Slightly Cheaper
Easier Spare Parts
Better Resale Value

Cons:
Proton

Forte:

Pros:
More gadgets
Safer(traction control and more airbags)

Cons:
Naza
neurra
post Aug 12 2011, 11:46 AM

einfach nur chillen
717 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Aug 12 2011, 11:41 AM)
Inspira:

Pros:
Pretty much Japanese
Performance
Handling
Slightly Bigger
Slightly Cheaper
Easier Spare Parts
Better Resale Value

Cons:
Proton
Forte:

Pros:
More gadgets
Safer(traction control and more airbags)

Cons:
Naza
Yes your point is very clear.. thumbup.gif
Now anyone knows what rim size & tyres I can fit to that large wheel-arch?
I've seen 225/40/R18 being fitted into Inspira drool.gif just don't know what jj are the rims..
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 12 2011, 11:50 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(neurra @ Aug 12 2011, 11:46 AM)
Yes your point is very clear..  thumbup.gif
Now anyone knows what rim size & tyres I can fit to that large wheel-arch?
I've seen 225/40/R18 being fitted into Inspira  drool.gif  just don't know what jj are the rims..
You can fit up to 20" rims if you are crazy enough... brows.gif

However, my rims are 18" & 8.0jj fitted in nicely
neurra
post Aug 12 2011, 11:59 AM

einfach nur chillen
717 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 12 2011, 11:50 AM)
You can fit up to 20" rims if you are crazy enough... brows.gif

However, my rims are 18" & 8.0jj fitted in nicely
8jj both front and back?
PM me the pic of your tire setup pls wanna see whether it bulges out or in or perfect thumbup.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 12 2011, 12:02 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(neurra @ Aug 12 2011, 11:59 AM)
8jj both front and back?
PM me the pic of your tire setup pls wanna see whether it bulges out or in or perfect  thumbup.gif
Yup both front and back

ok, You got PM...smile.gif
XionCity
post Aug 12 2011, 12:37 PM

171 posts

20'' rims?? even merc and bmw oso dare not use 20'' stock rim ald...they knew 20'' is way too heavy for a car....i sat on a 525i, feel quite underpowered compare to C230...
-cmi-
post Aug 12 2011, 07:15 PM

664 posts

If me, max will be 18". sweat.gif With 20" rim, you probably need to seek for more smaller tyre which will cause more harm to your rim
Revamperz
post Aug 12 2011, 08:21 PM

im freaking IN! â„¢
5,164 posts

ill will go for inspira . i once too owned a "localized" lancer , the wira! n it given me ZERO problem while owning it.

n yea test drive forte before n i was like > mellow.gif
XionCity
post Aug 13 2011, 11:59 AM

171 posts

Forte is the best wait for 2nd batch 6spd release 1st....as for nw, Forte in CKD terms is still new to Malaysia, thus they needed more experience to solve the problems(sound problems)....wait 4 2nd batch will b much more better...i rather wait for new Hyundai Elantra(Avante in Malaysia), as is fully CBU unit too...
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 12:08 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Aug 13 2011, 11:59 AM)
Forte is the best wait for 2nd batch 6spd release 1st....as for nw, Forte in CKD terms is still new to Malaysia, thus they needed more experience to solve the problems(sound problems)....wait 4 2nd batch will b much more better...i rather wait for new Hyundai Elantra(Avante in Malaysia), as is fully CBU unit too...
When 2nd batch will release? 1 more year? In that time, anything can happen dude. Some manufacture company probably will announce their new car/model/facelift and you should wait for more 1 year to get the best value buy then.
And i doubt Hyundai Elantra price range will be in same range with current Inspira/Forte
XionCity
post Aug 13 2011, 12:12 PM

171 posts

dat is up to NAZA....dun ask, coz i dunno....but i knw, there'll b a better version and improved 6spd Forte...probably came with CVT this time....
i'm oso praying for Forte Hybrid LPi model can sell in Malaysia...the new Elantra will probably at Forte 2.0 n Cruze's range...sub 100k, but 90k++ for 1.8 or 1.6....
SUSkyheng
post Aug 13 2011, 12:24 PM

888 posts

But Inspira already few batches ahead than Forte but yet still got all sorts of problem.... In fact, more than the first batch...... Even the Info button also cannot fit properly.....
kapultek
post Aug 13 2011, 12:28 PM

