133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

hangy2k
post Nov 18 2010, 09:46 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:44 AM)
because this cases are not original cases but created by some 3rd party imitation and put the capdase brand. This casing is not available in capdase website so the flaw is due to imitation
err.. that's Perforated case not capdase
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 09:46 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:44 AM)
because this cases are not original cases but created by some 3rd party imitation and put the capdase brand. This casing is not available in capdase website so the flaw is due to imitation
+1 You buy at such low price, you know lar.
What you pay is what you get smile.gif
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:47 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:41 AM)
No need to compare to Super AMOLED, the problem I stated is worst than those old Nokia phones, sincerely, this is too obvious and it's the first time I encounter such problem. If it's a problem, then it's a problem, and we should find solution for it, not pretend it's not there.
If it's a limitation of the technology/display type, then nothing much we can do except perhaps Nokia should stay away from this type of display, BUT THEN, does other AMOLED screen have this issue?

What IF it's software problem? It could be fixed, but if we pretend it's not there, nobody notice it, the problem will not be resolved.

What IF only this display use by N8 having this problem why others don't? Should we still pretend it's not there? Even if it can't be replace, I wouldn't pretend nothing is wrong. It's still usable but it's just another issue/weakness (just like the speaker placement, mono speaker, etc) that we have to live with (unless something can be done).
u mean the color blending issue? so far on Desire it's known to be software issue...maybe try using other video player and see if the issue is there a not, if it's not there, it means is the default video player color blending sucks, that's how they notice on Desire's screen, they tested and say the problem does not exist on 3rd party apps
aspire2oo6
post Nov 18 2010, 09:48 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2010, 09:46 AM)
i saw someone selling imitation capdase also facing this problem.
hengguowei
post Nov 18 2010, 09:48 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2010, 09:46 AM)
worst still right. plus I think these perforated casings are totally china product as in CHINA! you know what I mean. Not just made in China but CHINA product laugh.gif
Andy214
post Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 09:43 AM)
email to complain. Did you? smile.gif
I already feedback last time, but anyway, I'll provide my findings in the Ranger feedback to let them know, I'll also include those picture taken from N8, and how it look like from my N8 under different lightings. Then can test the picture using the N8 form their side to verify if all their N8 behave similarly or only certain N8 is affected.
If all N8 behave similar, then I guess it's normal for N8? It could be software issue or display issue or other hardware.
If only certain N8 affected, then means something is wrong right?

Whichever the case, I'm leaving this to Nokia to check and decide themselves. I wouldn't call it a complain in this case, I would see it as constructive feedback and help to notify them the issue/problems I encounter together with more detail information with sample pictures/etc. The rest it's up to them to decide as we're only just another user.

Just hope they will check on this and it can also help them to look out on this issue for their next device. Imagine if this problem isn't resolve or taken into consideration and the allmigthy MeeGo device got this problem??? sweat.gif
Agito666
post Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 18 2010, 09:40 AM)
i think i read somewhere that it's estimated to be late december...

OMG....AGITO!!! YOUR AVATAR...NNNOOOOOO
Sui leh? brows.gif brows.gif my member title also sui laugh.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:41 AM)
y u put the device with keys at the first place??  sweat.gif
er....iDevice ma.... laugh.gif i thought godlike...haha.... actually i also dunno when i got scratches...anyway...that time i put with keys together..in same pocket.

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2010, 09:42 AM)
and memory card/sim card slot is covered also
got cover or not not really big matter gua hmm.gif
that holes not open often since it is sim and memory card slot.... biggrin.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM)
I already feedback last time, but anyway, I'll provide my findings in the Ranger feedback to let them know, I'll also include those picture taken from N8, and how it look like from my N8 under different lightings. Then can test the picture using the N8 form their side to verify if all their N8 behave similarly or only certain N8 is affected.
If all N8 behave similar, then I guess it's normal for N8? It could be software issue or display issue or other hardware.
If only certain N8 affected, then means something is wrong right?

