1.6 can use 17'' rims, but had 2 use less weight 17'' rims...
Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
Feb 8 2011, 12:26 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
1.6 can use 17'' rims, but had 2 use less weight 17'' rims...
Feb 9 2011, 02:33 PM
152 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
havent u seen those myvi with 17" rim?
Feb 9 2011, 02:54 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 10 2011, 12:03 AM
yea, mavik....
Feb 10 2011, 03:50 AM
7 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Feb 10 2011, 04:15 AM
152 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
17" taiwan also ok la...or Advanti's 17" like 7kg only
Feb 10 2011, 10:46 AM
had 2 depend on size and the weight together with tyres..
Feb 10 2011, 10:47 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
i tot bigger tyre less body roll? important to me is body roll and also less noisy
Feb 10 2011, 10:49 AM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 16 2010, 09:58 AM) yup....b4 i book my Forte, i was booking Saga BLM SE version auto as well, coz of salesman lied 2 me, i go for Forte..(4 mths vs. 2 weeks) Don't say like that lah bro, i've used the old 2003 Rio model then change to the newer 2005 Rio JB model i don't find them being gas guzzler.. Added on November 16, 2010, 10:00 am Prove it for Forte.... i admit, KIA Spectra, sephia, and maybe Rio is telan minyak for u all said RIA is telan minyak also rite?? is MPV, different segment car, muz compare NAZA RIA/KIA Carnival with Toyota Estima/Alphard series... then i wanna c u all said....telan minyak or not... Everytime i went back to my hometown, all of my friends with their waja's & wira's always like to go anywhere using my car as they said its much-much more comfortable For the years i been using these KIA's never have i ever encounter major breakdowns, in fact i never even had any prob with the power windows My bro using a sorento & even after 300k mileage he never had any hanky panky problems with his car, only needed to do some overhauling & change injectors, well can't blame it coz the mileage is already Just recently my brother in law bought a 2nd hand showroom Forte 1.6SX which already clocked around 8k milage and it doesn't have those bad quality showroom car that some KIA bashers are mentioning in this thread Driving the car for 200km is a sense of pleasure to me, good road feel, got power in overtaking and the goodies is This post has been edited by cloudwan: Feb 10 2011, 10:52 AM |
Feb 10 2011, 10:49 AM
1 right, 1 wrong....
it does reduce body roll, but it does more noisy too Added on February 10, 2011, 10:53 am QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 10 2011, 11:49 AM) 1. Don't say like that lah bro, i've used the old 2003 Rio model then change to the newer 2005 Rio JB model i don't find them being gas guzzler.. 1. Aiyo, so old thread liao la....dun reply that thread again lor....Everytime i went back to my hometown, all of my friends with their waja's & wira's always like to go anywhere using my car as they said its much-much more comfortable For the years i been using these KIA's never have i ever encounter major breakdowns, in fact i never even had any prob with the power windows 2. My bro using a sorento & even after 300k mileage he never had any hanky panky problems with his car, only needed to do some overhauling & change injectors, well can't blame it coz the mileage is already Just recently my brother in law bought a 2nd hand showroom Forte 1.6EX which already clocked around 8k milage and it doesn't have those bad quality showroom car that some KIA bashers are mentioning in this thread Driving the car for 200km is a sense of pleasure to me, good road feel, got power in overtaking and the goodies is 2. EX definitely feels more powerful, and better road feel than SX...but NVH, stability, grip, body roll wun be as good as SX..the difference between SX and EX is weight...EX is much more lighter than SX version..not juz rims, but lots more.. This post has been edited by XionCity: Feb 10 2011, 10:53 AM |
Feb 10 2011, 10:56 AM
8,525 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Jungle Of Pahang |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Feb 10 2011, 10:49 AM) 1 right, 1 wrong.... Hahaha already edited my post lah bro, his was SX like ur's it does reduce body roll, but it does more noisy too Added on February 10, 2011, 10:53 am 1. Aiyo, so old thread liao la....dun reply that thread again lor.... 2. EX definitely feels more powerful, and better road feel than SX...but NVH, stability, grip, body roll wun be as good as SX..the difference between SX and EX is weight...EX is much more lighter than SX version..not juz rims, but lots more.. |
Feb 10 2011, 11:29 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:47 AM) It doesn't prevent the body roll until a point where you can really feel the difference. I have done that when I swapped from 16" to 17" and the difference is sooooo minimal. Best to reduce body roll is to get the anti-roll bars. Those make a huge difference but at the sacrifice of comfort. |
Feb 19 2011, 05:49 PM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Hi All, New to this forum. Just decided to buy Inspira but my love for Forte will never end. It is such a tough decision to make.
