4+1+1 bedrooms).

Both towers — one oriented towards KL city centre and the other towards the highlands — are positioned to shield the units from the afternoon sun and from each other so that units don't look into each other. They also boast panoramic views.

"The curvy design of the structure was inspired by nature where nothing ever conforms to a straight line, for example, branches, leaves and waves," said Yeoh.

Future launches by YTL in the area will be commercial projects.

"We will soon be launching two more commercial developments, d2 and d5, strengthening our goal to create an iconic business hub in Sentul and infusing a new vibrancy into the area," Yeoh revealed. "In the future, all Sentul East developments will be connected via a sky bridge to provide convenience to the community and create a truly thriving and connected hot spot."

eXTaTine
post Mar 25 2011, 04:39 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

No money to buy, otherwise I would buy one unit....at 470k for the type C unit, its worth it, considering the iconic design.
kh8668
post Mar 25 2011, 04:40 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Mar 25 2011, 04:39 PM)
No money to buy, otherwise I would buy one unit....at 470k for the type C unit, its worth it, considering the iconic design.
where do you get RM470k?
eXTaTine
post Mar 25 2011, 04:48 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

According to forummer in myrealestate forum:

http://www.myrealestate.com.my/viewtopic.p...=9247&start=300

550psf is a pretty good price I think....

But not possible to get the 470k unit la, all small units gone, only 1300sqft and 1500sqft unit left, price 500+-600+ psft.

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Mar 25 2011, 05:11 PM
Cool Tech
post Mar 25 2011, 04:51 PM

80 posts

Just passed by that area yesterday...hmm..quite a lot of traffic lights >.<
Neoh1979
post Mar 25 2011, 08:58 PM

1,811 posts

I heard from loan officer. 1st block sold out.
Open for second block tomorrow. Go get ur
cheque. Ha ha, btw..blr is going up next half
devil_corp@hotmail.com
post Mar 25 2011, 09:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Mar 25 2011, 08:58 PM)
I heard from loan officer. 1st block sold out.
Open for second block tomorrow. Go get ur
cheque. Ha ha, btw..blr is going up next half
Gate crashed today with my chequebook. Tried every trick but couldn't get a unit. There are 5 units left in Block A. Block C (the second tower) will not be launched tomorrow. So good luck to those who show up tomorrow.
Minolta
post Mar 25 2011, 10:16 PM

2,293 posts

Yeah, all leftover units on low floor. Really the leftovers. Block C will be released later (heard next week) at higher price liau.

1ullaby
post Mar 25 2011, 10:33 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

1300sf starting from 460psf ... haiz x3
kok_pun
post Mar 26 2011, 12:02 AM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 25 2011, 03:42 PM)
Kok Pun,
how many units you have bought in ?
you lend me some money then i consider
cutealex
post Mar 26 2011, 12:07 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Mar 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
you lend me some money then i consider
wah .. till so late dont wan sleep... keep on propeties?
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 12:48 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

hmm. some say can new block open. some say not.
TSaccetera
post Mar 26 2011, 12:57 AM

10,777 posts

can see, hear, and touch it's SOLD OUT OVERWHELMINGLY..... aiyoooooo BBB mode still alive ker?
cutealex
post Mar 26 2011, 09:49 AM

4,790 posts

VERY HOT... today confirm SAPU ALL
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 09:55 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Very long que at starhill now

This post has been edited by airline: Mar 26 2011, 10:29 AM
itanium2
post Mar 26 2011, 10:43 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 26 2011, 09:55 AM)
Very long que at starhill now
How long is the queue?
Are u there now?

airline
post Mar 26 2011, 10:52 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Now 200 people
cutealex
post Mar 26 2011, 10:54 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 26 2011, 10:52 AM)
Now 200 people
Walao
Neoh1979
post Mar 26 2011, 10:54 AM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 26 2011, 10:52 AM)
Now 200 people
Bro, show some pics..crazy man
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 10:56 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Almost 1 full circle of starhill floor.
Don't know how to attach photo
kh8668
post Mar 26 2011, 11:13 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Sure?

triciakate
post Mar 26 2011, 11:20 AM

58 posts

Live update: full house now!!
Anyway, for some discussion.. 0.45 psf for maintenance fee, justified?
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 11:34 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Higher than mont kiara condos even the newer ones
itanium2
post Mar 26 2011, 11:40 AM

110 posts

Anyone knows how the booking process work?
How much do u have to pay to confirm the booking?

GlobalKL
post Mar 26 2011, 11:56 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(triciakate @ Mar 26 2011, 11:20 AM)
Live update: full house now!!
Anyway, for some discussion.. 0.45 psf for maintenance fee, justified?
0.45psf ..too costly to maintain
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 12:39 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Got free food. Haha
Price now close to 800k for big units.
Many rich malaysians

This post has been edited by airline: Mar 26 2011, 12:40 PM
dlyw1103
post Mar 26 2011, 12:48 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 26 2011, 12:39 PM)
Got free food. Haha
Price now close to 800k for big units.
Many rich malaysians
I dont think ppl got time to eat ... 1 mins off could mean few units gone! icon_idea.gif
airline
post Mar 26 2011, 01:30 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Pee also no time

Added on March 26, 2011, 1:42 pmWaste my time now left high floors close to 900k

This post has been edited by airline: Mar 26 2011, 01:42 PM
itanium2
post Mar 26 2011, 01:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 26 2011, 01:30 PM)
Pee also no time

Added on March 26, 2011, 1:42 pmWaste my time now left high floors close to 900k
U didn't manage to get a unit of your choice? Thought u were there early in the morning?
What is the size of the unit going for 900k? Also, have they opened the 2nd block for sale?

airline
post Mar 26 2011, 01:54 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Block c n d later, my number 13x.
HappyA_Q
post Mar 26 2011, 08:21 PM

869 posts

Yesterday someone said new block won't open today!
Now, the whole block is sold~
TSaccetera
post Mar 26 2011, 10:11 PM

10,777 posts

this project damm laku..... people just crashed in as though the condos are FREE but it's quite cheap lah considering the location future potential

kh8668
post Mar 26 2011, 10:33 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Ya. Get shock Ytl priced the unit from 450psf

CyrusChang
post Mar 26 2011, 10:41 PM

722 posts

I believe most if not all....just jump in!!!!%()#*$(&%&)#(&$
twincharger07
post Mar 26 2011, 10:50 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:33 PM)
Ya. Get shock Ytl priced the unit from 450psf
so the big unit is about 1567 sqft right, if its close to 800k, so thats about 510psf... 450psf possible for low floor...
its quite a good bargain for sentul area...

I guess smaller unit will hav higher psft price smile.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Mar 26 2011, 10:58 PM
wacko_joy
post Mar 26 2011, 11:00 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

what the price range actually for low rise? all sold out?
kh8668
post Mar 26 2011, 11:26 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

from hunter

Added on March 26, 2011, 11:31 pm
From CMLEE

10th Floor,
Unit 1 - 661K - Type B 1381sf = RM479psf
Unit 2 - 622K - Type B 1381sf = RM450psf
Unit 3 - 622K - Type B 1381sf = RM450psf
Unit 3A - 822K - Type A1 1567sf = RM525psf
Unit 5 - 468K - Type C1-5 867sf = RM540psf
Unit 6 - 898K - Type A1 1567sf = RM573psf

20th Floor,
Unit 1 - 690K - Type B 1381sf = RM500psf
Unit 2 - 651K - Type B 1381sf = RM471psf
Unit 3 - 651K - Type B 1381sf = RM471psf
Unit 3A - 852K - Type B 1381sf = RM544psf (supposed this is type A1)
Unit 5 - 578K - Type C1-5 867sf = RM667
Unit 6 - 926K - Type B 1381sf = RM591psf (supposed this is type A1)

Price is after discount...

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 26 2011, 11:31 PM
Neoh1979
post Mar 26 2011, 11:33 PM

1,811 posts

Bro, wow....crazy.
Thanks for the pic. So tonite line up at starhill
for last block.
cwhong
post Mar 26 2011, 11:51 PM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
Bro, wow....crazy.
Thanks for the pic. So tonite line up at starhill
for last block.
siow meh ? doh.gif sentul can fetch that high? that is future price, but i'm glad too i live there tongue.gif keep buying like this in 20 years time i will have no place to lived already....... developers will buy my area for high rise building...... but my kids will benefitted only.
kh8668
post Mar 26 2011, 11:58 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

RM450psf for this kind of designs not expensive....kekekeke....

airline
post Mar 27 2011, 01:34 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Units 1, 2, 3 very cheap
anzen600
post Mar 27 2011, 09:35 AM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

aiyer who said this project X laku geh... kena sapu habis, aiseh BBB max
cutealex
post Mar 27 2011, 10:37 AM

4,790 posts

they based on RMxxx/psf ... not totally rm500k-800k, so they assume is BBB
HappyA_Q
post Mar 27 2011, 11:59 AM

869 posts

Got 2 units around ~RM550-600 psf.
Very good price consider it iconic design, could match with or probably better than the ones in KLCC area~
Prevail
post Mar 27 2011, 12:10 PM

199 posts

yup extremely good price for this kind of design and in the future sentul will be a boom cause of YTL , i bought tamarind that time also very cheap but look at the price now??? i am so happy with YTL property investment , never go wrong with YTL property , all kind of quality finishing and futuristic building design, AWESOME! anyone in the future wish to sell out their unit , i can help them to market out ^^ YTL centrio at Pantai also another project that worth to invest!
airline
post Mar 27 2011, 12:12 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Today launch lowrise...
kh8668
post Mar 27 2011, 12:31 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Yesterday launch 2nd block. Today launch 2 blocks of lowrise?
Neoh1979
post Mar 27 2011, 12:40 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2011, 12:31 PM)
Yesterday launch 2nd block. Today launch 2 blocks of lowrise?
I heard from maybank loan officer. Balance
6 units only ar. Many still line up. Siao free one ar
naleh33
post Mar 27 2011, 01:04 PM

1,021 posts

Wow!!! really BBB. But for such a unique design, I think YTL has priced it quite reasonably. One of the kind in KV. Unlike KM1 in BJ, normal design and layout but selling at almost the same price as CAPERS, just because of its golf course view.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Mar 27 2011, 01:05 PM
Neoh1979
post Mar 27 2011, 01:39 PM

1,811 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 27 2011, 01:04 PM)
Wow!!! really BBB. But for such a unique design, I think YTL has priced it quite reasonably. One of the kind in KV. Unlike KM1 in BJ, normal design and layout but selling at almost the same price as CAPERS, just because of its golf course view.
Yea naleh, I agree with n pose the same questions
On km. Who wants to buy 3 blocks of low cost
design in bukit jalil area. Selling point is golf view, damn.
Not even unique. Definately, 100% to the capers.
jinyee80
post Mar 27 2011, 02:04 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

I came across a new landed property in sentul. Project name " Impiana Sentul Bahagia".
Ordinary83
post Mar 27 2011, 02:15 PM

105 posts

So today or tonight confirm got launch for the rest of the units ? Please update ya smile.gif
wirelessdude
post Mar 27 2011, 02:27 PM

594 posts

Just came back. Only left the 6-storey Block B (999 sq ft) - 11 units left. Facing LRT about RM530/sq ft and facing pool RM630/sq ft.

Block D may be opened later this afternoon - also same low-rise, size and design. I heard facing D6 is RM650/sq ft and facing pool RM800/sq ft.

After that will be left with the duplex units in blocks B and D - no indication on when will be released.
Ordinary83
post Mar 27 2011, 02:37 PM

105 posts

How was the crowd there ? Still queing or ? Are you able to get your units ?
wirelessdude
post Mar 27 2011, 03:46 PM

594 posts

Number started at 101 - 100 people spilled over from yesterday's crowd. I arrived at around 11:45am, got number 150 and queued for around 40 minutes.

Didn't buy. Not worth it for me since I have to pay so much and don't even get to stay in the "wave" building. The low-rise units also basically have no view. Anyway, I already own a unit at Saffron so no big issue wink.gif
TSaccetera
post Mar 27 2011, 10:42 PM

10,777 posts

In another forum, they said another block aso almost sold out. Some say there's a problem at the road leading to the site.

But c'mon this is YTL. Lrt ada, MRT pun ada. Plus more to come.

Next launch in Sentul is commercial stuffs:
D5
http://www.propertynetasia.com.my/NewDevelopment/d5

D2
http://www.propertynetasia.com.my/NewDevelopment/d2

airline
post Mar 28 2011, 01:04 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

5 banks offering DIBS for this project..
OCBC and HSBC bank part of this 5.
Can look for me 012-2908159

HSBC if loan less than 50 percent, no need to show income documents.
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM

78 posts

My friends and I are looking for buyers who are canceling their bookings.

We will give RM50,000 as commission for you to let go your unit. Only Block A and Block C.

