88 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for

SUSkyheng
post Feb 23 2011, 11:05 AM

888 posts

^Agree with you on this... For current situation, indeed Forte are better buy for people that have more concern of QC.... Hope Proton will improve this, else people will look for others.
turbocharged
post Feb 23 2011, 11:08 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 23 2011, 11:01 AM)
I personally think that the Forte (despite it not being a good drive) is a better car than the Inspira.

I felt that the Forte was a bit more comfy (when I test a car, I tend sit everywhere.. driver, passenger, back seats except boot.. heh).

I think that the Forte has better specs.

Last but not least... doing the maths, Forte's 2.65% vs 3.5% interest rates for Proton kinda seals the deal.. if I was buying a Forte.

For that kinda money, I'm now considering the petrol variant of Ford Focus with 0% interest and 3 year (or 60k km) free service... besides being a better car to drive, nothing beats a 2.0 driving experience (except the Golf TSI so far and the PUG 308THP comes close) despite it being an older model with crap features and date looks. laugh.gif

no offence, just my 2 sen.
too bad the gear is 4 speed.

if its 6 speed, then, its great.

how much are they selling? 110k for 0% ?
leftist
post Feb 23 2011, 11:46 AM

734 posts

one of people who voted inspira...but after forte come out with the facelifted version,i think i might change my vote..6 speed gearbox+rear camera is juz simply great!! thumbup.gif
SUSkyheng
post Feb 23 2011, 11:50 AM

888 posts

Basically, this vote are not accurate... As Forte hit the market first before Inspira... And most of the people do think that rebadged Lancer won't have the previous problems but once they get it, they do enjoying the old problems conveyed down by previous models....
So, if were to start the voting again, the result will be different.
azxel
post Feb 23 2011, 11:57 AM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 23 2011, 11:08 AM)
too bad the gear is 4 speed.

if its 6 speed, then, its great.

how much are they selling? 110k for 0% ?
Yea man... 4 speed on the petrol variant kinda sucks.. if only they had it for the TDCI model as well...

I think they're selling at RM116-117k..
0% interest qualifies if you put in 15% dp...

QUOTE(leftist @ Feb 23 2011, 11:46 AM)
one of people who voted inspira...but after forte come out with the facelifted version,i think i might change my vote..6 speed gearbox+rear camera is juz simply great!! thumbup.gif
oh yea.. the rear view camera is quite good on the Forte.. they should have put one for the front as well (seeing that most cars these days, you can't really see the front bonet that well) and that would have been even awesome!
SUSgogo2
post Feb 23 2011, 11:59 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 23 2011, 11:57 AM)
Yea man... 4 speed on the petrol variant kinda sucks.. if only they had it for the TDCI model as well...

I think they're selling at RM116-117k..
0% interest qualifies if you put in 15% dp...
oh yea.. the rear view camera is quite good on the Forte.. they should have put one for the front as well (seeing that most cars these days, you can't really see the front bonet that well) and that would have been even awesome!
So you have test drive the petrol variant?
FrostLance
post Feb 23 2011, 12:48 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

turbocharged
post Feb 23 2011, 02:05 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
pre register unit, at mudah, 2010, less than 10000 km, about rm85 k only.
ckk125
post Feb 23 2011, 02:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 23 2011, 12:48 PM)
yup, but we are in malaysia, and this means nothing.
xin
post Feb 23 2011, 02:21 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

ok la, at least can see korean makers are picking up and improving. A good reference also since is neighbouring country. Just like how the previous 1.6 Lancers were popular there but at here we dun see any cuz all dominated by Waja (they share same engine 4g16) haha ..
azxel
post Feb 23 2011, 02:23 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 23 2011, 11:59 AM)
not yet.. did you manage to test drive the petrol one?
I didn't see it at the showhouse that day...

Anyway, this 1 - 6 March, there's gonna be a huge Motor Fair at Queensbay Mall.. so maybe talk to them again and see what else I can test drive...

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1944...3903276&index=1
yeowa
post Feb 23 2011, 02:27 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Feb 23 2011, 11:46 AM)
The rear camera is really awesome... I've test drive... coooll... smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 23 2011, 02:37 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 23 2011, 02:27 PM)
The rear camera is really awesome... I've test drive... coooll... smile.gif
yes, the rear camera is the coolest feature for SX facelift..bloody worth every penny I paid for my 1.6 SX..loving it smile.gif
XionCity
post Feb 24 2011, 01:28 AM

171 posts

yea. although never owned it, or test drive it, but the features....are really GREAT!!!
I think in FC wise, for 1.6 is much more better than my 4spd counterpart(unless i swap my GB and ECU 2 6spder)
turbocharged
post Feb 24 2011, 11:10 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 24 2011, 01:28 AM)
yea. although never owned it, or test drive it, but the features....are really GREAT!!!
I think in FC wise, for 1.6 is much more better than my 4spd counterpart(unless i swap my GB and ECU 2 6spder)
no need la, next time, upgrade to kia optima la. in top gear magazine ^^
XionCity
post Feb 24 2011, 06:49 PM

171 posts

lol!!
SUSgogo2
post Feb 24 2011, 06:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 23 2011, 02:05 PM)
pre register unit, at mudah, 2010, less than 10000 km, about rm85 k only.
i dun wan used car leh....scared...hehe

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 23 2011, 02:23 PM)
not yet.. did you manage to test drive the petrol one?
I didn't see it at the showhouse that day...

Anyway, this 1 - 6 March, there's gonna be a huge Motor Fair at Queensbay Mall.. so maybe talk to them again and see what else I can test drive...

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=1944...3903276&index=1
but I'm in Taiwan until 7march.... can you ask for me the best deal? i might only...so i hope
you can update me ya!!!
turbocharged
post Feb 24 2011, 08:26 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 24 2011, 06:51 PM)
i dun wan used car leh....scared...hehe
but I'm in Taiwan until 7march.... can you ask for me the best deal? i might only...so i hope
you can update me ya!!!
no la, pre register is those car ford cannot sell, they register it first, so they can sell to you at second hand price, thus very very cheap, and with warranty. and the car is usually registered to ford one(not sure about this)

you see the mileage very very low one, and the car very veyr cheap ^^
turbocharged
post Feb 24 2011, 08:36 PM

250 posts

seems like inspira is a great car to mod....hem.....dilemma dilemma
SUSgogo2
post Feb 24 2011, 08:55 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 24 2011, 08:26 PM)
no la, pre register is those car ford cannot sell, they register it first, so they can sell to you at second hand price, thus very very cheap, and with warranty. and the car is usually registered to ford one(not sure about this)

you see the mileage very very low one, and the car very veyr cheap ^^
mileage is 10k leh.. its used car...

my new car mileage must not more than 10... tongue.gif

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 24 2011, 08:36 PM)
seems like inspira is a great car to mod....hem.....dilemma dilemma
yeah, great car...

hey, i also dilemma dilemma like u...

Forte is awesome too.

88 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0731sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:30 AM