For people who is buying City or Vios claiming the resell value is good. My comment will be; yes no doubt the resell value is good but do not forget that if you compare what you get with the same price you pay for an Inspira or Forte, you get much more. They are basically paying upfront of maybe RM10k and get back the RM10k when they sell their car. So, why wanna deposit the money to the car market? I rather keep the money and get more value from my money. |
Feb 19 2011, 05:56 PM
3,760 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(thamkc @ Feb 19 2011, 05:49 PM) Hi All, New to this forum. Just decided to buy Inspira but my love for Forte will never end. It is such a tough decision to make. Bro, there are reasons why others choose different type of cars instead of Inspira or Forte. It's a long debate & it'll end up with both having a different school of thoughts. Cars are a depreciating asset, so no matter if it's a Honda, Toyota, Proton or KIA it will lose value overtime. For people who is buying City or Vios claiming the resell value is good. My comment will be; yes no doubt the resell value is good but do not forget that if you compare what you get with the same price you pay for an Inspira or Forte, you get much more. They are basically paying upfront of maybe RM10k and get back the RM10k when they sell their car. So, why wanna deposit the money to the car market? I rather keep the money and get more value from my money. Just proceed & buy the car you feel it's worthwhile to you |
Feb 19 2011, 06:40 PM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
^^^^People won't care on how much money they already wasted in the begining..... Even with buying the T and H they be the slave of bank they are still happy with it....
Like you buy an Inspira for rm80k and pay the interest of ~rm5000 and later can sell it for rm60k after few years. The rm60k is considered no resale value. But you buy a City for close to rm90k and after pay the interest of rm10000 later can sell for rm62k. The rm62k is considered as high resale value.... People's mindset is like this now, nothing much we can do.... |
Feb 19 2011, 08:02 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(thamkc @ Feb 19 2011, 05:49 PM) Hi All, New to this forum. Just decided to buy Inspira but my love for Forte will never end. It is such a tough decision to make. mind to share why you choose inspira over forte? i'm bugging by this also. how's the interest rate you got?For people who is buying City or Vios claiming the resell value is good. My comment will be; yes no doubt the resell value is good but do not forget that if you compare what you get with the same price you pay for an Inspira or Forte, you get much more. They are basically paying upfront of maybe RM10k and get back the RM10k when they sell their car. So, why wanna deposit the money to the car market? I rather keep the money and get more value from my money. ---------------------- some choose popular color , but not their favourite color, becos popular color=better resale value. they buy the car to sell in future, not to enjoy driving. might as well dont open the plastic bag of the seat to get better resale value, lol. |
Feb 20 2011, 12:13 AM
It is basically my wife call. She is changing her ride to Inspira. Reasons for choosing Inspira over Forte are:
1) Cheaper by RM6k 2) Like the Inspira 2.0 leather 3) Slightly bigger cabin size compared to Forte 4) Assume better parts availability and cheaper She is using her staff loan, therefore interest rate is not an issue. |
Feb 20 2011, 12:15 AM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(thamkc @ Feb 20 2011, 12:13 AM) It is basically my wife call. She is changing her ride to Inspira. Reasons for choosing Inspira over Forte are: yeah, since share with Mitsu lancer gt 1) Cheaper by RM6k 2) Like the Inspira 2.0 leather 3) Slightly bigger cabin size compared to Forte 4) Assume better parts availability and cheaper She is using her staff loan, therefore interest rate is not an issue. |
Feb 20 2011, 07:07 PM
Actually I have tested the Forte 2.0 FL but not the Inspira. How is the ride on highway? Is it as good as Forte? Like the feeling of the car is floating in the air where car like Toyota gave.
Feb 20 2011, 07:09 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(thamkc @ Feb 20 2011, 07:07 PM) Actually I have tested the Forte 2.0 FL but not the Inspira. How is the ride on highway? Is it as good as Forte? Like the feeling of the car is floating in the air where car like Toyota gave. i have this dilemma, so i'm gonna test drive inspira kao kao and see whats the hype, its like a lotus elise in another body(the way they mentioned). |
| Change to: | 0.0575sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:23 AM |