Call or PM me for details.

014-3476177
naleh33
post Mar 28 2011, 10:46 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 28 2011, 09:47 AM)

We will give RM50,000 as commission for you to let go your unit. Only Block A and Block C.

014-3476177
Wow!!! RM50,000 as commission. Why are you so determined to get this project?
WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 28 2011, 10:51 AM

983 posts

Lots of people so optimistic smile.gif 600k+ just hantam, probably looking at 800k-1mil upon completion?
yoki
post Mar 28 2011, 10:59 AM

1,313 posts

this is one of the most iconic development after Troika....
dunno YTL can deliver or not?
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 12:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:46 AM)
Wow!!! RM50,000 as commission. Why are you so determined to get this project?
That is considered cheap bcos yesterday the price is already RM850 per square feet.

So if I take Block A which at RM450K a sq ft, i wouldn't paying RM50K drool.gif

So far no one responded. Just one member asking for RM100K. Still thinking about it. laugh.gif
groggy
post Mar 28 2011, 12:34 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 28 2011, 12:04 PM)
That is considered cheap bcos yesterday the price is already RM850 per square feet.

So if I take Block A which at RM450K a sq ft, i wouldn't paying RM50K  drool.gif

So far no one responded. Just one member asking for RM100K. Still thinking about it. laugh.gif
850psf for 5% of selected best units. Most units priced between 450psf to 550psf. dun overpay. 850psf is KLCC price, this is sentul.
hidden830726
post Mar 28 2011, 12:39 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

who knows, he might the PR guy hired by YTL to hype up the project. Seriously, 50k?
jessy123
post Mar 28 2011, 12:43 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(groggy @ Mar 28 2011, 12:34 PM)
850psf for 5% of selected best units. Most units priced between 450psf to 550psf. dun overpay. 850psf is KLCC price, this is sentul.
Agree agree agree! ..not ALL units are 850 psf .. so whoever wants to offer 50k or 100k for that matter for the transfer, you better make
sure you have done a complete due diligence and do it with your eyes open!

anyway, i believe developer does not allow change of name before S&P..

yoki
post Mar 28 2011, 01:06 PM

1,313 posts

no suprise...for hot hot hot project, those who missed it
out of town or something...will have to this...
sk2000
post Mar 28 2011, 01:23 PM

221 posts

014-3476177
YTL not allow to change name. For those who cancel thier unit, YTL will charge 3k processing fees per unit and resell ur unit to thier waiting list prospects.
Dunbshy
post Mar 28 2011, 02:13 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 28 2011, 12:04 PM)

So if I take Block A which at RM450K a sq ft, i wouldn't paying RM50K  drool.gif

100k? This guy is a bit too greedy.. I may consider to let go my unit in block C, 99k enough.. u interested or not??? brows.gif brows.gif
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 02:18 PM

78 posts

There is a way to cancel your booking. Must be present at show room. I saw them doing it yesterday. The unit is relisted immediately. No such thing as contacting "waiting list".

So when you "cancel" your booking, the prospective buyer will be there to buy it immediately. No loss to the developer.

But its true YTL does not allow name change prior to SnP.
WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 28 2011, 02:20 PM

983 posts

WHAT??? 3k? What do they need to process? 1 whole secretary for the month?
airline
post Mar 28 2011, 02:24 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Block b still have units as of this morning
icez
post Mar 28 2011, 02:42 PM

The Icezman Gone Cold
1,053 posts

Wow this one really went like hot cakes! What was the promotion given? DIBS?
airline
post Mar 28 2011, 03:05 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Either u buy this or
Trigon at setia walk
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 03:21 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 28 2011, 04:05 PM)
Either u buy this or
Trigon at setia walk

The Q was like from one end to another!! 3000 ppl waiting in line to buy 400 units. ppl are like fighting to buy a unit.

Now u tell me, no rush???

I am not YTL dog. If i am , i already got a unit cry.gif

airline
post Mar 28 2011, 03:43 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

300 u mean. 3000 too much already
jessy123
post Mar 28 2011, 04:11 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 28 2011, 03:43 PM)
yes about 300

This post has been edited by jessy123: Mar 28 2011, 04:12 PM
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 04:13 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
hahaha i wish only 30 ppl.

then i don't have to pay ppl commission of rm50k to buy this cry.gif
kh8668
post Mar 28 2011, 04:33 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

any update?

Block A (highrise) = left how many units?
Block C (highrise) = left how many units?
Block B (low-rise) = ?
Block D (lowrise) = ?

Added on March 28, 2011, 4:36 pmFROM HIM myrealestate

Just came from from Starhill.

Block A HR - Habis
Block C HR - Habis
Block B LR - Pool and LRT view, Habis
Block D LR - Pool Habis, faces Block A masih ada, faces D6 masih ada

No more crowd, but there were a couple of interested parties enquiring.

As of now, I think YTL hasn't put the HR bridge type and LR Duplex type into the market.

Checked with SA again, all booked units are non transferable, can only add name, cancellation is subject to 10% forfeit of the RM 30k booking.

Need to start my loan applications now....

This post has been edited by kh8668: Mar 28 2011, 04:36 PM
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 05:07 PM

78 posts

still got meh....RUNS to starhill now
CyrusChang
post Mar 28 2011, 05:48 PM

722 posts

The Capers tower units sold out

KUALA LUMPUR: All 338 of YTL Land & Development Bhd's The Capers's condominium tower units were sold out in two days, it said on Sunday, Mar 27. YTL Land's twin tower condominium — previewed from last Friday — had over 7,000 interested registrants.

"We knew response to The Capers was going to be good as more then 7,000 people had earlier registered their interest with us, but we certainly did not expect to have a sell-out story in our hands ahead of the official launch," said YTL Land ED Datuk Yeoh Seok Kian.

The RM350 million Capers development are made up of two 36-storey condo towers and 5-storey low-rise suites. The tower units range from 695 sq ft to 1,567 sq ft. All condo and low-rise suites are priced between RM688,519 and RM3.2 million.

The preview of The Capers will continue with the opening of the pool-facing 5-storey low-rise suites are on the podium floor of the towers. It comprises duplex units (4+1+1 at 1,965 sq ft) on the ground floor and three levels of single suites at 999 sq ft with 2+1 bedrooms.

The Capers is YTL Land's third residential project in Sentul after The Tamarind and The Saffron, all situated in Sentul East.

"In spite of the new price standard, we have continued to sustain the interest of the market with The Capers, proving the underlying strength of Sentul as KL's next property hotspot," Yeoh said. "The Capers registers a new price benchmark for Sentul properties, selling at an average of RM550 and RM600 psf."

The Capers is within walking distance of Sentul Timur LRT station and the Sentul KTM Komuter, where the trains take 15-minutes to reach KL Sentral.

Besides the residential projects, YTL Land's commercial developments are also coming along nicely. Currently, the commercial offerings include the recently completed d7 and soon-to-be completed d6 boutique offices project. Two others, d2 and d5, will be launched soon.

In the future, all Sentul East developments will be connected via a sky bridge. The elevated sky bridge will provide seamless access from the Sentul KTM Komuter to the properties and ends at the Sentul Timur LRT station

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...s-sold-out.html

pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 06:02 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 28 2011, 06:48 PM)
The Capers tower units sold out

KUALA LUMPUR: All 338 of YTL Land & Development Bhd's The Capers's condominium tower units were sold out in two days, it said on Sunday, Mar 27. YTL Land's twin tower condominium — previewed from last Friday — had over 7,000 interested registrants.

"We knew response to The Capers was going to be good as more then 7,000 people had earlier registered their interest with us, but we certainly did not expect to have a sell-out story in our hands ahead of the official launch," said YTL Land ED Datuk Yeoh Seok Kian.

The RM350 million Capers development are made up of two 36-storey condo towers and 5-storey low-rise suites. The tower units range from 695 sq ft to 1,567 sq ft. All condo and low-rise suites are priced between RM688,519 and RM3.2 million.

The preview of The Capers will continue with the opening of the pool-facing 5-storey low-rise suites are on the podium floor of the towers. It comprises duplex units (4+1+1 at 1,965 sq ft) on the ground floor and three levels of single suites at 999 sq ft with 2+1 bedrooms.

The Capers is YTL Land's third residential project in Sentul after The Tamarind and The Saffron, all situated in Sentul East.

"In spite of the new price standard, we have continued to sustain the interest of the market with The Capers, proving the underlying strength of Sentul as KL's next property hotspot," Yeoh said. "The Capers registers a new price benchmark for Sentul properties, selling at an average of RM550 and RM600 psf."

The Capers is within walking distance of Sentul Timur LRT station and the Sentul KTM Komuter, where the trains take 15-minutes to reach KL Sentral.

Besides the residential projects, YTL Land's commercial developments are also coming along nicely. Currently, the commercial offerings include the recently completed d7 and soon-to-be completed d6 boutique offices project. Two others, d2 and d5, will be launched soon.

In the future, all Sentul East developments will be connected via a sky bridge. The elevated sky bridge will provide seamless access from the Sentul KTM Komuter to the properties and ends at the Sentul Timur LRT station

http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-view...s-sold-out.html
wait for ppl to drop out. whistling.gif

YYCH
post Mar 28 2011, 06:09 PM

23 posts

014-3476177
dduuuhhh... didn't know such morons still exist in this world... shai doh.gif
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 06:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(YYCH @ Mar 28 2011, 07:09 PM)
dduuuhhh... didn't know such morons still exist in this world... shai  doh.gif
well it's MY money, why u care! mad.gif

got time to TFk with me?
ht7
post Mar 28 2011, 06:53 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 28 2011, 06:23 PM)
well it's MY money, why u care!  mad.gif

got time to TFk with me?
I SMS that no. you gave and the person on the other side was lost about what I'm talking about. I PMed you and no reply. What's up ?
Pai
post Mar 28 2011, 07:38 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

wow cant comprehend ppl willing to pay 50k undertable to buy Sentul prop at MK prices??

sweat.gif
CyrusChang
post Mar 28 2011, 07:39 PM

722 posts

50k enough for downpayment for freehold new condominium at Bukit Bintang!!!
wirelessdude
post Mar 28 2011, 07:59 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
In another forum, they said another block aso almost sold out. Some say there's a problem at the road leading to the site.

But c'mon this is YTL. Lrt ada, MRT pun ada. Plus more to come.
It's true. To get to Capers, you'll likely have to turn around the existing commercial block of shoplots because it's one-way there. I would say that Tamarind and Saffron have better road access. Maple@Sentul West is worst - have to go through the jammed Jalan Ipoh.
pjpumper
post Mar 28 2011, 08:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Mar 28 2011, 08:59 PM)
It's true. To get to Capers, you'll likely have to turn around the existing commercial block of shoplots because it's one-way there. I would say that Tamarind and Saffron have better road access. Maple@Sentul West is worst - have to go through the jammed Jalan Ipoh.
i heard have to go through cow shed? is it true?
wirelessdude
post Mar 28 2011, 09:35 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 28 2011, 08:17 PM)
i heard have to go through cow shed? is it true?
Is there a cow shed? I only know there's an empty land where I always see cows there.

Anyway, what I meant to say is there's no direct road to Capers. You have to go around the block of shoplots, which is usually quite jammed during peak hours.
rEDs
post Mar 28 2011, 09:41 PM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

QUOTE(wirelessdude @ Mar 27 2011, 10:46 AM)
Number started at 101 - 100 people spilled over from yesterday's crowd. I arrived at around 11:45am, got number 150 and queued for around 40 minutes.

Didn't buy. Not worth it for me since I have to pay so much and don't even get to stay in the "wave" building. The low-rise units also basically have no view. Anyway, I already own a unit at Saffron so no big issue wink.gif
Me Saffron too.... YTL take good care of Saffron. I like.
TSaccetera
post Mar 28 2011, 10:12 PM

10,777 posts

yes there is a cow barn............ hahaha u mean purchasers dono ker?

HappyA_Q
post Mar 29 2011, 12:02 AM

869 posts

014-3476177
Serious?? 50k to let go the unit?

Incredible~! Well, this is a good buy. Doubt that people will let go..

Good luck~
botaknet
post Mar 29 2011, 12:56 AM

316 posts

Ppl buy for their unique design.
pjpumper
post Mar 29 2011, 08:45 AM

78 posts

YTL is lauching The Fennel soon!!

