126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

blowsh
post Dec 8 2010, 10:10 AM

141 posts

its normal la...i even have ppl comparing their d90 with my a230...
cjlai
post Dec 8 2010, 10:26 AM

1,631 posts

50% crop of the same fly... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 7 2010, 11:33 PM)
cjlai: wanna ask for tips in bug shooting. i always get too shallow dof although using f8, and do u get close to the bug? as in will u use 1:1 or normally use other magnifications?
i oso shoot with f8-f13... i will get as close as possible to the bug... with the max magnification possible.... the pic above was taken with 100mm 1:2 macro lens + Raynox DCR-250...

DOF is depends on how u position urself towards the bug.... depends on how u make good use of ur focus plane....

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 8 2010, 12:38 AM)

Cantik. Share your setting
here u go.... taken from flickr....

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 8 2010, 12:50 AM)
cjlai: What is different about this fly shot?
nothing special with this fly.... it's just a normal house fly we c everyday... biggrin.gif

just tat in this shot i attached Raynox together and oso fr this shot u can c the fly actually pulled its "mouth" out tongue.gif
Zicron
post Dec 8 2010, 11:47 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

TT session and PIKOM Digital Lifestyle Expo

Place : KLCC
Date : 12 Dec, 2010
Time to meet up : 12pm, meetup for lunch then only go for shooting

Get a chance to play with Zeiss 24 and 35 f2

Call me at zero one four - 6611721(please state who you are)

Pendatang:

1. zicron
2. neo_lam
3. albnok
4. strangex2

mastering89
post Dec 8 2010, 12:31 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i wanna go but got that Zoo workshp cry.gif
cjlai
post Dec 8 2010, 12:59 PM

1,631 posts

same here... going zoo negara biggrin.gif
FrozenRay
post Dec 8 2010, 01:22 PM

96 posts

Wah...seem like lot of alpha member go zoo negara.
I'm also sign up ade...lol

shootkk
post Dec 8 2010, 01:22 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

zicron : Sunday a bit difficult for me. If I'm going I will probably go on Saturday. Not confirmed even going or not at this point. So you can probably say I'm not attending the TT. Will let you know otherwise.
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 01:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Dec 8 2010, 11:47 AM)

Pendatang:

1. zicron
2. neo_lam
3. albnok
4. strangex2
Might attend if I have enough $$ for transportation. LOL~
Why not saturday?

Friday I'm going itself already to have fun >">
zstan
post Dec 8 2010, 01:43 PM

15,856 posts

wa TT again. has december always been poison session?
linkinstreet
post Dec 8 2010, 02:01 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,276 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Dec 8 2010, 11:47 AM)

Pendatang:

1. zicron
2. neo_lam
3. albnok
4. strangex2

Might come. Count me in

blowsh
post Dec 8 2010, 02:04 PM

141 posts

miss KLIMS TT session with u guys, will also miss the TT session for PIKOM...going to ZOO....
Hope to meet up with all sifus at the Zoo...
joejoe2004
post Dec 8 2010, 02:05 PM

96 posts

I'm not attending TT as I will be at the Zoo workshop session... blink.gif
mastering89
post Dec 8 2010, 02:47 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 8 2010, 01:43 PM)
wa TT again. has december always been poison session?
then can make 'sharp' 'clear' 'crisp' 'contrasty' new year resolution brows.gif
Year of Zeiss rabbits laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 8 2010, 03:56 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Hi fellas, I want to print my daughter's aqiqah kenduri shoots into a hardcover album. Mind telling what are the things that i need to prepare and where can i get good bargains for it. My primary concern is i edit it on an uncalibrated notebook. Does the output will be different too much? Here's an example.

more..

Many thanks in advance notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Dec 8 2010, 04:00 PM
shootkk
post Dec 8 2010, 04:01 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Naruto : Best is you find a printer first and then test print a few pics. Then if output is acceptable then only place the order for the album.
Mr.Wang
post Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 8 2010, 03:56 PM)
Hi fellas, I want to print my daughter's aqiqah kenduri shoots into a hardcover album. Mind telling what are the things that i need to prepare and where can i get good bargains for it. My primary concern is i edit it on an uncalibrated notebook. Does the output will be different too much? Here's an example.
If I were you, I'd print that photo in small size first to see whether I am satisfied with the colour. If satisfied, then I will proceed with the hardcover album.

I bet the printed photo will be slightly different from the photo you edited on you laptop.

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 8 2010, 04:07 PM
ComradeZ
post Dec 8 2010, 04:06 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

more..

Well you can make a request to the shops either make color correction and so on... hope this helps

This post has been edited by ComradeZ: Dec 8 2010, 04:06 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 8 2010, 04:22 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 8 2010, 04:01 PM)
Naruto : Best is you find a printer first and then test print a few pics. Then if output is acceptable then only place the order for the album.
But different printer have its own setting right? Im using Epson Tx100 and the output is different with when printing using canon's printer.

QUOTE(Mr.Wang @ Dec 8 2010, 04:04 PM)
If I were you, I'd print that photo in small size first to see whether I am satisfied with the colour. If satisfied, then I will proceed with the hardcover album.

I bet the printed photo will be slightly different from the photo you edited on you laptop.
Any shop in mind? Im around Kelana jaya.

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 8 2010, 04:06 PM)
Well you can make a request to the shops either make color correction and so on... hope this helps
I see. Need to find a printer shop first.

What resolution do i need to bring? Is the original resolution is ok ? (3449x2592)

freddy manson
post Dec 8 2010, 04:26 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

wah semua gambar bikin lapar oo..
this is good for Ramadhan ha ha ha.. cobaan..

more..

i use the photobook service at myflippix.com very good service..
photobook malaysia also a good printing company..

hehe go buy the calibration thingy lah.. Spyder Express is around RM350 i think..
then u can ask fren to calibrate, charge them RM30 per screen..
then if 12 fren balek modal liao thumbup.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 8 2010, 04:33 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 8 2010, 04:26 PM)
wah semua gambar bikin lapar oo..
this is good for Ramadhan ha ha ha.. cobaan..
i use the photobook service at myflippix.com very good service..
photobook malaysia also a good printing company..

hehe go buy the calibration thingy lah.. Spyder Express is around RM350 i think..
then u can ask fren to calibrate, charge them RM30 per screen..
then if 12 fren balek modal liao  thumbup.gif
cool. Will try it. notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:48 PM