133 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 10:53 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 18 2010, 10:47 PM)
My Dark Grey Nate still haven't charge since Saturday!  cool2.gif

Coz it's in the NCC - Dead.  cry.gif

dunno how long it will be 'warded' there.
added into users list... welcome and enjoy the wait... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 18 2010, 10:55 PM
rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 10:55 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 10:53 PM)
added into users list... welcome and enjoy the wait...  sweat.gif
I saw a comment on a blog somewhere (local), that poor guy has been waiting for 1 month for this N8 to be repaired

Hope that it will not come to that

hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 10:57 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Nov 18 2010, 10:45 PM)
guys..does N8 has software like FCAM?
nope smile.gif
Username is username
post Nov 18 2010, 11:03 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

the software update PR2.0 already released?
gtoforce
post Nov 18 2010, 11:03 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:56 PM)
1) you got restart your n8?
2) How do you charge your battery? use macam mau kong (less than 10%) then recharge?  hmm.gif
restart, yes

sometimes im out most of the time and when i got home it already died
or usually i charge when its less than 10% life (1 bar)
rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 11:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Nov 18 2010, 11:03 PM)
It would be PR1.1 I believe. but only in the next few weeks though...
hengguowei

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

crazyguy152

453 posts

Will they make Fcam for N8? Lol..
kyokusanagi
post Nov 18 2010, 11:05 PM

古人说:“佛在灵山莫远求,灵山只在我心头“
832 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Nov 18 2010, 11:03 PM)
http://mynokiablog.com/2010/11/17/new-firm.../#comment-35013
rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 11:07 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Nov 18 2010, 11:03 PM)
restart, yes

from my experience (being bought 2 units of N8 on launching day)...

mine a lot of restarts. the other unit (sister's) almost no restarts.

hence i believe that restarts could be the precursor for dying...
kuai_chai
post Nov 18 2010, 11:07 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

went to a shop yesterday to ask about N8 price..
but was told that they have no stock, and don't know when the stock will arrive..
so sad... wish to get 1 soon, but it makes me wonder what is nokia going to do with all the 'dead' issues mentioned..
freakenstein
post Nov 18 2010, 11:15 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Nov 19 2010, 12:03 AM)
restart, yes

From what i noticed , full battery at night with Dual mode service . Next morning , battery left 40-30%

Haven't tried 3G mode yet , gonna try tonite. GSM saves more battery.

Added on November 18, 2010, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Nov 19 2010, 12:07 AM)
went to a shop yesterday to ask about N8 price..
but was told that they have no stock, and don't know when the stock will arrive..
so sad... wish to get 1 soon, but it makes me wonder what is nokia going to do with all the 'dead' issues mentioned..
2nd batch most likely to have no more dead issues , if not doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Nov 18 2010, 11:16 PM
crazyguy152
post Nov 18 2010, 11:17 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 18 2010, 11:07 PM)
from my experience (being bought 2 units of N8 on launching day)...

mine a lot of restarts. the other unit (sister's) almost no restarts.

hence i believe that restarts could be the precursor for dying...
My battery working well and no restarts so far.. Lol. Maybe some people are just unlucky..
rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 11:17 PM

54 posts

for those with repaired N8s

will the IMEI change with the motherboard replacement?

if so, ahh need to make arrangements with the software vendors I purchased from. doh.gif

freakenstein
post Nov 18 2010, 11:19 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 19 2010, 12:17 AM)

if so, ahh need to make arrangements with the software vendors I purchased from.  doh.gif
Yes , they will change IMEI according to Motherboard. The warranty will be forwarded to your new IMEI.

rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 11:20 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 18 2010, 11:19 PM)
Yes , they will change IMEI according to Motherboard. The warranty will be forwarded to your new IMEI.
Demm...

Will ovi store recognizes my purchased apps?

Saves me the hassle.... hmm.gif

ne0cz
post Nov 18 2010, 11:21 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 18 2010, 11:17 PM)

if so, ahh need to make arrangements with the software vendors I purchased from.  doh.gif
Mine X6 changed board change IMEI

My wallpaper for nokia N8 users... Nokia X6 have another version tongue.gif

freakenstein
post Nov 18 2010, 11:24 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(rshamr @ Nov 19 2010, 12:20 AM)
Demm...

Will ovi store recognizes my purchased apps?

Saves me the hassle....  hmm.gif
Yup , its tide to your account when you log in but just be worried if any passwords or data being stolen in your previous motherboard tongue.gif
rshamr
post Nov 18 2010, 11:30 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Nov 18 2010, 11:24 PM)
Yup , its tide to your account when you log in but just be worried if any passwords or data being stolen in your previous motherboard tongue.gif
nothing life threatening...

let's see i've got 4 emails a/c... twitter, facebook, 4sq, google reader via gravity 6671

and.. omg.. private key for ssh log-in to the office. demm... shakehead.gif

luckily backed up on thursday before it died on Saturday..

Crys_Crys
post Nov 18 2010, 11:32 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

ehmmm ehmmm ... who dare to say i'm old today??

133 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0684sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:46 PM