Sneak Peek

jessy123
post Mar 29 2011, 09:02 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 29 2011, 08:45 AM)

Sneak Peek
OMG ! seriously?? what a design..
eXTaTine
post Mar 29 2011, 09:58 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

YTL really distingushing themselves from everyone else....once Sentul fully built imagine what the place will look like....
airline
post Mar 29 2011, 09:59 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Where is fennel? Can tahan earthquake a not. Hehe
eXTaTine
post Mar 29 2011, 10:08 AM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 29 2011, 09:59 AM)
Where is fennel? Can tahan earthquake a not. Hehe
There's no earthquake in Malaysia la...unless "2012" occurs...
clio571
post Mar 29 2011, 10:09 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 29 2011, 08:45 AM)

Sneak Peek
OMG... awkward design......
1ullaby
post Mar 29 2011, 10:17 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

really? any links as google search dont yield anything leh
pjpumper
post Mar 29 2011, 11:00 AM

78 posts

i prefer somethig like this

TSaccetera
post Mar 29 2011, 11:41 AM

10,777 posts

aiyoooo don't bluff lah.... that one is in SINGAPORE................ pls google Scotts Tower Singapore

ANyway i think i saw the real The Fennel and The Seed, two upcoming residential towers for Sentul by YTL.... 2012/2013

--------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 29 2011, 11:43 AM
pjpumper
post Mar 29 2011, 12:45 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 29 2011, 12:41 PM)
aiyoooo don't bluff lah.... that one is in SINGAPORE................ pls google Scotts Tower Singapore

ANyway i think i saw the real The Fennel and The Seed, two upcoming residential towers for Sentul by YTL.... 2012/2013
--------------------------------------------------
its here ma...

its called parcel H
jeghui
post Mar 29 2011, 01:55 PM

2,934 posts

yup thats scotts tower. pjpumper kay poh chee tipu
pinolam
post Mar 29 2011, 03:32 PM

298 posts

hows the status now? was late sad.gif
CyrusChang
post Mar 29 2011, 03:46 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Mar 29 2011, 10:08 AM)
There's no earthquake in Malaysia la...unless "2012" occurs...
Contrary to general belief...Malaysia do have earthquake!!!!
yeowa
post Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(CyrusChang @ Mar 29 2011, 03:46 PM)
Contrary to general belief...Malaysia do have earthquake!!!!
support.... just last year or a year before that there was a mild earthquake... tongue.gif
airline
post Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

I thought no more residential condo launched in sentul after this. They day all commercial
Like d6 and d7
Cocoon
post Mar 29 2011, 04:08 PM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM)
I thought no more residential condo launched in sentul after this. They day all commercial
Like d6 and d7
commercial means shops/retail/offices???

kh8668
post Mar 29 2011, 04:21 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Update:

Block A (HR) - Habis
Block C (HR) - Habis
Block B (LR) - Habis
Block D (LR) - left about 15 units From RM629k
ocu888
post Mar 29 2011, 04:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 29 2011, 04:21 PM)
Update:

Block A (HR) - Habis
Block C (HR) - Habis
Block B (LR) - Habis
Block D (LR) - left about 15 units From RM629k
What is the buildup of the - Block D (LR) - left about 15 units From RM629k?
Any DIBs or discount that they are throwing in?

n_minie
post Mar 29 2011, 05:10 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ocu888 @ Mar 29 2011, 04:39 PM)
What is the buildup of the - Block D (LR) - left about 15 units From RM629k?
Any DIBs or discount that they are throwing in?
999 per spft ... 629 incl of 3%

This post has been edited by n_minie: Mar 29 2011, 05:12 PM
HappyA_Q
post Mar 29 2011, 05:19 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(n_minie @ Mar 29 2011, 05:10 PM)
999 per spft ... 629 incl of 3%
Shaiits.... this is like 600+ sqf????
That's costly, ouch!
n_minie
post Mar 29 2011, 05:24 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Mar 29 2011, 05:19 PM)
That's costly, ouch!
low rise always expensive.. low density mah.. no need to share lift with so many ppl...
In case of fire.. u will be the 1st few to run 1st... hehe
pjpumper
post Mar 29 2011, 05:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Mar 29 2011, 06:19 PM)
That's costly, ouch!
i remember got 5% discount on Saturday.
Dunbshy
post Mar 29 2011, 05:37 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 29 2011, 05:30 PM)
i remember got 5% discount on Saturday.
only type A above 1500sf got 5%.. the rest only 3%
pjpumper
post Mar 29 2011, 07:05 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Mar 29 2011, 06:37 PM)
only type A above 1500sf got 5%.. the rest only 3%
anybody here bought type c?
cybertechmkteo
post Mar 29 2011, 09:32 PM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

Block D still got?

n_minie
post Mar 29 2011, 09:45 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Mar 29 2011, 09:32 PM)
Block D still got?
Last I heard still got less than 20 units left...
They still hv not open up the duplex units on the lowrise.. target price at least 1M & above
naleh33
post Mar 29 2011, 10:06 PM

1,021 posts

Really sell like hot pisang goreng!!! Hmm how I wish I have the money to buy one as well. I think right now, even with money, you will not be able to get one unit looking at the overwhelming responses.

I believe the starhill restaurants business also improved for the past few days haha since so many people visited the showroom. biggrin.gif
TSaccetera
post Mar 29 2011, 11:17 PM

10,777 posts

from shanged1 in another forum

DBS Vickers: YTL Land - It's Showtime!
------------------------------------------

Capers first block launching this weekend at RM600psf, expect sellout following 5-year pent-up demand.

Asset injection by YTL Corp. expected to be completed by mid-11; potential earnings upside from Sentosa Cove contribution.

Maintain BUY and RM2.70 TP; biggest beneficiary of MRT (66% of RNAV exposed to interchanges i.e. Sentul, KL Sentral, Bukit Bintang).
----------------------------------------

DBS Vickers, March 23, 2011
By Yee Mei Hui

YTL Land
Buy
Target Price: RM2.70

- Capers first block launching this weekend at RM600psf, expect sellout following 5-year pent-up demand

- Asset injection by YTL Corp. expected to be completed by mid-11; potential earnings upside from Sentosa Cove contribution

- Maintain BUY and RM2.70 TP; biggest beneficiary of MRT (66% of RNAV exposed to interchanges i.e. Sentul, KL Sentral, Bukit Bintang)

Off the block. Capers condo (Block A) at Sentul East will be launched this weekend at RM600psf ASP (Block B likely ~RM700psf later). Built-up is 900 -3000sf with 1300-1500sf typical size. Given bite-size RM540k-900k unit price and no launches at Sentul since 2006 (last was Saffron at RM300psf), Capers should see good response. YTLL has strong branding/following, with most projects snapped up at launch. The launch is significant as it: a) Implies ~RM500psf land value for Sentul (assuming 25% margin, RM300-400psf construction cost, 4x plot ratio); and b) Marks the start of an aggressive RM2b launch pipeline which will propel YTLL into a strong earnings growth phase. YTLL aims to gradually raise ASP to RM1000psf, which should be achievable with rising interest for properties near MRT interchanges (Sentul only 3-4 stops from KLCC on the proposed Circle Line).

Bright prospects. In yesterdays interview with BFM 89.9, Tan Sri Francis Yeoh said YTLL is set to turn into a global developer with landbank in Malaysia, Singapore and Japan (Niseko Village in the longer term). YTL Group has a strong track record of selling luxury properties (e.g. 31 units of Sentosa Cove villas at >US$10m/unit), and will transfer YTL Singapore MD to YTLL to spearhead development here. Tan Sri is bullish on Sentul (emulates New Yorks SoHo district), which prospects should be further boosted by the MRT. The KL-Singapore bullet train, if realised, will also re-rate KL property prices substantially. YTL Corp would eventually privatise all subsidiaries (gradually raising its stake via ICULS). YTLL might pay its first dividend when its RM118m accumulated losses are reversed (possibly with Sentosa Cove contribution post-asset injection in mid-2011; yet to be factored into our earnings estimates).

Top pick in sector. We expect Sentul land values to rise to RM1000psf in 3-5 years, driven by the MRT, and higher ASPs and plot ratios (land around KLCC is currently fetching RM2400psf). This would boost YTLLs RNAV by 49% from RM2.68 to RM3.98. We expect exponential earnings growth (3-year CAGR: 47%) led by higher launches and margin expansion for Sentul.

Also read this article at http://www.ytlcommunity.com/commnews/shown...sp?newsid=57945

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 29 2011, 11:18 PM
pjpumper
post Mar 30 2011, 09:03 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 29 2011, 11:06 PM)
Really sell like hot pisang goreng!!! Hmm how I wish I have the money to buy one as well. I think right now, even with money, you will not be able to get one unit looking at the overwhelming responses.

I believe the starhill restaurants business also improved for the past few days haha since so many people visited the showroom.  biggrin.gif
wait for "The Fennel"!

it will be open for registration soon.
kh8668
post Mar 30 2011, 09:43 AM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

tpleong
post Mar 30 2011, 03:17 PM

803 posts

Anyone want to let go their unit at the tower blosk, can PM me
kok_pun
post Mar 30 2011, 03:26 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

is RM600psf considered a fair price??
airline
post Mar 30 2011, 04:58 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

If let go or can't secure loan, pm me. Keen
henryhing
post Mar 30 2011, 05:14 PM

512 posts

Anyone want to let go ur unit if cant get loan do let me know too..cheers
n_minie
post Mar 30 2011, 05:32 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(henryhing @ Mar 30 2011, 05:14 PM)
Anyone want to let go ur unit if cant get loan do let me know too..cheers
Me too.. anyone want to let go HR block.. PM me
airline
post Mar 30 2011, 05:34 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

I need highrise only. FOrgot to add. Hehe
yoki
post Mar 30 2011, 05:37 PM

1,313 posts

pls pm me if intend to let go highrise
henryhing
post Mar 30 2011, 06:18 PM

512 posts

PM ME IF WANT TO LET GO HIGH RISE...CHEERS smile.gif

This post has been edited by henryhing: Mar 30 2011, 06:20 PM
Dunbshy
post Mar 30 2011, 06:21 PM

138 posts

wah!!!! so many ready buyers thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
pjpumper
post Mar 30 2011, 06:30 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(kok_pun @ Mar 30 2011, 04:26 PM)
is RM600psf considered a fair price??
bro ppl are offering RM850 per sq ft la..

they are more than 1000 ppl on the waiting list.
genius100
post Mar 30 2011, 06:48 PM

36 posts

who wants Block C small unit KLCC view with about 750psf, please PM me.
airline
post Mar 30 2011, 06:51 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Why u want to sell
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 09:19 AM

1,313 posts

any drop outs?
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 10:12 AM

803 posts

I think they will be a lot of dropouts in the coming week.

They are given a week to sign the S&P......

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 31 2011, 10:13 AM
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 10:32 AM

1,313 posts

woahh...1 week to sign SNP? that is super fast......

pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 11:40 AM

78 posts

i heard there is a lot of cancellation due to 70% margin of financing. but there are also a lot of secondary buyers at YTL gallery waiting for those who cancel their purchase sad.gif
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 12:03 PM

1,313 posts

this no more hot....those who bought at >RM700 psf...
may have chicken out.........or those >RM700-800k condo in sentul..
RM800-1mil condo is too much to this area
airline
post Mar 31 2011, 12:09 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Suddenly so many drop outs..
If above 600 per sq feet higher than mont kiara

Later try call if any units available
eXTaTine
post Mar 31 2011, 01:32 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

So funny why these people drop out....they should already know whether they can pay the 30% before making the booking, no?

This post has been edited by eXTaTine: Mar 31 2011, 01:32 PM
prody
post Mar 31 2011, 02:13 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(eXTaTine @ Mar 31 2011, 01:32 PM)
So funny why these people drop out....they should already know whether they can pay the 30% before making the booking, no?
I'm pretty sure some people have heard of LTV70 but don't understand what it means.
henryhing
post Mar 31 2011, 02:22 PM

512 posts

I think lots of people initially put in the deposit to book so they can buy time to think since the kiasu feeling kick in after seeing such a big turn up. Then go back think think only realize not that worth it.. I also want to buy but deep inside have 50/50 feeling only. Don have the kau kau good feelings to pay so much in sentul. Received few pm from few forum for subsale but now I am not interested la...Still thinking though...
eXTaTine
post Mar 31 2011, 02:24 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(henryhing @ Mar 31 2011, 02:22 PM)
I think lots of people initially put in the deposit to book so they can buy time to think since the kiasu feeling kick in after seeing such a big turn up. Then go back think think only realize not that worth it.. I also want to buy but deep inside have 50/50 feeling only. Don have the kau kau good feelings to pay so much in sentul. Received few pm from few forum for subsale but now I am not interested la...Still thinking though...
If can get 450psf sure worth buying la.....similar pricing to Saffron and Tamarind...
henryhing
post Mar 31 2011, 02:32 PM

512 posts

ya if 450psft then worth it..
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 02:45 PM

803 posts

For me, anything above RM600 psf, not worth it

Added on March 31, 2011, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 11:40 AM)
i heard there is a lot of cancellation due to 70% margin of financing. but there are also a lot of secondary buyers at YTL gallery waiting for those who cancel their purchase sad.gif
Are you sure ? I believe they still have time to think cause they are given a week or so

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 31 2011, 02:55 PM
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 03:18 PM

1,313 posts

lets wait for more drops out later....
if we give offer now to those who book eventually they will drop out, that time can pick up those unwanted units, with cheap psf
not those >600
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 03:34 PM

803 posts

Frankly, taking over their unit by reimbursing them the penalty of 3k is ok for me. Not anything more .......it is already pricey.

