QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
Wokeh! I upgraded My A850 from firmware V1 to V2.
I shot a couple of ISO3200 shots to see if there are any difference. Turns out the results are inconclusive. I did see a little improvement but I can't say that it means anything.
Here are the shots:
V1
100% crop
V2
100% crop
You be the judge.
sifu, there is some minor chroma noise improvement like wat william said. but from my cock eyes, V2 still seems sharp enough for me lar, not much difference on that. well, got improvement is better than nothing at all. i guess that is how much the updated software can do along the limitation of the ageing hardware. time for sony to bring on their new pro models to shut others up. come on sony, a7xx and a8xx and a9xx. pls surprise us.

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:42 amQUOTE(ieR @ Dec 4 2010, 01:37 AM)
gouki car can overtake any Ferrari anytime eh.... i sit before, really fast worrr vroommmm
eh, where got. i go slow when i fetch ppl. even when u were in kl. uncomfy and noisy car got lar.
This post has been edited by Gouki: Dec 4 2010, 01:42 AM