1,376 posts

New Elantra reviewed by this month autocar not so encouraging
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 12:36 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 13 2011, 12:24 PM)
But Inspira already few batches ahead than Forte but yet still got all sorts of problem.... In fact, more than the first batch...... Even the Info button also cannot fit properly.....
Why not compare like this. Inspira release just like when? last year? forte?
Yet we still saw sort of complain by owner with their Forte.
Your logic fails dude.
SUSkyheng
post Aug 13 2011, 12:59 PM

888 posts

Well, my logic fails? Yeah, in your dream dude, in your dream.....
Forte also launched last year..... But the sales figure not that good.....
http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...t-(Models).aspx
Please prove the above flaw and sue them if you wish.....
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 01:12 PM

664 posts

I don't get what you saying. Or are you in drunk blink.gif
Forte still launch more early than Inspira. I think it's around end of 2009.
And i really wonder, you don't even own Inspira or Forte but you talk like you know everything about car.
That's normal if people complain about any car but that's not mean all of those car have same prob. You should increase your common sense more.

SUSkyheng
post Aug 13 2011, 01:18 PM

888 posts

Well, the fact is still a fact.... Early batches of Forte are CBUs, so we should keep that aside. We talk about CKDs on both and see which has more problems... Still, Inspira wins hand down on this..... You can always deny this. But, MFC is an open forum for everyone to read while your club are closed and only certain people can read it.... So, 1 forum with transparencies while another have 0 transparencies.....
Am I drunk? Maybe, if that can make you happy to bash me. Shall stick to topic and debate about the facts rather than insult me on some lame excuse.... This will only show clearly you are just a small boy with 0 IQ and EQ.....
ynot
post Aug 13 2011, 01:22 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Aug 13 2011, 01:12 PM)
I don't get what you saying. Or are you in drunk  blink.gif
Forte still launch more early than Inspira. I think it's around end of 2009.
And i really wonder, you don't even own Inspira or Forte but you talk like you know everything about car.
That's normal if people complain about any car but that's not mean all of those car have same prob. You should increase your common sense more.
yupe, forte is launch way ahead of inspira. my women went to check out forte at the showroom first, she's not very onto it then heard about the upcoming inspira that look identical to the lancer gt. decided to wait and wait and wait - inspira launch, she prefer the more cheap plastic inspira. we paid and went to europe. come back with car ready. ftw smile.gif
-cmi-
post Aug 13 2011, 01:39 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Aug 13 2011, 01:18 PM)
Well, the fact is still a fact.... Early batches of Forte are CBUs, so we should keep that aside. We talk about CKDs on both and see which has more problems... Still, Inspira wins hand down on this..... You can always deny this. But, MFC is an open forum for everyone to read while your club are closed and only certain people can read it.... So, 1 forum with transparencies while another have 0 transparencies.....
Am I drunk? Maybe, if that can make you happy to bash me. Shall stick to topic and debate about the facts rather than insult me on some lame excuse.... This will only show clearly you are just a small boy with 0 IQ and EQ.....
You mad? biggrin.gif Why so serious blink.gif
You the one sound really immature flex.gif
I don't really care which fact did you have, i don't even feel this car is problematic yet. Maybe i'm just 1 from 1000 owner that really lucky. whistling.gif Or maybe you are so over sensitive that you even complained any single thing weird happened to your car. I don't know if it just me but i've seen many Forte owner complained about their car (especially CKD version) but i don't really care. I don't really bother to compare which car have more prob than others. I've seen many happy Inspira user in whole forum and you really sounding like butthurt person when seeing others ok with their car.

QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 13 2011, 01:22 PM)
yupe, forte is launch way ahead of inspira. my women went to check out forte at the showroom first, she's not very onto it then heard about the upcoming inspira that look identical to the lancer gt. decided to wait and wait and wait - inspira launch, she prefer the more cheap plastic inspira. we paid and went to europe. come back with car ready. ftw smile.gif
Whatever choice that you made, good for you smile.gif

This post has been edited by -cmi-: Aug 13 2011, 01:41 PM
SUSkyheng
post Aug 13 2011, 01:44 PM

888 posts

Anyway, on second thought, I shall stop fighting with a small boy... Let others to judge what is right and what is wrong.....

This post has been edited by kyheng: Aug 13 2011, 01:52 PM

88 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.1696sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:44 PM