Anyway, anything more than RM600 psf, I would rather go for MK.

Added on March 31, 2011, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 30 2011, 06:30 PM)
bro ppl are offering RM850 per sq ft la..

they are more than 1000 ppl on the waiting list.
Those people only show interest, may not buy.

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 31 2011, 03:37 PM
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 04:24 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 31 2011, 04:34 PM)
Frankly, taking over their unit by reimbursing them the penalty of 3k is ok for me. Not anything more .......it is already pricey.

Anyway, anything more than RM600 psf, I would rather go for MK.

Added on March 31, 2011, 3:37 pm

Those people only show interest, may not buy.
Read in another forum, that there are about 20 cancel purchases. Really looks like the madness is over and ppl have come to their senses.

Another friend told me in the sales gallery the sales rep is peeling off the stickers.

So mnay cancellation now... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

lucky i didnt pay commission. will go to sales gallery and choose my choice units on friday.

SO SAD for ppl who Q up like crazy icon_rolleyes.gif

TSaccetera
post Mar 31 2011, 04:28 PM

10,777 posts

very typical Malaysian, berebut2 to crash in for cheap food n condo, but bayar tak mampu pulak
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 04:29 PM

1,313 posts

hope got more people cancel, we can pick up those unwanted units....

Added on March 31, 2011, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(accetera @ Mar 31 2011, 04:28 PM)
very typical Malaysian, berebut2 to crash in for cheap food n condo, but bayar tak mampu pulak
msia boleh....

This post has been edited by yoki: Mar 31 2011, 04:30 PM
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 04:34 PM

803 posts

yes ....... those > 700 psf is mad!!! Sentui is not KLCC or MK,.
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 04:35 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM)
hope got more people cancel, we can pick up those unwanted units....

Added on March 31, 2011, 4:30 pm

msia boleh....
me too. glad this thing happened!

just called YTL sales rep...she ask me to come in and choose wo. many choice units cancelled.

i think for own stay at rm450 per sq feet is ok.

she says about 10 units at tower A cancelled.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

yeah yeah...Screw you all scalpers!

Added on March 31, 2011, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(tpleong @ Mar 31 2011, 05:34 PM)
yes ....... those > 700 psf is mad!!! Sentui is not KLCC or MK,.
i like sentul bcos it's got a big gay community thr. the performance art center is magnet for PLU like us rclxms.gif

so nice can live with all my comrades....

pls cancel more...

This post has been edited by pjpumper: Mar 31 2011, 04:38 PM
Pai
post Mar 31 2011, 04:43 PM

3,318 posts

hehehe the BBB euphoria is over for CAPERS......... ppl r jumping out of ship............
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 04:48 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 31 2011, 05:43 PM)
hehehe the BBB euphoria is over for CAPERS......... ppl r jumping out of ship............
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I will wait a few more days and walk in WITHOUT Q to buy my unit at RM390 Sqfeet!

Overheard that they are stalling the release of the duplex and premium units bcos are cancelling ALL their orders...

from Capers to Caspers rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

airline
post Mar 31 2011, 04:49 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Cancelled cause can't get loan? Only 5 banks there
Pai
post Mar 31 2011, 04:54 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 04:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I will wait a few more days and walk in WITHOUT Q to buy my unit at RM390 Sqfeet!

Overheard that they are stalling the release of the duplex and premium units bcos are cancelling ALL their orders...

from Capers to Caspers rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Tot u willing to pay 50k undertable for a unit in Caspers?
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 04:54 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 04:48 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

from Capers to Caspers rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Me too !!!!

Added on March 31, 2011, 4:55 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Mar 31 2011, 04:54 PM)
Tot u willing to pay 50k undertable for a unit in Caspers?
Talk no need to pay mah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 31 2011, 04:55 PM
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 04:56 PM

1,313 posts

sentul is really to exp...for RM600psf...
better lose the booking fees than cannot sell laters
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 05:01 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 31 2011, 05:56 PM)
sentul is really to exp...for RM600psf...
better lose the booking fees than cannot sell laters
i used for own stay not goreng. but hope to get a cheaper unit.

Now eyeing the duplex at rm350 a square feet. YTL will be desperate to sell them at a lower price now.

M y friend just got a unit at Tower A (lower unit for less than RM400 per sq feet) just now.

Envy envy!!!

Any field report. Going to take leave tomorrow rclxms.gif

airline
post Mar 31 2011, 05:04 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Mind share ur friend got which unit?
naleh33
post Mar 31 2011, 05:09 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 05:01 PM)
i used for own stay not goreng. but hope to get a cheaper unit.

Now eyeing the duplex at rm350 a square feet. YTL will be desperate to sell them at a lower price now.

M y friend just got a unit at Tower A (lower unit for less than RM400 per sq feet) just now.

Envy envy!!!

Any field report. Going to take leave tomorrow rclxms.gif
I thought the pricing is fixed. Just because cancellation happens, I do not think YTL will lower the price right?
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 31 2011, 06:09 PM)
I thought the pricing is fixed. Just because cancellation happens, I do not think YTL will lower the price right?
price is not fixed la.

ini9tial price was abt rm300+ a sq feet during pre-launch and ended up rm850 sq feet on sunday.
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM

1,313 posts

hope more cancellation will come
after all the madness, pple finally come to senses
pple simply cannot take whataver shoved from the developer
good thing is can refund
airline
post Mar 31 2011, 05:13 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Pre- launch rm300+++ only??? So cheap? Which block.
Block a?
genius100
post Mar 31 2011, 05:16 PM

36 posts

sure or not? I just called YTL.
1. Block D lowrise still has few units leave.
2. lowrise duplex is going to launch soon, may be tomorrow
3. about 100 ppl in waiting list. i said can i cut queue but they not allow

i think many ppl in forum are trying to spread wrong news so that many ppl will think not worth to invest in Capers and cancel their bookings. After that, those who spread the wrong news will go and buy those units.
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 05:16 PM

78 posts

sure or not? I just called YTL.
1. Block D lowrise still has few units leave.
2. lowrise duplex is going to launch soon, may be tomorrow
3. about 100 ppl in waiting list. i said can i cut queue but they not allow

from another forum!

WHAT is going on!
eXTaTine
post Mar 31 2011, 05:20 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
price is not fixed la.

ini9tial price was abt rm300+ a sq feet during pre-launch and ended up rm850 sq feet on sunday.
Mana ada 300+/sqft? I understand lowest is just under 450psft...
super911
post Mar 31 2011, 05:26 PM

1,108 posts

300/sqft, the fellow tok kok only.
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Mar 31 2011, 06:26 PM)
300/sqft, the fellow tok kok only.
somebody has been feeding me with false info.

Yoki are you an agent for Sunrise, MKLand or SP Setia???
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 05:29 PM

1,313 posts

so those are just rumors lar
this is the power of internet...news can just spread just like that
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 05:31 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Mar 31 2011, 06:29 PM)
so those are just rumors lar
this is the power of internet...news can just spread just like that
are you working for them??

I m going tomorrow to c for myself. Don't believe you guys!

Looks like I have to pay RM50K
yoki
post Mar 31 2011, 05:38 PM

1,313 posts

i hope everyone here can judge what PJ Jumper has posted so far...
vs all my posts, including those in other thread
eXTaTine
post Mar 31 2011, 05:40 PM

To Tongsan we bow!!
820 posts

dammit pjpumper, what is wrong with you, spreading false information!!! First your post on Fennel, now this!!
pjpumper
post Mar 31 2011, 06:06 PM

78 posts

now the whole world is blaming me?

what can i gain from this?
HappyA_Q
post Mar 31 2011, 07:02 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM)
price is not fixed la.

pjpumper talked cock!!
Where is RM300+ psf in Capers?

No proof, don't simply spread false news bro.
n_minie
post Mar 31 2011, 07:19 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Mar 31 2011, 07:02 PM)
pjpumper talked cock!!
Where is RM300+ psf in Capers?

No proof, don't simply spread false news bro.
I believe it's all rumours.. Block D still hv 10 units left.. Just called YTL.. Rest all sold out..
Even if there are cancellations..there are tonnes of ppl in the waiting list unless probably u need to be sitting there the whole day& wait for ppl to cancel unit.. before u can lay yr hands on 1..
If u guys think not worth buying & want to drop off, the why there are still so many ppl in waiting list.. ?
Capers is not the only condo launching

Anyway it's 3.5 to 4 yrs we are talking about .. No body knows how developed sentul will be in 4 yrs time but I hv confident in YTL. PPl dont rush like this if they dont see a potential.

I believe they cancel is because they buy buy buy & got no $$ to pay the downpayment with LTV70% .. Prob buy 3 units.. go home & think to choose best unit & release the unwanted one... ? WHo knows.. ?

Tat's my opinion....
tpleong
post Mar 31 2011, 08:32 PM

803 posts

QUOTE(n_minie @ Mar 31 2011, 07:19 PM)
I believe it's all rumours.. Block D still hv 10 units left.. Just called YTL.. Rest all sold out..
Even if there are cancellations..there are tonnes of ppl in the waiting list unless probably u need to be sitting there the whole day& wait for ppl to cancel unit.. before u can lay yr hands on 1..
If u guys think not worth buying & want to drop off, the why  there are still so many ppl in waiting list.. ?
Capers is not the only condo launching

Anyway it's 3.5 to 4 yrs we are talking about .. No body knows how developed sentul will be in 4 yrs time but I hv confident in YTL. PPl dont rush like this if they dont see a potential.

I believe they cancel is because they buy buy buy & got no $$ to pay the downpayment with LTV70% .. Prob buy 3 units.. go home & think to choose best unit & release the unwanted one... ? WHo knows.. ?

Tat's my opinion....
Actually , it is illogical for people to cancel their booking so early and get forfeited 3K as they still have time in hand to think or to get someone to take over. Even more, 20 units at one go !

I was so happy to hear that actually and called few YTL staff to confirm. No such thing .

Anyway, maintain my buy decision at RM600 psf & below

This post has been edited by tpleong: Mar 31 2011, 08:32 PM
wonghs
post Mar 31 2011, 08:44 PM

259 posts

RM550psf & below good buy...
kamikazecommando
post Mar 31 2011, 09:04 PM

90 posts

Tomorrow launching duplex units at 2000sq ft +. RM1.1 mil and above.

Called just now to confirm.
pjpumper
post Apr 1 2011, 08:56 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kamikazecommando @ Mar 31 2011, 10:04 PM)
Tomorrow launching duplex units at 2000sq ft +. RM1.1 mil and above.

Called just now to confirm.
At RM550 a square feet??