Whichever the case, I'm leaving this to Nokia to check and decide themselves. I wouldn't call it a complain in this case, I would see it as constructive feedback and help to notify them the issue/problems I encounter together with more detail information with sample pictures/etc. The rest it's up to them to decide as we're only just another user.

Just hope they will check on this and it can also help them to look out on this issue for their next device. Imagine if this problem isn't resolve or taken into consideration and the allmigthy MeeGo device got this problem???  sweat.gif
bro mana your "copy" of ranger review sharing ah??? don be kiamsiap lah... whistling.gif
Andy214
post Nov 18 2010, 09:51 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 18 2010, 09:47 AM)
u mean the color blending issue? so far on Desire it's known to be software issue...maybe try using other video player and see if the issue is there a not, if it's not there, it means is the default video player color blending sucks, that's how they notice on Desire's screen, they tested and say the problem does not exist on 3rd party apps
The video and picture viewer having this problem. If it's software issue, I worry it's the firmware settings. Perhaps if there is "more control" over those display settings (contrast, brightness, etc), we can experiment it more.

Hope it's really software issue, and they can update it on the next firmware update.

Added on November 18, 2010, 9:52 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:50 AM)
bro mana your "copy" of ranger review sharing ah??? don be kiamsiap lah...  whistling.gif
Haven't send, still drafting...

This post has been edited by Andy214: Nov 18 2010, 09:52 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:53 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:51 AM)
The video and picture viewer having this problem. If it's software issue, I worry it's the firmware settings. Perhaps if there is "more control" over those display settings (contrast, brightness, etc), we can experiment it more.

Hope it's really software issue, and they can update it on the next firmware update.

did u try set the brigthness sensor to MAX then go into dark room does it still dim till having banding problem?? hmm.gif
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

hopefully some modders will look into the Nexus color issue and make a mod for us based on that solution..
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

ok ok ... waiting waiting... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 18, 2010, 9:55 am
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
hopefully some modders will look into the Nexus color issue and make a mod for us based on that solution..
walao eh "still" need to wait for modder ah... come on lah Nokia Team.. WAKE UP!!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 18 2010, 09:56 AM
andrekua
post Nov 18 2010, 09:57 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
Hahaha... how did they fix the problem? Did they mention it? Dithering?
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
walao eh "still" need to wait for modder ah... come on lah Nokia Team.. WAKE UP!!!!  doh.gif
what to do, Nokia team sucks, we all know that, if they cant get the job right we'll have to rely on modders again, as usual on the past 2-3 years
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:58 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM)
Sui leh?  brows.gif  brows.gif  my member title also sui  laugh.gif
er....iDevice ma.... laugh.gif  i thought godlike...haha.... actually i also dunno when i got scratches...anyway...that time i put with keys together..in same pocket.
got cover or not not really big matter gua hmm.gif
that holes not open often since it is sim and memory card slot.... biggrin.gif
your AVATAR really..... gelilah to look at... the way he look back ehhhhh looks gay.... sweat.gif doh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Nov 18 2010, 09:59 AM

4,518 posts

lol.they should give a contract for HX team then.
hengguowei

4,475 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 09:59 AM)
yeap. probably but they hired Mr Elop instead doh.gif
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:58 AM)
your AVATAR really..... gelilah to look at... the way he look back ehhhhh looks gay....  sweat.gif  doh.gif
what do u mean he looks gay? he IS ghey!!
nicholasbeh
post Nov 18 2010, 10:00 AM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:58 AM)
your AVATAR really..... gelilah to look at... the way he look back ehhhhh looks gay....  sweat.gif  doh.gif
he is sei ifag ma...ipad+ipod..sooner and later he sell N8 get iphone.
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 10:00 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 09:59 AM)
yeah those HX Team are killing... flex.gif

133 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:33 PM