Thats cheap! Thanks. Lucky I took leave today.
TSaccetera
post Apr 1 2011, 09:03 AM

10,777 posts

wah even ppl in another forum is closely monitoring our forum here...

so i guess let's be careful of wat we say here
hidden830726
post Apr 1 2011, 09:10 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

These 2 forum have strong tied together. Some forumers have acct in both side. At 550psf seems good, but a lil too big for my liking, can't afford.
pjpumper
post Apr 1 2011, 10:12 AM

78 posts

long Q here. Only open at 11.00 a.m!

where did they get the news. My turn sure habis liao...

lucky got YES! wifi here
jeghui
post Apr 1 2011, 11:55 AM

2,934 posts

Rm300 per sq ft? what have u been taking, pjpumper?
pinolam
post Apr 1 2011, 01:55 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Apr 1 2011, 10:12 AM)
long Q here. Only open at 11.00 a.m!

where did they get the news. My turn sure habis liao...

lucky got YES! wifi here
hows shopping?
pjpumper
post Apr 1 2011, 02:45 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ Apr 1 2011, 02:55 PM)
hows shopping?
when i got in only left those facing lrt track and commercial lots (leftover from last week? not sure).

all HR still got fully booked sticker on it. waiting list is damn long.

any cancellation easily absorbed by ppl on waiting list.

duplex started from rm550 per square feet..quite reasonable for 2000 sq feet plus the swimming pool located outside the unit.

according to SA, duplex has a small wading pool which is separated from the main ppol. so all in all, it's a steal! rclxm9.gif
pinolam
post Apr 1 2011, 07:05 PM

298 posts

So u mean duplex unit come with private wading pool??
Pai
post Apr 1 2011, 07:46 PM

3,318 posts

hehe I dont mind coming back to parang the duplex unit at 450psf in 2016 once this "investors" realise sentul is no MK or Bangsar............ tongue.gif
ASSASINS
post Apr 1 2011, 11:31 PM

345 posts

There are rumous that YTL sell Capers with selling different price to VIP and normal buyers. hmm.gif
VIP : Exlusive preview from RM450+ per sq ft (sapu all cantik units)
Normaly buyer : Start from RM550+ per sq ft (choose from left units)
Anyonw can verify this???
jeghui
post Apr 2 2011, 09:50 AM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Apr 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
There are rumous that YTL sell Capers with selling different price to VIP and normal buyers.  hmm.gif
thats normal.
pjpumper
post Apr 4 2011, 09:26 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Apr 2 2011, 10:50 AM)
thats normal.
Yesterday I went to showroom. Still got duplex units facing swimming pool. brows.gif
JamesPond
post Apr 4 2011, 10:04 AM

4,526 posts

so you guys must become VIP to enjoy vip benefits
tpleong
post Apr 4 2011, 10:11 AM

803 posts

maybe I will dropby later to have a look .........no harm
naleh33
post Apr 4 2011, 10:20 AM

1,021 posts

If the rumours are true and those VIP get the price of 450 persqft for CAPERS. It will be really a good buy and plenty of room for capital appreciation.
airline
post Apr 4 2011, 10:32 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Just buy 3 properties under con from them. U become vip
Pai
post Apr 4 2011, 11:10 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(ASSASINS @ Apr 1 2011, 11:31 PM)
There are rumous that YTL sell Capers with selling different price to VIP and normal buyers.  hmm.gif
This is confirmed NOT a rumor wink.gif
beast_doadore
post Apr 4 2011, 11:15 AM

230 posts

Any new development in Sentul except built by YTL??

yoki
post Apr 4 2011, 11:17 AM

1,313 posts

those who bought at >700-800psf......sure die man......
compare to those enter at average RM500psf......

pjpumper
post Apr 4 2011, 11:26 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Apr 4 2011, 12:17 PM)
those who bought at >700-800psf......sure die man......
compare to those enter at average RM500psf......
if you buy to goreng, then deserve to die la.

ppl who buys to stay bcos they love the unit, design etc is ok lo
JamesPond
post Apr 4 2011, 11:45 AM

4,526 posts

high risk high return...
faster die oso
priyangaf
post Apr 5 2011, 08:29 AM

112 posts

Because of Capers high pricing, surrounding condo's price also has gone up. Tamarind and Saffron is now RM 500 psqft! Maple even higher.
dlyw1103
post Apr 5 2011, 10:07 AM

869 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 5 2011, 08:29 AM)
Because of Capers high pricing, surrounding condo's price also has gone up. Tamarind and Saffron is now RM 500 psqft! Maple even higher.
Indeed this is how we achieve high income nation
priyangaf
post Apr 5 2011, 11:22 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Apr 5 2011, 10:07 AM)
Indeed this is how we achieve high income nation
So high these four condo's ( Tamarind, Saffron, Maple and Capers ) can go? RM 1000 psqft ?
HappyA_Q
post Apr 5 2011, 12:38 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 5 2011, 11:22 AM)
So high these four condo's ( Tamarind, Saffron, Maple and Capers )  can go? RM 1000 psqft ?
Around 700k+ for 1300 sqf, in within 5km KL City Center;
Great design, identified as one of the landscape in KL Sentul.
YTL putting efforts in redeveloping Sentul, and quality product from YTL.

Price around RM550-600 psf; I would say why not?
High maintenance around RM0.45 psf, have to see what facilities Capers is providing.

Capital appreciation up to RM1,000 psf?
Hmm... I'm more convervative on this, it's more likely to reach RM900 psf.
Again, this depends on the economy as a whole, and also the area development, political stability, etc.

I would personally think that this is a Sure-Buy project.
pjpumper
post Apr 5 2011, 05:35 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 5 2011, 12:22 PM)
So high these four condo's ( Tamarind, Saffron, Maple and Capers )  can go? RM 1000 psqft ?
everybody here just want to goreng..i hope market crash!!! rclxms.gif
hidden830726
post Apr 5 2011, 05:38 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Apr 5 2011, 05:35 PM)
everybody here just want to goreng..i hope market crash!!! rclxms.gif
CHOI!
surf-it
post Apr 6 2011, 11:45 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

anybody wanna let go their unit please pm me. with the desired kopi.

thanks.
cutealex
post Apr 6 2011, 11:48 AM

4,790 posts

WaH....this Surt-it seem like many buyers..
surf-it
post Apr 6 2011, 11:51 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Apr 6 2011, 11:48 AM)
WaH....this Surt-it seem like many buyers..
haha, good stuff must grab Alex, wanna let go yours?
HappyA_Q
post Apr 6 2011, 01:38 PM

869 posts

Interesting~ many ppl have responses to Capers...
I have a unit there but I don't think I will let go by now...
Already received the specs from YTL, seems like a beautiful design.

There are some ppl offering 50k to do a name transfer.

Good luck, surf-it.
TSaccetera
post Apr 19 2011, 12:05 AM

10,777 posts

such an ICON...

SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 19 2011, 12:34 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 19 2011, 12:05 AM)
such an ICON...

Well done YTL!!

Suddenly I hv a feeling...If I will to rate the performance of each party's contribution in development :
Singapore gomen : 100%
Singapore Developer : 80%
Malaysia Developer : 80%
Malaysia gomen : 5%

If without good developers like IGB, SP Setia, Sunrise, Mah Sing, Boustead, Bandaraya, IJM, YTL etc to develop the townships, this country already "gone" liao liao..
Tat's why I say, only in Bolehland, Developer is more important than Location to spot the right properties cool2.gif
airline
post Apr 19 2011, 01:26 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Can open the windows ke? For highrise
plastictemple
post Apr 20 2011, 10:08 AM

86 posts

is it true all the LR also sold out????
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 20 2011, 10:26 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Apr 20 2011, 10:08 AM)
is it true all the LR also sold out????
I can focus on yr commentlah... drool.gif

n_minie
post Apr 21 2011, 05:44 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 20 2011, 10:26 AM)
I can focus on yr commentlah... drool.gif
went to homes today.. LR only left 3 units.. ( duplex units )
HappyA_Q
post Apr 22 2011, 02:00 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(n_minie @ Apr 21 2011, 05:44 PM)
went to homes today.. LR only left 3 units.. ( duplex units )
LR = Lowrise? Only 3 units left? How much is it?

How about the two highrise building units? Any left?
n_minie
post Apr 28 2011, 02:45 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Apr 22 2011, 02:00 PM)
LR = Lowrise? Only 3 units left? How much is it?

How about the two highrise building units? Any left?
HR are long time gone my fren.. LR is also going fast.. wonder any left..

HappyA_Q
post Apr 29 2011, 10:59 AM

869 posts

Anyone interested to take a unit in Highrise floor, higher than 20 floor but not pent house, Type B, 1300sqf+, around 750k. PM me for details.
mrPOTATO
post Apr 29 2011, 11:53 AM

2,113 posts

Eh, r the LR senget or my eyes ..
priyangaf
post May 7 2011, 11:28 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(HappyA_Q @ Apr 29 2011, 10:59 AM)
Anyone interested to take a unit in Highrise floor, higher than 20 floor but not pent house, Type B, 1300sqf+, around 750k. PM me for details.
Hi, I am interested, please give me more details. Mobile :0122841039
HappyA_Q
post May 7 2011, 07:47 PM

869 posts

Hey Marvinct, and forumers,

Here you go:

The specs and floor plan for the piece of art from YTL~ smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Spec_Type_B.pdf ( 324.65k ) Number of downloads: 335
Attached File  Type_B.pdf ( 189.61k ) Number of downloads: 347
W i l l
post May 9 2011, 09:33 PM

13 posts

I am interested. Is anyone planning to let go. Please PM me or text me - +6591268629
swiss180
post May 16 2011, 03:15 PM

I am interested, please pm me, thanks.
pjpumper
post May 18 2011, 10:58 AM

78 posts

i m interested!
Gilthoniel
post May 29 2011, 10:38 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Hmm how does this name transfer work? I know someone who has a 1567sf unit facing KLCC on 9th floor who's thinking of letting go... S&p not signed yet
mercury8400
post May 29 2011, 04:54 PM

2,703 posts

I really don't unerstand if ppl are buying for own stay or investment for these type of property. If own stay, ok then no arguments. But if investment, i really dun know how much% of rental yield u can get. FOr a 750k house a min 6% rental yield (anything less would be pointless from investment perspective) would equate to rental of RM 3,750 bare unit. If u put in the finishings and all, its gonna costs u even more. I seriously don't think anybody would want to pay RM 3750 to rent a bare unit .....
Gilthoniel
post Jun 2 2011, 10:16 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

hmm suddenly no one interested to get units off others' hands?

sohofrenzy
post Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM

hi guys...

knowing this question could be too late.

may i know if there is any unit available in this caspers? any unit or anyone is letting go?

my wife is killing to get one...

please provide details.

or should i go to developer directly?
plastictemple
post Jun 13 2011, 09:28 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(sohofrenzy @ Jun 13 2011, 01:10 AM)
hi guys...

knowing this question could be too late.

may i know if there is any unit available in this caspers? any unit or anyone is letting go?

my wife is killing to get one...

please provide details.

or should i go to developer directly?
u can approach the sales office i am sure there are a lot of rejected loan units.

heard they are some low rise units left.
airline
post Jun 13 2011, 11:07 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Just go starhill to check?
agusid
post Aug 5 2011, 01:17 PM

237 posts

I have checked with sales office and only penthouse available
anyone want to let go, please contact me?
pjpumper
post Aug 5 2011, 02:40 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(agusid @ Aug 5 2011, 02:17 PM)
I have checked with sales office and only penthouse available
anyone want to let go, please contact me?
how much are u offering. Price now is already RM1000 per square feet!
airline
post Aug 5 2011, 02:47 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Which unit is rm1000k
pjpumper
post Aug 5 2011, 03:22 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Aug 5 2011, 03:47 PM)
Which unit is rm1000k
the garden duplex facing klcc
airline
post Aug 5 2011, 04:20 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Others how much going rate
Gilthoniel
post Aug 5 2011, 05:01 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Once s&p signed, how to transfer name? Not allowed right?

Otherwise even I'd let go of myunit
pjpumper
post Aug 5 2011, 05:11 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Aug 5 2011, 06:01 PM)
Once s&p signed, how to transfer name? Not allowed right?

Otherwise even I'd let go of myunit
what is your unit? facing park or klcc?

are r u releasing it at launch price i.e RM380 a square feet?

interested buyer here
HappyA_Q
post Aug 5 2011, 05:14 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(pjpumper @ Aug 5 2011, 05:11 PM)
what is your unit? facing park or klcc?

are r u releasing it at launch price i.e RM380 a square feet?

interested buyer here
The price has never been RM380 psf, even during launch.
TSaccetera
post Aug 5 2011, 09:24 PM

10,777 posts

hahahhaa
Gilthoniel
post Aug 5 2011, 10:57 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

380psf was never the launch price my friend...

mine's facing KLCC.

Problem is, you can't change S&P name until completion... unless someone has a way? or is it verbal agreement = some deposit as a token = then wait until building completed?
yoki
post Aug 5 2011, 11:39 PM

1,313 posts

wait for subsales lar.....later maybe can undercut the speculators

This post has been edited by yoki: Aug 5 2011, 11:40 PM
Pai
post Aug 19 2011, 01:03 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Apr 5 2011, 08:29 AM)
Caught!! shakehead.gif
cwhong
post Aug 19 2011, 01:09 AM

4,342 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 19 2011, 01:03 AM)
Caught!!  shakehead.gif
hahaha, i know what u mean icon_idea.gif
Pai
post Aug 19 2011, 01:19 AM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Aug 19 2011, 01:09 AM)
hahaha, i know what u mean  icon_idea.gif
Well its amazing how deceiving can ppl be just to satisfy their own greed tongue.gif

cwhong
post Aug 19 2011, 01:28 AM

4,342 posts

let it be, forum is an open place to have their view imho but it's ourself to blame if we trusts the wrong info/ppl. i have follow many of urs post seems interesting and thanks for sharing with newbies like me smile.gif
yoki
post Aug 22 2011, 12:00 PM

1,313 posts

...edited

This post has been edited by yoki: Aug 22 2011, 12:09 PM
priyangaf
post Aug 22 2011, 12:11 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(yoki @ Aug 22 2011, 12:00 PM)
heard from little bird that....a msia datuk shoe makers also buy capers
also a few big shots at YTL.......
out of 2 high rise blocks, I think A block was invested by VVIP's and big shots at YTL.
Only C block was opened for public.

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Aug 22 2011, 04:05 PM
ahmai2332
post Aug 28 2011, 11:53 AM

713 posts

any unit available now? i missed the preview boat.
hidden830726
post Aug 28 2011, 01:46 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Su state after no ship take
priyangaf
post Aug 28 2011, 06:04 PM

112 posts

Fully sold within 2 days in soft launch..even before the official launch!!!
sk2000
post Aug 28 2011, 08:58 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Aug 28 2011, 11:53 AM)
u may try to contact ytl sales gallery at 03-40410822, perhap they have some withdrawal cases.
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Sep 7 2011, 01:45 AM

291 posts

Has it been taken?
ahrapture
post Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM

383 posts

Got news for this ?
priyangaf
post Feb 4 2012, 06:01 PM

112 posts

Added on August 18, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(ahrapture @ Dec 22 2011, 12:45 PM)
Got news for this ?
Received the YTL landmarks magazine today to my mailbox, it says by June 2012, block C is rising up passing it's 17th floor while block A has reached the 5th floor. Some construction pictures are also there. Amazing !!
For sure this development will deliver well in-advance to it's owners.

Added on August 18, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Aug 28 2011, 11:53 AM)
Heard penthouses are still available for sale, RM 1100++ per sqft. Better check with YTL directly.

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Aug 18 2012, 10:45 AM
TSaccetera
post May 25 2013, 05:03 PM

10,777 posts

The Capers @ Sentul East
by dengilo of skyscrapercity malaysia
and one photo contributed by 37 Exposures from The Fennel thread.

by 37 Exposures from Lowyat.Net

rainman19
post May 26 2013, 12:03 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 25 2013, 05:03 PM)
The Capers @ Sentul East
by dengilo of skyscrapercity malaysia
and one photo contributed by 37 Exposures from The Fennel thread.

by 37 Exposures from Lowyat.Net

I also look forward this building completion
the whole area will be boost up

brianccg
post Jul 17 2013, 11:20 AM

3,024 posts

Capers in the haze....

Block A is doing the roof top now and saw they start doing the external wall finishing.
mpca
post Jul 24 2013, 11:11 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 17 2013, 11:20 AM)
Capers in the haze....

Block A is doing the roof top now and saw they start doing the external wall finishing.
with the recent launch of fennel, anyone can guess what capers will be priced at on VP? saw some owners trying their luck on iproperty below:-

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale

Minolta
post Jul 24 2013, 08:52 PM

2,293 posts

Don't think it's owners but agents trying to push up price.

Iproperty is becoming more like a crap website. Propwall seems much more "genuine".
airline
post Jul 24 2013, 09:15 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

some one told me as well agent publish 1k-1.2k per sq feet
fennel launch also cheaper
Chris Chew
post Jul 25 2013, 03:11 AM

10,387 posts

What so special about Capers until asking RM 1000/1200 psf?

kochin
post Jul 25 2013, 08:20 AM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 25 2013, 03:11 AM)
What so special about Capers until asking RM 1000/1200 psf?
i-"con"-ic design mah....
Prop321
post Jul 25 2013, 10:00 AM

294 posts

I feel capers is slightly higher grade compared with fennel..400+ units vs 900+ units..6unit per floor vs 7, more units with klcc view..
fennel later blks likely 700-800psf..so capers fair value maybe 800-900psf..1000psf+ is too hopeful

Minolta
post Jul 25 2013, 12:55 PM

2,293 posts

Fennel got fennel good. Capers got capers good. Not apple to apple comparison even though its same developer and just opposite each other. Capers land about 4.xx acres. 2 highrise with many lowrise. These lowrise takes up a lot of the land utilisation. Total units about 500+. Star attraction is highrise because of design. But each block oso got slight different. One block just next to busy road. The other block more "inside" and between D6 and road. KLCC view is seriously over-rated as its a side/corner view. 45cents maintenance.

Fennel is 4 blocks but no lowerise. 900+ units. The building design is paired, 2 similar, 2 opposite. Got 2 lap pools. The pools "nicer" and more contemporary than capers. Lotsa of water features. Got 2 gardens, total about 1.3acres. Land size 6+ acres. So even though more units, the common area is biggger and more "useful". 50cents maintenance.

As for price, lets not speculate. In forum too many forumers with vested interest in own properties like to talk up their own property. Think all forumers stupid meh? When VP 2015 and 2018 then will know what is the real price. If make money good, if not then admit being stupid and cowherd.
n_minie
post Aug 26 2013, 09:53 PM

335 posts

Just wanna ask any Tai kors here managed to sell their units so far ?
TSaccetera
post Oct 10 2013, 09:48 AM

10,777 posts

The Capers @ Sentul East
by lawrence chan from propertytalk & lifestyle malaysia

This post has been edited by accetera: Oct 10 2013, 09:49 AM
Minolta
post Oct 10 2013, 02:32 PM

2,293 posts

wow. nice perspective
chrisclv
post Oct 10 2013, 04:54 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jul 25 2013, 12:55 PM)
Fennel got fennel good. Capers got capers good. Not apple to apple comparison even though its same developer and just opposite each other. Capers land about 4.xx acres. 2 highrise with many lowrise. These lowrise takes up a lot of the land utilisation. Total units about 500+. Star attraction is highrise because of design. But each block oso got slight different. One block just next to busy road. The other block more "inside" and between D6 and road. KLCC view is seriously over-rated as its a side/corner view. 45cents maintenance.

Fennel is 4 blocks but no lowerise. 900+ units. The building design is paired, 2 similar, 2 opposite. Got 2 lap pools. The pools "nicer" and more contemporary than capers. Lotsa of water features. Got 2 gardens, total about 1.3acres. Land size 6+ acres. So even though more units, the common area is biggger and more "useful". 50cents maintenance.

As for price, lets not speculate. In forum too many forumers with vested interest in own properties like to talk up their own property. Think all forumers stupid meh? When VP 2015 and 2018 then will know what is the real price. If make money good, if not then admit being stupid and cowherd.
i know capers has a lower density but not to forget they also do have a smaller land.

for a capers owner will definitely felt unbalance as they sell around the same price psf after 2 years of ownership. it seem like there is no appreciation of property there.

asking price is still asking and there is no transaction can be done at this moment of time.
Minolta
post Oct 10 2013, 05:12 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Oct 10 2013, 04:54 PM)
i know capers has a lower density but not to forget they also do have a smaller land.

for a capers owner will definitely felt unbalance as they sell around the same price psf after 2 years of ownership. it seem like there is no appreciation of property there.
asking price is still asking and there is no transaction can be done at this moment of time.
Are you saying that capers owner will sell their unit at 550psf now? If you are, you gotta be kidding.
chrisclv
post Oct 10 2013, 07:58 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Oct 10 2013, 05:12 PM)
Are you saying that capers owner will sell their unit at 550psf now? If you are, you gotta be kidding.
i brought the capers at 635psf. and 2 years still at below 700 and i see lowest floor for the fennel is rm 620psf. how u want the previous purchaser to felt good?
Prop321
post Oct 10 2013, 09:03 PM

294 posts

@chrisclv
you have a valid point. I guess your unit is good unit facing klcc high floor.. those 13xxsf all facing genting are about 500+psf.. maybe it's not that you paid high for Capers, it could be YTL underpriced Fennel? We will see soon how they will price fennel block B and C especially those with klcc view
chrisclv
post Oct 10 2013, 09:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Oct 10 2013, 09:03 PM)
@chrisclv
you have a valid point.  I guess your unit is good unit facing klcc high floor.. those 13xxsf all facing genting are about 500+psf.. maybe it's not that you paid high for Capers, it could be YTL underpriced Fennel? We will see soon how they will price fennel block B and C especially those with klcc view
no...i'm at the low block no view. level 3A sumore
mpca
post Oct 10 2013, 09:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Oct 10 2013, 09:24 PM)
no...i'm at the low block no view. level 3A sumore
low rise block commands higher pricing than high rise due to lower density, so you can't compare with Fennel's prices
Minolta
post Oct 11 2013, 04:49 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Oct 10 2013, 07:58 PM)
i brought the capers at 635psf. and 2 years still at below 700 and i see lowest floor for the fennel is rm 620psf. how u want the previous purchaser to felt good?
You bought at 635psf? No wonder.

To compare apples to apples.

Capers VIP launch price high rise block was 470-550psf, depending on which level.
Fennel VIP launch price high rise block was 620-720psf, depending on which level.

For low rise, there's no direct comparison as Fennel has no lowrise.

For 635psf, it must have been one of the last few low rise blocks launched (each subsequent release accompanied by an increase price).
Your nearest comparison (and that not even a fair one) will tbe the price of last Fennel block launch price later. For sure, the lowest unit of this block will be more than 635psf. How much higher? We will know soon enough.
LLCHIN
post Oct 12 2013, 08:25 PM

204 posts

FU YOH!!!

midfielder
post Oct 12 2013, 09:19 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 12 2013, 08:25 PM)
FU YOH!!!
Sexy !!
malaysianminion
post Oct 13 2013, 03:54 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Oct 11 2013, 04:49 PM)
You bought at 635psf? No wonder.

To compare apples to apples.

Capers VIP launch price high rise block was 470-550psf, depending on which level.
Fennel VIP launch price high rise block was 620-720psf, depending on which level.

For low rise, there's no direct comparison as Fennel has no lowrise.

For 635psf, it must have been one of the last few low rise blocks launched (each subsequent release accompanied by an increase price).
Your nearest comparison (and that not even a fair one) will tbe the price of last Fennel block launch price later. For sure, the lowest unit of this block will be more than 635psf. How much higher? We will know soon enough.
Me thinks Capers should sell for at least RM750 psf on VP... EcoSky Taman Wahyu's launch price last month (10-12 units per floor) is RM650 psf at the lowest levels, and not sure if residents there still have to endure the awful smell from the garbage dump site as my friend bought and sold her townhouse in Kipark within one year as her kids were getting sick often..

http://www.nst.com.my/streets/central/sten...s-away-1.127837

anyway, to get to the city centre from EcoSky, need to go through the Batu Caves roundabout to get back on jalan kuching - very heavy traffic during peak hours.

Capers has 6 units per floor, situated next to 2 LRTs and 1 KTM Komuter and with much better access to city centre.
LLCHIN
post Oct 13 2013, 09:55 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Oct 13 2013, 04:54 PM)
Me thinks Capers should sell for at least RM750 psf on VP... EcoSky Taman Wahyu's launch price last month (10-12 units per floor) is RM650 psf at the lowest levels, and not sure if residents there still have to endure the awful smell from the garbage dump site as my friend bought and sold her townhouse in Kipark within one year as her kids were getting sick often..

anyway, to get to the city centre from EcoSky, need to go through the Batu Caves roundabout to get back on jalan kuching - very heavy traffic during peak hours.

Capers has 6 units per floor, situated next to 2 LRTs and 1 KTM Komuter and with much better access to city centre.
+1. More to come from Sentul, in terms of developments esp. commercial projects. All the D's thumbup.gif
LLCHIN
post Oct 14 2013, 10:13 PM

204 posts

Another + point. Why Sentul
http://www.ytlcommunity.com/commnews/shown...09&category=top
midfielder
post Oct 14 2013, 11:00 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Oct 13 2013, 03:54 PM)

Ekosky got iconic design? Sentul also got LRT stations. Location n design Capers win sap sap Sui

LLCHIN
post Oct 15 2013, 06:54 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(midfielder @ Oct 15 2013, 12:00 AM)
Ekosky got iconic design? Sentul also got LRT stations. Location n design Capers win sap sap Sui
Eco Sky got pros and cons .... capers also have pros and cons too. Up to the buyers to view these project ....... how it will meet their need and wants lor. In my case, Sentul is the way to go lor.
maldiniho
post Oct 15 2013, 07:17 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 12 2013, 08:25 PM)
FU YOH!!!
saw it that day.. I dare say this is the most futuristic design for residential buidling I have seen not only in malaysia, maybe in SG, UK as well
midfielder
post Oct 15 2013, 09:23 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Oct 15 2013, 07:17 AM)
saw it that day.. I dare say this is the most futuristic design for residential buidling I have seen not only in malaysia, maybe in SG, UK as well
+1
LLCHIN
post Oct 15 2013, 10:01 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Oct 15 2013, 08:17 AM)
More to come. Fennel, D2, D5, D3 & 4. More fu yoh moment to come. Only hope is to have YTL speed up their projects. Yes We Can ! thumbup.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
37 Exposures
post Oct 16 2013, 01:26 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 15 2013, 10:01 PM)
More to come. Fennel, D2, D5, D3 & 4. More fu yoh moment to come. Only hope is to have YTL speed up their projects. Yes We Can !  thumbup.gif
Fu Yoh, where is D3 and D4? brows.gif
malaysianminion
post Oct 16 2013, 07:59 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 16 2013, 01:26 AM)
Fu Yoh, where is D3 and D4?  brows.gif
Owners of D6 and D7 have been bleeding from their investments for the last 2 years because of a stubborn developer...only residential doing well...go into commercial with eyes wide open and do your math..
maldiniho
post Oct 16 2013, 09:43 AM

verrò, conquisto
1,591 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 15 2013, 10:01 PM)
More to come. Fennel, D2, D5, D3 & 4. More fu yoh moment to come. Only hope is to have YTL speed up their projects. Yes We Can !  thumbup.gif
drool.gif wah.. if only other developers can design like this
LLCHIN
post Oct 16 2013, 10:17 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Oct 16 2013, 02:26 AM)
Fu Yoh, where is D3 and D4?  brows.gif
Yet to be released. whistling.gif Stay tuned.
LLCHIN
post Oct 16 2013, 10:19 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Oct 16 2013, 08:59 AM)
Owners of D6 and D7 have been bleeding from their investments for the last 2 years because of a stubborn developer...only residential doing well...go into commercial with eyes wide open and do your math..
Care to share more on "stubborn developer"? drool.gif
37 Exposures
post Oct 16 2013, 11:22 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 16 2013, 10:17 PM)
Yet to be released.  whistling.gif  Stay tuned.
Next week see how's the offer letter first brows.gif
clarence1986
post Oct 17 2013, 10:07 AM

208 posts

The Capers raised from 550psf to 1000psf in 2 years. Are they serious?
Any transaction so far?
malaysianminion
post Oct 17 2013, 10:37 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(clarence1986 @ Oct 17 2013, 10:07 AM)
The Capers raised from 550psf to 1000psf in 2 years. Are they serious?
Any transaction so far?
bull crap
midfielder
post Oct 18 2013, 10:38 AM

99 posts

Only time will tell..
n_minie
post Oct 19 2013, 05:35 PM

335 posts

the low rise units are actually more expensive during the launch back in 2011 ranging fr 630 to 680 psf. the ones facing lrt tracks / west should be 630.

This post has been edited by n_minie: Oct 19 2013, 05:36 PM
mpca
post Oct 25 2013, 10:49 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(n_minie @ Oct 19 2013, 05:35 PM)
the low rise units are actually more expensive during the launch back in 2011 ranging fr 630 to 680 psf. the ones facing lrt tracks / west should be 630.
Construction progress status update:-

http://www.capers.com.my/progress.asp
LLCHIN
post Oct 26 2013, 10:14 AM

204 posts

Wonder when will the construction be complete? Look like Mar 14?
malaysianminion
post Oct 26 2013, 11:23 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 26 2013, 10:14 AM)
Wonder when will the construction be complete? Look like Mar 14?
Likely June 2014, according to sources in YTL.
LLCHIN
post Nov 1 2013, 06:14 PM

204 posts

New F&B opening at SEED! ARTISAN ROASTERY opening in Jan 2014 at D7
LLCHIN
post Nov 10 2013, 09:59 PM

204 posts

Capers Connecting Bridge To D6!!! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

Attached image(s)
mpca
post Nov 11 2013, 10:29 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Nov 10 2013, 09:59 PM)
Capers Connecting Bridge To D6!!! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
where? don't see it in picture...
berman517
post Nov 18 2013, 12:10 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Oct 16 2013, 10:19 PM)
Care to share more on "stubborn developer"? drool.gif
may i know what happened to the d6 & d7?
price looks incredibly low for commercial property...
interested on buying capers btw anyone willing to let go? biggrin.gif
pre purchase before vp is possible =)

This post has been edited by berman517: Nov 18 2013, 12:18 PM
dengchao
post Nov 18 2013, 06:21 PM

This post has been edited by dengchao: Nov 19 2013, 11:42 AM
LLCHIN
post Nov 19 2013, 05:58 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Nov 10 2013, 10:59 PM)
Capers Connecting Bridge To D6!!! rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Thousand apologies ... If u view the picture u can see a white box frame btw the low and high rise. There is where the bridge going construct to connect to D6
LLCHIN
post Nov 19 2013, 05:59 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(dengchao @ Nov 18 2013, 07:21 PM)
Wah can go photography competition lioa! Nice shoots!
dengchao
post Nov 19 2013, 11:30 AM

This post has been edited by dengchao: Nov 19 2013, 11:43 AM
dengchao
post Nov 19 2013, 11:39 AM

This post has been edited by dengchao: Nov 19 2013, 11:41 AM
LLCHIN
post Nov 21 2013, 08:20 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(dengchao @ Nov 19 2013, 12:39 PM)

looks like its going to be ready soon. rclxms.gif
Cumin me
post Nov 27 2013, 09:22 AM

332 posts

I bought sub sales of Saffron n own a unit in Capers....so excited to hear of d completion will b sumtime mid2014. I m curious to know how soon upon VP does d developer usually starts charging monthly maintenance fees.
mpca
post Nov 27 2013, 10:17 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ Nov 27 2013, 09:22 AM)
I bought sub sales of Saffron n own a unit in Capers....so excited to hear of d completion will b sumtime mid2014.  I m curious to know how soon upon VP does d developer usually starts charging monthly maintenance fees.
when you collect keys, ytl will also collect 3 or 6 months of maintenance charges (hope they stick to RM0.45 psf), i.e starts immediately upon VP
Cumin me
post Nov 27 2013, 10:48 AM

332 posts

Oh wow thanks for d info... I was hoping they would hold on d fees for a couple of months for all facilities to settle in n I bet there will be plenty of renovating works going on upon getting d keys to their units lol:(
YamahaR1
post Nov 28 2013, 09:25 AM

92 posts

upon VP, does any taikor here knows wat is the appreciation value goes up to?? hmm.gif

interested in this development~~ brows.gif
shinebr8
post Nov 28 2013, 09:29 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(YamahaR1 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:25 AM)
upon VP, does any taikor here knows wat is the appreciation value goes up to?? hmm.gif

interested in this development~~ brows.gif
Yes...looking at my cristal ball now...wait hor
malaysianminion
post Nov 30 2013, 06:15 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(shinebr8 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:29 AM)
Yes...looking at my cristal ball now...wait hor
why so long, crystal ball kaput?

mine tells me the units facing KLCC will be at least RM850-900 psf (it should be above the launch price for Fennel's last block) and Sentul facing should be RM800-850 psf. If you are in Block A or C and facing Sentul, it will be a very pretty sight when facing a completed Fennel (4 yrs later, of course).

This post has been edited by malaysianminion: Nov 30 2013, 06:44 PM
LLCHIN
post Dec 1 2013, 07:33 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Nov 30 2013, 07:15 PM)
why so long, crystal ball kaput?

mine tells me the units facing KLCC will be at least RM850-900 psf (it should be above the launch price for Fennel's last block) and Sentul facing should be RM800-850 psf. If you are in Block A or C and facing Sentul, it will be a very pretty sight when facing a completed Fennel (4 yrs later, of course).
What is the probability to have The Capers and The fennel pairing with the price for unit located in KLCC area? What it require to do so?
malaysianminion
post Dec 1 2013, 08:55 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Dec 1 2013, 07:33 AM)
What is the probability to have The Capers and The fennel pairing with the price for unit located in KLCC area? What it require to do so?
Really doubt it will be anywhere close, but it also depends on how committed YTL is to change the stigma of Sentul....

Just realised something, for the units facing Sentul, Unit 1 had a higher pricing compared to 2 and 3. Does anyone know why? Found this in one of the earlier threads:-

10th Floor,

20th Floor,
Unit 3A - 852K - Type A1 1381sf = RM544psf
Unit 5 - 578K - Type C1-5 867sf = RM667 psf
Unit 6 - 926K - Type A1 1381sf = RM591psf

This post has been edited by malaysianminion: Dec 1 2013, 08:57 PM
Prop321
post Dec 1 2013, 09:56 PM

294 posts

At that time i was informed unit 1 may have view of sentul west park and slightly further from lrt line, but i wouldnt pay rm40k premium for that...similarly unit 6 is 70k higher than 3A although both klcc view, unit 6 supposedly has pool view!
malaysianminion
post Dec 1 2013, 10:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Dec 1 2013, 09:56 PM)
At that time i was informed unit 1 may have view of sentul west park and slightly further from lrt line, but i wouldnt pay rm40k premium for that...similarly unit 6 is 70k higher than 3A although both klcc view, unit 6 supposedly has pool view!
Yes, I remember now, but are there side windows to view Sentul West....hmmm
Cumin me
post Dec 2 2013, 10:40 AM

332 posts

Looks like it all boils down to d views n priced accordingly lol....d one-minute decision to pick my unit turned out to b a good choice for high floors unit 1 hehe.
kochin
post Dec 10 2013, 04:25 PM

I just hope I do!
10,322 posts

how come not much update from one of the sexiest development around?
looks like completing soon and it's damn sexy woi!
congrats buyers!

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/43/1nii.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/856/virz.jpg/
n_minie
post Dec 11 2013, 10:41 AM

335 posts

Another sexy post for your viewing pleasure

LLCHIN
post Dec 12 2013, 07:29 AM

204 posts

Shaping up to be the most iconic structure condo in Malaysia. Kudos YTL!
chrisclv
post Dec 24 2013, 11:26 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Dec 1 2013, 08:55 PM)
Really doubt it will be anywhere close, but it also depends on how committed YTL is to change the stigma of Sentul....

Just realised something, for the units facing Sentul, Unit 1 had a higher pricing compared to 2 and 3. Does anyone know why? Found this in one of the earlier threads:-
10th Floor,

20th Floor,
Unit 3A - 852K - Type A1 1381sf = RM544psf
Unit 5 - 578K - Type C1-5 867sf = RM667 psf
Unit 6 - 926K - Type A1 1381sf = RM591psf
i would really wonder i brought at 640psf and on the low block and what is going to be the price upon completion =(
brought it on the higher side.
Ultra123
post Dec 24 2013, 11:50 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Dec 24 2013, 11:26 AM)
i would really wonder i brought at 640psf and on the low block and what is going to be the price upon completion =(
brought it on the higher side.
what size you brought? smaller size normally more expensive in psf.
TSaccetera
post Dec 24 2013, 11:53 AM

10,777 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/87453322@N00/11434887346/
chrisclv
post Dec 24 2013, 12:00 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Ultra123 @ Dec 24 2013, 11:50 AM)
what size you brought? smaller size normally more expensive in psf.
999sqft. low block
akh731
post Dec 24 2013, 12:06 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 24 2013, 11:53 AM)
Look like so so only... hmm.gif

really not impressive.. whistling.gif

n_minie
post Dec 25 2013, 04:15 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Dec 24 2013, 12:00 PM)
999sqft. low block
Yours facing lrt ? Low rise blocks should b more exclusive n higher premium because of low density. As for subsale... really depends on demand. I m also interested to know. Everyone here concentrating on HR n forgets capers do hv 2 LR blocks as well

This post has been edited by n_minie: Dec 25 2013, 04:17 AM
BigMan123
post Dec 25 2013, 08:23 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 24 2013, 11:53 AM)
Looking a bit like menara tm in bangsar
iamWill
post Dec 26 2013, 07:12 PM

650 posts

Judge only when it's completed. A lot of jelly people here.
Disclaimer: I'm not an owner.
LLCHIN
post Dec 27 2013, 07:29 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 24 2013, 12:53 PM)
Nice shot. Somehow the bike attracts my attention. Nonetheless, YTL is living up to its promise. The structure and cladding looks similar to what they promote during the launch. Not seen any building (in MY) that can be so iconic.
malaysianminion
post Dec 27 2013, 07:47 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Dec 27 2013, 07:29 AM)
Nice shot. Somehow the bike attracts my attention. Nonetheless, YTL is living up to its promise. The structure and cladding looks similar to what they promote during the launch. Not seen any building (in MY) that can be so iconic.
Drove past Troika and found it impressive...but Capers will steal the limelight soon...Capers will look amazing once it's lighted up upon completion...although I doubt it will be fully completed before Sep 2014...progress appears slow on external structure.
LLCHIN
post Dec 28 2013, 06:40 PM

204 posts

Connecting bridge from The Capers to D6. Work in progress.

chrisclv
post Dec 29 2013, 11:45 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Dec 28 2013, 06:40 PM)
Connecting bridge from The Capers to D6. Work in progress.
great work but wonder how u go into the construction site,

mind me asking as i brought without knowing when is the completion date. can advise anyone?
malaysianminion
post Dec 29 2013, 03:32 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(chrisclv @ Dec 29 2013, 11:45 AM)
great work but wonder how u go into the construction site,

mind me asking as i brought without knowing when is the completion date. can advise anyone?
contractually, 42 mths from S&P date, Jan 2015 at the latest.
guilty25
post Dec 29 2013, 04:23 PM

157 posts

This condo looks absolutely fabulous from klcc.. I was at the skybridge on level 42 and i saw the zig zag structure prominently.. This is gonna look even better at night after its completed.. Congrats to all buyers!
malaysianminion
post Dec 29 2013, 08:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Dec 29 2013, 04:23 PM)
This condo looks absolutely fabulous from klcc.. I was at the skybridge on level 42 and i saw the zig zag structure prominently.. This is gonna look even better at night after its completed.. Congrats to all buyers!
It's a good thing you didn't mistake it for Menara TM Bangsar tongue.gif
guilty25
post Dec 29 2013, 11:12 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Dec 29 2013, 08:58 PM)
It's a good thing you didn't mistake it for Menara TM Bangsar  tongue.gif
Huh? One is zig zag structure, and the other looks like a sail...Honestly, how could one fail to make that distinction?
TSaccetera
post Dec 30 2013, 12:57 AM

10,777 posts

Is gonna turn out nice as Lighting will do the magic. With glass reflection. Source: ytl guy
malaysianminion
post Dec 30 2013, 07:48 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:12 PM)
Huh? One is zig zag structure, and the other looks like a sail...Honestly, how could one fail to make that distinction?
biggrin.gif thanks for sharing, guilty25, I guess it should raise the profile of sentul east a few notches
n_minie
post Jan 1 2014, 02:04 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Dec 30 2013, 07:48 AM)
biggrin.gif thanks for sharing, guilty25, I guess it should raise the profile of sentul east a few notches
can't wait to c the final product
Minolta
post Jan 1 2014, 11:21 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(guilty25 @ Dec 29 2013, 11:12 PM)
U'll be surprised at how some can precisely fail to make that very distinction lol
malaysianminion
post Jan 1 2014, 05:15 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 1 2014, 11:21 AM)
U'll be surprised at how some can precisely fail to make that very distinction lol
An ugly side of Capers surroundings, YTL really needs to do something about this if not the low-rise units facing LRT will suffer from the terrible stench of cow poo...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Minolta
post Jan 2 2014, 01:17 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Jan 1 2014, 05:15 PM)
An ugly side of Capers surroundings, YTL really needs to do something about this if not the low-rise units facing LRT will suffer from the terrible stench of cow poo...
Dont worry bro. In Malaysia, probably "someone" will get goverment "loan" and misuse it to buy some units in Capers and relocate the cows there!
mpca
post Jan 2 2014, 02:16 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 2 2014, 01:17 PM)
Dont worry bro. In Malaysia, probably "someone" will get goverment "loan" and misuse it to buy some units in Capers and relocate the cows there!
I have been told the cow shepherd will relocate his cows to the penthouse in block C rclxm9.gif

But seriously, if you are high enough in Fennel, you will get more than a KLCC view.
YamahaR1
post Jan 6 2014, 02:49 PM

92 posts

any taikor here know when will the phase 1 siap bina & d rental can go up to wat rate??
LLCHIN
post Jan 18 2014, 08:23 AM

204 posts

The Capers looks set to be completed by 2014.

www.thecapers.com.my
LLCHIN
post Jan 26 2014, 07:21 PM

204 posts

Drainage and Road works almost complete. In additional, the security room and parking space is progressing well.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sdpeter
post Jan 26 2014, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Jan 26 2014, 07:21 PM)
Drainage and Road works almost complete. In additional, the security room and parking space is progressing well.
Thanks for the update, nice photos!
malaysianminion
post Jan 27 2014, 11:31 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(sdpeter @ Jan 26 2014, 08:33 PM)
Thanks for the update, nice photos!
Was the cowshed still there when you took the photos?
propertybbb
post Jan 27 2014, 12:32 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Jan 27 2014, 12:31 PM)
Was the cowshed still there when you took the photos?
The temple ll move opposite the entrance last heard but not sure about the cowshed
Clement1001
post Jan 27 2014, 04:21 PM

914 posts

Nice photo ! +1 thumbup.gif
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Jan 27 2014, 05:57 PM

699 posts

did u walk in and just took the pictureS?
BlueBath
post Jan 28 2014, 11:12 PM

53 posts

Minolta
post Jan 29 2014, 08:35 AM

2,293 posts

The cowshed belongs to the temple. Unless they can "move" the temple elsewhere, the cowshed will still be there.
Minolta
post Jan 29 2014, 08:40 AM

2,293 posts

Very nice photos indeed! Heard that this project will be conquas graded. The conquas guy is apparently pretty strict, coming at night to shine a torchlight at the internal walls to look for uneven skim coating etc. lets see how they score on conquas later.
sdpeter
post Feb 1 2014, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(Minolta @ Jan 29 2014, 08:40 AM)
Very nice photos indeed! Heard that this project will be conquas graded. The conquas guy is apparently pretty strict, coming at night to shine a torchlight at the internal walls to look for uneven skim coating etc. lets see how they score on conquas later.

BigMan123
post Feb 1 2014, 11:59 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(BlueBath @ Jan 28 2014, 11:12 PM)
Too slim and curvy for my liking....maybe i m the conventional type
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Feb 2 2014, 09:30 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(LLCHIN @ Jan 26 2014, 07:21 PM)
Gong Xi Fa Cai Guys. The Capers i Progressing well. Some will be celebrating CNY @ The Capers next Year. Toa Huat Ah! rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
YamahaR1
post Feb 3 2014, 09:19 AM

92 posts

this is a perfect place to stay with a Sexy Wife in a Sexy House~~ brows.gif drool.gif
xemse89
post Feb 3 2014, 10:29 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(BlueBath @ Jan 28 2014, 11:12 PM)
Omg,so sexy drool.gif
NickyEng
post Feb 6 2014, 04:40 PM

310 posts

here's the link for the Capers progress.

Capers progress
enkil
post Feb 6 2014, 06:16 PM

1,752 posts

Nice..
Minolta
post Feb 8 2014, 01:58 AM

2,293 posts

Apparently maintenance + sinking fund will be between 50-55 cents/sf! Lotsa of water features and landscaping to maintain.
Cumin me
post Feb 8 2014, 11:48 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Feb 8 2014, 01:58 AM)
Apparently maintenance + sinking fund will be between 50-55 cents/sf! Lotsa of water features and landscaping to maintain.
Goodness me...thought it was purportedly 45-50 sen/sf, blame it on d ever rising cost lol! Combating dengue is priority if with lots of water features, worrisome haha:-P
BigMan123
post Feb 8 2014, 02:29 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Feb 8 2014, 01:58 AM)
With a shape like this, i wonder how will rain drops impact it in the medium term....certain units getting more water than others and the cleaning of the windows

This post has been edited by BigMan123: Feb 8 2014, 03:35 PM
Minolta
post Feb 16 2014, 12:52 AM

2,293 posts

Had a recent chance to go up close recently. Based on my assessment, handover before mid 2014 is "impossible". The building exterior is really very nice. Is there any other condominium in Malaysia which has exterior full metal/Alluminium cladding? Seen many modern offices with it, but never a condo in Malaysia. Why? Costs of course. So smooth & shiny, especially during early morning and evenings.
Interior wise, every floor's lift lobby has floor-ceiling wood panelling installed. Each unit will be served by own "mini-corridor" thats "common area". Kinda like "free" space. 2 floors (of double volume height each) sky gardens at each high rise block. As for corner units, confirm that "lucky" ones will have a side window, either at master bedroom or master bathroom, depending on floors. This is important as for certain units, one can actually claim to have "KLCC view" via this small window.
Prop321
post Feb 16 2014, 12:27 PM

294 posts

malaysianminion
post Feb 17 2014, 06:25 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Feb 16 2014, 12:27 PM)
Great shot!
Cumin me
post Feb 17 2014, 10:57 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Feb 16 2014, 12:52 AM)
Had a recent chance to go up close recently. Based on my assessment, handover before mid 2014 is "impossible". The building exterior is really very nice. Is there any other condominium in Malaysia which has exterior full metal/Alluminium cladding? Seen many modern offices with it, but never a condo in Malaysia. Why? Costs of course.  So smooth & shiny, especially during early morning and evenings.
Interior wise, every floor's lift lobby has floor-ceiling wood panelling installed. Each unit will be served by own "mini-corridor" thats "common area". Kinda like "free" space. 2 floors (of double volume height each) sky gardens at each high rise block. As for corner units, confirm that "lucky" ones will have a side window, either at master bedroom or master bathroom, depending on floors. This is important as for certain units, one can actually claim to have "KLCC view" via this small window.
Of course handover before mid-2014 is absolutely not possible, completion maybe haha....I anticipate earliest handover is Sept-2014, in time to Reno n buy stuffs before GST takes effect in 2015....just wishful thinking lol:-P
Cumin me
post Feb 22 2014, 11:01 AM

332 posts

Just received latest loan disbursement notification up to 70% completion! with only the balance 20% for vacant possession handover....looks like Sept'14 dateline is imminent, happy renovation n shopping time again lol:-P
LLCHIN
post Feb 23 2014, 09:34 AM

204 posts

Road around The Capers completed.

malaysianminion
post Feb 24 2014, 03:12 PM

92 posts

Wonder if vacant possession will come in stages, i.e. Block C, then Block A, the low-rise...

If not, judging from a visual inspection, we should expect VP between Sep-Dec 2014...
LLCHIN
post Feb 24 2014, 06:49 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(malaysianminion @ Feb 24 2014, 04:12 PM)
Wonder if vacant possession will come in stages, i.e. Block C, then Block A, the low-rise...

If not, judging from a visual inspection, we should expect VP between Sep-Dec 2014...
SA told me it's going to be at one go and not by stages. It's going to be a beauty!
Minolta
post Feb 24 2014, 10:56 PM

2,293 posts

Should be at one go as common area shared by all and now seems to be the last to be done up. And no VP before common area done up.
cnvery
post Feb 25 2014, 01:16 AM

1,831 posts

Glad to see this project going well
LLCHIN
post Mar 2 2014, 01:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(cnvery @ Feb 25 2014, 02:16 AM)
Glad to see this project going well
The Capers will be a beauty once it's complete. Greater things to come.
HER
post Mar 3 2014, 04:41 PM

97 posts

Based on my SPA, target completion by 04/01/15..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Cumin me
post Mar 4 2014, 09:37 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(HER @ Mar 3 2014, 04:41 PM)
Based on my SPA, target completion by 04/01/15..... icon_rolleyes.gif
Well, that date could be the date u moved in to Capers lol....u shd know by now YTL projects usually are way ahead of schedule hehe:)
HER
post Mar 4 2014, 11:41 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Cumin me @ Mar 4 2014, 09:37 AM)
Well, that date could be the date u moved in to Capers lol....u shd know by now YTL projects usually are way ahead of schedule hehe:)
Yes, looking forward for VP.

What's your take on the target rental rates at Capers for P/F?

For 1381 sf and 1567 sf?
Cumin me
post Mar 4 2014, 12:50 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(HER @ Mar 4 2014, 11:41 AM)
Yes, looking forward for VP.

What's your take on the target rental rates at Capers for P/F?

For 1381 sf and 1567 sf?
Sorry I have no idea what rental it will command, but I am upgrading myself to Capers after selling off my Saffron lol:-P
I know dis forum is choked full of investors, I don't qualify as one haha:(
Prop321
post Mar 10 2014, 02:10 PM

294 posts

KenFT
post Mar 10 2014, 03:30 PM

28 posts

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Prop321 @ Mar 10 2014, 02:10 PM)
mpca
post Mar 16 2014, 10:16 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(KenFT @ Mar 10 2014, 03:30 PM)
rclxms.gif
Visited Capers yesterday, progress is slower than I had expected, the low rise facing the LRT has still got lots to go and the fins on the high rise blocks A & C have not been completed yet. Then there's landscaping to be done by renowned landscaper Seksun. From my little knowledge of completed condos, we are looking at completion in Sep this year at the earliest and VP probably very close to contractual delivery date of Jan 2015. Heard that CONQUAS stringent requirements are slowing things down...which is good for owners as the finishing will be better than any other YTL condo delivered so far....

But it sure looks a beauty from a distance, and will be prominent when lit up at night...
sumt_ko
post Mar 17 2014, 02:16 PM

any 1 want to buy? 15++ sf. offer your best price
Minolta
post Mar 17 2014, 04:48 PM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(sumt_ko @ Mar 17 2014, 02:16 PM)
any 1 want to buy? 15++ sf. offer your best price
Are you owner or agent?
Unit number? Which block? Floor? KLCC view?
No details u expect what kinda offers?
YamahaR1
post Mar 19 2014, 11:35 AM

92 posts

i'm interested to get a subsales unit. siapa nak jual dia punye?? tongue.gif
malaysianminion
post Mar 19 2014, 12:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(YamahaR1 @ Mar 19 2014, 11:35 AM)
i'm interested to get a subsales unit. siapa nak jual dia punye?? tongue.gif